AM Films, LLC Reviews

22 | Hampstead, MD
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for AM Films, LLC

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
22 AM Films, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better team of Videographers! Their expertise and knowledge of the flow of weddings made everything so simple and smooth. Outstanding communication with not only myself and my Bride, but with the other vendors as well; AM Films communicated so clearly with the DJ to coordinate Microphone placements and other speech recording, as well as with the photographer for movement and directions to not compete for shots and get in each others way. I never realized how often vendors don't communicate and "step on each-other's toes" but seeing the level of professionalism AM Films brought to make sure that this did not occur was outstanding!

  • J

    Justin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as my wife and I became engaged, we began our search for a videographer. We knew full well how important this role would be on our wedding day as it has such an influential piece of making memories. I began research online looking at videographers and began correspondence with a few of them. After some brief discussions with them, none were impressive enough to continue to pursue. Back to the drawing board I went. I then was referred to Anthony and Laura at AM Films. I recall being thoroughly impressed with their work online. My wife and I met Anthony face to face soon after and were immediately impressed with his business knowledge, outlook, vision, and laid back personality. Anthony worked hard from the very beginning to understand what it was we "wanted" for our special day. Soon after we were able to speak with Laura over the phone as well, and without surprise, she was equally as impressive. Anthony and Laura did a fantastic job in their pre work and arranging flexible times for us to all speak together.
    Then came the day of the wedding. Anthony, Laura, an their assistant Chris arrived at our venue early, and ready to work and assist where needed. The attention to detail they all three showed that day was top notch. Furthermore, Laura jumped right in with a MULTITUDE of extra tasks, such as taking care of the groomsmen boutonniere's and ties! All three of them did not hesitate once to go above and beyond. Hiring Anthony and Laura as our videographers would be something we would do 100x times over if we had the chance. Amazing people. Amazing service. What else can you ask for?
    Thank you Anthony and Laura for being such a critical part of our special day. We cannot wait to see the final products.

  • S

    Shalanda · Married on 07/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED every minute working with this husband & Wife team! I found them through Facebook and sent a message. Anthony responded immediately!! From that moment on I was thoroughly impressed! They are easy to talk to and VERY professional! Their work is breath taking!!! You will not regret using their services!! :)

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Anthony are an incredible team! They are not just amazing at their work, but they truly care that everyone is taken care of and that everything goes smoothly. They are two of the most caring and loving people you will meet! From Laura pinning boutonnières and cleaning our wedding rings to get the perfect shots-no detail was left to chance. They think of everything and find a way to incorporate the sweetest moments into their videos. Laura and Anthony traveled to Chicago for our July wedding downtown. The day was such a whirlwind-but thanks to our dream team-we have the most incredible memories captured to enjoy for a lifetime! Everything about their planning, execution, and product exceeded our wildest expectations! Thank you Laura and Anthony! You are simply the best!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with AM Films. They were friendly, responsive, and produced a wonderful finished product!

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a digital media in college and video was my specialty, so finding a high-quality videographer for my wedding was a must. I was blown away by the quality of the wedding trailers I saw on the AM Films website and Facebook page, and knew I had to meet them. Anthony and Laura are not only incredible talented and professional, but they are incredibly kind and fun. My husband and I spent almost 2 hours with them at our initial consultation because we all just really hit it off; we signed the contract that day and it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Anthony and Laura captured every detail, big and small, of our wedding perfectly. We got married in Gettysburg because of the beautiful views, and they made sure to take advantage of their drone to ensure the beauty of our venue was captured in full. Anthony has a super quick turnaround, we got to watch our trailer on our honeymoon--so amazing!! Not only were the video final products phenomenal, but Anthony and Laura were really a part of the family the day of the wedding; Laura even helped fix my bustle! Overall it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end, and I recommend them highly to everyone I know. Thanks for turning our special day into a fairytale we can relive forever!

