AmandaLee Shamrock Reviews

23 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for AmandaLee Shamrock

Recommended by 96%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

AmandaLee Shamrock 1
AmandaLee Shamrock 2
AmandaLee Shamrock 3
Sort by:
  • Becky

    Rebecca · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!

    This is your girl for your wedding day makeup. Amanda did my entire bridal party’s makeup and it was STUNNING. My girls and myself looked like movie stars. We all got airbrush and it lasted allllll day! I actually followed Amanda on Instagram and had no idea she tag teamed with Charlene from TEEZ. I was SO excited to see her show up on my wedding day. Ultimate glam squad!!!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    AmandaLee Shamrock 4
    AmandaLee Shamrock 5

    AmandaLee Shamrock's reply:

    Thank you! Thank you, thank you! You and your wedding party were amazing to work with and was thrilled to be apart of your day! Thank you again for taking your time to leave a review!
  • Julianna

    Julianna · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing!

    Amanda was super responsive and organized. She did an amazing job on make-up and was super kind!

    Sent on 05/06/2019

    AmandaLee Shamrock's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting me and having me apart of journey! You guys were amazing! Congratulations
  • J

    Jincy · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say right off the bat Amandalee was very approachable and pleasant, making it extremely easy for me to trust her. I was a bride coming from Toronto and my fiance was from Philly and Buffalo was the location We wanted to hold my engagement as a halfway point. From the minute she arrived to the min she left I cannot even begin to describe how wonderful she was. She has such an amazing personality and was so considerate with every person she attended to with her service. She was patient and attentive to what we wanted with our looks. She asked us questions in terms of what we were comfortable with wearing. She was also quite entertaining and hilarious so all in all I would recommend her 100 percent for your services. Thank you Amandalee for making me and my family look great for my event and also made me feel that extra boost of happiness knowing my experience with you was a great start to a special day in my life! Wishing her all the best with every future event!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was just amazing. I received her name on a recommendation from a friend and was so happy I went that route. She was extremely flexible with my indecisiveness and even offered a second trial to help put my mind at ease for my big day! She was great to have around on the morning of my wedding as she is just so easy to talk to and laugh with. I felt absolutely gorgeous for my wedding day. Thanks Amanda!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was great to work with. She did makeup for myself, three bridesmaids and our moms for my October 2017 wedding. Everyone loved how they looked and she made sure to take into account each girl's comfort level with the amount of makeup she was wearing. Further to that, she was a fun person to have around with us as we were getting ready.

    Sent on 10/29/2017

    AmandaLee Shamrock's reply:

    Thank you so much! You guys were amazing!
  • Must Love Cats

    Anne · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Amanda on Facebook through the wedding groups I belong to and on WeddingWire. I needed a make-up and hair artist for my engagement pictures and love story part of my videography package this past year. Amanda was highly recommended. She provides excellent communication and accommodations. She was even able to come to my house to make it easier for me to get ready for the engagement photo session. Her prices are very reasonable, and she is very personable. I really enjoyed working with her for these two events for the wedding journey. She made me feel comfortable, and most important beautiful. Amanda is very friendly and funny and makes you feel at ease. I look forward to working with her in the future. I highly recommend Amanda for your make-up and hair needs!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
    AmandaLee Shamrock 6
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did my makeup and 6 of my bridesmaids for my wedding in August 2017. I originally saw amanda's work on my cousin for her wedding and I was so taken away at the beauty of it. Amanda was so easy to work with from the start and very personable. I loved that I was able to come into the salon and have her do my makeup for my bridal shower a couple months before before to do a trail so we knew exactly what I wanted the day of. She came right to us at a hotel at no extra charge. Amanda brought an assistant along since I had a large bridal party of 6 and myself and everyone looked so gorgeous at the end of it, including myself!!!! Thank you Amanda :)

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Amanda for our wedding makeup (bride, four bridesmaids, my mom, and my grandma) and she does an amazing job! We were so happy with our makeup results! she really knows what colors to use on which skin tones and doesn't over do it. She is very pleasant to deal with and was very responsive!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is a sweetheart and does amazing work! She did my trial the day of our engagement photos and did the makeup for myself and most of my bridesmaids the morning of my wedding. She made a couple on-the-fly changes the day of the wedding that I loved and put some blush and lip gloss on our flower girl which she just loved! Amanda's work speaks for itself but, more importantly, she was so kind and fun to have around as part of our wedding morning!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would absolutely recommend Amanda, she did a wonderful job and I was so pleased with how my makeup turned out.
    My bridal party and mother were also very happy with their makeup.

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • G

    Grethe · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? AmandaLee was recommended through a WNY Wedding Advice page so I reached out to her, She was responsive and also helpful in suggesting a hair stylist that she works well with when I asked if she knew anyone. My sister is also getting married this year so we decided to both have trials and fell in love. I gave Amanda creative freedom to do what she thought would look best on me and I do not regret a thing. I had AmandaLee do makeup for my 5 bridesmaids, our moms, and myself on my wedding day. She brought an assistant so she would be as efficient as possible and really tailored the makeup to each girl. We all looked FLAWLESS. Our makeup looked amazing from 7AM to well after the wedding was over. I spent ALL night on the dance floor and still looked the same as I did that morning. Now that I have revived my photos back and been showing people, the #1 compliment I get is my makeup. Thank you AmandaLee for everything. I cannot wait for you to do my makeup again for my sister's wedding in May. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!


    If you are undecided about makeup, contact AmandaLee and see what she can offer you. I promise you, it will be worth every single penny!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • F

    Fatima · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was an amazing addition to our wedding glam squad!!!!!! I couldn't have been happier with how everyone looked. I wish this review allowed pictures- I still get compliments about how elegant everyone looked!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is awesome! My mom and sister both don't wear makeup and are really nervous about it and she made them feel comfortable and confident. Everyone loved our makeup and kept asking who did it! I was proud to share Amanda's information with anyone who asked. She did an amazing job and I couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job by Amanda doing my wedding makeup and my MOH! Couldn't have asked for more, I felt beautiful because of her!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did my makeup for my engagement pictures and wedding... and it was perfect! For my wedding she did my bridesmaids and I.. and we looked beautiful! She was very professional, stayed on time, and was so much fun to be around! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did a great job on everyone in the bridal party! Everyone looked beautiful. Very talented....just look through her photos. She responds right away. Travels to you if you want. Can do an array of looks! Fun girl to have around on the day of your wedding!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is a very talented makeup artist. She was very aware of time restraints and insured everyone looked beautiful! She even accommodated my mother last minute!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • A

    angela · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was my make up artist for my wedding. I chose her because I absolutely loved her work I saw in photos of previous brides. I went in for my trial and Amanda made me feel so beautiful, not just physically but mentally as well. She genuinely complimented features I've always been insecure about. She is so nice, funny and great to work with on your special day. I got more compliments on my make up than I ever had. We did two completely looks on my shower day and wedding day (my idea) and one was more dramatic and one was a little more natural and they both looked stunning. The girl can do any look, I swear. I highly recommend Amanda for your special day!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • A

    Adina · Married on 02/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was professional, caring and did a beautiful job on all the bridal party bridesmaids. The makeup lasted through the night.
    Her timing and pricing was flexible and very reasonable.
    I would use her again.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend AmandaLee. I was so thrilled with the way my hair and makeup turned out for my wedding and it lasted all night!! My mom and entire bridal party were also very happy with their results. The one thing I really liked was that she works according to your face. She was able to give each of my bridesmaids their own personal look! Amanda was wonderful, responsive, and easy to work with. The process was stress free and fun!

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't wear more than mascara on a daily basis and Amanda did a great job making my make up look as natural as possible! Added bonus no cake face :)

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • User3452710 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amanda did an amazing job on my makeup for my wedding. She was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. She gave me the look I was looking for and it lasted all night. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 02/29/2016
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/01/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Inquired about services but received no response. Wedding wire shows when a message has been seen so for a company not to respond at all indicates a severe lack of professionalism and carelessness about obtaining new business.

    Sent on 06/15/2018

    AmandaLee Shamrock's reply:

    Hello Jess. I am sorry for not responding to your inquiry. At the time of the inquiry was the same time my grandmother passed away and truly don't even remember seeing it. Hope your wedding went well. Sorry for any inconvenience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review