Skip to main content
Weddings

All-Star Music Reviews

All-Star Music View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
148 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • R
    Rebecca R. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!

    Craig was AWESOME!!! Very communicative, supportive and overall a fantastic experience for our wedding :)

    All-Star Music's reply:

    Thanks Becca! It was great to work with you leading up the big day, and we're thrilled to know you had a fantastic experience! We're so happy for you and Dan!
  • Zack
    Zack K. Sent on 05/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ & Photobooth

    Craig was so awesome to work with and made the whole process so easy! His wife, Amber, was also fantastic at the photobooth. They both made the night amazing! He also did the audio for the ceremony and it was setup perfectly and sounded great. From the ceremony to the reception, the music and everything was amazing. He helped make the day so seamless and overall could not have asked for a better DJ to work with! We highly recommend Craig!

    All-Star Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review, Zack! You deserved an amazing day, and we’re thrilled we could help deliver a great time for you and your guests. Congrats again!
  • Caelan
    Caelan Sent on 04/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    All-Star Music was amazing! Craig and his wife are both great! We had SO MANY compliments on the DJ and the photo booth and everyone loved everything. His wife, sorry I didn't catch her name, ran the photo booth and kept everything working smoothly, she made sure we got a copy of every picture in our book and we got a thumb drive with the digital copies! Craig checked on us throughout the night and made sure we were having fun and that everything was going the way we wanted. We did a t-shirt toss and I couldn't decide on a song I liked and within seconds of telling Craig what I was looking for he had the perfect suggestion! They were super great to communicate with and responded quickly. I would highly highly recommend All-Star Music!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Bethany
    Bethany J. Sent on 03/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ/Photobooth

    Craig was a pleasure to work with and made the process easy from start to finish. He was always quick to respond, helped provide recommendations when we needed help. In addition to getting people on the dance floor, he made sure we stayed on our timeline, made announcements to remind everyone to sign our guestbook/use the photobooth, and generally kept our day on track. We opted to add on the photobooth which his wife manned. At the end of the night they gave us an album with all of the photos our guests had taken along with notes to us.

    All-Star Music's reply:

    Thanks for including us in your big day! We’re thrilled that the music and Photo Booth (and all of the planning) added to your enjoyment of it. Congrats again, Bethany!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Craig was awesome!! Played all the music we wanted and more. He also created a mash of music for my father/daughter dance and he answered all of our questions in a timely manner. On the day of the wedding, he was so professional and so nice to all of our guests. 10/10 would recommend!!
  • Alissa
    Alissa R. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice!

    We loved working with Craig and his wife! Everything was smooth and easy, and they were so accommodating. He was even able to fit in a last minute request the morning of the wedding. We also got the uplighting (beautiful!) And memory photo booth. I cannot recommend the photo booth highly enough- our guests loved it, you get a copy of all the photos strips in a keepsake photo book, and digital copies of full size photos which are SO NICE to have.
    I will be recommending All Star Music to all of my friends and family.
  • Katie
    Katie E. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellence

    My husband and I hired Craig to DJ our reception, and we completely recommend him/All Star! From planning to the day of the wedding, Craig was super professional, kind, and organized. We were able to organize the events of the evening easily on the customer portal & that translated to a smooth transition of events on the day of the wedding. Besides playing awesome music, my favorite thing Craig did was help us do a rapid fire photos with our guests during the salad service so that we could get pics with everyone who came. He played up beat music & set the stage to make this happen. We danced until midnight and had the best time!!! 🤍
  • A
    Alexis W. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team to work with!

    Craig and his wife Amber were amazing to work with from the start! We hired them for our ceremony music and reception music. Craig's online portal made it incredibly easy to plan out our day and easily communicate with him. He was incredibly flexible on adding in our photo booth later on in the planning process, and walked us through every step of what he needed to help make our day the best it could be. Our photo booth shots were provided to us the very next day, and all of our guests LOVED that their photos could be texted right too them from the digital photo booth. Both Craig & Amber treated our guests with kindness and worked great with our wedding coordinator to make our day go off without a hitch! Craig was a great DJ and played every song we had on our list. He was fun and interactive with our guests, and made sure we had everything we needed from beginning to end. We would highly recommend hiring All Star Music for your next event. Our big day would not have been complete without them, and they will be remembered by our family & friends for years to come. Thank you for everything!
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Craig was great to work with. He checked in with us multiple times during the night to see if there was anything else he could do or play. One of the easiest parts of wedding planning.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and professional wedding DJ

    We loved working with Craig for our wedding! He was so communicative, professional, and easy to work with. His online portal was a convenient way to organize all of the information for the day. He did a great job with all the music from the ceremony to cocktails, dinner, and dancing (we got lots of compliments) and made the mic audio for the ceremony and the toasts completely stress free. We also really appreciated his welcoming and professional tone as an emcee that kept our evening organized and let our guests know where to go! Without any prompting he even made announcements about some of the activities we had available for our guests (like where they could find the board games). We would absolutely recommend working with Craig and All-Star Music for your wedding!

    All-Star Music's reply:

    Thanks for the incredibly nice review, Hannah! It was an honor to be part of your big day, and I'm glad I could contribute to things going smoothly and to all the fun that was had on the dance floor!
  • J
    Jess H. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Everything was amazing, timing was perfect, flexibility was appreciated and he checked in with any changes the bride and groom wanted. He made it a very relaxing day.
  • R
    Robyn K. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truley an Allstar!!!

    Craig kept our dance floor full and the energy up. Before our wedding he was always prompt to get back to us and as a couple getting married from out of state he was always willing to jump on a video call to go over any questions we had. Some vendor calls were like a trip to the dentist, necessary but not exactly fun. Calls with Craig were a highlight of the planning process because he was so calm and personable. He worked well with other vendors to coordinate mic needs and timing.

    Day of he was perfect, quick check ins when needed and did a great job as an MC. The extra uplighting package was perfect for or ceremony room and made the space look amazing. He even rolled with some changes as we had a bit of rain on an outdoor ceremony. If you want a fun planning process and a stress free event day hire Craig.
  • Olivia
    Olivia M. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    My husband and I know several couples who had used All Star for their weddings and so we couldn't wait to book Craig. We even reached out shortly before our engagement to check his availability and it was worth it. All Star is a fantastic company with a huge library of music for your special day. On the rare chance your song is missing, you can easily customize what you're looking for. Craig also checks in and meets couples a few times before the event to make sure your vision is perfectly executed. He is a true professional and so much fun to work with. Many of our vendors already had great working relationships with him and were excited to continue their partnership. If you can, book early because there's a reason All Star's calendar fills up!
  • Jim
    Jim O. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Craig was an excellent choice to DJ our wedding. My wife's family is Mexican and having traditional Mexican music was very important to us. Craig worked with us to ensure that we had access to these somewhat obscure songs. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

    All-Star Music's reply:

    Thanks for your review, Jim! Glad we could make your wedding special for everyone by incorporating those special requests!
  • M
    Marissa Z. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our Wedding (7/15/23)

    All-Star Music was the DJ for our wedding and we are so happy we chose them! They provided music for our ceremony and reception and made the day perfect. Working with them was very easy from start to finish. They were very flexible with the timing of the dances throughout the day and helped us keep everything on track. All of our guests keep telling us how great the music was all night! They are extremely knowledgeable and we will be recommending them to everyone we know!

    All-Star Music's reply:

    Thanks for your review, Marissa! It was great to be part of your big day, and glad to hear it was enjoyed by all!
  • J
    Jaden R. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We are so glad we hired All-Star music for our wedding. Craig was so easy to work with and did an amazing job of keeping the day flowing the way it should. Amber also did a great job with the photo booth! I had multiple people tell me it was the best wedding they have been to, and Craig and Amber played a large part in that!
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you to Craig and All-Star Music!

