Skip to main content
Weddings

Amara Resort Reviews

Amara Resort View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence at every level

    Everything was perfect. The food was amazing and the setting was gorgeous outside. The access to Oak Creek off the back of the property was serene and peaceful.
  • Kari
    Kari D. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amara Resort Reception

    We got married in Sedona on November 20th, 2021. We held our intimate reception at Amara Resort preceding the ceremony (held of at Red Rock State Park). Lena was nothing but a joy to work with and made our day so easy and stress free! We also stayed at Amara Resort for four nights before taking off for our honeymoon and the resort itself is just beautiful with breath taking views!

    The catering team for the reception dinner & bar were nothing but professional but also made sure that I never had an empty champagne glass in hand! Food was wonderful and seven months later, our guest are still discussing the menu!

    To see our wedding video which includes quite a bit of the resort, please go here: https://youtu.be/wnZ0WkRnGSA
    You'll be able to see the hotel rooms as well as the reception space we rented!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • AJ Coleman
    Aj Coleman Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lena is the best

    I cannot emphasize how amazing, professional and accommodating Lena was/is. And we know as we had both been through the wedding process in our respective starter marriages. The Amara is an amazing venue and the staff are solid.

    Amara Resort's reply:

    Aaron and Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Kind words like yours help other couples get to know the Amara better and get excited about reaching out—I hope you know just how much your review is appreciated. It was such a pleasure working with you both to plan such a beautiful celebration! I look forward to keeping in touch and celebrating more of life’s milestones with you. Until we chat again!
  • Kylin
    Kylin C. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend Amara Resort & Spa to any newly engaged couple.

    The wedding coordinator at Amara is amazing. She is attentive, helpful and kind. She truly cares about your wedding experience here and is willing to help in any way she can.

    The venue itself is absolutely stunning and I love how everything turned out! The staff here is quick to respond, efficient and helpful.
  • Maeve
    Maeve F. Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST and Most Unbelievable November Wedding

    We had our wedding here in November 2020. Needless to say, it was a tough planning process with what is going on in the world, but Lena and the team at Amara made this day absolutely amazing for us. We stayed at the resort prior to the wedding (in June) and then the week of... we never wanted to leave. The view, the food, the staff, the rooms... it was just unbelievable. Many of our guests also stayed at the Resort and were so blown away. While we did venture out once in a while, we found ourselves eating/drinking at SaltRock and it became our favorite place to meet up. We also had our rehearsal lunch here and the Amara team were very accomodating in making sure us and all of our guests were taken care of at all times.

    Here we are a few weeks later and we still get messages or comments from our guests about how amazing the wedding was - the food was out of the world.

    I cannot say enough great things about Amara. It's a truly magical place!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    Thank you Maeve, it was such a pleasure helping you make your dream wedding come true! Your day was truly magical! Thanks so much for sharing your wedding photos. Best wishes always!!
  • A
    Allyson M. Sent on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST wedding spot in Sedona

    I had to change my wedding this year due to COVID. I was originally getting married internationally, but that didnt happen. So, we eloped to Sedona and had our reception at Amara. This place is BEAUTIFUL, we had an amazing reception room looking at the red rocks. The food was probably the best Ive EVER had and their service was on point. Lena and her team really made my day so easy and everything perfect for me. I had no stress whatsoever and the best day thanks to them!! Especially during the current climate, they were so flexible with us. I will 100% recommend this place to anyone for the rest of my life!!! Thanks again Lena!!!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    You are so welcome Allyson! My team and I strive to make every wedding event as special as the couples we serve. Wishing you the best for a long happy future together!
  • S
    Sc Sent on 03/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect place for a small gathering with amazing view

    We had to limit the amount of guests due to the pandemic. But the biggest surprise is how elegant Amara was, our wedding dinner was so fancy. We limited the number of guests to 23. But the room was big enough for 30.

    With such a small gathering my best-man thought the whole event was going to be an informal wedding. But he came up to me afterwards and said that the place made the dinner so elegant.

    Lena was so helpful in helping getting things organized, and they were incredibly flexible with the small things we wanted to have included at the dinner, (such as small decorations etc). She was checking in with us along the way and helping us piece together our magical night. Many of our ideas came last minute, and when we arrived the day of, the Amara team was ready to help put our vision together.


    the Food is out of this world! the avocado puree is so delicious. Mostly everyone ordered salmon and loved it. they loved both the taste and the presentation. The chicken was also amazing.

    The room has its own balcony. And the view from the balcony is out of this world!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    I am so happy you had a wonderful experience, you both were such a pleasure to work with! We wish you all the best for a beautiful future together!
  • J
    Julie N. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Lena with Amara Resort made our wedding day pretty much perfect. The private room for 26 guests had a nice patio so we could enjoy the sunset, views and fresh air. Everyone raved about the good food and the table setting was just right. We enjoyed passed apps, a plated dinner and dessert. Lena was very responsive to our needs and worked with the florist for the decor. Even though we were planning the wedding from Texas, she made the process easy and we are so happy with how it all turned out. Thank you, Lena!
  • B
    Bethany Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding reception dinner at Amara

    I worked with Lena to set up my wedding reception dinner at amara and it was wonderful. The food was delicious, Lena was very accommodating and always responded quickly. I would highly recommend! The view is beautiful and the grounds are luxurious.
  • Adam
    Adam C. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for our Perfect Day!

    We used wedding wire to create a short list of venues in stunning Sedona, AZ and after a wonderful visit, Amara Resort & Spa stood out to us for a number of reasons. Firstly, Lena Turner and her team exuded a customer service mentality that was both welcoming and thorough. Secondly, the venue itself is gorgeous with the red rock views, close proximity to Oak Creek, and intimate grounds with a central courtyard overlooked by room balcony's, beautiful landscaping and a nice infinity pool to relax and unwind. The day itself went off without a hitch and Lena especially went above and beyond in helping as a day of coordinator. Anyone looking for a venue that embodies Sedona and a team that will ensure a stress-free (or as stress-free as possible) event, Amara gets my vote.
  • Berlin
    Berlin G. Sent on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, scenic, and modern

    I had my small 18 person wedding held in the Meditation Room of the Amara Resort.

    Let me start by saying, wedding planning is easy with Lena. She provides a list of vendors, sets up the tables, works with you until the day of the event to ensure every thing goes smoothly. It does go smoothly! She even recommended trolley and shuttle services for my off site ceremony at Bell Rock.

    The food is fantastic. It’s beyond typical wedding food with well presented dishes with actual flavor. All of my guests enjoyed the roasted chicken and pan seared salmon dishes.

    Several of my guests took photos with the view of Snoopy Rock from the balcony. It kept them busy chatting outside for the hor douvres hour while we took photos at Bell Rock.

    I have the unfortunate experience of having postponed and cancelled my original large wedding plans. but honestly, I’m so glad it happened to have been able to host my event at the Amara. It was the least stressful wedding planning experience with Lena around.
  • Kristina
    Kristina Sent on 03/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely a dream come true!!!

    I would highly recommend the Amara resort for a wedding and/ or reception. We held our reception dinner in the Meditation room, I couldn’t have imagined anything more perfect. Lena was a delight to work with, and she made every step of the process fun, easy, and 100% stress free. She was always extremely quick to respond and always a joy to speak to. Her passion for what she does just shines through her. She made my vision for the dinner come to life perfectly. The room had incredible views of the red rocks, and the resort grounds are stunning. The food was also unbelievable! Our guests are still raving about it! I cannot speak highly enough of Lena, her team, the chef, and the Amara resort!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    You were a dream to work with, it was an absolute pleasure!! We wish you both a wonderful future together!
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Lena and the whole staff at Amara went above and beyond for everyone! The booking process was super easy. Touring the venue was easy and the food tasting was incredible! Lena had a list of the best vendors in the area so it made wedding planning a breeze! I never waited long for calls, texts or emails during the planning process!
  • Astrid
    Astrid R. Sent on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made

    Amara was the venue beyond our dreams!
    With the pandemic changing our wedding plans multiple times, Lena and her team were incredibly accommodating and we are so glad that we chose Amara. 10/10 would get married here again.

    Amara Resort's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Astrid! You and Casey were a dream to work with. You took all the twists and turns of this crazy year in stride and with such a positive outlook. I wish you both all the best!
  • Hana
    Hana F. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 5/17/21

    We were planning our wedding in the middle of Covid. Lena our wedding coordinator was amazing to work with. We had originally wanted to do an elopement style wedding and kept changing our minds and she was so accommodating and ended up helping us create a wedding that was perfect for us. She was always there and available to answer any questions we had. You’d never know she was working on a million other weddings at the same time and was so attentive that we felt like we were the only wedding she had. Everything was so well organized and perfect. The whole day went without a single problem. They really know how to put on a great wedding. All of the staff was so nice and professional. The food was amazing and the venue obviously couldn’t be more beautiful. They even let our dog walk down the aisle at the ceremony. Lena even printed menus at the last minute that matched our name cards for the tables perfectly. If you want a wedding planning experience that is not stressful at all and everything turns out perfect this is the place to go! We can’t thank the Amara enough for everything they did!
  • D
    Danielle R. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More amazing than I could have ever imagined

    Initially, our wedding was supposed to be in Cabo, Mexico. However, Covid definitely changed those plans and we had to quickly find a new venue (of course with a much smaller guest list). We had gotten engaged in Sedona, so we thought this would be a perfect spot! We came across the Amara Resort and reached out. Lena got back to us right away. For every step of the process Lena was detailed, fast responding and so so friendly! We were able to visit the resort about a month before and she met us on site. That lady is amazing! Walked us through every little detail! When it came time for the big day, she was there for every step, but not in an overwhelming way! She was there when we needed her! I can’t say enough great things about the Amara Resort and Lena and her team! Also, the views from the resort were unbelievable! We did the ceremony creek side and couldn’t be happier!! Highly, highly recommend!!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    I am so happy you decided that Amara was the place for your new wedding venue Danielle! You are a breath of fresh air to all those around you and I know you and Jay will have a future filled with laughter and fun ahead!!
  • C
    Corrina O. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Lena was a dream to work with! I started planning our wedding in Fall 2019, not knowing what 2020 would bring. Lena made it as easy as possible to adjust plans as needed to make sure we had a safe and beautiful day. We would highly recommend Amara to any couples looking to get married in Sedona!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure working with you Corrina! I wish you and Eric all the best and a wonderful future together! Lena
  • Devon
    Devon C. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day

    Our day was perfect! The price was right and the service was exceptional. The little details made our day run so smoothly. I would highly recommend!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    Thanks so much Devon, it was such a pleasure working with you to plan such a special day for a very special family! I wish you both all the happiness and joy in your future together!
  • A
    Ann Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, amazing people!

    Our wedding isn’t until April but the great customer service alone is enough to give them 10/10 ratings!

    I can’t wait for our day and I’m grateful to be doing it alongside Amara resort!
  • M
    Myrna Sent on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful view and setup for small dinner reception

    Lena was the best coordinador!! She helped us organize and make sure everything went smoothly! Banquet team and chef were amazing! They attended our guests so nicely and we were so impressed how they took care of everything the following Day! Definitely recommend! Plus amazing sedona red rocks views! Brunch was delicious the following day at salt rock!

    Amara Resort's reply:

    Thanks for your kind review Myrna! Your wedding was storybook and I am so glad we could be a part of your big day. You and Doug were such a joy to work with and I know you will have a wonderful future together!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we walked into Amara, Katie B. treated us like family! She listened to all the details we envisioned for our wedding, what we liked and disliked in the other venues we had visited, and she showed us why Amara was the best place for us to have the biggest celebration of our lives! Amara is absolutely gorgeous! There is a beautiful lounge area in the front with comfy chairs. For most of the day, they had fruit infused water and iced tea available for guests. Their in house restaurant has delicious food, although I didn’t get to try it. Many of our guests ate there and enjoyed every meal. The wedding ceremony was held in the pool lounge area. The resort was great about closing the pool during our ceremony and not reopening it until after we were done with our formal photos. During our stay, the entire hotel staff from the front desk personnel to the valets, the bellhops, the chefs, the room service, and bar and wait staff who worked at our wedding were all spot on with their customer service. Many went above and beyond to make sure our friends and family enjoyed their time at Amara. Their hospitality is superb. Even after the wedding, our family wanted to make sure we knew that the hotel really treated everyone very well and they truly had a great time!
    The reception and the food were phenomenal! We chose the Juniper dinner buffet and all of our guests raved about the food. The resort was very accommodating with vegan/vegetarian and simpler kid friendly options. If we could change one thing related to the reception, it would be where our cake was displayed. It was hard for our guests to enjoy it and look at it before cutting. And the cake cutting was very awkward as well. But I guess we feel very lucky that that was the only thing that we wish would have gone better! Amara absolutely made our wedding spectacular! We look forward to visiting the resort again for our anniversary! Thank you, Amara!!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Amara 10 years ago and just visited again for our vow renewal ceremony. We LOVE this resort! The staff at Amara goes above and beyond to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The red rock views at the ceremony site are amazing and the creek side was the perfect little getaway for my husband and I to take pictures. Great service, gorgeous rooms and awesome planners. Can I give more than 5 stars?
  • User2002720 Sent on 01/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew Tran and his catering staff catered to our every whim, and those of our wedding guests whether they stayed at The Amara or not. He is an excellent listener, detail oriented, and exceeded our expectations. The morning of our outdoor wedding in December looked gloomy with grey skies that persisted most of the day. At about 2:30 the clouds parted and opened to clear blue skies by the time our ceremony started at 3 pm. The sun shined down upon our 16 invited guests. We're convinced Andrew delivered this, and at no extra cost. :) Thanks for the extra outdoor space heaters too.

    The Amara valet staff was hands-down second-to-none. Our car was always waiting when we needed it. They comped our parents even though they stayed someplace else. They always smiled and made us feel like we arrived "home" for the evening every time we pulled up with our car.

    Our wedding was highly intimate with only 16 attendees. Each day at 5 p.m.(we were there a week) we all congregated in the lobby for happy hour to enjoy the free wine and each other's company. The Amara welcomed all our guests, including those staying elsewhere. The majestic Snoopy Mesa red rock and Oak Creek River behind the property lends a healing quality. It's was our third time staying at The Amara and we can't wait to return.

    Ira David and Dorota
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 11/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So pleased that we chose to get married here. April is so amazing and made our dream wedding come true! The service at dinner was amazing and couldn't have been any better.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours