Skip to main content
Weddings

Amanda Obara Photography Reviews

Amanda Obara Photography

Amanda Obara Photography

West Boylston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • K
    Kevin A. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We hired Amanda for our wedding and she was so easy to work with and extremely helpful. Photos came out great! Highly recommended.
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda was great to work with!

    Amanda was so easy to work with and definitely made us feel relaxed. She was very organized and every time we met was very on top of everything. Also very flexible with her time which made things easier for us as we lived over an hour away. Great experience!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda is amazing! She was very easy to work with, very responsive, and generous with her time. Amanda's photos are amazing and we will cherish them forever. I highly recommend working with her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Barbara Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda,was awesome worked w what we wanted captured our photos as they fell into place was very sweet accommodated us we always knew where she was we loved that she incorporated our Christmas theme in our home into our wedding photos as a great backdrop. Thank you so much Amanda. It was a pleasure having you as our photographer
    Sincerely,
    Mr & Mrs.Robert Charron
  • P
    Peggy Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was the best decision I made for my destination wedding. She was fun and flexible. I was looking for a simple photo shoot for my second wedding and she worked with is to create a very reasonably priced. She arrived as planned, was professional and funny. We had a timing issue and she was willing to extend her time to make sure I had what I needed on one of the most important days of my life. My pictures are gorgeous and unique. I would highly recommend her and would use her again in the future!
  • User2747221 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda is extremely talented in her work. She captured every single important aspect of my wedding, from hair and makeup with my silly and crazy friends, struggling to put my dress on lol, every romantic moment, to a breath taking kiss at sunset that she took the time to find out the time sunset was happening (8/14/16) She made me feel comfortable and beautiful, as well as making my 6 year old daughter feel soo special and included, she forgot to throw her rose petals down the aisle, so Amanda came up with a great idea and had her toss the petals in the air while me and my husband were sittingin the grass...I will never get that moment back, but Amanda stopped time with her camera, and we will be able to look at it for the rest of our lives and remember the joy and happiness that was felt at that point in time. She was an absolute hit at my wedding, EVERYONE loved her and couldnt get over how beautiful the photos came out. She has an uplifting and fun personality, people who hated getting their picture taken, were laughing and producing genuine smiles!! I loved her soo much, i still talk to her today, and I will continue to build a friendship with such an amazing person!! Also, her DJ husband Mike and her make such an awesome team!! Every detail of the reception like cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss, food served was soo well organized, I didnt need to worry about one thing, THEY are the reason my special day was perfect!!!!
  • N
    Nick Married on 07/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with. The photographers provided were professional and we enjoyed the many options for prints. Amanda showed up before everyone and had plenty of ideas for different locations/shots. She delivered a quality product at the agreed upon price in the time she promised. You can't ask for more than that.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda Obara Photography was wonderful at our Wedding. Photos came out great!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stop looking. She's the one. Amanda made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I told her my insecurity about photo taking and she worked with me the day of to remind me to place my body in a way that my photographs wouldn't reflect it. She spent the whole day with me and my girls while we got ready and although we ran behind a few times, I wasn't stressed and Amanda definitely played a role in that. She is worth every single penny, not only for her work but definitely her dedication and that unlimited hours package. I loved not being on a time table like I was with everything else for my day.
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "Amazing!" "Phenomenal!" "I've never seen wedding photos like this before!" "Your pictures are beautiful!" These are just some of the comments I've gotten from the photos my friends and family have seen from Amanda. We are so lucky that we found Amanda through a referral. She had the vision and talent to give us exactly what we wanted for our wedding photos. She has the ability to take great "BIG picture" photos, but she has the eye to capture the small, intimate details that people often forget.

    She has a fantastic and fun personality and blended in with our group seamlessly and put everyone at ease. If you like the photojournalism style of photography, I can't say enough about Amanda's talent behind the camera. She'll be worth every penny you pay her to capture your special day or event.
  • J
    Julianne Married on 06/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was our wedding photographer and she was wonderful! Very professional! She was so thoughtful and spent so much time with us to make sure we got every single picture we wanted. All the pictures came out beautifully and we get so many compliments on them! I can't thank her enough!