Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. Reviews

20 | Newburgh, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc.

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 1
Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 2
Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 3
Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 4
Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 5
Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 6
Sort by:
  • Michael

    Michael LaPenna · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Phenomenal service and personality!, Fully accommodating and flexible with a vibrant spirit!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Erica

    Erica L Smith · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly fun

    I could not have been happier with my experience with Allyse and Nick. They photographed my wedding very last minute, as my father had taken very ill and the wedding had to be moved up. Not only was she amazingly down to earth, but they were people I would honestly be pleased to call friends. The photos captured the moments we would have hand selected perfectly and she made sure I had plenty of memories of my dad that I hold so dear now that he has passed. Her work is beautiful and I cannot praise her enough for the amazing way she captured our big day ❤️

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 7
    Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 8
    Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 9
    Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 10
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 12/15/2018

    Allyse was amazing to work with! She was referred to us by multiple family members who had used her for their own weddings. My husband and I are not usually comfortable with getting our pictures taken or being the center of attention, but Allyse and Nick put us at ease and streamlined everything; they got so many wonderful shots of us, our parents, bridal party and friends! We wanted to focus mainly on candid's and they were truly able to capture the energy and emotion of the day, from early-day preparation to everyone singing and dancing at the reception. They gave us exactly what we wanted, no less, and we're incredibly thankful. The great reviews of the photos keep coming in from our guests! We can't recommend these two enough!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wonderland

    Working with Allyse was an absolute pleasure. She was quick to answer any of my questions and was super helpful. Our pictures came out perfect. Allyse has a wonderful eye. She made sure to get pictures throughout the evening but still left us time to mingle and take part in our cocktail hour. I couldnt have asked for anything better!!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
    Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 11
    Allyse Pulliam Photography Inc. 12
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, fun, talented, creative, all around awesome photographer!

    From the minute we met Allyse, we knew she was going to be the perfect addition to our special day. Her energy and personality (as well as her amazing photography samples) won us over and she was such a breath of fresh air on our wedding day. She was professional, without being too stuffy, and was super honest with us the entire day.. "It's raining and that stinks but if you stand outside and let me get some photos for 10 minutes, I promise it will make for amazing photos and it will be worth it" AND IT WAS! She was super cool and her pal Kelly was so fantastic as well. What a great decision we made to have Allyse be our photographer, I would ABSOLUTELY hire her time and time again.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • S

    sara · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse and her team are beyond amazing. We met Allyse last year when we were looking for a wedding photographer. We immediately hit it off with her as she has a great personality and is very personable. We did engagement photos with her and her team shortly after meeting. We felt very comfortable during the engagement photos and did not find it hard to be ourselves at all! Allyse was very accommodating to our needs during this time. She sent us our photos just a week after and we were very pleased. When our wedding rolled around, her and her team AGAIN hit it off the charts. All our pictures came out spectacular and we couldn't be happier with the results. If your looking for a phenomenal photographer that won't disappoint this is your girl! Thank you Allyse!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please do yourself a favor and book Allyse for your wedding! I got married on Long Island and Allyse and her team (Nick) were absolutely amazing and took the most beautiful photos. Our posed pictures are fantastic but our candid pictures are even better! They truly captured the vibe and feeling of our wedding and we couldn't be happier. On top of that we got all of our pictures so quickly! Not only are Allyse and Nick a talented bunch but they're also such fun, energetic and kind people to work with. We're so thankful so have had them part of our day and even more thankful to have their spectacular pictures to look at forever (and ever).

