Weddings

Allan's Flowers & More Reviews

Allan's Flowers & More

Allan's Flowers & More

Prescott, AZ
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kayla
    Kayla T. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More beautiful than I ever imagined

    Allan’s blew me me away! They captured my vision of florals perfectly and I’m so glad I found them after our first florist was no longer available for our big day. I think I lucked out in the switch because WOW.

    Allan's Flowers & More's reply:

    Thank you so much Kayla! It was our pleasure to help you with your beautiful wedding! We are glad we could step in and help when you lost your original florist.
  • G
    Gianna Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have been happier with Allan's for my wedding flowers! Everyone who works there is extremely friendly, responsive, and organized, and Jessica was particularly helpful via email, over the phone, and in person. I sent pictures of what I wanted my bouquets to look like, and when I saw them day of, they were beyond perfect. With my bouquet plus seven bridesmaids, I was having trouble finding beautiful flowers that would fit into my budget, but Allan's was so much cheaper than other florists I looked at. I assumed that the design or quality might suffer for the lack of expense, but they didn't in the slightest- Allan's designs were stunning. If you want incredibly gorgeous flowers for a reasonable price, Allan's is the place to go!

    Allan's Flowers & More's reply:

    Thank you Gianna. It was our pleasure to help make your wedding day beautiful!
  • User2579297 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flexible with our several order changes. Great customer service. Beautiful flowers.
  • J
    Jared Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allan's flowers was amazing. They helped us get exactly what we wanted. They were able to adjust when we needed more flowers than anticipated. They also changed the brides bouquet last second when she didn't like the original design. They worked closely with us throughout the process and also helped us in choosing a cake shop. Their team and especially Jim are amazing.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing job! Great service worth way more than we paid
  • A
    Alicia Married on 07/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allan's Flowers did an incredible job with our wedding --- Rakini was easy and fun to work with, and she was incredibly creative, too. When I didn't know exactly how to decorate our ceremony location, she came up with some elegant and beautiful ideas -- and it turned out incredibly well! The wedding ceremony area was prettier than I could have imagined. They also did a great job with the bouquets and centerpieces. I had a Blue and Green wedding, and Rakini helped me find innovative ways to tie in those colors. I loved the Jade Roses! Overall, Allan's Flowers added elegance and a touch of magic to the event - I'm grateful for all they did to make the day so memorable.

    Allan's Flowers & More's reply:

    Thank you so much Alicia. It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful day!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 07/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allan's florist staff truly made me feel like I was their most valued customer from the moment I walked in the door. They were very attentive to my requests and ideas, and the arrangements were absolutely beautiful. I was so happy with my beautiful wedding flowers, and gladly recommended Allans to all friends and family.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I kept changing my mind on the colors for the groomsmen and they provided excellence customer service. My flowers were beautiful and exactly what I wanted.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was honored to have Allan's Flowers as my wedding florist. My wedding was held in Chino Valley and I am from the Phoenix. Being from out of town, I really had no idea which florists to go with for my wedding floral needs. I was pleasantly surprised when I had my first consultation with them. From that moment on, I knew they were the florist shop for me! They were professional, friendly and reliable. They listened to my likes and needs and went above and beyond. My wedding flowers were gorgeous, from the centerpieces to the bouquets. I would recommend them to any bride getting married in the tri city area. Thank you Allan's Flowers for our beautiful floral arrangements!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 11/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy to have chosen Allan's Flowers and More to be my flower vendor for my wedding. Rakini and her team are not only talented, but a pleasure to work with. They made my wedding planning experience meaningful and stress free. From my wedding bouquet to the flowers at the church, everything was stunning. Thank you so much Rakini!! :-)
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/22/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family and I were extremely happy with Rakini's creativity and ability to provide my dream wedding flowers for our special day. The vibrant jewel toned flowers were flamboyant and reminiscent of an Indian monsoon wedding with marigolds. I explained to Rakini what I wanted and she came up with the great idea of the unique bigger version of carnations that would give us the bold colors and volume for our budget. We also added peacock feathers in the bouquets to match the art noveau building at the Hassayampa where the ceremony took place. Rakini designed the wedding isle that was lined with reindeer moss to provide a whimsical and natural feel. The pompadours at the top of our walkway where Matt and I stood before the Pastor were also Rakini's idea to show off the beauty of the flowers while also being original. I wanted something unique and to avoid the cookie cutter arch above the alter that I so often see at weddings. After meeting with Rakini the first time I knew she would deliver the creativity and originality, exactly the look I wanted for our special day. I think flowers are one of the most important elements to unveil the beauty and set the tone in a wedding. I'm so thankful for Rakini's work!
  • User2217749 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful. I was overjoyed and amazed by the flowers for my wedding. Even the flexibility with working with me when I added a table then took one away,pretty much a week before the wedding. The quality of the flowers was superb. My flowers lived for about two additional weeks after the wedding(refrigerated). Lovely!

    Allan's Flowers & More's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy our flowers added beauty to your wedding day!
  • User2368411 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding planner recommended Donna, the Florist. I ordered the bridal bouquet, and it was so gorgeous! I showed 2-3 sample pictures. She created the perfect bouquet as I wanted. I received lots of compliments. I got the quote regarding the other flower arrangements: centerpieces, boutonnieres. and corsages. I think the quote was reasonable. My aunt was crafty enough to create them, so I just ordered the bridal bouquet from Donna. I don't have any doubt that she would make the other flower arrangement perfectly!
    Donna is very professional. She suggested other flower colors and it was very pretty. I had to use them! I had a wedding in Phoenix, and she knew what weather it would be and what flowers could survive in Phoenix. I received the flower the day before my wedding, and it lasted long time. After wedding, I wanted to bring whole bouquet back to Florida. I called the store, and they kindly told me how to bring it back. Whenever I contact the store, the staff were very nice. I really appreciate their customer service and professionalism.
  • User1912052 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was super amazing. Can't say anything bad. I loved everything. They were so good
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I received quite a bit of help during my consultation with Allan's Flowers. They helped me choose appropriate colors and flower arrangements, based on my budget and layout of the ceremony and reception. On the big day, however, their flower truck broke down and my flowers were about an hour late. I had to take my initial pictures without my bouquet. My mom also told me that one of the staff members from Allan's was asking her where certain flowers would go at the last minute, just as the bridal parties were to be announced in the dining room. This put the pressure on my mom, which was unfair. I understand that mechanical issues happen without notice, but it would have been helpful for Allen's to have been better organized for us, especially considering the cost of wedding flowers!
  • User2130993 2+ years ago
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    I did not feel comfortable with this vendor. Every time I made a suggestion they would either counter it with their own wants or put down like because they did not like it. They were not flexible with anything. I would not go back to this vendor.

    Allan's Flowers & More's reply:

    I'm sorry you felt this way about our business. We try our best to work with all our brides and ensure they receive the freshest, highest quality product we can offer depending on the time of year they are getting married. We wish you all the best with your wedding and the florist you choose.