Skip to main content
Weddings

Aloha Bars Maui Reviews

Aloha Bars Maui View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

49 User photos

  • Bianca
    Bianca P. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience!

    From start to finish, the Aloha Bar experience was a 10 out of 10!!! Kristy blew us away on our first meeting. She was kind, had great energy, happily answered all of questions, and came prepared with great suggestions for our wedding day! She communicated very well throughout the process and was always available via email,
    phone call, and text! Kristy made sure all details were well planned and thought through. On the day of the wedding, we were blown away by the Aloha Bar service! The Aloha Bar team was prompt, professional, and attentive! We would highly recommend Aloha Bars!
    Thank you! Bianca and Kellie
  • Sydney
    Sydney S. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aloha Bars Maui is a MUST

    If you are looking for an amazing bar service for your wedding, or any event really, look no further! Aloha Bars Maui was incredible and added so much class, service, fun, and aloha spirit to our wedding day. Not only were the drinks perfect, but the staff felt like family- we had a wedding of 40 and they remembered all of our guests names, it was unreal! We feel so lucky to have had them as our bar service. 100/10! I don't plan on getting married again, but if I do, I'll fly Aloha Bars Maui ANYWHERE to be there... (joking about remarrying, not joking about ABM).

    Aloha Bars Maui's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are family now. Love this review..it made us all laugh and made our day! It means the world to us that you took the time to let us know how your experience was. We are so blessed to be surrounded by love in paradise.
  • Sally
    Sally Married on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing drinks!

    Kirsty and her team at Aloha Bars Maui were fantastic! The drinks were as delicious as they were beautiful. They really go above and beyond to make everything from the bar itself to the drinks and glasses look great. They were also very attentive and made sure no one was empty handed! Kirsty was a pleasure to work with and helped us decide how many signature drinks to include as well as how much liquor and beer/wine to get beforehand. We bought everything at Costco, dropped it off the morning of the wedding, and her team packed up the leftovers afterwards. Everything was handled professionally and we would definitely recommend Aloha Bars Maui!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica E. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Aloha Bars was amazing start to finish. Kirsty was very responsive and helpful during the entire process. It's not always easy planning a wedding from thousands of miles away, but she was great. They have so many options to make your wedding that much more special. We loved the special drinks we chose and my favorite was how pretty everything was decorated and the glassware/flowers in each drink were gorgeous! Our lead bartender was fantastic! Very friendly and attentive. Great experience!!
  • Kristin
    Kristin F. Married on 02/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best mobile bar service on Maui

    We are so happy that our wedding planner referred Aloha Bars to us for our wedding day! They added the aesthetic we were looking for that made our wedding feel classy but also relaxed and welcoming. We had three bartenders/ staff and they were so amazing! They were very attentive, and it seemed as though everyone always had a drink in their hand. They even made sure to keep an eye out for a particular guest we were worried about drinking too much by giving an update to us part way through the reception. They seemed to be very familiar with this predicament which made us feel at ease and like we could relax and not have to worry about it. The drinks were incredible as well! The smoke old fashioned was such a hit and the guava mojitos were so beautiful with the fresh flower and super cute straw! The process of planning leading up to the wedding was so easy with Kirsty, the owner. She has you fill out a questionnaire that covers everything you could think of plus more! Before we hired a bar service, we were so overwhelmed thinking of all the things that we would have to make sure were covered such as greeting guests with drinks, drinks while the bridal party was getting ready, how much alcohol to buy, what the bar would look like, what drinks to choose, etc. All of those overwhelming feelings disappeared once we started working with Kirsty. The pricing is based off of your guest count and is very reasonable. Everything is included in that price which makes it so simple. We loved the idea of not having to worry about choosing a silver, gold, or platinum package because you always feel like you are missing out if you don’t go with the top tiered package. With Aloha Bars you feel like you are getting the top tier no matter what and you don’t have to worry about add-ons. They provide every detail of service you could imagine and you get lots of choices so you can still make it feel unique to fit your wedding and style. Overall, we would highly recommend Aloha Bars if you are planning a wedding or event. If we could do our wedding all over we wish we would’ve just stood by the bar the entire night because it was the main attraction and such a beautiful setup.

    Aloha Bars Maui's reply:

    Thank you sooooo much! We truly LOVE being surrounded by love in paradise!
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxo
    Kirsty And The Aloha Bars Maui Team
    SO happy you are a part of our ever growing Ohana!
  • J
    Jerrica C. Married on 02/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2.21.21 wedding day

    Aloha bars Maui did a more then amazing job at our wedding service! Kirsty and her team went above and beyond and we could not be anymore pleased with them! The drinks and service were amazing!
  • ANNA
    Anna L. Married on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Already High Expectations!!


    This review is long overdue and If I could give Kirsty and her team more than 5 stars, I would. We used them for my 85 person wedding celebration on 1/12/20 at Olowalu Plantation House. They were recommended to us through our wedding planner (TMW) and we could not have been more impressed with their service. Kirsty was available to answer all questions and help curate the perfect shopping list to service my party of professional drinkers and fancy cocktail lovers. We live in Chicago and have high standards when it comes to bar and service and we were absolutely blown away. The drinks were beautiful, the staff was professional & attentive, and there was never a line at the bar. It even rained a little on our day and the staff was prepared and ready to go without flaws. Thank you Kirsty and team for making our day that special!
  • A
    Aren D. Married on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding!!!!

    We had the greatest experience with Aloha Bars Maui. Every moment and need for our special day was taken care of in style and great attitude!!!! Drinks were amazing!!! All our guests loved the bar tenders and the drinks. Aloha made our wedding day truly special. We did not have to do anything they took care of everything we wanted. We were so very lucky to have Aloha Bars for our wedding!!!! Thank youuuuuuuu!!!!
  • Kiana
    Kiana Married on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Put the "Aloha" in Bars!

    Aloha Bars was absolutely fantastic! We hired them to do a "Wild West" theme'd event and it couldn't have been more successful. The drinks were beautiful and we loved the bar setup. Very professional, yet fun, and we couldn't have hoped for more. Definitely recommend hiring them as Kirsty and her team were a pleasure to hang out with! They even designed a perfect bar sign special for our event.
  • Ryan
    Ryan E. Married on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent drinks, even better people!

    Aloha Bars Maui was the perfect decision for our wedding! The service, the people, the bar, the drinks - everything was PERFECT!! They were both so sweet and so attentive. My husband and I were never without some sort of drink in our hands, and our guests as well. The bar the use is absolutely beautiful and went perfect with the rest of our decor. The drinks were delicious and everyone was nice and buzzed as the night went on lol. Everything was done so beautifully - so thankful to have had them on our wedding day!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay M. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely use this company for your bar needs!


    10/5 stars for Kristy and her team! They handled the bartending for my wedding this past Sat (Aug 24) and wow they were so great. My guests were RAVING about them (and Chandra -sorry if I am butchering her name-was a fan favorite).

    I had decent expectations from them due to their obvious pre planning organization and reviews but was still just so so happy we went with them for our bar! We are big cocktail/spirit snobs so wanted something upscale and they really delivered on all aspects. Their attention to detail was spot on (remembering random things I had mentioned in a survey, keeping an eye on "possible overdoing it guests", asking if our drinks were made exactly how we liked them, the list goes on).

    I was also very pleased with what was included in the package- the bar (that is a big rental savings by itself), bar decor (same- we chose their light up letters-this made me happy because I looked into renting this and it was a little pricey), wine service and champagne toast at dinner (we supplied the alcohol they did everything else), and last but not least the glassware was very nice- I was pleased to see the wine glasses were modern and elegant and not your typical run of the mill basic wine glasses. A simple thing but something that made me happy. Also- the included drink menu was AMAZING. It was an LED screen that had illustrations of what our signature cocktails looked like. Seriously so cool.
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend!

    Kirsty made the process very easy! Once we got our guest count down and chose our signature cocktails, Kirsty gave us our list of alcohol to purchase for the event. She even recommended a store that would deliver the liquor to our venue. Aloha Bars provided all of the drinkware, mixers, and garnishes. The staff on our wedding day was unforgettable! Our bartender was extremely accommodating and fun. Chandra, who was running drinks, made sure she knew everyone's name, drink of choice, and was sure to keep everyone with a drink in hand. Aloha Bars made our night that much more fun and memorable. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • Richard
    Richard H. Married on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding bar service

    Kirsty and team are incredible, they customized the entire menu for us, checked on our favorite recipes and brought amazing garnishes and serving glasses. It’s clear they love what they do, everyone raved about their drinks and their service at our wedding!
  • Thuy
    Thuy N. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive, high quality wedding bar service!

    Aloha Bars Maui is phenomenal! We hired them for our small wedding and they did not disappoint. They exceeded our expectations with the quality of service and drinks. Kirsty and her staff were very attentive, professional, and friendly. Would highly recommend Aloha Bars for any type of event!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    - Your event will not be complete without Aloha Bars! -

    We are so thankful that our wedding coordinator recommended using Aloha Bars…no other service could have been better! I have always been very detail-oriented. From the first email exchange with Kirsty, I knew I had met a fellow perfectionist! Kirsty has put a very thorough and fun questionnaire together for couples who aren’t local, so she can get to know you. From this, she and her team create a completely custom experience tailored to your tastes, from signature cocktails and personalized drink menus, to a variety of glassware and garnishes that fit your look, to the style of the bar and lit bar signage.

    My husband is all about the booze, and I am all about presentation and aesthetics. We agree that Aloha Bars knocks both of these aspects out of the park. All of our wedding guests were wowed by the quality and beauty of our signature drinks, and thought the service was outstanding. William, the mixologist during our wedding, was so fun, but also on top of it and professional. Kirsty had suffered a leg injury and was in the hospital having a cast put on during the beginning of our wedding. Afterwards, she still came to our wedding to see how everything was and tell us congratulations…that’s dedication!

    The first wedding vendor I’d recommend to anyone getting married in Hawaii is Aloha Bars. If we had them on the mainland, I’d be throwing parties all the time!
  • K
    Konnie Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ABM to the Rescue!

    We were so lucky to have found Aloha Bars Maui to bartend at our wedding!

    TLDR: 6 months before our wedding, our original bar vendor backed out on us so our new coordinator immediately had ABM on hold. Although we were devastated with the situation, it's clear to see from ABM's reviews that we couldn't go wrong. ABM has extremely reasonable pricing, quality drinks and most importantly, top notch staff!

    Through ABM, we were able to work with Wailea Wines to order and deliver our alcohol directly to our venue which was so convenient and saved everyone time. They also offer no hassle returns on unopened bottles after the event! We filled out a long questionnaire when we first booked with ABM which included our drink selections, whether we wanted toasts, what we wanted to drink after the ceremony, etc. It was so thorough and well thought out that I was skeptical if the day would actually go as planned.

    Fast forward to the day of: During getting ready, the guys requested to have a shot of patron which ABM delivered with juice chasers. For the ladies, lemonade and water to keep us hydrated. Right after the ceremony, we were whisked away for group photos but ABM came over with our (DELICIOUS) drinks of choice that we had selected from the questionnaire (lifesavers!). The staff consistently checked in on us throughout the evening to make sure we were okay and got us whatever drinks we wanted (we felt like royalty! so spoiled! :P ). Even our guests raved about how awesome they were.

    After reception, when they poured shots for a group of us (upon request), they specifically gave the groom an ounce less because they wanted to make sure the groom doesn't get wasted and ruins his own wedding haha. We truly appreciated their thoughtfulness while being accommodating.

    The whole ABM team was fun to work with and they remembered everything we wrote down on the questionnaire. Honestly, booking with Kirsty was such a smooth and pleasant experience. She's happy to chat over the phone and quick to respond to emails.

    Excellent bar vendor. Heartwarming team. You won't regret it!

    Thanks Kirsty & the Aloha Bars Maui team -- we couldn't have done it without you :)
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The epitome of customer service!

    I cannot say enough good things about Aloha Bars Maui! They were AMAZING and seriously embody what a wedding day should be all about. They just get it. When booking I had no doubt that the bar would look beautiful and the drinks would be delicious (which OMG they were). What I had not expected was the incredible caliber of service the would deliver. They were SO helpful from pre-ceremony to final call. They had great energy and seemed genuinely happy to be a part of our day. They undoubtedly added to the magic of the day making not only our us but all our guests feel special and excited. Our guests still (6 months later) talk about how fun and funny our bar tenders at the wedding were.

    To Kirsty and the rest of ABM crew, THANK YOU for being a part of our day. Ya'll are the absolute best and we are so happy we chose you!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    -ALOHA BARS BRINGS THE PARTY-
    My Hubby and I booked Aloha Bars for our June 30, 2018 wedding and we could not be happier with the drinks, service, and FUN they brought to our event.
    We hired Aloha based on a recommendation from our wedding planner, as well as the company’s amazing reviews, comprehensive website, and competitive pricing. From our first correspondence with Kirsty, the owner, she made us feel taken care of. She was professional, knowledgeable, charming, and enthusiastic about our wedding plans.
    These plans included an open bar and two signature cocktails. At first my fiancé and I were overwhelmed with the number of amazing drink choices Aloha had to offer (see website for “Something Old, Something New, Something Muddled, and Something Blue” categories) and could not settle on our Bride/Groom beverages. Kirsty was understanding of our indecisiveness (LOL) and arranged a private tasting once we flew in to Maui. My fiancé and relaxed at Vibe Bar (in Kihei) while Kirsty mixed fresh signature cocktails for us to sample (complete with environment-friendly gold straws, orchids, and rosebuds for aesthetic appeal). Needless to say we were absolutely blown away by the quality and presentation of these beverages and in end we couldn’t just pick two signature cocktails- so we ordered three!
    Aloha Bars was the cornerstone of our wedding. From the second guests stepped onto the property, the staff greeted them with cold strawberry daiquiris and made them feel welcome and relaxed. They worked quickly and tirelessly (there was never a line at the bar!) but made it look so effortless. Also, Kirsty killlllled it with the drink presentation and the guests could not stop talking about the magical BRIDES DRINK (yassss- that dry ice, Kirsty!!!).
    Ultimately, Aloha Bars did not disappoint. They kept everyone hydrated but pleasantly buzzed and the wedding would not have been the epic party it was without them!
  • B
    Bryan Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Aloha Bars to do our wedding in Maui in May 2018. They came highly recommended by our planners and our venue and they did NOT disappoint! The bar and drinks were beautiful, but above all the service was **IMPECCABLE**! The bride and groom were very well taken care of by the entire staff, but most importantly the guests were served with such care and so quickly that we had people coming up to us all night praising us on our choice. Kirsty was incredible in helping us come up with creative drinks, creating an alcohol shopping list, and quickly and clearly answering the million questions we had for her every step of the process. Cannot recommend them enough! PS - Shonda, a server, was the BEST!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 02/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are lucky that we had Kirsty and her team at our wedding! They definitely took care of us and our guests. We loved the bar setup and the personalized menu that was made for us. The drinks were amazing! Kirsty is so easy to work with. We would highly recommend her and her team! Mahalo!
  • A
    Abby Married on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristy kept in touch with us from day one and made planning our wedding less stressful. They customized a drink selection that was perfect for us and our wedding guests. They even included iced tea options for me, as tea is my favorite drink! If I was to plan my wedding all over again, I would choose them again.
  • B
    Bernadette Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kirsty and her team are always friendly and professional, and able to accommodate all of your special requests...Top notch service, delicious homemade ingredients, beautifully crafted bars and signage!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 03/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristy and her team were amazing!!! Beautifully done. Professional. Can not say enough good things! For your wedding you can sit back and relax. Let them work their magic :)
  • K
    Kala Married on 02/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristy and everyone at Aloha Bars were exceptional! They went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. Their attention to detail and service far exceeded my expectations. As a bride we have enough to think about and plan, but Kristy and her crew made sure the day ran smoothly and I knew I was in good hands. My guest are still raving about how tasty their drinks were and what great service they received!
  • Tim
    Tim Married on 01/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Evening with Aloha Bars Maui. They were flexible and really looked after my guest. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding on Maui.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message