Skip to main content
Weddings

Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals Reviews

Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals

Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals

Grand Haven, MI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 91 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
91 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Angel
    Angel Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Loved her

    Shelly was so amazing with getting to know us personally and as a couple and down to writing our wedding ceremony. Just for us I am 1000% happy with her services, and would recommend her to anyone wanting to marry their sole mate. She was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process and we absolutely love her.
  • T
    Tom H. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Satisfied!

    We’re so grateful that Shelley was available for our wedding day. She was a great communicator and she made sure we got the ceremony we wanted. She was very accommodating! Shelley was gracious enough to take pictures with our family as we didn’t hire a professional photographer for the day. They turned out great and she even emailed them from her own phone the same day. She definitely went above and beyond. We would highly recommend Shelley to officiate your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kalee V. Sent on 03/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Ceremony

    Shelley made our wedding ceremony special and heartfelt!
  • M
    Montserrat Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Year Wedding

    Shelly was amazing for our last minute wedding ceremony! She has great spirit and energy ❤️ She guided us through it all and we had a stress free intimate celebration before the new year. Thank you Shelly! I would 1000x recommend her to make your ceremony one to remember 🎉
  • D
    Dana K. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caring, kind, and thoughtful Shelley

    Shelley called me when I was short on time and wedding knowledge in Michigan. Within an hour of talking with her we had the license and details ready to go. She wrote the most beautiful wedding ceremony that was highly specific and personalized. Shelley made our special event absolutely amazing. She’s a sure thing for anyone who needs a wedding in a non traditional manner.
  • Lawrence
    Lawrence W. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zach/Lisa Grand Haven Heaven Marriage

    My wife and I were married in Grand Haven on the beach in a perfect ceremony with a beautiful sunset behind us. Shelly Cook picked out the most wonderful spot to perform the ceremony. She did an absolute amazing job and could not of asked for more. I highly recommend her.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach wedding

    Shelley was absolutely amazing! From the first contact to the day of, she was very informative and sweet. She made sure that my husband and I were in the loop and helped to steer us in the right direction of our ceremony. With her past experiences she was able to give us good input on different aspects of our wedding so that everything went perfect. She is also an all in one. Not only does she spend time to create a well written and individualized ceremony, she brings all of the decorations and set up. This helped to make our day less stressful and more enjoyable. I would 100% recommend using Shelley!
  • K
    Kaye H. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelley made our wedding so special

    Shelley made our wedding so memorable and special. From the first day we contacted her, we knew she was “the one”. She made a sincere and lovely effort to know us and know what we wanted. We are both so happy with how everything turned out. She is the best and anyone would be so lucky to have her as their wedding officiant. Thank you Shelley!!!
  • A
    Audrey B. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuine and so thoughtful!

    Shelley was AMAZING as our officiant. We spent hours on the phone going over our love story and just getting to know each other. If you go with Shelley you can expect a very personalized ceremony that fits you as a couple perfectly. We are so happy with our decision to go with her!
  • Kyle
    Kyle F. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This lady should be your officiant!

    We can't say enough good things about Shelley. She's a pro and it shows. She had a tremendous amount of good advice about the ceremony logistics, and she crafted a personalized service that was perfect for us. When we had mike problems during the ceremony, her quick thinking allowed us to go on smoothly. We had numerous compliments on the ceremony from guests and numerous questions about how we found her. Hire her, you won't be sorry you did!
  • L
    Laure A. Sent on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Glad we found Shelley

    Shelley was really great to work with and put together a really beautiful ceremony that was perfectly matched for us. We were really busy leading up to wedding and late getting things to Shelley but she was very flexible and listened really well to who we are as a couple and what mattered to us and simply took care of everything We had several really nice comments from our guests on how great it was and how much she enjoyed meeting them. We recommend Shelley and are glad we found her !
  • G
    Gary Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience, would recommend!

    Shelley did an amazing job, the experience was everything we hoped it would be for our 20th anniversary vow renewal. A simple Google search lead us to her. She was very responsive and showed genuine interest in our story. She worked closely with us and the day of the renewal went off without a hitch on Grand Haven City Beach. If you are looking to renew your wedding vows, Shelley is the one you want. You won't be disappointed!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn K. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Shelley's love and passion for wedding officiating shined through our ceremony! Shelley's personalized vows had guests asking if she personally knew us and complementing the ceremony all night long. Shelley takes the time to get to know you and your love story to create the perfect ceremony. We highly recommend Shelley to anyone who wants a professional who will take their wedding ceremony to the next level!
  • Amber
    Amber P. Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Shelley was amazing. The time she took to make it all perfect was a wonderful experience. So happy to have choose her to officiant our wedding.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 07/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is the best!

    Shelley is the absolute most genuine person to work with! She cares about your special day and wants to make each aspect spectacular. She is an amazing woman and mother, she is THE BEST!!

    We can’t thank her enough for everything she did to make our wedding ceremony so special! ❤️
  • J
    Jamie H. Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This woman Is truly the best route to instant satisfaction

    From the beginning shelly was on top of discovering who we were as people and how our story unfolded she included us and our children and summed it up beautifully some people in her business are in it for money she is in because shes in love with love and loves bringing people closer together and the vows she wrote instantly brought each of us back to day we fell in love the entire time she was an ear to listen and a stress reducer she spoke as if we knew her for years thats the best comfort to a stressed bride 12 out of 10 service truly over and beyond
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana W. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Shelley!

    Shelley was amazing!! Our ceremony was amazing!! So beautiful and personalized. She captured my vision perfectly. She included in our kids too which was great. Definitely highly recommend!! And look forward to using her for future ceremonies.
  • T
    T Rosebush Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals Vow Renewal

    Shelley exceeded our expectations in every way! She wrote us the most beautiful, personable vow renewal ceremony we could of ever asked for! She really takes the time to get to know her couples, creating a unique ceremony that reflects them..We are so thankful to have her a part of our special day and making it unforgettable! We will definitely use Shelley for any future weddings in our family.
  • Kasey
    Kasey M. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Shelley wrote a personal ceremony for us that was so fitting to my husband and I as a couple. She made us feel like she had everything covered the entire time, plus she totally nailed it on our wedding day!
  • Natasha
    Natasha L. Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelly very kind and smart and were very blessed that she did our wedding

    Shelly married us Sept13 2020 shes very good at what she does. Im very blessed to find her she made my wedding magical she made it not stressful. Shes a wonderful women.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Shelley exceeded our expectations for our wedding ceremony. She was very professional and made sure to hit all of the points we wanted to add to make our day special. I would definitely recommend Shelley for her wedding services , she is great to work with! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!
  • K Therin
    K Therin C. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Our ceremony would not have been the same without Shelley. We found her last minute due to unforeseen circumstances with our initial officiant, however her approach, patience and passion made the end result seem as if we had planned everything with her all along. Thanks to her experience, she was asking all the right questions and ultimately prepared and executed beautiful ceremony. The ideas Shelley brought to the table perfectly fit our theme and supplemented what we had already planned.
    Thanks Shelley for your effort and making our day perfect! We could not have asked for a better officiant.
  • AshLee
    Ashlee L. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    08/21/2020

    My husband and I got married by Shelley on August 21, 2020 and it was beautiful. Shelley did an amazing job. It was hectic, chaotic, and disorganized on my part but Shelley really came through and smoothed things out and got the day back on track. She personalized the ceremony perfectly for Brandon and I and we both were moved to tears at how well she characterized our relationship. 100% recommend her.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    We were left to find a new officiant a couple weeks before the wedding, and thank goodness Shelley was available! She was such a calming presence, and truly made us feel comfortable the whole time. We wanted a short and sweet, personal, relaxed wedding ceremony and that was exactly what we got. We HIGHLY recommend her!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours