18 Reviews for Allyson Washington Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Additional Hours (3)
One Event/Day (2)
Digital Files (2)
Engagement Shoot (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
16 Allyson Washington Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Allyson was hands-down wonderful. The guests at my wedding went out of their way to share how much they enjoyed meeting her when I introduced her and how she seemed to be everywhere, capturing moments candid and planned! She was friendly, down to earth, and professional. She worked with us to capture our day as we wanted it to be done, and we couldn't be happier with how the day went and how she helped us memorialize it. We highly recommend working with her.

Profile Picture Ellie, 7/8/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Additional Hours
5.0

I could not say enough great things about Allyson! She is patient, professional, understanding, and an excellent photographer. She is so awesome! Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful!

Photo for Allyson Washington Photography Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture teah, 12/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, One Event/Day, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, Wedding Portraits
5.0

The absolute best! The way she captures images is truly amazing! She has THE eye!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture James, 10/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Allyson is calm and professional. She is warm, and understands the needs of her clients even in stressful or busy situations

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Derek, 9/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Awesome and amazing photographer! Very patient and diligent!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrea, 9/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Allyson was absolutely amazing! She took beautiful photos, did an amazing job at managing family members and personalities, and really went above and beyond to make the day special.

Profile Picture Jill, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Allyson made us feel super comfortable and was great at directing us during our engagement photos. She looked around our house and came up with a lot of great ideas for our pictures. We received our pictures very quickly after the shoot and were stunned at how beautiful they were! We would definitely recommend Allyson Washington photography!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ally was so amazing. We had talked on the phone for months leading up to my wedding, and she even emailed with my wife who was in Germany at the time. I had a million questions to ask her and she took the time to tell me exactly what needed to be done, more than once.
On the day of our wedding she showed up and went above and beyond with her photos. We expected a few family portraits and some ceremony snaps, but we ended up with so many beautiful photos.
She kept reminding us "you need to drink water." "Don't forget to drink water." And even stayed a little longer than we negotiated, so that my wife and I could eat some food.
She was by far the nicest photographer we talked to, and we certainly plan on having her at many more of our life events in the future.
10/10 would recommend for others!!!!

Profile Picture Holly, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Would not hesitate to contract with a talented professional woman

Profile Picture Janice, 7/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Love the photo shoot ,Allyson is wonderful person and great photographer ,thank you :)

Profile Picture Iryna, 4/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I wanted a fairly unconventional shoot (a birthday gift, not wedding photos) and Allyson immediately 'got it'. She has a great eye and is easy to work with, and to get along with.

Profile Picture Lise, 1/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Allyson did both our engagement session and the wedding itself, and we could not be happier. She got all the "have to" photos, and a bunch of candids of us and the people we love that we absolutely treasure.

Profile Picture User7192185, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Allyson was very easy to work with, and took great photos. She was generous with her time, and her rates were very reasonable.

Profile Picture User7171600, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Allyson was great! Very accommodating and easy to work with to coordinate my shoot. Her use of color in the photos were gorgeous!

Profile Picture User7192397, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.0

She is a wonderful person. The pictures that she took turned out very well. I was really thankful that she was able to help me and my family out in such a short time-frame. My only recommendation would be that she normally doesn't make contracts, but I would push for one. The reason being is so there is some type of documentation other than just email exchanges.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenise, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations