Amazing Celebrations & Events Reviews

20 | Glastonbury, CT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Amazing Celebrations & Events

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Celebrations helped us to plan our wedding, and they were absolutely phenomenal. From band selection, to flowers and other decorations, not even the smallest detail was left untouched. Nancy and Mike were a pleasure to work with in the weeks/months leading up to the wedding, providing invaluable advice and recommendations. A month later, our guests continue to say it was the best wedding they've ever been to, and we can't thank Amazing Celebrations enough for making it the best night of our lives. If we could give more than a 5-star rating, we would!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we started working with Nancy and Michael, we knew we were in good hands. They were by our side throughout the entire planning process, giving us valuable advice and really listening to what we wanted for our day. They are some of the most capable, kindest people we have ever met. They pulled off what many of my guess called the best wedding ever. Having them involved made my wedding easy, seamless, and stress-free. I am already thinking of excuses to throw more parties so I can work with them again!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marrying the perfect person assures you a lifetime of happiness. Having the right people planning the wedding and celebration assures you a perfect start. To be sure of this happening, Amazing Celebrations, LLC is the ideal choice Nancy and Michael are unique in their ability to actively listen to what you want and see rhe vision of your wedding as if through your eyes. Their intuition and creativity will translate into turning your dream to a reality. Your special day will be simply unforgettable as they insure every small detail you wanted and those you simply did not think of are flawlessly included Even more importantly, are you wondering about those little things (and sometimes bigger things) that invariably go wrong at a wedding? Well, with Nancy and Michael you needn't. Their sensitivity and experience results in them anticipating and solving before things happen so that you never notice the slightest wrinkle in the tapestry they create. So, if you want the best for the most special day in your life or, for that matter, any celebration, call on Amazing Celebrations, LLC. You will agree that the name is well earned...they are indeed, amazing.

  • A

    Aaron · event on: 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Bar Mitzvah celebration is usually the first great celebration of a child's life and every parent wants it to be perfect for the entire family and guests. To be sure of this happening, Amazing Celebrations, LLC is the ideal choice Nancy and Michael listen to what you want and guide you to having the service and celebration you and you child hoped for. Their intuition and experience allow them to create an affair that is uniquely yours and perfect to remember for a lifetime.. Their familiarity with both, ritual and planning the festivities makes them ideal to navigate with you through the complexities of making the perfect day. Your child's special day will be simply unforgettable as they insure every small detail you wanted and those you simply did not think of are flawlessly included Even more importantly, do not worry about those little things (and sometimes bigger things) that invariably go wrong because Nancy and Michael will anticipate and find the ideal solution before you even notice the smallest glitch. So, if you want the best for the most perfect and stress free day or, for that matter, any celebration, call on Amazing Celebrations, LLC. You will agree that the name is well earned...they are indeed, amazing.

  • H

    Hillary · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing celebrations planned all of our wedding events from the engagement party, shower, rehearsal and wedding! We were beyond thrilled with everything! We would highly recommend amazing celebrations for all wedding planning needs!

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Nancy for our wedding. My husband had used her before and told me I would have a much less stressful wedding day if we used her services. Nancy is extremely organized and was always available to discuss the details we wanted. I love the creative end so I spent a lot of time on the concept and Nancy was able to help me to make it all happen. She is very well connected and can get you whatever you need. She works with a lot of different vendors; party rentals for tables and linens, lighting designers, caterers, photographers, DJ's, bands, you name it she knows someone great. She listened to our needs and was able to put a timeline together that we established with her and she executed it perfectly. We really did not have to worry about anything and our wedding day was amazing. People are still talking about it almost two years later.
    I can not say enough about how professional and detail oriented Nancy is. She is a real pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to make their special occassion as memorable and stress free as possible.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Celebrations left no stone unturned for my daughter's wedding. The venue was an empty space and Nancy's decorations and extra special touches made the huge space seem cozy and comfortable. I was able to enjoy every moment of this day because Nancy took care of everything, down to the smallest detail. I can't praise Amazing Celebrations enough. Because of them, my daughter's special day was exactly that-special in every way.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Nancy from Amazing Celebrations! Not only was she a model of professionalism, but she made sure that each detail of our wedding was in place. On the day of my wedding, I was able to drink champagne with my girlfriends, and relax as I got ready. I had no doubt in my mind that the Amazing Celebrations staff would make my venue prefect. I was not disappointed. The wedding went off without a hitch, and I couldn't have been happier. Nancy made sure that I was taken care of, and that the guests were happy too! Everyone needs a team like Amazing Celebrations to help them plan a flawless event.

  • User4391210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy also planned my bridal shower. Everyone said my shower and wedding were the most fun events ever. My husband and I don't drink alcohol and she suggested we come up with our own unique non alcoholic drink. It was a huge hit! Even our big drinker friends got into it! Nancy is very professional but has a great sense of humor. She has so many ideas and resources and really heard us when we mentioned budgetary concerns. She's really the best!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was very responsive and listened to our needs. She dealt with the venue and was able to have them understand what we wanted. Nancy was able to explain to us the importance of small details that made such a difference. I had many guests from New York City and they were amazed with the understated elegance. The evening prior to the wedding she worked with the bridal party in a very festive and fun way so everyone felt comfortable. On the day of the wedding , as the mother of the bride, I actually felt like a guest. Every detail was covered and she was always near my daughter anticipating her every need. In a word Nancy is "amazing".

  • C

    Corey · event on: 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Amazing Celebrations, LLC to anyone and everyone for all party/event planning needs!

    There were no issues, no problems, AND NO STRESS!!

  • J

    Jackie · event on: 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their company name is so well suited...."AMAZING" is definitely the word to describe the ambience that Nancy and Michael created for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah. I could have never pulled off the type of event that my daughter and I wanted without their help. I had many friends tell me I was crazy to make the investment and hire an event planner. They could not be more wrong! Having a dedicated event planner allowed me to keep some sanity throughout the process and afforded me the opportunity to actually enjoy the evening celebration (as Nancy and Michael were on site to oversee everything). As my 13 year old daughter commented to Nancy..."I hope you are still around to plan my wedding"...no more need be said!!!!

  • D

    Debbie · event on: 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was great! Our event was amazing because of her wonderful ideas, her great relationships with the other parties involved, and the way she made everything flow for us the entire evening!

  • L

    Laura · event on: 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Celebrations helped me to plan a fabulous party for my son. Nancy's attention to detail and her willingness to go above and beyond made the process manageable (and even enjoyable!) I couldn't have done it without them!

  • J

    Jodie · event on: 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our 3rd event (Bat Mitzvah) we have done with Nancy and Amazing Celebrations. Our first one was 5 1/2 years ago and it was phenomenal. We didn't think Nancy and her crew could get any better at what they did. The attention to every detail, the service to our entire family, the knowledge, patience and confidence Nancy brought forward shone in every aspect. 3 years ago Nancy and Amazing Celebrations worked with us on our next daughter's Bat Mitzvah. Once again, the entire day and evening was everything we had hoped for. Another very satisfied client (me and my husband ) and of course an ecstatic 13 year old. Now we put Nancy to the final test with our 3rd daughters Bat Mitzvah. How can it possibly be any better then the frist 2??? Well The Party Queen knocked it out of the park!!! Another absolutely amazing day and night and a very thrilled family. We are 3 for 3 on spectacular Bat Mitzvah's and we couldn't have done any of it without Nancy and her crew.

    Nancy was an absolute pleasure to work with all the time. She always had a smile on her face, always answered all our questions and most important, always kept me (the mom) calm. She made 3 Bat Mitzvah's wonderful and completely different. Each of our girls had their own special day, their own theme and felt like the star of their own show. We would recommend Amazing Celebrations for any event at any time.

    No more Bat Mitzvah's for us, but Nancy will definitely get a phone call from us in the (hopefully not so near) future for some wedding planning.

  • D

    Dan · event on: 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have the luxury of doing all the planning ourselves for a bat mitzvah and Nancy came highly recommended from some friends.

    We are so glad we did. She was everything you could hope for in a planner. She was reliable. She was smart. She brought SO many original ideas to the table. In fact, my wife remarked that when we went to her with a theming idea, Nancy would come back with something even better. It happened time and again.

    She really took care of so many details that by the time the week of the event came around, our family could simply enjoy the event instead of sweating the details. It was strange -- we kept thinking we needed to do more, but Nancy had already taken care of the details.

    She has a terrific networking of vendors to work with and is open to working with those that you choose too.

    One note: Their services are not the cheapest and you need to be sure to indicate your limits on prices. But she is very willing to work within budgets and can accomplish your goals of making sure your event is spectacular regardless.

    And you get what you pay for -- and that is outstanding service at a reasonable price.

  • B

    Betsy · event on: 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her team are amazing! While everyone might notice her attention to detail and the beautiful events that she coordinates, what was most impressive and important were the behind the scenes organization and support that kept us calm and focused. We had our venue close during a holiday week as our invitations were to go into the mail. While we prepared to celebrate, she worked the phones and set up appointments. She didn't miss a beat, and found us a location even better than the first. I didn't have to stress; Nancy took care of it all! She even had a vendor send me a refund for a service she felt wasn't up to her standard. We hadn't even said a thing! You can't go wrong with Amazing Celebrations & Events.

  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her team were instrumental in the success of our son's bar mitzvah celebration. They were involved in every aspect from planning through the entire schedule of events. We were able to host our guests and enjoy the party because we knew that every detail was being handled. Nancy is creative, organized, and professional and we have every intention of retaining her services for our daughter's celebration in the future.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Nancy from Amazing Celebrations to coordinate the last several months of our wedding planning and to make sure the wedding day was flawless. I got more than I could have asked for! Nancy was extremely organized and detail oriented. Her expertise showed with her checklists and spreadsheets. I don’t think there was a detail she hadn’t considered. In addition to tracking the details, Nancy always offered to take some of the planning off my plate and become a central resource for all of our vendors. Given that each vendor had been hired separately, this was a huge relief and enabled me to focus on getting myself ready for the wedding. The best part was that we were able to experience the whole wedding, having fun talking and dancing with our guests. I never had to think about the execution of wedding details because she was always there to take care of them. Nancy was definitely the reason our wedding was stress-free and my only regret was not working with Amazing Celebrations sooner in the wedding planning process!

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Celebrations did put on a truly "Amazing" day for my husband and I! Our wedding was well organized and beautiful. Communicate up-front about expectations in wedding budget and your own time-line to get things done.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review