    AM Films, LLC 1
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many amazing things about Anthony and Laura I'm not sure where to start.
    I was on the fence from the start about having a videographer for my wedding but, decided to meet with them and see if I could even afford it. Going into my wedding planning I told myself I would spend the most money on photography (and videography if I decided on that too) because those are the memories you will have forever. I met Anthony and laura at a coffee shop right by my work (they came to me!) with my mom. They didn't pressure us into anything but I was sold and knew I had to have a videographer!
    Now that it's almost 3 months after my wedding it's the BEST decision I ever made for my big day! Their quality is work is out of this world and the best I've seen yet. (A lot of my friends are getting married now so I compare my video to theirs, the difference amazes me.)
    Anthony and Laura not only love what they do but, they love their clients. The day of they made sure everything ran super smooth and kept me calm. I never felt like I was rushed or forced to do anything. It all flowed and at times I forget they were even around. They worked so well with my photographers and even my guests to make sure we had the best video possible.

    Our video, wow! From the teaser(1min), to the highlight(6min) to the full edited ceremony to the discs I still watch them non stop some days!
    No only did they add some extras into our contract along the way but, we got a DVD and blu ray which has a menu like a real movie! So neat.

    If you're considering a videographer AM films is the one to choose! Just meet with them to chat and you will see what I mean. We have something we will cherish for the rest of our lives and will forever be great full for Anthony and Laura!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not begin to rave enough about AM films. Not only were they professional, generous, and attentive, but they spent the entire night making sure it was the most special day of our lives. From filming, to talking down nerves, to making sure we had time to take it each special moment, they provided extraordinary service. We are so excited to see how they take all these special moments and put them into a stunning video we will cherish forever. I would also highly recommend adding the guest interview station! We heard our guests were hilarious with their well wishes!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AM films was incredible to work with from start to finish. They were professional and friendly in all interactions and a joy to work with. On day of they were sure to capture each and every possible moment of our special day. They were the absolute favorite Parker of our wedding when the day was over and we had the incredible video to view together! To say they were worth each penny is an understatement!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Anthony and Laura to be our videographers was one of the best things that happened for our wedding. They were phenomenal from start to finish. Before the wedding, we chatted regularly to discuss important aspects of the wedding and what we really wanted to be captured. The week of the wedding, Anthony met my mom at the church to scope out the setup to find the best camera spots. On the wedding day they were so much more than videographers. They always had tissues ready, re-filled drinks while we were getting ready, reminded us of things we were forgetting. Laura offered to sew a problem spot on my mom's dress! When our limo didn't show up (yikes!) they immediately offered to start shuttling the wedding party to the church from our hotel. I could not even think straight because I was so upset and stressed over the limo, but they jumped right in and handled things to make sure everything continued smoothly. The limo ended up just being very late, but they took that opportunity to get better shots of the groom and groomsmen since their time was limited in the morning. They worked seamlessly with our photographer. It was as if they and the photographer have been shooting weddings together for years. At the reception, they helped our coordinator keep the evening flowing and made sure that we captured all of the special moments and events. They suggested photo/video opportunities the day of that we had not even thought of. We loved that we got to see our teaser video so quickly! The next morning Anthony had already sent the video of the mannequin challenge that we did at the reception. Having Anthony and Laura be a part of our wedding was such a blessing. We're so lucky to have found them and even luckier to consider them friends now.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with AM Films, they were one of our favorite vendors to work with. I will admit, I was skeptical about having a videographer, I was worried it would feel weird having them follow us around all night, it was the exact opposite. Anthony and Laura made us incredibly comfortable and we didn't even notice they were there.

    Anthony surprised us by sending us the teaser video so quickly after the wedding, it was literally a day or two right after the wedding that we received (I don't remember the exact time frame but it was before the honeymoon and we left a few days after the wedding).

    We also had the package where we received the blue ray, they did an amazing job with and added so many small personal touches that made it extra special.

    Overall they were fantastic and I would highly recommend them!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Anthony and Laura, we knew they were the perfect fit for us. They are fun, approachable and professional. They arrived to our getting ready hotel (on time, which is important to note because they lived almost an hour and a half away) at the same time as our photographer and worked together to get the shots they needed. (They were with us from 1pm-10pm.) You can tell they are creative and take a lot of pride in what they do. Halfway through the night, they asked if they could borrow us because they thought of a couple really neat shots they wanted to try out in front of our venue. Arguably the best part about working with Anthony and Laura is that within 24 hours (24 hours!!) of our wedding, they provided us with a one minute teaser video that I'm absolutely in love with! I have no doubt that our final product will be just as incredible. They also worked well with all of our other vendors. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know getting married!

  • M

    Meg · Married on 09/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AM Films were AMAZING to work with! From the beginning, they were so helpful and accommodating and made sure everything I wanted was taken care of. The video turned out perfect and we couldn't have been happier with their service! Would highly recommend them to anyone :)

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Anthony and Laura from beginning to end. We are very happy with our wedding videos - they turned out beautifully! Anthony and Laura are extremely friendly and professional. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding.

  • D

    Devan · Married on 07/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Laura are such a great team to work with leading up to your wedding day. They are a company who wants to get know you before signing paperwork, which I really liked. They are not in this field for the business, but to definitely build long lasting relationship between the client and vendor.

  • P

    Patrice · Married on 07/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm SO happy my husband and I chose to go with AM Films, LLC. Anthony and Laura went above and beyond to make sure our big day went off without any issues. Their communication and willingness to meet our needs was a big plus. They were so personal and professional that it felt like they were part of our wedding party. They personalized everything to meet our needs and I would recommend them to everyone :)

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a wedding video that looks like you're Steven Spielberg's niece, go with AM Films. Anthony is a connoisseur of film and brings all that love and knowledge to his craft - his videos look like the work of a fully crewed movie, with beautiful compositions, deft camerawork, and excellent editing. He and Laura are simply the best I've seen at what they do.

  • User5433845 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Anthony and Laura for your wedding video needs. They had a last minute cancellation so we booked with them 6 days before we got married. They wasted no time in setting up a meeting with me to make sure they met my needs as best as they could. The day of the wedding, they were wonderful!! They arrived right when they said they would and imemdiately got to work. They were a tremendous help to our photographer, who had never shot at our venue before, and captured all of the important moments while at the same time never being in the way. You never knew they were there! Now we have a perfect compilation of our day that we can view forever. My only regret is not booking with them sooner! Definitely choose this couple to capture your big day!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A year later and I still LOVE watching my video. I could not have been happier. They are so tallented and captured our big day. If you're on the fence about whether to get videography, trust me you'll regret not having it, I am so happy I did and that I chose AM films. Everyone who watched it cried but loved it as well :)

  • T

    Tori · Married on 04/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband John and I weren't planning on hiring a videographer because we didn't have room in our budget. My mom knew that if I could afford it, I would love to have a video of our big day. She started researching videographers and decided that she would help us with the payment. After watching what seems like a million wedding day trailers, we decided to meet with Anthony and Laura because we both loved the emotion we could feel from other people's weddings that we didn't even know! At our meeting I told them about what I liked and didn't like about wedding videos and my vision for our highlight. Hiring AM films was the best decision we made! They arrived at the hotel very early and started right away. Anthony and Laura are so down to earth that you feel like you've known them forever. Our 4 minute wedding highlight is absolutely beautiful! I have gotten so many compliments from so many different people about how amazing it is. We also received our full length wedding video and gave them some notes about little things to change. It is incredible! Every time we watch it we are laughing and crying just like we were on our wedding day. I would recommend AM films to anyone who wants a high-quality, hollywood movie style re-cap of your big day filmed by two people who truly care about their clients!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would HIGHLY recommend Laura and Anthony. Quick to respond to my many emails as a nervous bride to be. Well worth the price. They gave us a piece of our wedding day that we will be able to watch for years to come. Many couples overlook this profession when budgeting for a wedding, but I'm so glad I used AM Films to capture our special day. I can't say enough good things about Anthony. He even knew exactly how to design our video cover just going off of the wedding decorations. If we ever need a videographer again, we will most definitely return to this company! Thank you so much!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/16/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony and Laura are an amazing team to hire for any special event and they captured our wedding better than we could have ever expected. They take the time to document details you wish to cherish, are super responsive to your needs and are exceptionally professional. For our wedding, Anthony was even so gracious to escort our flowers to the ceremony and Laura aided the groomsmen with their boutonnieres. Anthony took particular time in detailing the cover of our wedding film, incorporating our wedding colors! I would absolutely recommend AM Films for any occasion, we did not even consider any other option and neither should you.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review