Amanda K Photo Art Reviews

13 | Central Point, OR
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Amanda K Photo Art

Recommended by 100%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Amanda K Photo Art 1
Amanda K Photo Art 2
Amanda K Photo Art 3
Amanda K Photo Art 4
Amanda K Photo Art 5
Amanda K Photo Art 6
Amanda K Photo Art 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • N

    N · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is everything you would ever want in a photographer. Incredibly talented, puts you at ease, gives great direction, works amazingly well in every light, has the ability to shoot film and digital, super flexible, very responsive and beyond professional. Most of all, she is the sweetest person and a joy to be around. I've worked with her personally and professionally and can assure you that you will not be disappointed working with her, or with your images. Hire her now!!!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first came across Amanda K Photography when I was helping my good friend search for photographers for her wedding several years ago. We both fell in love with her work and as a bridesmaid, I was able to see her in action day of.
    A year later when I got engaged, I knew immediately that I wanted Amanda K to photograph my wedding. She was the very first vendor we booked and I never second guessed my decision. Leading up to our engagements she was involved with the styling of the shoot and provided helpful insight into what would complement the venue as well as what would look good on camera. Her expertise made our engagements look polished and exactly what I envisioned.

    Leading up to our wedding day she was so easy to work with and we kept in constant communication to ensure that the day went as planned. Day of she was focused, professional, and so sweet! She did an amazing job capturing every special detail of our day. She has a way of giving just enough direction to where you get an amazing shot but it’s still authentic and natural. Group shots were smooth and efficient, and my husband and I had so much fun during our first look. On top of that she also made sure to keep my 4 years old niece and flower girl, Clementine, entertained. Clementine felt so pretty that she wanted to be in every picture! Amanda was patient and convinced her to help behind the camera. I was so impressed by her ability to go above and beyond while rolling with the punches.
    When we received our images, I was blown away. Amanda has such a gift and I’m so thankful we could have her capture our day. Photography was a big part of the day for us and having the passion and talent of Amanda entrusted with that responsibility was a dream. Thank you Amanda!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Mike, and I cannot say enough great things about Amanda! She was an absolute DREAM to work with and our experience was seamless from beginning to end! Amanda is incredibly talented and has a beautiful eye for capturing natural light. On our wedding day, there were dark clouds and gray skies but Amanda worked her magic and the photos turned out AMAZING! We are so happy with them!! Amanda went above and beyond, her professionalism and charming personality made us feel comfortable in front of the camera (there was so much laughter!), she also captured so many beautiful candid moments of the bridal parties and the wedding guests. We have received countless compliments from our friends and family! We are so grateful to have these special moments photographed, memories we will cherish forever! Amanda is so wonderful to work with, we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is an extremely talented photographer and most genuine person that my husband and I have worked with. My husband and I got married in April this past year and while planning the wedding, I knew we needed to have a good photographer. When I came across Amanda's work, I could not stop looking at her Instagram feed and photo blog. My husband and I were very excited to hire her for our wedding day.

    She offered an engagement session and these pictures were AMAZING! Our shoot was in the desert. Though environmental factors can potentially impede one’s work, she took every opportunity to allow nature to direct our poses. She gave us great direction in our poses and looks but also let us feel out our own natural embraces. And after seeing the pictures, we were excited and very confident that she would produce the same immaculate work for us on our wedding day.
    On the day of the wedding, she tirelessly captured every special moment. She made sure to photograph all my DIY décor pieces and candid moments with my close friends and family. She is especially amazing at details, expertly knowing what colors and angles worked best together. And her way with using natural sunlight helped create photos we could have only dreamt of. Our photos were AMAZING again! our wedding photos were even featured on Style Me Pretty’s front page within a month! That speaks greatly of her talent as a wedding photographer.

    I can't seem to compliment Amanda enough. Whenever someone asks me about our wedding, we always have to mention her. She is an artist and her photography is gorgeous, vivid, and timeless. She is by far our favorite wedding vendor and we wouldn’t have changed anything from what she has provided us during this past year. We can’t wait to continue using her to document our future milestones. We highly recommend her for anyone looking to capture the best moments of his or her life.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
    Amanda K Photo Art 8
    Amanda K Photo Art 9
    Amanda K Photo Art 10
    Amanda K Photo Art 11
    Amanda K Photo Art 12
    Amanda K Photo Art 13
    Amanda K Photo Art 14
    Amanda K Photo Art 15
    Amanda K Photo Art 16
    Amanda K Photo Art 17
  • L

    Landon · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my fiancé and I at the time had never gotten photos taken, so had no idea what to do, how to do it or even what to expect! After the first 5 minutes of meeting Amanda at our engagement shoot, we felt like we had known each other forever, she's the most genuine, sweetest and nicest person I've ever met! She made it so easy for us, AND the photos turned out amazing!!! I was amazed, the light, the scenery.. everything was perfect. She pays so much attention to the little details which I love! When it came to our wedding, she was so amazing to work with! There were certain things that I really wanted pictured and she made it happen, even if it meant staying late. She did it without hesitation. I'm so so so thankful for all she did for us! And the photos came out incredible! I couldn't believe it, and I'm so thankful I had her capture such a special day in our lives.
    Thank you so much Amanda ?

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • A

    Alcina · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is the most amazing photographer any bride could ask for! First of all she is incredibly talented. Her portfolio speaks for itself, so if you have seen her website, you know what a phenomenal quality of work she does. However, there is so much more than her work that I want to compliment. Working with Amanda is such a great experience! From the first time we worked with her from our engagement shoot, it was incredibly clear that Amanda is so passionate about her art. She has such an amazing time with you, she is having a ball and you cant help to have a ball when working with her! She made me feel like a model, and directed us perfectly to get the perfect shots. Even my fiance had a great time getting our photos taken by her, and he usually doesn't love to have his picture taken. After our engagement shoot we couldn't wait to work with her again for our wedding! Just as expected, on our wedding day, Amanda was beyond awesome! She was so much fun, and we were so thankful to have her there to document our special moments. Your wedding pictures last a lifetime. If it matters to you to work with someone who is happy, sweet and passionate and if you want the wedding pictures of your dreams, I highly recommend hiring Amanda to be part of your day!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was by FAR the best choice we made because she is a visionary and a true artist. I love her use of light and nature and her pictures FAR surpassed our expectations. Her work is spectacular and her professionalism on the day of will impress. She was the best vendor we chose for our wedding....Thank you Amanda!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • H

    hannah · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda made us feel SO special on our big day!! It was so great having someone like her guide us through picture taking. Her pictures that she has posted so far are so beautiful.. She is professional, fun and she makes you laugh. I feel so blessed to have worked with Amanda through this process. She is a real gem.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Amanda after seeing the engagement photos she took for our dear friends. Once we did, we weren't disappointed. First of all, Amanda sent my (now) husband and I a bottle of champagne prior to our wedding--the same champagne that was served at her wedding. Wow! We knew right away that we had booked the right photographer for us! Prior to the big day, Amanda Skyped with us, which was a nice way to put a face to the name. She and her 2nd shooter arrived to the wedding dressed to the nines and ready to go. If you tell Amanda the exact shots you want, she will do everything in her power to get them. Amanda has a talent for making you feel beautiful in her photos and I could tell by the way she was excited by looking at the digital shots...these pics are going to be great! We cannot WAIT to see them!

    Thank you for everything, Amanda!

    Katy

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was the most amazing photographer I could've ever hoped for! She surpassed all our expectations, and her talent and eye for detail was impeccable. Out of all the decisions we made during the planning process, hiring Amanda was the best one!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is a very talented photographer, and I am extremely picky about my photos (being an artist myself), so that speaks volumes. She was fun to work with, and the photos were amazing. Everyone comments on how amazing our photography was! I would highly recommend her (and I do) to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! Thank you, Amanda!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was very sweet and an amazing photographer! She Skyped us before the wedding (due to distance) and on the wedding day was very kind, considerate of how exhausted we were, and captured every moment perfectly! She also had our pictures back to us shortly after the wedding - much faster than we expected! And they look INCREDIBLE.
    I couldn't ask for a better photographer!

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides getting married in Italy, hiring Amanda was one of the best decisions we made on our wedding (not exaggerating!). Being a photographer myself, choosing a wedding photographer was one of the hardest decisions; I literally researched wedding photographers for months. When I found Amanda through Style Me Pretty, I knew she would be the perfect fit. We didn't actually meet in person until she arrived at our wedding venue in Tuscany, but we knew instantly we made the right choice. Amanda is the cutest, sweetest, most genuine person you'll meet. She's someone you just want to be lifelong friends with from the moment you meet her. During the wedding, she made us feel so comfortable, relaxed and calm. We knew our photos were going to be good, but when we received them, we were blown away. Every photo was perfect. We love them so much and continue to look at them years later. All our guests still talk about how lovely she was, and how stunning our photos are, and we couldn't agree more. Thanks you Amanda!

    Sent on 10/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review