Allen County War Memorial Coliseum Reviews

11 | Fort Wayne, IN
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Allen County War Memorial Coliseum

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Scholten · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Our wedding was affected by COVID-19 and so due to the size of the room that we chose for the reception at the Memorial Coliseum we had to choose another room. In the meantime of finding this all out, we had heard from the church that they had strict limitations on everything as well! So when we talked to the Coliseum about the reception room, we threw in another idea of using the Arena for both wedding and reception. They did some checking and made it happen. The Coliseum could not have been any better about helping us and working with us on our wedding/reception. If it weren't for the Coliseum being there for us, I honestly don't know what we would have done. Brett and Nathan were absolutely fantastic to work with and can not say enough good about them and the Coliseum. Also, making the goal horn happen during our first kiss as husband and wife was amazing and a fantastic surprise for my husband! The Memorial Coliseum outdid themselves on our reception and wedding and our wedding is something we will never forget and will be telling our grandkids when we are old.

    Sent on 10/12/2020

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thank you Kimberly and Jason! It had been a long time since there was a banquet (or a wedding ceremony) in the arena. Thanks for being great to work with! All the best to you and the boys.
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Absolutely Wonderful Reception

    Our original wedding date was May 30, 2020. When we realized we would have to reschedule, the Coliseum stepped up and couldn't have been more accommodating. Nathan and Brett were awesome to work with. They were able to work with our numbers, provide the ample space for our lobby cocktail hour, and a larger area for our reception and dance floor. The food was amazing, the facility impressive, and their attention to detail and to us during the whole event was top notch. From their flexibility on when we could access the area to set up, to providing ideas and suggestions when we asked, the desire to work with us and make us happy was evident. Along with our memories of the wedding that happened during the coronavirus pandemic, we will have memories of the fun we had working with the Coliseum staff preparing for it, as well as the great wedding reception venue where it happened.

    Sent on 08/23/2020

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review. We had fun working with you all on creating this beautiful event. We wish all the best to Erin and Parker.
  • T

    Taylor Flegal · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    The coliseum was the most perfect venue for our big day! They did an amazing job catering to our needs and helping us navigate our wedding day, especially with everything COVID. We got so many compliments on the ballroom and the food!!! I couldn’t have imagined our wedding reception being held anywhere else! They far exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 08/16/2020

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thank you so much, Taylor. You were all such a pleasure to work with! We wish the best for you and Brody, in your life together.
  • Monica

    Monica De Jong · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    They were very responsive to the safety of everyone during Covid. Our guests were very comfortable in the facility. They addressed everyone of our needs and went above and beyond to make the event a success. If we have another event we will use the again without question. The food was handled with great care with regard to Covid.

    Sent on 08/17/2020

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review. It was a beautiful event and we wish all the best for Anna and Max.
  • Rosie

    Rosie Roselle · Married on 05/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    Nathan and Brett were so easy to work with and extremely attentive to even the smallest detail. The coliseum has invested in Covid protective measures as well.. they have plexiglass barriers for all banquet buffets, dessert tables etc. it made our guest feel safe, protected and able to enjoy themselves! So many people thanked us for these measures and SO many guest told me it was the BEST reception they had ever attended! Thank you Nathan, Brett and the coliseum extended staff for making this event so magical. Highly recommend the coliseum! Rosie Roselle

    Sent on 08/17/2020

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thank you, Rosie, for this wonderful review. All of the extra little touches that your family added were perfect! Best wishes to Sophia and Brenden!
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone I worked with at the Coliseum was incredibly helpful and easy to work with. It made my wedding reception flawless. Thank you so much! I would recommend you to anyone who wants a classy wedding!

    Sent on 07/16/2018

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thanks so much, Nicolette. It was a beautiful event!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was exactly how we planned! The coliseum really does its best to make sure you have everything you’ve dreamed of!

    Sent on 07/03/2018

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thank you, Katie, for your kind review. You were a joy to work with. We wish for you both, nothing but the best!
  • N

    Nina · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This note is way overdue since the wedding for our daughter was in July of 2017. We waited for the professional photos, so we can truly express our gratitude.
    Our family cannot thank you enough for the most wonderful experience during the reception of our daughter’s wedding. The food was superb; the tenderloin and chicken dishes were prepared better than any highly rated restaurant could have done. Huge complements to the chef! The appetizer table was superb and even though we asked for rare, Mediterranean items prepared specific way, it was delivered beyond expectations. The service was excellent, and the staff was absolutely joy to work with. Our gratitude goes especially to Ms. Carol Roop our wedding coordinator. We thank Carol for the exceptional effort to ensure everything was personalized to our taste. The decor, service, ambiance, the high expectations, all of that is what truly made our big day a joy, and we believe it was because of the wonderful nature of your staff. We sincerely thank you so very much for making our day truly special. We are looking forward to celebrating there again. We would have given 10 stars if that was possible. Sincerely, Jim and Nina.

    Sent on 10/10/2018

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Wow...more than a year later, you take the time to write this wonderful review? We're speechless and grateful for your trust in us. We wish you all the best. Thank you!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in need of an exceptional venue with an outstanding staff who will bend over backwards to make sure your event turns out perfectly, then this is the place! We had my daughters wedding reception here and used the all inclusive packaging. what a great value! The food was fabulous and the staff was more than accommodating. Truly a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 08/04/2016

    Allen County War Memorial Coliseum's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Michael.
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in the lounge, which was great. But they have a wide variety of spaces and rooms. Service and organization is excellent! They're willing to work with special requests and make the day exactly how you want it to be. Definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 08/26/2008
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've booked this for a reception hall. I love the fact that we are able to use the patio in the rooftop lounge for the ceremony as well. Everyone that we've spoken with so far has been very professional.

    Sent on 03/07/2017