Skip to main content
Weddings

ALT F Photography Reviews

ALT F Photography View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John and Dalisa are not only amazing, they are just good people! Their style of photography is what initially grasped our attention and the reason why we hired them. BUT, after almost a 2 year engagement and wedding planning process, we got to know them. They are both so true to themselves and to their art... all you have to do is TRUST THEM and let them DO THEIR THANG! Our wedding photos were beyond our expectations and I look at them everyday, to include the FABULOUS WEDDING ALBUM they created for us!!! They gave us the gift of amazing memories of our day that will last a lifetime and we are both truly grateful for all the time, energy and love they put into all our photos. John and Dalisa are not only our photographers, they are our friends. You can bet I will work with them again down the road. Love you both!!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 02/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about John and Dalisa. They are not only professional and kind, but they are true artists! I look at my wedding pictures EVERY DAY!!! They captured our love so beautifully and I could recommend them more!

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    It was a true pleasure to capture your day for you and your families to look back on! Thank you for being so wonderful to work with and we look forward to many more years of documentation and friendship!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we decided to get married in Las Vegas from NY, we needed a wedding planner to help us put together a successful wedding. Our planner, Andrea Eppolito, recommended Alt F to us for our photography. We saw that for many of her past clients, Alt F was used frequently, and we absolutely loved all the photographs we viewed, so it was an easy decision to want to work with them.

    Prior to the wedding, we met with John and Dalisa Cooper, and had a wonderful time getting our engagement photos shot. They both were very personable, and made us feel comfortable the whole time. John came up with some fantastic ideas for the photos, and when we got them a short time later, we were highly satisfied.

    The day of our wedding at Ghostbar at the Palms, we had one of their associates, Heidi Ann, photograph our wedding. Andrea, John and Dalisa highly recommended her, and they were all spot on! During the course of the day, she was at both of our sides from getting ready, to last call, capturing every possible photograph we could think of. She came up with wonderful ideas to make sure we looked our best for many years to come.

    When we got the extensive wedding images, my wife and I were COMPLETELY OVERWHELMED! Heidi Ann delivered in every way possible. When we met with John to go over our wedding album, it was so hard for hard for us to pick the images we wanted to tell our wedding story! (We wanted to use all of them!) John offered us great advice, which was a huge help to make some of the tough decisions. We cannot wait to share our wedding album with all our friends and family.

    We truly cannot thank John, Dalisa, and Heidi Ann enough for everything they did, from our engagement photos, to wedding photos, then to our album. They are such a great team to work with, and by far, hands down, the BEST to have by your side for such an important day of your lives. Hire them already!

    Love,
    Rob and Crystal

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    Thank you both for being so simply wonderful to work with! From your engagement session through your entire wedding day and after for your album review - it's been a wonderful experience all around and we thank you so much for all of your kind words! Much Love - Dalisa, John and Heidi
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hayley Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are AWESOME! Best in Vegas, hand down! I absolutely loved them, from start to finish! On our first meeting, through our engagement session, and up to the final moments of our wedding, John and Dalisa were there to capture every moment! I always felt comfortable having them take my picture, and we knew that they would make us look the best that we could on our most important day. They didn't miss a thing, and are even designing a custom wedding album for us.
    I love John and Dalisa - would have them shoot me again any time! And I know that I will love my wedding photos for all time.

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Hayley!! You both allowed us the creative freedom to do our job and capture your elegant day through our lens! We appreciate that you allowed us to work without restrictions and trusted in our art! We know that you will reminisce your entire day with each page of your couture album!
  • W
    Whit Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe our excitement for or wedding photos. John and Dalisa truly captured breathtaking moments on our big day that we will now have forever. I flew John and Dalisa out for my Destination wedding in Playa del Carmen Mexico. I did not even look at any other photographers as I had already made my mind up about 6 years ago when I first met them at another friends wedding. Since initially meeting them they have photographed close to 10 weddings of family and friends of mine. They are true artist of their field and we felt honored to have them shoot our big day. Best decision we ever made!

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words, Whit! It was all completely our pleasure! You and your friends and family made us feel like guests and were so sweet and accommodating and a TON of fun! Thanks for being so amazing! We are so happy for you two!
  • A
    Angelina Married on 04/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Altf Photography provided us with the quality and originality we wanted from our photos. They were wonderful, amazing talented team. Nothing but the right decision choosing them!! Love there work, and the photos are truly masterpieces! If you don't want any regrets for the wrong photographer for your wedding....choose Altf! We are definitely coming back!

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such a great review! We loved working with you and cannot wait to see you again! xo
  • A
    Angela Married on 03/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AltF ROCKS!! Unparalleled in photography industry! John Michael and Dalisa are phenomenal. They are amazing people with true talent and we are now honored to call them our friends. You will never get pictures like these from any other photographer. Truly unique and inspiring!

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    What a sweet review!! Thank you for being such amazing clients and so great to work with! We truly enjoyed the wedding day and the opportunity to get to know you two!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 03/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AltF ROCKS!! Unparalleled in photography industry! John Michael and Dalisa are phenomenal. They are amazing people with true talent and we are now honored to call them our friends. You will never get pictures like these from any other photographer. Truly unique and inspiring!
  • J
    Jan Married on 01/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After I had seen their website and blog, I quickly convinced my fiance that we had to hire John Michael and Dalisa to photograph our wedding day. There you can see the quality of their photography (content and processing). However more impressive is their ablity to capture the different personalities of their subjects.

    John and Dalisa were warm and professional. Even though we had just met, you could feel that they were excited for us and happy to photograph our day. During our bridal session in between the ceremony and reception, they made us feel very comfortable and gave clear directions of what they wanted us to do. I was surprised at how committed John Michael was to getting the shot when he laid down on the wet ground in his suit.

    My reception ended up starting late. Despite that, they stayed a bit longer than I had hired them for to make sure that they captured all the key moments during the reception.

    Within a week, we were contacted to review their photos. John Michael was very patient as he showed us the photos and helped us design our photo album. My husband is an avid photographer and so we can appreciate John and Dalisa's ability to not only capture the moment, but also to capture it so beautifully. We are excitedly waiting for the final project to show up at our door.

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for such kind words... this really means the world to us. You and your family were wonderful to work with and we truly enjoyed the day!
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 01/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AltF shot my engagement photos and JMC did an amazing job out at Nelson, Nevada. The props were great and he shot some amazing photos that my husband and I still admire and love.

    We will be using this vendor again in the future
  • S
    Sonnet Married on 09/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have not yet seen our wedding pictures, but I know they will be beyond expectations. John shot our engagement shoot a few months ago and those were the most beautiful pictures I'd ever seen. Neither of us had ever had professional pictures taken and John helped us to feel comfortable in front of the camera and the result was amazing. As one of my friends put it, we looked like "us, but the most glamorous, rock star versions of us!" We didn't want to have the same pictures everyone else has. We were willing to break some rules (and get the dress a bit dirty!) to have stunning pictures that are unique and have an edge. Once the big day is over, the pictures are the one thing that you walk away with to remind you of how you felt in that moment, so we were willing to pay for the best... and AltF is undeniably the best.
  • J
    Johanna Married on 04/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very happy with the service these guys provided, both in the lead up to the day and the wedding day itself. I communicated almost entirely over email and they answered all my questions thoroughly and promptly. I wasn't very familiar with the area so asked my photographer, John Michael, for some suggestions and he had a bunch of ideas.. and the photos themselves turned out beautifully.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dalisa is a pro! She was patient and accommodating to some specific needs we had. Captured all of the images any couple could need or want. Very artistic and a natural at what she loves to do.

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! You and your family were so wonderful - I truly felt so welcomed at your gorgeous event! I hope to cross paths again in the near future!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldnt be happier with my pictures and photography from AltF. Our pictures are unlike any others, and they were flexible with providing us everything we could possibly want in wedding photos. Pictures are the only thing you have after your big day to remember and share. It was the most important investment i made in my wedding and i couldnt have made a better decision. I would recommend AltF to anyone and everyone. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. They were able to capture the magic and emotion of my special day and I am so pleased.
  • L
    Lavey Married on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    truly amazed! without a doubt alt f is in their own league and everyone who sees thei work can agree, they belong on magazines and print work, now I can look back at my wedding album and feel like they are art! not just photos! and thats exactlly what i wanted! if you want a truly diffrent photo experiance than just your average typical photographer then look no more john and dalisa are it!
  • C
    Celia Married on 07/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be more pleased that we choose AltF, on the advice of our weddind planner. John Michael Cooper is amazing - in addition to being just a really nice guy, I have no idea how he sees what he sees! I was there too yet somehow he creates beauty from light, or crystals that were hanging near by, or images of me (bride) looking in a mirror....I mean...the photos are stunning and our experience with AltF was wonderful.

    Note that we eloped - so having great photos from our entire day was critical so that they would share our story. We also thought let's get some great shots to share with future children. Truly - the photos we have seen so far (and more to come) look like they are from a magazine. My friends have said - "you need to submit that to a contest - or something!" Hahaha.

    We went to a number of locations with John and he had great ideas and nothing was ho-hum or seen it before. He is a TRUE artist and man, a super nice guy! We were able to SKYPE before hand to get acquainted since my hubby and I live in Manhattan. I want to work with him again and understand why clients fly him all over the world. Once you go AltF, it is hard to go elsewhere for anything photography.

    AltF - you made our day great and our photos say we have great, artful, discerning taste! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Please move to NYC!

    C&D
  • J
    Jaime Married on 11/12/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough about John and Dalisa! The way they captured our wedding day was unbelievable! They were there for the whole day and took pictures of every little detail. Their style of photographer is so original and unique!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 09/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John is an incredible photographer, and I am honored that I got to have him at my wedding! There wasn't a single picture taken that I didn't love. I can't wait to go back to Vegas for anniversary portraits!
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John and Dalisa are amazing! Not only did they capture our day perfectly but they are so flexibale and understanding of everything that takes place after the wedding.

    I cannot wait until I come up with a reason to use them again!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 02/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! Most talented and eazy going people I've every met. They truly love what they do and it shows in all their work.
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/12/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is no questions asked, Alt F is the BEST!!! Photographer in LAS VEGAS! One of the most talented and professional vendors I have ever met. It was an honor to work with them. =)
  • M
    Tisha Married on 05/02/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to start...altF is the BEST photographer in Las Vegas. As a matter of fact, 3 of our wedding guests have booked them for personal photo sessions after seeing highlights of our wedding photos. They are not the least expensive wedding photographer in town, but you receive so much value for the money. They are worth every cent plus more. From the engagment session where we look like rock stars, to them spending ALL day with us on our wedding day, to Dalisa walking our dogs during the post wedding shoot, and finally the stunning hand made silk albums - there are no words. You can hire other photographers, but how sad you will be.
  • N
    Nadine Married on 05/27/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just go to their website at http://www.altf.com. What you see there is what you get. I highly recommend John and his wife, Dalisa. Do everything- the engagement session, the bridal session....it's so worth it.
  • User1129284 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This photographer is by far my favorite. He was able to make me look like a movie star. Love him.

    ALT F Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We would love to have you in again for a family session or a couples session:)
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 06/11/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John and Dalisa are amazing! I booked them over the phone, and hadn't met them until the day of the wedding, due to the fact that I lived across the nation from them. At first meeting, Dalisa came in to my bridal suite to find a panicked bride. My dress was torn, and she calmed everyone by finding the in-suite mending kit and fixing it for me. This is obviously above her call of duty, but I wanted to give a mention to something other than their photography. As, their photos speak more than words. You can't find a better photographer in the area, or the nation, than John Michael Cooper.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message