Skip to main content
Weddings

Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals Reviews

Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals

Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals

Grand Haven, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 78 Reviews
View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

33 User photos

  • A
    Audrey B. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Genuine and so thoughtful!

    Shelley was AMAZING as our officiant. We spent hours on the phone going over our love story and just getting to know each other. If you go with Shelley you can expect a very personalized ceremony that fits you as a couple perfectly. We are so happy with our decision to go with her!
  • Kyle
    Kyle F. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This lady should be your officiant!

    We can't say enough good things about Shelley. She's a pro and it shows. She had a tremendous amount of good advice about the ceremony logistics, and she crafted a personalized service that was perfect for us. When we had mike problems during the ceremony, her quick thinking allowed us to go on smoothly. We had numerous compliments on the ceremony from guests and numerous questions about how we found her. Hire her, you won't be sorry you did!
  • L
    Laure A. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Glad we found Shelley

    Shelley was really great to work with and put together a really beautiful ceremony that was perfectly matched for us. We were really busy leading up to wedding and late getting things to Shelley but she was very flexible and listened really well to who we are as a couple and what mattered to us and simply took care of everything We had several really nice comments from our guests on how great it was and how much she enjoyed meeting them. We recommend Shelley and are glad we found her !
  • G
    Gary Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience, would recommend!

    Shelley did an amazing job, the experience was everything we hoped it would be for our 20th anniversary vow renewal. A simple Google search lead us to her. She was very responsive and showed genuine interest in our story. She worked closely with us and the day of the renewal went off without a hitch on Grand Haven City Beach. If you are looking to renew your wedding vows, Shelley is the one you want. You won't be disappointed!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn K. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    Shelley's love and passion for wedding officiating shined through our ceremony! Shelley's personalized vows had guests asking if she personally knew us and complementing the ceremony all night long. Shelley takes the time to get to know you and your love story to create the perfect ceremony. We highly recommend Shelley to anyone who wants a professional who will take their wedding ceremony to the next level!
  • Amber
    Amber P. Married on 07/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    Shelley was amazing. The time she took to make it all perfect was a wonderful experience. So happy to have choose her to officiant our wedding.
  • D
    Diana Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is the best!

    Shelley is the absolute most genuine person to work with! She cares about your special day and wants to make each aspect spectacular. She is an amazing woman and mother, she is THE BEST!!

    We can’t thank her enough for everything she did to make our wedding ceremony so special! ❤️
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This woman Is truly the best route to instant satisfaction

    From the beginning shelly was on top of discovering who we were as people and how our story unfolded she included us and our children and summed it up beautifully some people in her business are in it for money she is in because shes in love with love and loves bringing people closer together and the vows she wrote instantly brought each of us back to day we fell in love the entire time she was an ear to listen and a stress reducer she spoke as if we knew her for years thats the best comfort to a stressed bride 12 out of 10 service truly over and beyond
  • T
    T Rosebush Married on 10/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Almost Anywhere Weddings And Proposals Vow Renewal

    Shelley exceeded our expectations in every way! She wrote us the most beautiful, personable vow renewal ceremony we could of ever asked for! She really takes the time to get to know her couples, creating a unique ceremony that reflects them..We are so thankful to have her a part of our special day and making it unforgettable! We will definitely use Shelley for any future weddings in our family.
  • Kasey
    Kasey M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Shelley wrote a personal ceremony for us that was so fitting to my husband and I as a couple. She made us feel like she had everything covered the entire time, plus she totally nailed it on our wedding day!
  • Natasha
    Natasha L. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shelly very kind and smart and were very blessed that she did our wedding

    Shelly married us Sept13 2020 shes very good at what she does. Im very blessed to find her she made my wedding magical she made it not stressful. Shes a wonderful women.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Shelley exceeded our expectations for our wedding ceremony. She was very professional and made sure to hit all of the points we wanted to add to make our day special. I would definitely recommend Shelley for her wedding services , she is great to work with! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!
  • K Therin
    K Therin C. Married on 09/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day

    Our ceremony would not have been the same without Shelley. We found her last minute due to unforeseen circumstances with our initial officiant, however her approach, patience and passion made the end result seem as if we had planned everything with her all along. Thanks to her experience, she was asking all the right questions and ultimately prepared and executed beautiful ceremony. The ideas Shelley brought to the table perfectly fit our theme and supplemented what we had already planned.
    Thanks Shelley for your effort and making our day perfect! We could not have asked for a better officiant.
  • AshLee
    Ashlee L. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    08/21/2020