    If we could give Craig 1000 stars for a rating instead of just 5 we absolutely would. Craig was an absolute pleasure to work with and we can't imagine having had any other DJ with us on our special day. During the planning stages, Craig provided thorough and timely responses to our various questions and inquiries. Additionally, his easy to use online planning portal greatly assisted in loading the various details of the night for his review/implementation in a very straightforward and organized manner. On the day of the wedding reception, between his initial wedding party introductions, coordinating the timing of the speeches and finally the amazing music for the dance floor, we couldn't have been happier or more impressed with Craig. So many wedding guests came up to us through out the night and in the days following the wedding to say how great Craig was - and we totally agreed with them! If you are getting married- we couldn't recommend Craig as your DJ highly enough!
  • C
    Christine R. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I'm so happy we went with All-Star music to dj our wedding. Craig was so organized and well prepared the day of. He helped the night flow as we hoped and included everything we asked for. The dance floor was full ALL night. We even had a few people say that was the fullest they've seen a dance floor at a wedding. His wife Amber did a great job manning the photo booth. They brought a bunch of props that made it fun for our guests of all ages. It was stress-free with All-Star music.

    All-Star Music's reply:

    Thanks for your comments, Christine! It was such a fun night for us too. Thanks for including us in it!
  • H
    Hailey W. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All-Star Music is the BEST!

    Craig is an extremely talented DJ, very organized, great with communication, flexible with changes and all around a super fun person to be apart of your wedding. I had several guests come up to me and comment on how much they loved my DJ. I would highly recommend Craig to anyone looking for a good time and a great soundtrack to your big day!
  • J
    Jared S. Sent on 03/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic wedding DJ experience

    Craig of All-Star Music was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. During our meeting leading up to the wedding, he took into consideration everything that we wanted, such as exact songs and how and when they should be played, and also suggested some ideas that we were a little uncertain about. Additionally, our wedding was unconventionally on a Tuesday, and he was more than willing to work with us and our selected date.

    On the wedding day, he arrived precisely when he needed to, got set up, coordinated everything with us properly, and made sure everything we planned out was executed perfectly. The ceremony music, the grand march, the speech order, the playlist, the bouquet toss, everything, went perfectly.

    We were extremely happy with Craig and highly recommend him for any event that you are planning.
  • K
    Kayla S. Sent on 03/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professional that packs the dance floor!

    We have so many positive things to say about Craig. We shared our desire to have a full dance floor at our wedding and he delivered. Multiple guests asked who the DJ was and where he was from they were so impressed. He was very easy to work with and is committed to delivering what you want as the client. His online system allows you to provide an event timeline and song request list so he's clear on any priorities you have. He had no issue acquiring songs he didn't already have. He displays a perfect balance of being in control while never making the event about himself as the DJ which we have unfortunately seen at other events. We highly recommend working with Craig- he's a true professional!
  • K
    Kelsey K. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ out there!

    Craig was amazing to work with!! He was so flexible with the planning part, and he played whatever we requested at the wedding! He was able to get songs that we requested that weren't on his normal playlist as well! He kept the party going and the dance floor was never empty. His wife Amber was the sweetest and helped everyone out with the photobooth! They made our day so special! Highly recommend All-Star Music!
  • T
    Tina Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend - Best Day Ever

    We were so incredibly happy having Craig DJ our wedding. He was there to orchestrate our ceremony music, cocktail hour music, speeches, and dance party! We can’t recommend All Star Music enough, we had a blast and he was so easy to work with!
    Mr. and Mrs. Wolf
    10/28/2022 Wisconsin Dells, WI
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    Craig provided the music for both our ceremony, reception/dinner, and dance floor. The music during the ceremony was PERFECT - he even coordinated closely with my friend who performed during the ceremony to make sure the setup was right and there wouldn't be any hiccups. He kept the dance floor poppin all night - he set the perfect vibe for the evening. Amber was also incredible at the photobooth - we have already had so much fun looking through the pictures in the album that they created for us. That will definitely be something we will save forever! If you're debating if it's worth the extra cost for the photobooth, it definitely is!! Craig was easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. Highly recommend Craig to DJ your wedding!
  • L
    Lindsey R. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    If we could give a 10 star, we would! I’ve been in the wedding industry myself the last 5 years, and Craig is seriously one of the best DJ’s in the area. He was SO responsive and the planning process with him was incredibly easy. He gave great commentary with transitions between each event during our reception and KILLED the dance floor. We had so many people shut down the wedding because they just wanted to keep dancing. Thank you for everything Craig! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours