Weddings

Amber Marie Photography Reviews

Amber Marie Photography

Amber Marie Photography

Sewickley, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cayla
    Cayla M. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience, even better pictures!

    Amber is so AMAZING! I cannot recommend her enough. From the day we first chatted (which was over an hour!), I knew we would get along just great. After our engagement pictures, I felt even more confident we made the right choice with Amber. She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot, directing us and telling us exactly what to do and how to pose. She made it so easy and effortless! She was so patient with us when we had to post-pone and find a new date TWICE because of COVID. I am SO happy we were able to find a new date that worked for Amber!

    Amber was so helpful in planning our wedding timeline, providing her suggestions and insights from her experience. On our wedding day, Amber was so calm, cool and collected, allowing my husband and I to relax and take in the day. She made taking pictures fun and truly brought out our personalities. We had a huge wedding party, which Amber handled so well and made picture so easy and efficient. My wedding party was singing her praises, calling her one of the MVPs of the day! She had a sneak peak for us ready the day after our wedding and all of our pictures back within 4 weeks! I cannot stop looking through our pictures - each one is better than the next. You truly cannot go wrong with Amber! You will end up with gorgeous, timeless photos that you will treasure for a lifetime.
  • J
    Julie Z. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer Ever!

    Originally a 2020 bride with multiple wedding dates, we found ourselves in need of a new photographer for our new wedding date. We immediately booked Amber. From our initial conversation, we connected so well. We chatted for over an hour! She is so personable, sweet, helpful, and kind. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable while shooting our engagement and wedding photos. There are no words to describe Amber’s talent for photography. She is so good at what she does. I cried when I saw our wedding photo previews. She nailed every shot. Don’t hesitate to book her - you will end up with a ton of gorgeous photos for your special day!!!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just, Yes!

    Okay, what can I not say about this lady?!

    I worked for a wedding photographer for five years so my photographer was the number one thing I cared about. I did research on pricing, packages, what was included, their style…and I chose my top three. Their work was all phenomenal and their packages included everything I was looking for so from there I just needed to narrow it down. My husband and I met with all three but something just stood out to us about Amber. Her personality is on fire! Our other two meetings were short, sweet and to the point which is perfectly fine, but when you are able to sit down in a Panera with someone for two hours because you just keep getting off track talking, and talking, and laughing, poking fun at the husband…That’s next level. That’s someone I certainly did not mind spending my entire wedding day with.

    We had our engagement session with Amber and we had her crossing little streams on log bridges to get to spots in Schenley Park to get some shots and she was ALL ABOUT IT! Her work speaks for its self really…but I couldn’t possibly say enough nice things about Amber as a person. She is Best Friend material.
  • K
    Katie Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ahhhhhhhmazing!

    There are no words to describe our delight in working with Amber. We used her photography services for our engagement session and our wedding in January. She is the sweetest and oh so talented. She made us feel so comfortable and worked fast so we didn’t have to stand out in the cold too long. She was super responsive throughout the whole process and helpful the day of (especially keeping our videographer in line). Her assistant Leann was amazing too. They were both such a joy to be around. We wouldn’t recommend anyone else.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Amber she had a lot of great ideas for photos, she so sweet and took amazing photos. I highly recommend her and will use her again in the future! She had a great plan ahead of time she was very efficient with her time. Has a great eye for what is the best spot and lighting for photos.
  • J
    Janna Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Amber after a facebook friend shared one of her wedding photos, taken by Amber. After seeing that photo, my husband and I had to talk to Amber. She lived in another state so we had a Skype conversation. Amber was probably the fourth or fifth photographer to whom we'd spoken, and by the end of our conversation, we were confident that she was the one for us. Amber was prepared and knew a little bit about us and what we were looking for. She asked many questions that helped create a vision of what we wanted. She has a strong background in photography and excellent interpersonal skills.

    Throughout planning, Amber was responsive and communicative. She coordinated directly with our venue and other vendors to ensure that our day ran as smoothly as possible. Amber was on time and friendly. It really felt like having an old friend with us on that day.

    The photographs turned out beautifully. She captured every major moment, and even small details we didn't notice at the time. They were delivered quickly, less than two weeks after our wedding!

    Bottom Line: Amber is so friendly, professional, and prepared. She was an asset to our wedding and her work is fantastic!
  • R
    Richelle Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not sure where to begin, but we were more than thrilled with having Amber as our photographer! She is awesome! I will always say that Amber's photography services was truly worth every penny. We had such a blast with her when we did our engagement photos at Mellon Park. She suggested the location and I couldn't have been happier. The photos turned out amazing and I am still obsessed with them. Our wedding photos are top of the line, too. I truly feel so grateful with the amount of photos I have now from our special day. Not even just the amount, but the creativity and artsy side of the photos as well. I have been told by so many how our photos look like they belong in a bridal magazine. I have to admit, I agree! Amber really has a vision and makes it fun, too. I'm sad we are done working with her for now! I highly recommend Amber Marie Photography.
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I originally started looking for photographers, Amber's photography caught my eye. My heart was set on her but my fiance told me I should at least look around before picking just the first one I found. Well after looking around, we both agreed that none compared to Amber's style. I was so excited to get her for our wedding. Working with her was like working with an old friend. We only got to meet once before the wedding and I felt like we hit it off right away. Amber works magic behind her camera
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So far I've only seen one photo but it was the BEST photo that I've ever seen!! Amber got every shot we asked for and was so wonderful to work with!
  • User2243853 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Both my husband and I could rave about Amber all day long. We are soooo glad we chose her as our wedding photographer. First, she blew us away with the engagements pictures and now even more so with the wedding photos, which she sent us just shy of 1 month after the wedding. She is incredibly talented (as is her assistant April), calm, creative, responsive - an all-around professional. One of the best wedding decisions we made was hiring Amber. Thanks, Amber!
  • User1787123 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber-Marie Photography was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! She was able to capture all of our memories from our special day. All of the pictures turned out amazing and very artistic! We could not be anymore pleased with our pictures. Amber herself is very professional to work with with but it is also a lot of fun! She made us feel comfortable and relaxed while posing. She does poses but also candids during the ceremony/reception. We definitely recommend her and her second photographer, April who is also fabulous to all of our friends, family, and anyone out there who appreciates the art form of photography and really wants stunning photographs!
  • K
    Kate Married on 03/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that we choose Amber as our wedding photographer. She is professional, organized and personable. She made sure to capture all the images we wanted from our wedding day. She makes you feel comfortable, which was really important. We haven’t seen our wedding photos yet, but we LOVED our engagement pictures and expect to love our wedding photos even more. We have gotten so many compliments on the engagement pictures she did and I know our wedding pictures will be just as amazing. I would recommend Amber to anyone I know looking for a photographer and hope to use her again in the future if we ever need any professional photos taken. Thank you, Amber!
  • C
    Cheyenna Married on 01/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely **LOVED** Amber Marie Photography! She was the BEST! We worked with her for our wedding on 1.25.14 at Calvary United Methodist Church and Grand Hall at the Priory. She was very professional in every aspect, funny and beautiful (not to mention the awesome work she did with the photos!!) We can't recommend her enough!! If photos are important to you, BOOK AMBER MARIE PHOTOGRAPHY!!! She is a must have....
  • User1447000 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was wonderful to work with and has an eye for the great photo!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the best experience with Amber and Justin. Their work is amazing. We got more then we ever could have imagined with them. Amber is great at what she does, and makes you enjoy it to. There was never an awkward moment, she makes you feel so comfortable. We chose her because of how different her work was, very creative. We're not into your typical posed pictures, she really knows how to capture all the natural moments. She has the best eye and could capture the most beautiful photograph given any given situation. We would recommend her to anyone. She captured a life time of memories for us with both our engagement and wedding pictures. I love one picture more then the next. We can't thank Amber enough for everything. I promise if you pick her, it will be one of the best decisions you ever make.
  • M
    Nae Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was fantastic to work with! I would recommend Amber Marie Photography to everyone. She responded to all of my emails and questions very quickly. Her and Justin were so much fun to work with.
    Amber's photographs are truly a work of Art!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 07/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was amazing! She always responded to my emails in a timely manner and she took a lot of great photographs, some I swear are magazine worthy!
  • J
    Jill Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew that choosing Amber Marie Photography for my wedding photographer was a great choice right from the start! When originally meeting with her, she was friendly, professional, and enthusiastic about taking photos for my wedding. Amber was always extremely easy to contact and got back to me quickly. She was friendly, but in a way that made me feel like I was truly working with someone who knew what she was doing. Her prices were very reasonable for the quality of her photos! She was so helpful when I asked her opinion on where to go for photos by giving me several different recommendations and providing me with samples of pictures taken at those locations. She even took into consideration the amount of time we had between the ceremony and reception. She made me feel at ease on my wedding day by making picture taking fun. I didn't feel rushed, but we were able to get all the pictures we wanted and more! After our wedding, we got the proofs, the proof book, and the wedding album in record time! Everything Amber did GREATLY exceeded my expectations!
  • C
    C Married on 10/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was amazing! Her pictures were better than I could have imagined! And she was so friendly and easy to work with. During the ceremony and the reception we didn't even know she was there. Afterwards, she continued to be very responsive. We got our pictures when she said we would. And the album she put together for us is just gorgeous! She worked with us to make it exactly how we wanted it. We've already hired her again to take some family pictures and have recommended her to many friends and family.
  • J
    Jayme Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was the most professional and easy going photographer! She was well prepared and had so many different options to choose from. The style and quality of her pictures are unmatched. I constantly get compliments on my photos and how original they look. She made the process so, so easy and fun! I would recommend her to absolutely anyone -- she is amazing and the price is right!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be more pleased with our pictures! I think the only thing we didn't like was that we couldn't get more outdoor pictures...but that was because it started raining!

    As for our all around experience with Amber, I love her. She's such an incredible woman. Amber and I emailed each other regularly (bi-weekly to monthly) between meeting in October 2009 and our wedding in August 2010. I really wanted to know her and have her involved in our entire process. She truly became a friend during those months. Since getting married, Amber and I have maintained that relationship. In fact, we keep trying to figure out when we can get together for coffee because I'd like her opinion on the pictures we chose for our album. Photographing our wedding wasn't just a "job" to her...she really wanted to be great for us. I loved that.

    I would absolutely recommend her. There's just something about her passion for photography that just lights her up and makes me want to be a part of it.

    We couldn't be happier with our pictures. In fact, our house is filled with pictures from our engagement session and wedding. We love them all! :)
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was great to work with. She was very responsive to my emails and calls. Her team of photographers did a great job with my wedding photos and rehearsal dinner. I highly recommend her services.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 12/05/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only were her pictures great, so was she. We had an instant connection. I did not feel uncomfortable around her at all! We had a great time getting pictures and they turned out better than I imagined! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 06/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We came across Amber Marie�s website on TheKnot.com. We were very impressed with her ability to use both modern and traditional styles as well as adding her artistic eye that many of today�s traditional photographers lack. After reviewing multiple photographers and their work, as well as sorting through numerous referrals and advertisements, we decided to go with Amber Marie due to her understanding of not just the photographs but also her ability to take traditional shots and shoot them in a modern and artistic way. Upon meeting her and her assistant Justin we immediately felt comfortable and at ease. She was more than patient and took the time to talk with us to see exactly what WE were wanting in OUR album. Before we even met for the shoot she took the time to speak with my wife and see what landmarks were wanting in our shots and even recommended others that she thought would add to the experience. Unfortunately, we were forced to reschedule our original shoot and she was more than accommodating, setting up our shoot at a time convenient for us. Once we were finished with the shoot, she took the time to go through each individual shot and add her personal spin. I would highly recommend Amber Marie and look forward to our next opportunity to work with her.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/06/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Amber! At first it was her beautiful photos and reasonable prices that my husband and I saw on her website that drew us to her, but after meeting her to make sure our styles fit and after the engagement consultation and shoot, we knew we'd be coming back to her in the future with all of our photography needs! She is incredibly professional, yet makes you feel comfortable being yourself so that the candid shots look completely amazing! We really liked the fact that Amber's style is more so candid shots then posed ones.

    At our wedding Amber came up with some unbelieveably great and creative ideas for shots with our wedding party around our city. Every memeber of the wedding party at some point in the night came up to tell us how amazing she was and that they couldn't wait to see 'this or that shot'. She made our special day that much more extraordinary! Not to mention fun!

    We've since turned Amber's name and compliments to many friends, 2 of which have already booked and used her services and feel the same way we do! We can't wait to give her more business in the future!