AlohaBug Photography Reviews

21 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for AlohaBug Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

AlohaBug Photography 1
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniel · Getting married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Rizza and AlohaBug Photography! I surprised my fiancée with a trip to San Diego to propose to her, and Rizza did a phenomenal engagement photo shoot with us at Coronado. She made it very easy to communicate with her while I was in Canada planning our trip, and once we arrived at the shoot we had so much fun. The photo shoot was a surprise for my fiancée and Rizza helped me play into that, which led to some beautiful candid photos that she captured perfectly. Rizza was punctual, easy to work with, very professional, and the quality of her photos are incredible. She helped us with angles and poses that we never would have thought of and the collection of photos we ended up with we will cherish forever. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for high quality photos and an extremely enjoyable experience. Thank you again Rizza!!

    AlohaBug Photography 2
  • J

    Jojo · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza is such an amazing photographer and person! I found her through Groupon and I'm glad that I did. She was so professional, yet super fun and friendly. She made the experience very enjoyably and memorable. My fiance and I had our engagement shoot at Hotel Del and we couldn't have asked for a better turn out! Though, it probably was the most windy day of the year. Rizza wanted us to have great photos so she even asked us if we wanted to reschedule due to the wind, but I had already done my hair and makeup so us girls know how that goes lol! Anyway, her concern about our shoot was very sweet.

    In the end, it actually worked out in our favor because Rizza captured amazing wind action shots. She was a trooper to stick with us during the sandy-hurricane wind! I highly recommend her to you and everyone I know who needs a photographer. You will not be disappointed! Not to mention her customer service staff was so helpful with all my questions. Unfortunately, we are not getting married in San Diego. Otherwise, I would use her for our wedding. If we need a Christmas card or if we have kids, she will definitely be our photographer:)

  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza is absolutely amazing!!!! I just so happened to come across her on Groupon but am taken back by how excellent the photos turned out and how amazing our experience was! For the value, I was unsure how they would turn out...needless to say we were blown away! The customer experience has been superb...Rizza was very efficient in her turn around time as well as response to emails and any questions I had. The value is terrific and she will make sure your final product turns out just how you want it. I also loved how comfortable she made my boyfriend and I feel. It was our first time in front of the camera together but she was sure to crack some jokes and make us super comfortable which allowed for very natural and beautiful shots. I also loved that she showed us a few pictures here and there so we had a general idea of how things were turning out and were able to adjust accordingly! Thank you Rizza for such an amazing experience...should we find our way back to the West Coast we will be sure to pay you a visit :)

  • E

    Estella · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza did our elopement pictures, since we wanted pictures done before we have a big reception out-of-state in the fall. That being said, the day of our shoot was the first time meeting her for both me and my husband, who absolutely hates having his picture taken. Rizza made us both feel really comfortable, which shines through in the beautiful pictures she took of us. I already had to cancel two photo shoots with our photographer back home due to bad weather, so I was super nervous about these pictures not turning out exactly how I had been building them up in my mind. Instead, they turned out even better. Rizza really listened and made sure the final result was everything I wanted and more! On top of the amazing experience we had, her prices are extremely reasonable and some of the best you will find in the San Diego area for high quality work (trust me, I spent a lot of time looking). Thank you so much!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say that Rizza is the best! My fiance and I recently did an engagement photo session with AlohaBug Photography and we couldn't be happier with the experience and the results. As a person, she is very approachable and light-hearted and she made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She took into account our ideas for poses and backdrop while also giving her professional opinion on how to make our photos exactly what we wanted. The final photos turned out better than we could have imagined. Thank you, Rizza!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a 90 minute engagement photo shoot with AlohaBug photography in Coronado and we were very happy with her professionalism and work. Rizza has an eye for lighting, backdrop and poses which made the photos turn out great! She was also very easy to work with and quick to return emails and photos. I would highly recommend AlohaBug Photography for engagement photos.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a great photographer Alohabug is the one! Rizza made my fiancé and I feel comfortable during our shoot. We had a ton of excellent photos that we absolutely loved! She's great at giving direction for the poses. She takes beautiful photos!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza is a wonderful photographer who made my awkward fiance and myself so comfortable during our engagement photos! We had no idea where to start, so she told us exactly what to do and the pictures came out beautifully and exactly what we wanted. I couldn't imagine a better photographer to work with!

  • L

    Lynne · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza is the absolute BEST! After liking only 1 of 300 engagement pics from another photographer, we were concerned about our wedding photos. Rizza made us feel completely at ease, placed us in the best settings, and took absolutely amazing photos of us. ALL of our guests loved her too! She got all the formal shots beautifully AND AMAZING candid shots that caught every emotion!Highly recommended!! Lynne

  • A

    amanda · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza was easy and fun to work with and our engagement photos came out amazing!! My fiance and I had our engagement photos taken with Rizza at Balboa Park and I couldn't be happier with them. The whole process was easy and a great experience. I felt comfortable and excited the entire time. Rizza is professional, friendly, creative and a great photographer! I will definitely recommend her to my family and friends. She is the best!!

  • A

    Amidha · Married on 11/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love her! We are from out of town and yet she was able to squeeze into our schedule with family of 9. She worked with us well and took her time. No rushing whatsoever. Thank you so much for creating our memory.

  • A

    Aline · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a really great time with Rizza! She shoots the most beautiful pictures from us when we were at San Diego. It was our first time having our photos taken, she helped us with everything, from the poses to the photos and even brought a tent for us to change clothes. Rizza thank you so so so much for that wonderful afternoon!

  • S

    Shadi Sabouri · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alohabug is Absolutely Amazing!

    Let me just say that there is no greater feeling than not only having someone as cool and professional as Rizza document one of your most important days, but also being thrilled at what she captured and how she captured it. Rizza and Alohabug Photography are amazing! My husband and I wanted to do a shoot with our 6 month old. Needless to say, we were nervous. But Rizza was there to greet us and honestly she made the day not only stress-free and relaxed but also a lot of fun! She was so warm, energetic and yet so easy to work with, it was hardly stressful at all. She gave us exactly the direction we needed, ie angles, lighting, backdrop, totally mindful of her vision. It all seemed so effortless for her. She is a natural! The photos arrived very shortly after the shoot and I honestly couldn’t be happier with the outcome. She caught the three of us in our essence and anyone with a baby knows that can be very hard to do. She killed it. I am so grateful that we found a lifelong photographer in Alohabug Photography. As Rizza would say, “Lots of mahalo!” :)

  • P

    Kelsey · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza was so great for our 1 year anniversary photos on the beach. They were beautiful and I couldn't be happier with them! She was so fast in getting them back to us, we had them before our vacation was over! I would highly recommend for beach photos!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza is your girl if you want an experienced photographer who has skill and creativity as well as affordability. She is PRO at keeping the bride calm and never made me feel like I was holding her up (even when I was 3 hours later than I said I would be to take pictures), she has great ideas for photos, She is also so open to any ideas you have and she was just such a joy to have at our wedding. AND her photoshop skills must be amazing because it was 100 degrees the day of our wedding I was sweating like a PIG but in all the photos she makes me look the most beautiful I have ever seen myself (as well as everyone!).. even the photos from the end of the night everyone looks glowing! and not the messes we probably actually looked like haha.. I booked her especially because she has an amazing eye for candid shots, which is exactly what I wanted. She has a way of being there for all the sweetest moments and really bringing me back to the joy and happiness I felt that whole day. She is so sweet and amazing, I would seriously book her for any important moment in your life.. I don't think you could meet a better and more nice and helpful photographer than her

  • User6374232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer. Very professional. Did an excellent job, especially photographing my young children.

  • J

    Jeffry · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met Rizza was through the Bridal Bazaar and we were immediately drawn to the quality of her work and her wedding package deals. Contacting Rizza was very easy and communication was through e-mail, which was very convenient for us. We had a our consultation with Rizza and she was very professional, easy to talk to and was open to all of our ideas that we wanted to incorporate into our pictures. Our wedding pictures turned out to be so beautiful that we both can't stop looking at them without smiling. She was truly able to capture our special day so well including all of the small, special details! She takes a lot of the candid shots, which are amazing. The picture quality of her photographs are so crisp and crystal clear. I would definitely work with her again in the future.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Rizza for the beautiful photos of our special day! We are so happy that we found AlohaBug Photography!!

    Rizza was so fun to work with - very easy going, but also highly professional. She showed consideration and promptness with responding to my e-mails for booking our event.

    We were appreciative of her patience with each of our family members and accommodating our specifics needs for the day. She made our photographic wishlist come true.

    We were very happy with our finished images and cannot wait to show them off to everyone. Thanks Rizza, great job!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rizza offers exceptional photos at an affordable price!! Our wedding photos were gorgeous and so creative. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!!

  • C

    Caryl · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I wanted to have professional photos taken of us for our anniversary. After researching options, AlohaBug's mission and portfolio were exactly what we were looking for...and Rizza did not disappoint.

    Rizza was amazing! She is professional, personable and made us feel incredibly at ease during the photo shoot. We had our images in less than 10 days and they are truly stunning! Not only did we have a positive photo shoot but she was able to capture fun, playful and intimate moments. We would HIGHLY recommend Rizza for any photography need!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The shoot took place in Balboa Park on a weekday and Rizza showed up right on time with a camera and ladder. Neither of us have done a photo shoot before so Rizza was super helpful in helping us pose for photos; head tilts, where to put my hands, how to hold each other, etc. Her experience was invaluable to the session. Everything was kept light and fun, so much so the 90 minutes zipped right by.

    Based on her guidance, our photos turned out great and there was a wide range of poses and angles to choose from. A lot of poses I wasn't sure about while taking them actually turned out to be some of our favorites.

    Overall we enjoyed the experience so much we asked her to shoot our wedding, but unfortunately she was already booked for the date.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review