Allyson Magda Photography Reviews

59 | Paso Robles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Allyson Magda Photography

Recommended by 99%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Allyson Magda Photography 1
Allyson Magda Photography 2
Allyson Magda Photography 3
Allyson Magda Photography 4
Allyson Magda Photography 5
Allyson Magda Photography 6
Allyson Magda Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Caroline

    Caroline Gonella 路 Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite Photography Service

    Highly recommend Allyson Magda Photography for their professionalism, beautiful photographs, and service! Allyson was always very responsive and professional throughout the entire planning process. Jill was our photographer and everyone loved her! Not only was she incredibly sweet and laid back (making me feel comfortable when I really dislike having my photograph taken!), the photographs turned out beautifully. She and her assistant were incredibly efficient and we barely noticed they were there-which is great because it meant we were truly enjoying ourselves and being present. Like most brides, I can't seem to stop gazing at all the beautiful photos and have receive so many compliments on how beautiful everything was captured. Thank you, Jill and Allyson!!! We are eternally grateful for the job you did photographing our special day.

    Sent on 08/23/2019

    Allyson Magda Photography's reply:

    Thank you Caroline and Tony! It was a joy to be a part of your special day 馃挆. What a gorgeous celebration you put together!!! Truly, Allyson + Jill
  • B

    B. Silas 路 Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Allyson and her team were INCREDIBLE! From start to finish, I felt like we were in great hands. Our images are second to none, we could not be more pleased. Hire them! It's not a decision you'll regret.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • C

    Christie Garcia 路 Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun! Talented! Amazing!

    Jill and Jennifer were so much fun! They did a wonderful job instructing us and helping us create the best shots. They kept our timeline moving and were very helpful throughout the entire process. Our photos are gorgeous. I can't wait to see more!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2018

    Allyson Magda Photography's reply:

    Thanks Christie! We LOVED working with you and Brian!! Wishing you a lifetime of love and blessings.
    Allyson + Jill
  • Tracey

    Tracey 路 Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative & Fabulous!

    As owner of Heart Melting Events, I would highly recommend Allyson for photography services. She was absolutely wonderful to work with, very friendly and really enjoyable to be around. Her photos are FABULOUS. She is so creative with the variety of shots she provides to her clients, like nothing I've ever seen before and I've worked with a lot of different photographers. I can't wait to showcase them on my website and social media sites. I look forward to recommending Allyson to future clients!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • E

    Erin 路 Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how amazing Allyson Magda Photography is! We worked with Jill Hewston for our wedding this year in May and she was AMAZING! She made us feel so comfortable and took a TON of photos. The whole time we were laughing with her and truly felt like we were working with an old friend. The comfort and ease she provided, allowed her the opportunity to take honest shots of us just being ourselves.
    We thought it would take months to get all our photos back but it took a mere 3 weeks! And they were all so beautiful!
    Would 100000% recommend Jill and Allyson
    xoxo
    Erin W

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Allyson Magda Photography's reply:

    Thank you Erin. What a gorgeous day you had!!! Thank you so much for having us be a part of your wedding, truly it was an honor. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together! Allyson + Jill
  • A

    alisa 路 Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson was wonderful to work with. She took the pictures we requested, and they turned out better than we hoped! You can totally trust Allyson to capture your wedding day in an amazing way!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    Allyson Magda Photography 8
    Allyson Magda Photography 9
    Allyson Magda Photography 10
    Allyson Magda Photography 11
    Allyson Magda Photography 12
  • J

    Jen 路 Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue! We had the privilege of hiring Allyson of Allyson Magda Photography for our wedding and we are so happy with our decision! We didn鈥檛 meet her in person until the day of our wedding but we all got along great! Her communication was great before and after our wedding and she helped us organize everything. Allyson and her assistant were amazing and we never felt like they imposed on our day in any way, our guests loved them both as well. We were also thrilled when we got our photos back earlier than anticipated and we are absolutely in love with all of them! Their creativity and fun nature made it so easy to be ourselves and we will treasure these photographs forever, we are so happy with our decision to hire Allyson!!! Thanks for capturing our big day so beautifully Allyson!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
    Allyson Magda Photography 13
    Allyson Magda Photography 14
    Allyson Magda Photography 15
    Allyson Magda Photography 16
    Allyson Magda Photography 17
    Allyson Magda Photography 18
    Allyson Magda Photography 19
    Allyson Magda Photography 20
    Allyson Magda Photography 21
    Allyson Magda Photography 22

    Allyson Magda Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jen! It was such a joy to be part of your wedding, thank you for choosing us! We wish you a lifetime of laughter and love!!!
    Allyson
  • K

    Katy 路 Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Jill and her assistant for 5 hours for my wedding. WOW!!!! The photographs are amazing and stunning. They arrived right on time, got right to work, made my family, husband, and friends comfortable in front of the camera, and helped wrangle family. I can't say enough good things. They got a whole bunch of angles and shots during the ceremony but were so unobtrusive that I forgot they were there. The pictures are gorgeous, both Allyson and Jill were responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding. Thank you Jill for capturing gorgeous pictures of our special day!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • S

    Stacy 路 Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Allyson's associate Jessica and her second shooter Murray (who was also her husband!) to photograph our wedding and we're BEYOND happy with our photos. Jessica & Murray were EVERYTHING - they were extremely personable and easy to work with (they're seriously amazing humans), they found the best lighting and settings in our space, came up with the best poses and shots, and they both have an incredible artistic eye. We didn't have engagement photos taken, but Jessica and Murray offered to meet us for coffee a few months prior to our wedding to get to know us - they rock! We have received dozens and dozens of compliments on our photos and our friends and family won't stop gushing about them. Allyson was also easy to work with, professional, and did a wonderful job proofing our photos. They seriously all look stunning! We cannot recommend this company more highly and especially urge you to book Jessica & Murray - you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • A

    Amar 路 Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson was absolutely amazing. We are so glad that our wedding planner had her at the top of her list, she really made our wedding. The photographs came out exceptional, she was on point, professional, and fun. It was really one of the highlights of our wedding working with her and getting our amazing pictures and memories back. Use them!! They're the gold standard.

    Amar and Naomi Goli

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • I

    Ingrid 路 Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience! Jessica was my photographer and she was amazing!! I love our pictures. And Allyson and her team were very professional and got back to me about every little question I bugged them with. I would definitely recommend using them! Thank you again!! ????

    Sent on 01/31/2017
  • L

    Lorena 路 Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jill Hewston of Allyson Magda Photography to shoot our wedding and she was a dream to work with! I hate having my picture taken so I expected it to be an awkward experience but Jill right away wins your trust and sets you at ease. You feel like you've known her for years so your guard is already lifted when she pulls out her camera. I trusted her completely to capture the venue since she was so familiar with it and knew the best spots to be in. She would get a vision in her head and ask if we were okay to venture out into the vineyard for her shots- which, of course, we were. She is such a kind, sweet soul and one I recommend whole-heartedly for amazing pictures!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • M

    Marissa 路 Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson and her assistant were so amazing on my wedding day!! They were sweet, kind and kept our day running smoothly. They captured incredible images throughout our day and were so pleasant to work with. They helped me politely excuse family members who I did no wish to be in my family pictures and worked quickly and in a tight and crowded space while I was getting ready. I would highly recommend Allyson!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • F

    Frank 路 Married on 11/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyson did an amazing job at our wedding! She has an amazing eye for catching the scenery as well as taking great close ups! Few people have an eye like that! She's great to work with and willing to go the extra mile to get those amazing shots! Couldn't have been happier with her and her team!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • A

    Anita 路 Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson is an amazing and wonderful photographer! The photos captured the moments and came out beautifully! We had a lot of fun taking engagement photos and wedding pictures. She was very easy to work with and very flexible! Her whole team was very responsive and organized making our lives easier in the whole wedding planning process. We were able to see all the photos within a month and a half of the wedding! We loved all the photos and would definitely recommend her and use her again! We are so happy and lucky we were able to have her photograph our wedding!

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • M

    Marissa 路 Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill Hewston was our photographer and we could not have asked for both a better experience and better memories of our day. We joke that it was literally and 12 hour PLUS photo shoot with a ceremony thrown in the middle! Jill and her assistant we so awesome and captured everything we wanted plus other special moments we hadn't thought about. Jill literally spend from just after 11:00 AM until well after midnight with us over multiple locations. Jill is knowledgeable, personable, and extremely talented. We have no problem saying that you cannot possibly go wrong with Jill and we highly and wholeheartedly recommend her for your next wedding or special event!

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • User4776272 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill Hewston and her assistant photographed our wedding at Santa Margarita Ranch and was absolutely amazing. The entire time she made my now husband and I feel like we were models, haha it was great!! They were so sweet, but also on their game the entire time. I haven't seen the pictures yet, but I know that they are going to turn out beautiful because of Jill's attention to detail and focus. I would highly recommend Allyson Magda Photography, and especially Jill! She helped make our day absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • W

    Whitney 路 Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson Magda Photography is the best! We picked Jill to be our photographer based on her stunning photos and bubbly personality. I fell in love when I first met her!

    The day of our wedding she came full of positive energy with Ali and Jenn, they were the DREAM team! They made everybody super comfortable and knew exactly what they were doing. The clouds rolled in on our big day and part of me was actually thrilled bc I knew what that would mean for our photo's..beautiful! I would recommend them to anyone needing a rock star photographer! Thank you so much Jill and team!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User4077054 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! We were blown away by Allyson's professionalism, eye for art and amazing personality. From the get go we enjoyed meeting her. She made the effort to come visit our non-conventional wedding venue, get to know us and get an idea of what we wanted. On our wedding day she was easy to work with, really was set on getting great photos and overall made things simple for us. We have received a few proofs and they are incredible! Can't wait to see all the pictures. She is definitely the definition of a fantastic photographer. I already asked my husband if we can use her for our next photo shoot!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • User3820735 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Allyson Magda Photography. To me, one of the best aspects -- well, besides the gorgeous photos -- was their flexibility. We had a small wedding with no "wedding party" per se, and a limited budget for photography. They completely understood my needs and the type of reception I was having and did everything exactly how I'd envisioned it.

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • T

    Tara 路 Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved loved loved working with Jill and Ali from Allyson Magda. My pictures are amazing and they were nothing short of professional and endearing. Communication was always top par and I never felt like "another customer." I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • H

    Hayley 路 Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I met Allyson and Jill on that first day, I knew they were exactly what I was looking for in a photographer. Their work was beautiful, and they were so fun to work with! Jill was the one to take our engagement photos and my husband and I had a blast with her. I couldn't wait to work with her again at our wedding! She was able to bring along Ali with her to the wedding and they were amazing to work with! I couldn't be happier with my pictures! I feel like they captured all of the important moments and their work was beautiful!

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • K

    Kristen 路 Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not recommend Allyson Magda Photography enough!! As a bride living in NJ, but planning a Santa Barbara CA wedding, the process of planning and choosing vendors was quite stressful. However, after speaking with Allyson over the phone, and eventually meeting her and Jill in person, I knew they were the right fit!! They were flexible and went out of their way to accomadate our budget and needs. On the wedding day, Jill and Ali did an amazing job of making us feel comfortable in front of the camera. They captured our wedding day just perfectly! I could not be more happy with our BEAUTIFUL pictures!!

    Sent on 07/25/2012
  • Hillary

    Hillary 路 Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyson Magda Photography was amazing! Easy to work with, so friendly and professional, and amazing quality! Ali Dusi put me at ease and made my big day even more special.

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • A

    amy 路 Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great photographers, Ali Dusi did our wedding and did a wonderful job. Kept in good contact, very flexible. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/14/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review