Skip to main content
Weddings

Always and 4ever Weddings Reviews

Always and 4ever Weddings

Always and 4ever Weddings

Tucson, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 128 Reviews
View more information

128 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 128
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

45 User photos

  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding day!

    Hugo was the best! He made our special day very memorable and easy. Highly recommend!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure! I loved meeting and working with you as well! Best wishes to both of you!
  • T
    Tracina T. Married on 02/25/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding ceremony

    We absolutely loved Hugo. From day one we knew he would be the perfect match for our special day. He speaks with passion and purpose. Everyone loved the personalized ceremony he gave us and it was so special that he was bilingual for both sides of the family. We would not have changed a thing. Thank you again Hugo.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words it’s! It was absolutely my pleasure and honor! Best wishes to you and your beautiful family!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 12/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Book him

    He made our day so much more special, taking time to meet with us and explain everything, editing the draft multiple time until it was perfect, mailing our certificate in for us. It was such an amazing beautiful day!
  • Denise
    Denise V. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing

    Hugo was everything we could have asked for. Super professional, very friendly with all our guests, spoke loud and clearly and dressed extremely nice. Such a wonderful experience, couldn’t have asked for anything else.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was my honor and privilege! Best wishes to you both and your beautiful new family!
  • Daniel
    Daniel G. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hugo is the man!!!

    Hugo definitely did a spectacular job during our ceremony! Hugo accommodated all of our requests for our ceremony. We asked him to perform the ceremony in both Spanish and English so that all of our family and friends were able to understand. He also helped us incorporate Hispanic traditions in our ceremony such as the wedding lasso and the arras (wedding unity coins). He is very quick to respond to questions and continued to guide us even after the wedding. We are definitely going to hire Hugo for our vow renewals in the future. Hugo comes HIGHLY recommended by these newly weds!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Gracias amigos! It was absolutely my pleasure! I would be honored to perform your vow renewal some day! Take care and best wishes!
  • E
    Edgar A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience! Very flexible

    Great experience, very flexible with the whole ceremony. I would recommend to someone who is willing to have a very special wedding.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! You guys did such a nice job. It was fun meeting your families! Best wishes to you both!
  • B
    Billi D. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Very accommodating for our families!

    He did entire service in English and Spanish! Lovely, brought us all to tears!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Billi! Such a beautiful couple! It was my pleasure! Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to perform your wedding ceremony!
  • K
    Kristin F. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Incredible

    Hugo was incredible to work with. He was there for us throughout our planning process and made everything so easy for us! His words during our ceremony were beautiful, and delivered so well! His kind spirt, and friendship to my new husband and I made out day that much more special!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was absolutely my honor and pleasure! Best wishes to you both!
  • Madeline
    Madeline G. Married on 04/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with Hugo!



    Hugo officiated our wedding this past April 2021. He totally exceeded our expectations. Because of covid, my husband and I had already gotten officially married a few months prior, so we wanted to make sure the ceremony had the proper wording to reflect our situation. Hugo met with us via Skype and asked us questions about what we wanted for the ceremony. We immediately felt so comfortable with him. He is funny, kind, witty, and compassionate. He sent us the transcript of what he planned to say at our wedding, and there wasn’t a single thing we wanted to change! During the ceremony, he was clear spoken and understood by everyone. I HIGHLY recommend Hugo to anyone looking for an officiant. He added so much to our day and we are so grateful!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was absolutely my pleasure and honor! You both make such a great couple! Best wishes always!
  • User2586382 1+ year ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He is awesome! My husband forgot our marriage license and Hugo patiently waited at the reception til one of our groomsmen came back with it. He is very professional and I highly recommend him!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you! Such a pleasure to meet your families. What a beautiful day!
  • N
    Natzem L. Married on 04/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Present, kind, and respectful!

    Hugo is great to work with! I sought him out because I wanted a portion of our ceremony to be in Spanish so that my grandmother could share in the experience. He did an excellent job in being receptive and respectful for our desire to shape the ceremony into one that is more inclusive and highlights equality for both partners.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you both for the kind words! Such a pleasure and honor to be a part of your big day! Best wishes!!
  • S
    Sac A. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Our wedding was 01/16/2021! Hugo hands down, exceeded our expectations!! Always stayed in great communication via email, phone, texting! What I loved was, Hugo send us a couple drafts for our ceremony to make sure everything was what we wanted and to make sure it was perfect! His words brought great joy to us as to our guests also! He was with in our budget. Over all, very very happy. Highly recommend!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thanks guys! It was my honor and such a pleasure meeting your families! Such a great day! Best wishes to you both!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like an old family friend

    Hugo has such a welcoming personality! Our energies just clicked when we met, my husband and I did more of a vow renewal and decided to have a huge wedding. Hugo customized the ceremony perfectly we are super non traditional and he worked with us. I really wanted someone bilingual and he exceeded everything! We highly recommend him!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure and honor. It was a lot of fun meeting your families as well! Best wishes to you both!!
  • Kaylynn
    Kaylynn P. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our day very special

    Hugo was amazing! We had to make a few last minute changes and excited them well. I definitely recommend going with hugo. Made our day special

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaylynn! It was my pleasure. It was also a pleasure meeting your families and friends. Best wishes to you both!
  • Amie
    Amie B. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Officiant

    Hugo was amazing to work with. For two people who are not fond of public speaking he helped us to craft meaningful vows that allowed us to personalize our ceremony.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure and honor to be a part of such a beautiful day. Best wishes to both you!
  • Leonor
    Leonor B. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Stellar Experience

    Hugo was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. He was a great resource for information and provided us with wonderful ideas for our ceremony. He did more than just live up to his responsibilities, he went above and beyond them! At no point did we ever feel stressed about the ceremony because of his professionalism and calm manner. We would happily recommend Hugo to anyone.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was my pleasure. It was very nice meeting your families as well! Best wishes!
  • Monica
    Monica K. Married on 05/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful

    Hugo is amazing. I can not say enough good things about him and how he helped us with our wedding ceremony. He was so patient with us, as we had to postpone our first wedding and then we had to move venues. Hugo was so accommodating and flexible. Hugo made replanning a little easier. We are extremely happy that we found him and had him with us to perform our ceremony.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you guys! It was a journey and you guys were troopers. Thanks for letting me a part of your big day! Enjoyed meeting your families! Best wishes!
  • Raymond
    Raymond B. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant out there

    Hugo is awesome! We felt at ease and very comfortable with him right away. Looking for an officiant was harder than we thought but we had it narrowed down to Hugo and someone with a really cool accent LOL but after meeting them both in person the choice was obvious and perfect. Hugo is funny, thorough, and caring. He helped us feel prepared and relaxed. When the pandemic started he reassured us that no matter what we decided he would be there for us and he was. The ceremony went off without a hitch. He even learned some Tagalog which was special because my new wife is Filipina. He knew and worked well with our DJ and the rest of the vendors. We had a great team and Hugo was a very big part of our Wedding day! Thanks Hugo we love you!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my honor! So much fun finally see it come together after watching you both wait for 2 years. I had April 18 blocked for 2022 just in case. Lol It was also fun finding out Wella is funny! Best wishes to you both! Love you guys!
  • Amie
    Amie C. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant

    If you're anything like us crafting what you're going to say in front of a whole bunch of people is no easy task.

    Hugo was incredibly easy to work with in helping us to decide what we wanted to say to each other. And helping us make it legal :-)

    Thank you again for making our special day.
    LOL and playing it cool even when he dropped the ring

    Amie

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Haha! My heart did skip a beat but I’ll be talking about that moment for years. It was such a pleasure performing your ceremony and meeting your families. Best wishes and take care!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Meaningful Wedding Ceremony

    We are so pleased we selected as Hugo as our wedding officiant. We had the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony thanks to his organization and preparation. He is extremely personable, professional, and invests a lot of time getting to know a couple ensuring they are pleased and comfortable with their ceremony content. He made the preparation seamless and is very timely and reliable with communication. He is calming, supportive, and an excellent public speaker. We highly recommend Hugo!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Such an honor to be a part of your big day! Best wishes to you both! 😊
  • Michael
    Michael L. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Officient

    Hugo is an amazing officient! He was prompt, provided great feedback/examples, and showed up early for the ceremony. He is very easy to work with!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the opportunity to perform your ceremony. Such a beautiful day from start to finish. Best wishes!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany M. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is for You Hugo..

    I wont be writing this for others to read but rather I will be writing this Hugo and if this is read by those who wish to pursue you, I hope they do. I truly with all my heart hope you booked for years to come! Hugo, you are an incredible human being. You made our wedding! it wasn't the flowers, the dress, or the venue. It was YOU! You took so much time to work through our ceremony creating a special, thoughtful, unique experience that left our guests wanting more. The detail and humor you added you made our ceremony the non-traditional ceremony we wanted. Your poise, voice and tone throughout the ceremony engaged our guests and engaged me and my now husband, that we were captured with every word! You made our day more special than we could have ever imagined or even hoped for. My only regret was not having a videographer to capture the entire ceremony and I will now have to lean on dear friends who videoed on cell phones. I say this again, you are an amazing person, officiant and Best Friend anyone could ASK for, and I hope anyone reading this review asks for you! They will not be disappointed and they will actually regret not having you create and be a part of their lives, family and ceremony because that is exactly what you have become and are. FAMILY.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Tiff!! It was absolutely my honor and privilege. It was like marrying off a little sister that day. Love you and Chris! I'll be available for your view renewals whenever you guys are ready! :)
  • ANALIA
    Analia C. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heartfelt Experience

    For us, it was important to find someone who was genuine, flexible and bilingual. We are so grateful to have found Hugo! We opted for a more spiritual ceremony and he was more than flexible to work with us to make create our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. He truly made our wedding ceremony special and couldn't have asked for anything different. I highly recommend Hugo.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thabk you both! Such a pleasure and honor to share your special day with you and your families! Best wishes to you all!
  • T
    Tj D Married on 09/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always and 4Ever elopement

    We could not have been happier with Hugo as our officiant. The words spoken that day were very important to us and he spent a lot of time prior to our day writing and re-writing our vows. Our elopement was lovely and everything was perfect.

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the opportunity to witness such a beautiful ceremony. Thank you also for the kind words. Best wishes to you both!
  • O
    Oscar L. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    English/Spanish Wedding Ceremony

    Hugo was an incredible officiant and we’re so happy we had the opportunity to work with him for our wedding ceremony. From the start, he was flexible and accommodating. My now husband and I don’t live in the Tucson area and Hugo was happy to arrange a Skype meeting to get to know us and go over all of the necessary information for planning our day. After the initial meeting, he sent us an email of sample ceremony ideas and gave us the freedom to pick and choose pieces from different samples and add in our own ideas to create the ceremony that fit best with our personalities. We ended up working with him to create a beautiful, personalized, mix of English and Spanish ceremony. We loved working with Hugo for our wedding and would absolutely recommend him!

    Always and 4ever Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was my pleasure and honor! Best wishes to you both on your exciting journey!