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse Pulliam Photography is fantastic. I knew after I met with Allyse that I wanted her to capture all the special moments on our wedding day. Not only did we all hit it off the day we met, but she offered packages at great prices. We agreed that she and her boyfriend would shoot our wedding; with her spending time with the ladies in the morning and him spending time with the guys. They remained flexible and really worked with us, even when we didn't have all the details sorted out until the last minute. On our wedding day, they captured all of the different things that we had talked about prior. Allyse was almost stealthy as she moved around my parents house and captured everyone getting ready. It was a joy to look back and see moments that I missed in my own chaos that morning. They also worked with my church, who has strict guidelines for photographers. During the reception, we had lots of dancing and they really captured everyone having fun; it's palpable in the pictures. I've received many compliments from guests on the pictures and had friends ask me about the photographers. Friends have even complimented the way Allyse and her boyfriend moved about the space that evening. They are very professional and passionate about photography. The photos themselves are fabulous. Some are classic, some are artistic and the list goes on. I'd hire Allyse again in an instant! We are very happy with Allyse Pulliam Photography and bet that anyone else would be, too.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse and her team were fantastic wedding photographers, capturing all the quirky and wonderful moments on our wedding day. The photos they gave us captured so much of the wedding that we weren't able to see (given how busy you are as a bride and groom), and she was incredibly responsive from the day we booked through the day she shared our final photos. Allyse was easy to work with throughout, and she was fantastic at timing the photos of our family to maximize our time enjoying our wedding, while ensuring that we got all the photos we wanted. Though our photos were taken in a variety of lighting conditions (from the outdoors to a dark dance floor) all the photos came out wonderfully. And while we were not in a hurry to get our photos since we left immediately on our honeymoon, she sent us the highlights within days, and the entire collection by the time we returned. As a professional photojournalist, she has an eye for capturing people in their element, and we will always treasure the photos that she gave us.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse was friendly, flexible, creative and professional. She accommodated our requests and made wonderful suggestions of her own. We would not hesitate to recommend her for any professional photography job. We would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • User5530721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Allyse through my best friend who got married two years ago. I was getting married in Long Island and my friend (and Allyse) are from the Hudson valley so I didn't think that she would travel that far for a wedding so I didn't even approach her at first. Long story short I searched many wedding photographers and all seemed to have "a thing" that they do for every wedding, and myself and my now husband didn't really like that because, well this is our wedding after all. After seeing the photos Allyse did for my friend I knew I had to have her as our wedding photographer. She not only captures a ton of images, she captures the love and emotion of every single person and thing she's photographing. I loved her so much we used her for our engagement shoot and my boudoir shoot. Beyond just her insane talent to bring life to photos, she's extremely flexible, easy to work with and yet helps you set perimeters for your day (for example if you have no idea how much time to allot to photos). She and Nick make you feel happy, excited and so comfortable, and it doesn't hurt that they're both very kind, happy, and funny people that take away the awkwardness of having your photo snapped 6,000 times. Furthermore, I've also been a bridesmaid several times and I have to say (personal bias aside) I was wayyy more satisfied with Allyse than the big named wedding photogs my friends used. I wish there was a way to recommend Allyse more because she's truly fantastic from start to finish!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • M

    Maryory · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was last May and from our first text messages and to our first meet Allyse was absolutely responsive. There was so much going on yet she manage to get amazing pictures of our guests, family and us. We got our pictures in a timely manner. I really cannot imagine not having had her outgoing get relax personality in our wedding. In other words she is amazing and takes the time to understand what you want.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer Allyse is your girl! When I started my wedding planning I was living in another state which made it difficult to connect with vendors. I spoke to Allyse on the phone and she agreed to meet with me on Father's Day morning(not something many vendors were willing to do). As soon as I met her I knew she was going to be my photographer, she was super outgoing and easy to talk to. She also understood my vision and exceeded my expectations. I told her that my entire wedding party was dancers and she asked if she could take some dance shots(which came out so cute)!
    Allyse goes above and beyond! She gets to know her clients and adds their uniqueness to the photographs! Our wedding pictures are beautiful and I had many people tell me that they are the best wedding pictures they have ever seen! Allyse and her team captured every moment and got pictures of literally everyone at the wedding (including our dog)! She also had all the pictures to me in less then 2 weeks! I recommend Allyse to anyone searching for a wedding photographer. You will be overjoyed with the work of her and her fabulous team!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse and her team were AMAZING! Photography was the most important aspect for me for our wedding and I read over and over again that it was the one thing to splurge on . So when I found Allyse I was originally slightly hesitant because she was the best deal I found! I am so glad that I pushed that aside and went with my gut after browsing through her work. My now husband and I met with her to discuss the details and I knew for sure she was the one! Allyse made me feel super comfortable being photographed and she was fun to hang out with during the day!!! Nick and Kelly were too! I cant stop looking over our photos I AM OBSESSED! They were able to capture all the shots I had dreamed of and more! Soooo many wonderful candids! BOOK HER NOW!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK HER NOW! Allyse and her team (Nick & Kelly) were absolutely fantastic! My now-husband and I booked them to document our (super-hot) outdoor wedding in July and they certainly delivered beautiful results. They were with us from start to finish and captured the sweetest moments--between us, our family, and our crazy guests! My husband refers to Allyse as a "ninja", as she was able to document EVERYTHING--including our rockin' dance floor--while being completely unobtrusive! We are so happy that we had the opportunity to work with this amazing team and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer in the Hudson Valley.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • User6281816 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about this photographer. I had a small, intimate wedding in Orange County, NY. She met me ahead of time to discuss my vision, my event, and my budget. She arrived ahead of schedule to do the pre-wedding photos of my older sister and I getting ready and captured some candid photos that are a family favorite (like the bride carrying tote bags down an old dirt road in her wedding dress). Then, she met my husband-to-be at the venue and got some photos of him nervously pacing around. The photos of the ceremony captured more than just us--they captured love in the moment. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    She professionally orchestrated a large group of family for photos as well as followed us around during cocktail hour as we enjoyed a stroll through the park. Again, some of my favorite pictures of the day are ones that were not planned--she just was able to read the moment and capture love.

    Check out her portfolio to see what I mean. After my wedding and seeing the rest of the portfolio, my sister had me book Allyse for her wedding.

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse and her team were absolutely AMAZING! She got shots that I never even imagined and absolutely adore - I can't imagine NOT having those photos now. She's great at communicating and knows exactly how to handle a crowd to get amazing photos. We took some very large family shots that turned out amazing (Allyse isn't afraid to ask people to move around to ensure everyone can be seen). It was freezing the day of our wedding but she and her team worked quickly to get multiple outdoor shots without our wedding party freezing to death. Even with the wide range of lighting conditions she needed to work with (a dark ceremony space, outdoor wedding party shots, bright colored lights during our reception) every image turned out perfectly and was beautifully edited.

    I couldn't be happier with my experience with Allyse Pulliam Photography as my wedding photographers and I recommend her and her team to anyone and everyone getting married in the NY area.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse was the perfect photographer for our wedding. We hired her for a trial with our engagement photos, and immediately knew we wanted to book her. Her outgoing and welcoming personality made communication simple, and eased all of our nerves being photographed. My husband and I didn't have much of a vision or plan for the wedding photos, but because our engagement photos came out so beautifully, we trusted Allyse to take the wedding day into her own hands and lead. Allyse's experience was evident as she guided us through a variety of shots with different groups of people. She was an excellent leader and politely yet firmly kept the entire group focused and on task. She captured all of the traditional moments of the day, in addition to really fun and special candids. In my opinion, Allyse's most distinct qualities as a photographer are her flexibility, humor, and natural ability to make people relax and feel comfortable. We would highly recommend Allyse. We received many compliments about her performance during the event, in addition to the photos she sent us after the event.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • User6696752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super friendly and professional. We had a really unconventional wedding with lots of action, photos in difficult public locations with bystanders to shoo out of the way, and tons of family to wrangle... and we never had to worry about any of it. Allyse recommended all the best shots, scouted out the best viewpoints, and pretty much anticipated everything we wanted without us having to stress out over it.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allyse was super professional and provided the best pictures. She seemed to have a knack for finding a true smile of both my husband and myself, but also of the guests too. I would have regretted not using Allyse for my photography.

    Sent on 05/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review