Amber J Photography Reviews

29 | Berne, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Amber J Photography

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Amber J Photography 1
Amber J Photography 2
Amber J Photography 3
Amber J Photography 4
Amber J Photography 5
Amber J Photography 6
Amber J Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • D

    Devan · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and Shelly we're amazing to work with. They made us feel so comfortable the whole day and captured the most beautiful pictures and moments on our big day. They were so fast getting our pictures back to us and since we've gotten them back we haven't stopped looking at them and smiling. My husband and I can't wait to work with Amber and Shelly again one day in the future :)

    Amber J Photography 8
    Amber J Photography 9
    Amber J Photography 10
    Amber J Photography 11
    Amber J Photography 12
    Amber J Photography 13
    Amber J Photography 14
    Amber J Photography 15
    Amber J Photography 16
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Amber and Shelly for our wedding in August and could not be more pleased with our decision! From the beginning, Amber was so easy to work with and quickly started to feel like a friend! She is really passionate about what she does and she and Shelly make a great team! They made stressful times funny, listened to what my husband and I wanted out of our photos and allowed the day to be about us. She was familiar with our venue and had worked with my hair and make up team on numerous weddings which also made the flow of the day really easy. I would recommend Amber J to any bride!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Amber and Shelly for our wedding. Amber is fun, down to earth, professional, flexible, quick to respond, and most importantly, made my husband and I feel very comfortable in our photos with her. The end result was stunning - we adore our engagement and wedding pictures. I will definitely be booking with Amber again for future photography needs.

  • K

    Keziah · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a very thoughtful, planful, organized person so I put a TON of research into who I wanted as a wedding photographer. I am SO incredibly pleased with the work Amber and Shelly did with us! They were professional, fun, and exactly what I was looking for! I was pretty clear on what pictures I was looking for and they not only captured those shots, but they also captured so many more that I am in love with. Thank you doesn't even cover it! (My husband is pretty pleased too ;) )

  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not one that was super worried about my pictures because I knew I was in great hands. Amber and Shellie take phenomenal pictures and have great vision. I didn't have any set photos in mind that I absolutely needed to have taken but they captured our Wedding Day/ engagement shoot perfectly. The pictures are beautiful and we couldn't be happier.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Amber by our venue, and as soon as we met her and Shelley we knew they would be a perfect fit for our wedding. Their upbeat attitudes, easygoing personalities, and fun sense of humor were exactly what we were looking for. They went above and beyond to make sure that we felt comfortable, and provided great direction for the shots they were looking for. Any suggestions we had for additional pictures were met with a smile. They use an online planning tool to schedule the day which was a great help with coordinating the bridal party and additional vendors.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber J Photography was the best choice we could've made for our wedding day photographer. They were onboard for any shot we wanted to get and made our rainy day wedding shine with what they were able to capture! Amazing and awesome - we couldn't have asked for more <3

  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay seriously Amber is pretty much amazing! Her work is phenomenal! We will be using her for our wedding next October. We are getting the premium package from her and it is totally worth it! Her quality and service is amazing. I'm also very excited that she will have another one of her photographers there to take pictures at the wedding. Shelly, her associate is also equally amazing! I'm so excited to be working with them for our wedding! She also provides hair and makeup which I will also be utilizing. Her makeup artist glory is phenomenal!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amber was a pleasure. She was very responsive to our emails and was willing to work with us on any issues we had. Since we were from out of town, we were unable to take advantage of the engagement shoot. Amber was willing to give us more shots from the day of our wedding to compensate for our inability to use the other services. Amber sent us our photographs within a very short amount of time, along with a nice surprise gift. We got our photographs before some of our friends who were married much earlier in the year. Overall our experience with Amber was amazing and I would recommend here to others.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and Shelly were absolutely hands down our favorite vendor to work with. They captured our wedding day through our eyes. They took the time to get to know us and I can not rave enough about them. I wish they lived closer, I would hire them a million times over.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to do it all over again, my husband and I would most definitely choose Amber as our photographer. Amber and Shelly were a wonderful team and perfectly captured so many special moments. They were awesome to work with, kind, responsive, and are amazing photographers. We are so happy with our wedding album and had a great time working with Amber and Shelly. I would most definitely recommend them!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Amber J Photography! I recommend them to everyone I know

  • M

    Marina · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and Shelly were just wonderful, our wedding pictures could not have been more beautiful, it rained for our ceremony, which was planned to be outside, and Amber and Shelly made the best out of the situation and turned it into positive. We have amazing pictures, some of them like out of a magazine, the ones with the umbrella are specially cool. Love everything about the package we got, including the album, our pics published in Amber's blog, and our whole set of pictures.
    Thanks very much Amber and Shelly for helping make our day so special.

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and Shelly were absolutely amazing! I can't imagine having worked with better photographers. Amber was really easy to communicate with leading up to the wedding, and she was very detailed and answered all my questions. Amber and Shelly were so warm and laid back on the day of the wedding and they just made everyone feel immediately relaxed and comfortable while still making sure that the day ran smoothly. Amber had so many fun and creative ideas for pictures, and made the whole experience so enjoyable. I was seriously blown away by how the pictures came out! Amber really captured the wedding perfectly. I can't recommend her enough!

  • G

    Gloria · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was married at Maple Shade Farm in Delhi, This past June 2016, Amber and her equally wonderful associate, beautifully captured the essence of the day. She was with us from morning and into the night and presented us with an array of shots that took advantage of all the shades of light as well as the various settings. You work so hard on the details of a wedding and it was amazing to see them in print from the day of. Our daughter's wedding was edgy rustic. There were so many special moments from the first look to dancing and barn decor to mention a few. The days speeds by and Amber's photo journal evokes memories of all those special moments as well as a candid portrayal of the experience.
    I would recommend providing a list of special people or specific items you want included from your day. Kudos Amber J Photography for a lovely remembrance of an incredible wedding day journey.

  • S

    Sadie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't really know how to put into words how awesome Amber J Photography is! Amber was there for me and my husband right from the beginning. Her and Shelly made us feel so comfortable and supported through our entire wedding process. They have wonderful personalities and made us laugh and have so much fun on our wedding day. They are two very talented people and our pictures are absolutely breathtaking! After the wedding was over, I kept saying that I wished I could relive the day and through the photos they took, when I look at them, I feel I am right back there, experiencing the happiest day of my life over and over again and that is something truly special and only something Amber J Photography can provide!

  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her assistant were fantastic. Amber is a pleasure to work with: laid back, friendly, accommodating, but still very professional. She was easy to connect with on the phone before the wedding and showed up on time on the day. I had told her in advance how I prefer natural/candid photos and she completely tuned into my style, I loved all of our photos. The entire evening of our wedding she was snapping away, yet most of the time I was unaware of her. When I saw all our photos I couldn't believe how many great angles she had got, especially of our outdoor ceremony. I highly recommend Amber!

  • C

    Corinne · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was absolutely incredible. We got to know her before because there was a complimentary engagement shoot included in our package. This was an awesome bonus, it made our wedding day so much smoother and less stressful because we already knew what to expect. Amber is professional, discrete, funny and extremely talented. She captured the feelings and realness of so many moments in the wedding I felt like I was reliving my whole day going through the photos. My guests said they didn't even notice her taking photos she was so discrete! I cannot say enough awesome things.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say enough great things about Amber & Shelley, these two ladies know how to keep things laid back and take great photos. We did not do engagement photos, so my now husband hadn't had the opportunity to meet Amber or Shelley before the wedding; he was instantly at ease upon meeting them with their cool, yet professional, demeanor. Amber & Shelley took our family & wedding party pictures quickly so they could get to partying. As for our couple photos, they were beyond patient and took pictures wherever we wanted (about 4 locations around the farm)! They stayed quite awhile and anytime we thought of a new photo opportunity they were right there to accommodate. They sent us our galleries in a very timely manner & we could not have been more impressed! These ladies are awesome to work with and they will likely be our go to photographers even though they are a bit of a drive from where we are.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is a truly amazing person and it shows in all of her work. She came recommended by my wedding venue and when I was doing my research on who to pick, she took the time to talk through how she works, send me samples and ensure that my vision would show through in our photos. Her prices are also extremely reasonable. She did our engagement and wedding photos and they are ridiculously good!! I felt comfortable with her in both shoots, she really knows how to break the tension, especially at the engagement shoot which can be awkward since we hadn't done a photo shoot before. All of our family and friends felt comfortable with her at the wedding and we are getting so many compliments on the pictures! I will be coming back to Amber for any future photography projects I may have even if its a few hour drive. I highly, highly recommend her. She went above and beyond my expectations.

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Amber J Photography for our wedding at Maple Shade Farm in Delhi, NY this past August, and it was a wonderful experience. Shelly was amazing on the day of the wedding - incredibly friendly and very competent, a real pleasure. We're very happy with our photos and the entire experience, highly recommended.

  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very laid back, will not boss you around but made me and my family feel comfortable and look great! Amber will tell you if something looks off but she will not make you do corny poses, but will do the things that mean the most to you. She didn't just take pictures, she really captured our day. Amber arrived early and did not rush to get shots but waited for the perfect moment and captured it.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous day working with Amber. The biggest problem we've had is choosing our favorite photos to frame, because we love all of them so much. Amber and her team made us feel so comfortable and happy, and the results are timeless and amazing.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was wonderful to work with! She was so friendly and has such a great sense of humor that it made working with her so much fun and I felt comfortable telling her what I wanted and didn't want. She and her assistant, who was great as well, seamlessly joined in with my friends and family for the days events. It was a great experience and her work speaks for itself, I would work with Amber again in a heart beat!

  • User3534114 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is a wonderful photographer! I knew from our initial meeting (before we booked her) that she was perfect for us. She is so comfortable to work with and a lot of fun! She kept in contact with us during our engagement, including reaching out to us to set up the engagement photo session that we wanted and just checking in periodically to see if we needed anything. Of all the vendors we worked with, she was by far the most personable and easy to work with. On top of all that, her photos were excellent! She captured all of the shots we wanted and more. We received many compliments for the photographs and are very happy with the outcome. I would highly recommend her to others!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review