Alvin Tuxedos & Formal Wear Reviews

11 | Alvin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Alvin Tuxedos & Formal Wear

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    David was spectacular in making us feel relaxed & that everything would be taken care of! From the initial meeting to the final turn in, he was the so friendly, responsive & made sure everything was perfect for our wedding! The quality of the suits were superb & I couldn’t speak more highly of this company!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • L

    Lagwena Denney · Married on 11/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alvin tuxedos and formal wear

    Very smooth process lots to choose from and allows time before to pick up. Also very convenient location.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Maritza

    Maritza · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Alvin Tuxedos supplied our bridal party, my father, and my husband, tuxedo rental services for our wedding in Oct 2018. Might I say, David really goes beyond expectations. As far as communication, attentiveness, pricing, reliability, and pretty much overall customer satisfaction, this business really beats any large commercial chain out there. Whether it was any kind of setback or strict time limit, Alvin Tuxedos really resolved everything and took away a big part of our wedding stress. If the occasion ever comes up, we will definitely be returning customers. My husband and I absolutely recommend this business with all confidence.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • A

    Aron White · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbeatable Price/Quality

    David was great and a delight to work with. All of the tuxes fitted great, arrived on time and had no hassles with return. Our groomsmen did their fittings in person but they also had an option for our out of town groomsmen as well. The tuxes were amazing quality for an unbeatable price. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David from Alvin Tuxedos was phenomenal! From the original consult where we picked the suits and colors to helping the groomsman get fitted Alvin Tuxedo was so helpful! I never for one minute was worried and the prices were the best for what we were looking for! Would highly recommend !!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, easy to work with. Everyone was able to get measured with no problems even when adding the Father of the Bride just the week before. All tuxes able to be picked up conveniently and David gives you plenty of time to return them. Very reasonably priced! Great job!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • A

    Alex Sarantis · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Customer Service

    David was very helpful and understanding during the entire process.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • RG3

    Rachel · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dont let the outside fool you. David is the best! Very fun and easy to work with. He knows fashion, he knows weddings. Super impressed!

    Sent on 12/25/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was absolutely fantastic. We met David at an open house for our wedding venue and out of all the formal wear businesses, what sold us on working with David was his personality and professionalism. Do not get me wrong, he has an outstanding selection of clothing and accessory options to choose from as well as excellent pricing options, but his friendliness and customer service is top notch. I highly recommend David and his business for all your formal wear needs.

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Davis · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Davis Wedding

    My sister recommended them after using him for her wedding. We had no issues and everything came out perfect!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • M

    Magen · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halewyne Wedding

    David went above and beyond for us. I couldn’t have asked for a more amazing experience with him! We definitely gave him a challenge when it came to fitting all our groomsmen with all their different body types and even having some out of state. He was still able to get the job done and he reassured my husband and I through the whole process! He graciously sat with us for over an 2 hours as we made all the decisions for our wedding day. When he says he can do anything, he isn’t lying! Anytime someone tells me they’re getting married he’s the first person I recommend!

    Sent on 12/13/2018