Weddings

Amanda Stamper Events Reviews

Amanda Stamper Events

Amanda Stamper Events

Montgomery, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Expert Coordinator

    Amanda Stamper was the best hire of our entire wedding. She was absolutely amazing, she came prepared with answers to questions from everyone in the wedding party and she ensured everything went smoothly. She took care of every issue that arose with grace and immediate solution. I honestly don’t know what we would have done without her, she made our wedding so much less stressful, I am beyond thankful for all her help.
  • Rosey
    Rosey H. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The professionalism that she brings is unmatchable and everything she does is detailed to perfection.

    Words cannot describe how grateful I am to have found the most amazing wedding planner/coordinator/designer/therapist/friend ever! Amanda has so many hats and was there for us since day 1. Planning a wedding from out of state was challenging, let alone during a pandemic and EBA made it so effortless for us! She gave us great advice and kept us at ease when things got crazy. The professionalism that she brings is unmatchable and everything she does is detailed to perfection. Amanda works so seamlessly with a variety of venues and amazing vendors. I literally booked all of her recommendations and couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding. She took care of EVERYTHING and didn't miss a single detail. I did not worry at all on the big day especially knowing that she was on top of everything and set up the venue in the most gorgeous and creative ways. We cultivated such a wonderful friendship over the year and half of planning and I highly recommend Amanda and her team!!!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Married on 07/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! You need Amanda!

    Amanda was amazing! She thought of every little detail on the day of to help! From handling vendors to making sure we had water! She is amazing. If you are a bride, you want Amanda. She will bring such a peace and joy to your wedding.

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Stephanie! It was a joy to be a part of your special day. You survived planning a wedding during a pandemic! And it was absolutely beautiful!!
  • Brooke
    Brooke G. Married on 04/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Experienced, and FUN!

    Oh man working with Amanda leading up to/on our wedding day was such a JOY and made everything far less overwhelming! I don't know how many times Amanda asked me a logistics question that I responded with 'oh I don't know, I hadn't thought of that.' She'll make sure that every detail is ironed out before the big day so that there are no (bad) surprises and everything runs smoothly! She is experienced and knows what works and how to make the weekend maximum fun/celebratory/enjoyable without the stress on you/your friends/family. On the day of the wedding, she made sure that Thomas and I were taken care of and that we didn't need anything. She's professional, knows what she's doing, so fun, and really cares about the couples she is working with. Having her support throughout the evening and leading up to the wedding was invaluable to us. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend working with Amanda! -Brooke and Thomas De La Garza
  • T
    Timber H. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Consistently Exceeded Expectations!

    Amanda was absolutely essential in executing the details and schedule of our wedding day. My husband Tanner and I had always hoped our wedding day wouldn't be frantic or rushed. We wanted our families to feel the freedom to just be family where the temptation is to keep the schedule running. Amanda was there at every turn, meeting needs and questions with peace and professionalism. More than that, she anticipated problems and was proactive in implementing solutions and back up plans. Almost every vendor and family member came up to me at some point during the day and acknowledged what a crucial role Amanda played. She was absolutely incredible. If you are looking for someone to help coordinate your wedding day-of, Amanda is an incredible choice. She spent the month before our wedding helping finalize schedules and run through details. We are so grateful for you, Amanda!

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Timber! I loved being a part of your wedding. You family and bridal party clearly cared so much for you and Tanner. It made it feel so special hearing from them how much they love you two! Thank you for letting me be a part of your wedding day!
  • V
    Virginia M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    knowledgeable

    She was always there to help with whatever need to be done. She really seemed to enjoy what she was doing, which to me means a lot.

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Virginia! I truly enjoyed spending the day with you and your family!
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn Married on 05/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day of coordinator

    Amanda was amazing! Super punctual and organized, which your homegirl needed so badly in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and she asked all the right questions so that when wedding day finally rolled around I was able to hand everything off to her and just soak up the wonderful memories being made. If there were problems on the day of, I didn’t know about them. Amanda handled everything gracefully, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a day of coordinator!

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Jacque, you are so kind! Thank you for letting me be a part of your special day. I am so happy you had such a wonderful day!
  • J
    Jonathan S. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The MVP of the day

    Amanda literally ran the show. She made sure we didn’t have to worry about a single thing. The day went very smoothly thanks to her. Even when everyone else was just winding down, waiting for the ceremony to start, Amanda was running around making sure everything was perfect. She is the best!
  • Joe
    Joe S. Married on 01/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Coordinator to work with!

    Amanda is the glue to every stress-free wedding. She makes every aspect of the logistical side of wedding planning/day-of-wedding so much better - and she goes above & beyond for her clients on a personal and empathetic level. (I'm a witness of how much she cares for her couples!!)

    Her ability to multi-task and care for people in a loving and empathetic manner is why we love referring clients to her. We can trust that a wedding will run smoothly & essentially stress free if Amanda is the coordinator. She is an incredible coordinator, who not only has superior communication skills with her clients (& clients families!) but also with the vendors. If you want a coordinator who excels in her job, and is also engaging, kind, funny, and personable - hire Amanda!

    For reference, we own a photography & DJ business, and Amanda has worked seamlessly with us in character and professionalism. We love working with her, and after four years of working full-time in the wedding industry, we can fully express how much we respect and admire Amanda's professionalism and her heart behind her work.

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Joe & Shannon, thank you for the kind words. I love working with you both! I truly do love this job because of my clients. I'm so happy it shows!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Amanda was an absolute JOY to work with! She is so amazing and talented! She truly takes the time to make sure everything will work out the way you envisioned!

    She made sure all of our transitions at the reception went smoothly. She truly thinks of everything! All of her little touches made the day so much better - whether that was from having a to go meal ready for us when we left the reception, to making my grandmother's plate so she wouldn't have to worry about getting up from the table, or even just making sure the bride and groom had everything they needed - her experience and expertise are well worth it!

    Book with Amanda and you'll be so glad you did! (:

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Shelby, you are so sweet! Thank you for your kind words! It was a joy to celebrate with you and Brandon.
  • E
    Evan T. Married on 12/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and extremely helpful!

    Amanda was awesome! She was extremely helpful and made wedding day so much easier. Amanda coordinated with the vendors and made it a smooth transition for the wedding party on the big day. It made it easier to relax. Amanda was knowledgeable on all that was happening and listened well to how my wife wanted everything setup. She was helpful start to finish, from checking in weeks before the big day to making sure the getaway car was in the correct place to leave the reception. I highly recommend her and is well worth the money of hiring a coordinator to take all the stress away!

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Thank you, Evan! I enjoyed helping you and Haley relax and enjoy. Your families and friends were so happy for you guys! It was sweet to see!
  • D
    Donna A. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amanda coordinated my nephews wedding and did a wonderful job.

    Amanda did an amazing job coordinating my nephew’s wedding. She was did a great job of directing the entire event. She was very cordial and made the event run seamlessly!

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Thank you, Donna! I really enjoyed your family! I am happy y'all had a wonderful time.
  • B
    Bonnie L. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t of done it without her!

    Amanda was amazing to work with! She was such a great help and I can’t imagine my wedding day having been successful without her. We used her for day of coordination but she was so much more than that. It was my first time planning a wedding (haha) so there were so many unknowns. She was available to answer any questions I had and make sure I was on track and had everything taken care of that needed to be done. She was amazing at the rehearsal dinner, and a rock star on the day of. Not having to worry about vendors/set up/break down was a huge relief. She even helped with decorations, and they looked AMAZING. She handled every curve ball the day threw at her, and I was fortunate enough to not know about a lot of the hiccups we experienced until after the wedding. I honestly consider hiring Amanda the best money I spent for the wedding.

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    You are so kind! Thank you! Bonnie, this means so much! Your wedding was beautiful, and I am glad to have been a part of it.
  • Tori
    Tori B. Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great coordinator

    If you are in need of a coordinator, Amanda is amazing! I was an out-of-state bride and although we had communicated a good amount over the phone and through email in the months leading up to the wedding, I thought I would still have to do a full run-down with her when the wedding weekend started so we could hash everything out and get on the same page. But no - she already knew every detail, knew where everyone/everything needed to be at what time, and was 100% on top of it. She only had to ask me a few questions and then basically told me I could stop worrying because she had everything under control (which was a huge relief). The bridal party, the vendors, the ceremony, the backup plans (that we actually had to use because of the weather), the timeline, everything! She handled it all so well and really took a load off my shoulders. I can't recommend her highly enough!

    Amanda Stamper Events's reply:

    Tori, I'm so happy I was able to help you relax and enjoy the celebration! The excitement and joy on everyone's faces was such fun to see. It truly was a celebration! Thank you for your kind words!