Allebach Photography Reviews

38 | North Wales, PA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Allebach Photography

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

Allebach Photography 1
Allebach Photography 2
Allebach Photography 3
Allebach Photography 4
Allebach Photography 5
Allebach Photography 6
Allebach Photography 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • D

    Dale · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Inna were AMAZING!! Very attentive to what we wanted.
    Mike understood exactly what we wanted and created the perfect opportunities for photo shoots during our wedding. We could not be happier! AND - the meeting to view the spreads for our book was AWESOME!! There were some special details we didn't expect and it made for an incredible viewing experience :)

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just picked up our photos today - including our incredible 5 foot tall metal print! We are OVER THE MOON! Mike was amazing, our shots are incredible, he was a pleasure to work with! Our photos feel so unique and so us. I wish we could take pictures with him every day!! Thank you Mike!!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • B

    Britny · Married on 08/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is truly the best. During the planning process he held phone meetings with us to ensure we got all of the photos we wanted, and so that he could truly capture the moment as opposed to posed photos. As soon as I arrived at the venue he stepped out and introduced himself and got started. He was so professional, quick, and efficient. Unfortunately it was extremely windy on our wedding day, but he was able to work with it and make sure our photos were fantastic. You can tell he is so passionate about what he does based off his interactions with us throughout the evening. He checked in before he left to make sure there weren't any photos that we were missing and to see if there was anything else we wanted. I cannot wait to see our photos because I know they are going to be nothing short of amazing.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could rate more than 5 stars. Mike is who you want to photograph your wedding and boudoir shoot! He's done both for my wife and I. The boudoir shoot was scary for both of us in the beginning. Mike made us both feel so comfortable, we had SO much fun, and the experience brought my wife and I closer together. Our wedding pictures are INCREDIBLE!! Neither of us cried the day of our wedding, but when we saw our slideshow of our wedding day that Mike had put together-- we both cried like babies! Every single person that I show our wedding pictures to say how amazing they are and how they feel like they were at the wedding too. Mike captured our day from beginning to end - the emotions, the love, the dancing, the fun... he captured people's fun and loving spirits in every single picture. I honestly can't thank you enough, Mike, for all of our beautiful pictures from both shoots... I'm sure they're not our last shoots with you either! Highly, highly recommend Mike for your photographer! ☆☆☆

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Allebach Photography 8
    Allebach Photography 9
    Allebach Photography 10
    Allebach Photography 11
    Allebach Photography 12
    Allebach Photography 13
    Allebach Photography 14
    Allebach Photography 15
    Allebach Photography 16
    Allebach Photography 17
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Allebach was the white knight of our wedding! He stepped in at the 11th hour (literally) when our original photographer fell through the night before our wedding. We immediately felt comfortable with Mike and his assistant, even though we didn't have the chance to prep with him the way we would have in a more traditional scenario. It was also incredibly assuring to see them jump into action. Because of the circumstances, we didn't have any time to tell Mike what our must-have shot list was... as it turns out, that didn't matter because they captured all the details we were hoping to get. Mike and his assistant were always (discreetly) with the action at the wedding. Any time something interesting or meaningful was happening, they were there without anyone having to alert them. Many guests remarked how amazing it was that two people seemed to be in ten places at once. When we got our photos, we were impressed by how well they captured the spirit of our wedding day. It has been such a joy to look through our pictures and see moments that we fondly remember and a few that we missed but Mike got! Aside from being great while shooting our wedding, the follow-up communication has been relaxed, professional, and timely. Mike is clearly a top-notch photographer and we consider ourselves lucky that he shot our wedding! We could not be happier with Allebach Photography and recommend them a million times over.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • Kimpy

