Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals Reviews

58 | Grand Haven, MI
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

58

18 User photos

Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 1
Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 2
Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 3
Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 4
Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 5
+ 14
Order by:
  • L

    Laura Byrket · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is amazing!

    Shelley made our wedding day so special for us. She is professional, genuine, and such a nice person. Our vows were perfect for us and our day went amazing and smooth with her as our officiant. We can’t say enough good things about her. She was sent to us from God, well, we believe so anyway. Thanks again Shelley!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 6
    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Ali

    Ali Reiss · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Shelley was great! She made the day as stress free as possible! We waited over 1.5 years to get married because we didn’t want to deal with planning a wedding. She made the day run smoothly and the vows she wrote for us described our relationship so well!!! We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!!!!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 7
    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 8
    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Karisa

    Karisa Mendez · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Can’t Rave Enough!

    We had the absolute best experience with Shelley! From start to finish, she was attentive, responsive, caring, funny, and best of all, really was in tune with us as a couple as she got to know us better. She wrote the most amazing vows for us that we just loved so much. When the day had come to a close and she spent time with us and our family, it was sad that our journey with her had come to a close. We had gotten to really adore her! I highly recommend Almost Anywhere Weddings to everyone I know! We could not have made a better choice for someone to marry us!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 9
    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Jayne

    Jayne Vermaat · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiate!

    Shelley was ABSOLUTELY everything we were looking for and needed for our special day! She is punctual, professional, and a genuinely caring and kind person who made us feel so loved! 😍😍😍 we would HIGHLY recommend her for anyone who is getting married!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fiancé Cody hired Shelly to set up the perfect proposal at Kirk Park in Grand Haven Michigan during sunset. It was the most memorable day and Shelly did a phenomenal job from the photos to the cake that said "She said yes!" She was so excited for us and so appreciative to have been a part of our special day, it truly was perfect. The set up on the beach was gorgeous with sparkling juice, finger foods, lanterns, etc., and there isn't a thing I would change. Cody said her responsiveness and planning was impeccable and we couldn't be more thankful that Shelly was a part of this special day! The photos were gorgeous and we are just so blessed!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • A

    Alexis Perry · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two Amazing Days

    My husband and I recently got married this past weekend and Shelley was our officiant. She was also there when we got engaged as my husband had hired her to help with the proposal and she was there taking photos in the grass as it happened. Shelley was great to work with during the entire planning process and was so enthusiastic about everything, she really loves her job and that is so important in her profession. Shelley met with us for dinner to work on our ceremony details and asked us questions that would help personalize our big day. We couldn't thank Shelley enough for being there for us and supporting us through the entire process and we are so thankful that she was there when I said "yes" and when we said "I DO!." Thanks for everything Shelley, we so appreciate it!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 10
    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 11
    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 12
    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • A

    Ashley Clark · Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delightful

    Shelley made our wedding just wonderful she had great ideas and was very prompt with everything she put her whole heart into our small wedding with such short notice. We couldn't of asked for a better person to marry us!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Vandermolen · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Shelly goes above and BEYOND- our friends and family love her and were so impressed with how beautiful our ceremony was. She’s so professional and profound and fun!!! Having her as our officiant made our wedding- I would recommend her to everyone and anyone.

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 13
    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • M

    Maxwell Stratton · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 29, 2019 wedding

    Shelly was great. She takes charge and is a true veteran at what she does. She did not hesitate to step in and help in other duties that weren't exactly her direct responsibility.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • S

    Stacia Heintz · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing & Thoughtful!!

    Shelly took the time to meet with us and hear our story of how we fell in love. We knew immediately she was the right choice! She crafted a beautiful, personal and meaningful story about us, that was exactly what we wanted!! I was highly impressed and recommend Shelly to anyone!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 14
    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • A

    Amber Hazzard · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    shelley was so amazing !

    Shelley was so amazing ! She played such close attention to every single detail and wanted everything to be just perfect . you can tell she really loves what she does and has such passion for it . we will remember this day forever 💜

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 15
    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • T

    Todd Underhill · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Everything

    Shelly was a joy and a blessing to work with. She listened as we shared what we wanted for the ceremony, made suggestions, picked our perfect venue and took care of every detail. This allowed us to focus entirely on getting ready for our day. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Zoe

    Zoe · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November 24 2018

    If you want a personalized ceremony that will make your guests cry or laugh then you can't go wrong with Shelley! She took the time to get to know us, wrote our story down and provided us our ceremony in a few short weeks. Everyone loved her and thought that we knew her for years! Thank you Shelley for making our day so special!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is fantastic!! She is everything her site says and MORE!! She officiated our small, intimate wedding with such heartfelt care that only she could do. We couldn't imagine any other minister or officiant being soo attentive to our wishes. Shelley, thank you for making our day soo very special! We wish only the best for you and continued success in your business! xoxo Lisa & Charles

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Shelly to marry us and couldn’t be happier. She took the time to get to know us and make it very personable. I would not hesitate to recommend her and her services. GREAT JOB!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 16
    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very thoughtful and customized her vows for/about us. The beach vow renewal was beautiful and she included lots of pictures. She helped me plan the perfect, surprise vow renewal for just the two of us.

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 17
    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 18
    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • T

    Travis · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is very enthusiastic and will deliver what she promises.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • S

    Shari · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was great! She really knows what she is doing and can make your special day go smoothly. She went out of her way to meet and get to know little details to make a personal ceremony.

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly was not only professional, but had so much compassion in preparing our ceremony. Her efforts to understand our story & characteristics to customize the ceremony was tremendous. She went above and beyond a traditional officiant and gave us options to make the ceremony unique to us and our family. Thank you!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 19
    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 20
    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 21
    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • .

    . · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome! Shelley is wonderful to work with would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was fantastic! I planned my wedding from across the country and Shelley was so flexible with phone calls and text messages. We loved our ceremony and so did everyone who attended our wedding!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was the BEST to work with! She was super responsive and helpful from my first message to her - all the way to our ceremony weeks later. She is very easy to talk to and understanding with complicated schedules and last-minute changes. We got married at sunset on the beach at Lake Michigan and it was absolutely perfect. We wrote our own vows along with her ceremony and a beautiful seashell ceremony. We highly recommend her services for any couple needing a great communicator and officiant for a wedding.

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 22
    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was AMAZING! From the first moment we talked with her until well after our wedding, there is one thing that is certain and that is Shelley cares. She did everything in her power to make our wedding as special as possible, including personal touches like printing out our engagement picture and bringing it with her as a keepsake. Her personality is so kind and warm. She took so many photos it was like having our own paparazzi, but she was so into it and made it fun. I am so thankful that she was able to join us for dinner and we were able to spend some time really getting to know her. She is such a wonderful person and I am so happy we selected her as our officiant. She still keeps in touch to this day! Thank you Shelley for everything! This is definitely your calling!

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals 23
    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley made our vows so deeply personal and meaningful for our special day. They were absolutely beautiful! She did an amazing job! She also took lots of pictures and sent then to me the next day. Which is nice to have while you're waiting for the professional ones to be completed. We were thrilled with the job she did :)

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Shelley! She was THE BEST. I could tell from the first time we spoke, she truly loves her job. She was immediately invested in making sure she provided us with the best wedding possible. She met with us for several hours prior to writing our personalized vows. She kept in touch the entire time leading up to the wedding. Aside from the exceptional service provided, I was beyond elated with the "extras"... At the reception, she handed me a little package which included our typed out vows, our wedding license, and our invitation on frame-able paper. Brought tears to my eyes! She also took so many pictures, candid and posed, that she sent to me right away so I had immediate mementos of the best day of our lives. I don't know how to thank Shelley enough! Oh.. she is also guilty of getting my new husband addicted to sushi ;)!

    Sent on 10/16/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review