    My husband and I got married by Shelley on August 21, 2020 and it was beautiful. Shelley did an amazing job. It was hectic, chaotic, and disorganized on my part but Shelley really came through and smoothed things out and got the day back on track. She personalized the ceremony perfectly for Brandon and I and we both were moved to tears at how well she characterized our relationship. 100% recommend her.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    We were left to find a new officiant a couple weeks before the wedding, and thank goodness Shelley was available! She was such a calming presence, and truly made us feel comfortable the whole time. We wanted a short and sweet, personal, relaxed wedding ceremony and that was exactly what we got. We HIGHLY recommend her!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Married on 01/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful spirit and made our day so special!

    Shelley was so kind, enthusiastic, and patient as she worked with my husband and I. We had a very unique summer camp wedding and she and her personality blended into our theme so well - upbeat and warm spirited. Our conversations leading up to the wedding when she was getting to know us were filled with so much laughter and fun, and it was so sweet to hear ourselves answer her questions about our relationship. Thank you Shelley for being so personal and wonderful!
    - Nick & Nicole May 2018
  • K
    Kacie S. Married on 12/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Short and sweet

    We wanted a small, simple, family blending ceremony for our small intimate wedding with just our immediate family in attendance. We got a beautiful heartfelt ceremony that really touched on us as a couple in the short but sweet style we were looking for. Shelley went above and beyond to help make the day special.
  • L
    Laura B. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shelley is amazing!

    Shelley made our wedding day so special for us. She is professional, genuine, and such a nice person. Our vows were perfect for us and our day went amazing and smooth with her as our officiant. We can’t say enough good things about her. She was sent to us from God, well, we believe so anyway. Thanks again Shelley!
  • Ali
    Ali R. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Shelley was great! She made the day as stress free as possible! We waited over 1.5 years to get married because we didn’t want to deal with planning a wedding. She made the day run smoothly and the vows she wrote for us described our relationship so well!!! We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!!!!
  • Karisa
    Karisa M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Can’t Rave Enough!

    We had the absolute best experience with Shelley! From start to finish, she was attentive, responsive, caring, funny, and best of all, really was in tune with us as a couple as she got to know us better. She wrote the most amazing vows for us that we just loved so much. When the day had come to a close and she spent time with us and our family, it was sad that our journey with her had come to a close. We had gotten to really adore her! I highly recommend Almost Anywhere Weddings to everyone I know! We could not have made a better choice for someone to marry us!
  • Jayne
    Jayne V. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiate!

    Shelley was ABSOLUTELY everything we were looking for and needed for our special day! She is punctual, professional, and a genuinely caring and kind person who made us feel so loved! 😍😍😍 we would HIGHLY recommend her for anyone who is getting married!!!
  • A
    Alexis P. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two Amazing Days

    My husband and I recently got married this past weekend and Shelley was our officiant. She was also there when we got engaged as my husband had hired her to help with the proposal and she was there taking photos in the grass as it happened. Shelley was great to work with during the entire planning process and was so enthusiastic about everything, she really loves her job and that is so important in her profession. Shelley met with us for dinner to work on our ceremony details and asked us questions that would help personalize our big day. We couldn't thank Shelley enough for being there for us and supporting us through the entire process and we are so thankful that she was there when I said "yes" and when we said "I DO!." Thanks for everything Shelley, we so appreciate it!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Fiancé Cody hired Shelly to set up the perfect proposal at Kirk Park in Grand Haven Michigan during sunset. It was the most memorable day and Shelly did a phenomenal job from the photos to the cake that said "She said yes!" She was so excited for us and so appreciative to have been a part of our special day, it truly was perfect. The set up on the beach was gorgeous with sparkling juice, finger foods, lanterns, etc., and there isn't a thing I would change. Cody said her responsiveness and planning was impeccable and we couldn't be more thankful that Shelly was a part of this special day! The photos were gorgeous and we are just so blessed!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 08/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delightful

    Shelley made our wedding just wonderful she had great ideas and was very prompt with everything she put her whole heart into our small wedding with such short notice. We couldn't of asked for a better person to marry us!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin V. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Shelly goes above and BEYOND- our friends and family love her and were so impressed with how beautiful our ceremony was. She’s so professional and profound and fun!!! Having her as our officiant made our wedding- I would recommend her to everyone and anyone.