    Kim · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first saw Mike Allebach when he was photographing my cousin's wedding. I enjoyed his style - he quickly analyzed everything before taking photos. When I saw her wedding photos, I knew I wanted him as my photographer! He offered me an in-studio or phone meeting. It was great to use his website to pick a time that was convenient for me. He called me and we spoke on the phone for about 30 minutes. He was easy to talk to, and he helped me decide if I should wear my glasses or not during the wedding. After I signed the contract, I later filled out a sheet indicating the times, details, wedding party, and specific photos I wanted. Two weeks before the wedding, we had another phone meeting to make sure everything was still correct! The day of the wedding was crazy, but Mike helped ease my nervousness. He did help guide my photos and the wedding party photos, and he was not bossy. He was very professional and nice to everyone. My family and friends all commented on how great he was and wasn't like any other photographer they saw. I barely noticed him at the ceremony and during the rest of the wedding because he was able to position himself in a good spot! I'm so glad we decided to use Mike Allebach and his assistant. After the wedding, he invited my husband and I to do a photo reveal at his studio. We enjoyed looking at all of the photos, and it was great to see everything come together and see our guests dancing and having a good time! He was quick with giving us a storyboard to choose our album photos! Everything was done quickly and our album is perfect! His website photos show his unique style, and we are so happy we chose him! Even though I was not a tattooed bride (like many of his brides) Mike still gave us beautiful wedding photos! He also offers couple and family photo sessions so we might use him later down the road!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • R

    Regina · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His photos were stunning! We felt so comfortable with him and in turn were able to get amazing shots! He was great to work with, we had a lot of fun with him!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Allebach is not only one of the most amazing photographers he is an amazing person. From our initial meeting with Mike he made us fall in love with his creative eye and passion for photography. The difference between Allebach photography and mostly everyone else is that Mike understands his clients and what they want, he sees their vision through his camera. He has an extreme passion for what he does and it is exuded through his photos. The moments he captured from our engagement session to our wedding photos were priceless.
    He had our photos to us in a timely manner and was not intrusive on our wedding day.
    Allebach photography and Mike Allebach are simply the best and we would highly recommend their service.

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an excellent job overall! We were pleased with being at ease while he was shooting our photos. We had a lot of fun and laughter which made our experience more enjoyable.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being that Mike is my brother and older brother at that, I was both excited and nervous for him to shoot our wedding. He has said after all not to have friends or family shoot your weddings. But it was a real eye-opener: to see my brother at work was to see someone who loves what he does. Not only did he make everyone feel comfortable and get everyone to just be themselves in the pictures, but it was fun to see him full of passion. It was fun to have him do it and that made it easier for us. No stress, just fun. Extra props for coming from a wedding the night before. Just awesome job, Mike.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is pretty much the best dude ever. He also takes fantastic pictures.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with Mike Allebach. Plain and simple -- he's one of the best photographers I've ever seen, and definitely the best we've had the pleasure of working with. From start to finish, he gave us great service and even better photos. These aren't doctored images -- he really is that good. Definitely worth the investment! We could not be happier.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will always treasure my wedding photos. Allebach Photography did a fantastic job! Every important detail and special moment of the wedding was captured beautifully. My wedding photos don't look like anyone elses. Mike's style is unique and his talent is extraordinary. I am so happy that I chose Allebach Photography! If you don't want boring photos, go with Allebach!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • User5233539 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a real pleasure to work with Mike and the team at Allebach Photography. From our first meeting, I was grateful for his openness and flexibility, and in person at the event he and his assistant were great. I've been to a lot of weddings where the photographers feel like paparazzi (in a bad way) and are very distracting; not the case here, they felt perfectly absorbed into the event and captured so many fun and fabulous moments. The colors of Mike's photography are especially dazzling. The engagement photos that came with the package were my surprise favorite. I hadn't been planning to have engagement photos, but since they were part of the package we took them, and they are some of my all-time favorite shots. I worked with a lot of vendors for the wedding, and Allebach Photography stood out. Though their tagline is "tattooed brides" and I'm tattoo-free, the philosophy that comes along with that tagline was what drew us to them. Mike brings a spirit of figuring out who you and your partner are and celebrating that. I highly recommend working with them!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team were incredible. He is warm, fun, and extremely professional. My husband and I (along with all of our guests) loved his flexibility and ability to capture beautiful un-posed photographs.

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome to work with for our wedding! We were on a fairly short time line, a small-ish budget, and had already booked our venue before we met with Mike. Upon first meeting him, it was clear that he is a down-to-earth, fun guy and it really shows that he is passionate about his work. Mike was responsive before *and* after the wedding (when we had questions about ordering prints and throughout the process of ordering an album). Our pictures came out fabulously and we couldn't be happier with our experience. tl;dr: Mike rocks!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • A

    AnnMarie · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer. Mike made our day spectacular and our photos are perfection. He rocks!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • M

    Marren · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we couldn't be more pleased with how our wedding pictures came out!! mike captured all the great moments, that in reviewing our photos i started to actually cry!! the quality of the pictures is unmatched, we had looked into alot of photographers and mike from allebach photography is easily the best! my maid of honor just got engaged and loved his work so much she is going to have him shoot her wedding!! thank you so much for capturing our special day, no one else could have done better if they tried! i recommend allebach to anyone who wants unforgetable photos, and a great expierince! mike will make you feel so comfortable, by the end of your day you will feel like you've known him forever! Allebach Photography is simply the best! as a tattooed bride i couldnt have asked for more :)

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • K

    Kira · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and the second photographer (unfortunately I dont remember her name) that day were absolutely amazing!! They were so much fun to work with and yet still so professional! The pictures are unbelieveable! Mike really found a way to capture the whole day in pictures. Looking through them almost two months later it brings my husband and I right back to that day. He captured every moment and every emotion without ever getting in the way. I would reccomend Allebach to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • S

    Shayna · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I could not have been happier with the decision to go with Allebach Photography for both our engagement and wedding sessions. Makes beautiful, fun, and long lasting memories last that much longer! Would highly recommend them to anyone...Want high-quality, professional photographs? Choose Allebach Photography!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! I can't even begin to tell you how happy we are with Mike & Becca! They made us feel comfortable, answered our questions, were very professional and flexible. The engagement pictures were, (not to sound redundant) AMAZING! We can't wait to see the wedding pictures. Side-note: Not for your ordinary bride - these photos are artistic, fun, edgy, and cool. If you're an offbeat bride, they'll be PERFECT for you!

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allebach Photography is AWESOME. My husband and I aren't terribly "normal" (whatever that means)- we've always done our own thing. I knew I found our photographer when I stumbled across Mike in a non-traditional wedding blog. Mike is totally down with anything. Engagement session at an old Revolutionary War fort? Sure. Wedding in a field? He's there. His photography is beautiful and he's professional but still fun. What more could you ask for? Oh a tattooed bride discount? Yeah, he does that too. I highly recommend Allebach Photography.

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his team were AMAZING!!! Our engagement and wedding pictures came out so great! He has a very unique eye and snaps the moments you never knew you wanted!

    Thanks, Mike!!!
    Karen &Ed Coar

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • S

    Sarah Jane · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Rachel were the photographers for our wedding in 2010. They were a pleasure to work withard and our engagement/wedding photos are STUNNING and UNIQUE!! People comment all the time about our pictures, calling them breathtaking and timeless. It should be noted that Mike is SUPER cool and fun work with!!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Allebach, and his assistant for the day, were AMAZING. Exactly the type of pictures I wanted (candid, more in the moment, than pose and click), I felt their prices were very reasonable, and I've been recommending them to anyone I know that is in the process of getting married. I felt very comfortable talking to Mike and emailing his Office Manager, nothing felt too formal or forced. I'm actually getting some "Trash the Dress" pictures taken by Allebach because I loved BOTH my Wedding photos AND my Engagement Photos.

    Sent on 09/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review