DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! Reviews

222 | Springfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

222

1 User photo

Order by:
  • User4096867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I wanted to get married at the courthouse; however, the bureaucratic process had us back and forth four different times with no marriage. I took matters into my own hand and called Rev. Dan. He had us married the next day, and suggested a beautiful venue for my friends and I to celebrate without interruption. Even after our ceremony, we had issues with the courthouse filling out the license improperly and Rev. Dan came down to meet us to make sure it was done properly. He was available via all methods of communication with prompt response. Thanks Rev.!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • User4051805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan did a great job in performing our wedding this past weekend. We found him through Wedding Wire and were glad we did. We are both Christian.. I am Catholic and my husband is Lutheran and he was able to bridge both of our faith traditions with ease during the wedding ceremony. He is easy to work with and we found him very professional.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had contracted with our church minister but he cancelled one month before the wedding. We found Rev. Kane on here.. Wedding Wire and after reading all the reviews we met him. We were delighted by him and he did an outstanding wedding ceremony for us..even though it was a short notice bilingual wedding. It was if we had him from the very start. Our families love the guy.. he is affable, available and very assessible.. 3 A's all the way. Rev. Dan: Thank you for making our wedding soooo special for us and our families!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • User4135207 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan made our wedding! We contacted him on short notice and he was very helpful in making it all work for us. He is very responsive, flexible, personal and went out of his way to help us identify the right venue for our close intimate family and friends for our wedding. We strongly encourage couples to consider Rev. Dan for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both live in New York City and were lucky to find Rev. Dan Kane on the recommendation of some friends who attended a wedding he did for their friends recently. Rev. Dan is outstanding. Since we live in New York City, we worked via teleconference and email with him and it our wedding ceremony was beautiful. Family and friends commented on Rev. Dan's presence, his style and excellent remarks. Many people commented that he sounds just like Billy Crystal the great comedian. We recommend him for your wedding celebration and know that you will be as satisfied as we were.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • User3996568 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan was amazing! Very sensitive to me and my husbands situation and gave a beautiful private ceremony with just the two if us. He also gave lots of advice and how to take care of next steps after marriage, he gives very clear information and went above and beyond to help us! I feel Rev. Dan is marrying people as a passion and not as just job as other wedding officiants may do. He shows true devotion and passion to marrying people for the sake of love and understands were true people and treats you with respect. He's very professional!
    Thanks Rev. Dan for all you do and making our marriage process a very smooth one,
    The Bonillas

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • User4000708 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a military coupld and needed a short notice wedding officiant. Rev. Dan fit the bill. He is very professional, flexbile and a great sense of humor. His easy going style is what we appreciated and made all the difference for us and our families. He is dedicated and passionate about his work and it shows. We highly recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • User4049905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane is wonderful. After meeting him the first time we knew he was for us. He is very down to earth and easy to relate to. He provided us a workbook to make selections for our wedding ceremony and went the extra mile to provide us the follow up after the wedding with the name change process. Rev. Kane was a real find for us here on Wedding Wire.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • S

    Sparky · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We appreciated Rev Dan's easygoing style. On short notice he went out of his way to accomodate us. Very professional, flexible and responsive. We recommend him for your wedding as he makes it so special.

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • User3750789 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan did a magnificent job at officiating our interfaith wedding ceremony. Everyone in our family was very impressed with his abilities and skills. He helped us with a venue location and went the extra mile to respect both the Christian and Jewish traditions of our families. Can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • N

    nandita · Married on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is great! He was very helpful in giving all the information we needed and some extra guidance!

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • P

    Pedro · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our friends recommended Rev. Dan and we were delighted to have him availalbe for our wedding. He is very professional, easy to work with, responsive, and very flexible. He puts folks at ease with his style and outgoing personality.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Rev. Kane on Wedding Wire and were totally pleased with his officiant services. We contacted several officiants and they never returned our calls. Rev. Kane returned our call in minutes. He is very professional, courteous and easy to work with. We strongly recommend him to couples looking for a professional who are looking for an outstanding wedding ceremony. He provides a workbook and makes the process real easy. Rev. Kane gets a an around "5" from us.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • K

    Kleidy · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Kane was great! There were not that many bilingual officiants to choose from and the last Rev. I had chosen bailed on me. Rev. Kane was incredibly flexible and accommodating on short notice. He provides resources for how to change your name and he's incredibly friendly, you can't help but feel comfortable around him. Everyone at my wedding really enjoyed the ceremony and even my planner complimented on how well the rehearsal dinner went thanks to Rev. Kane's organizational skills. Also, he responds to emails very quickly! Which I loved. I definitely recommend him :)

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan did a fantastic job for our ceremony. It went off without a flaw. He also had many options for us to choose how the ceremony would go.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User2985985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan did an excellent job at our wedding ceremony! I would gladly recommend him to any couples looking for someone who knows what they are doing.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect person to work with. He was very helpful and patient. I would strongly recommend contacting him if you are looking for someone to perform a wedding service.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • K

    Kat · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Dan was awesome!!! We conducted our ceremony just a we had hoped for and he certainly was a pleasure to work with!!! Thanks Reverend for everything!!! Kat and Greg Walker

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • User3568495 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to find Rev Dan. He puts you at ease and very down to earth . Family and guests raved about the wedding and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • User3750798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane did a great job of officiating our bilingual interfaith ceremony. Not only did he do a masterful job in Spanish but also had the dexterity to bridge faith traditions... Catholic and Hindu. Thanks Rev. Kane for such a nice ceremony!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone complimented us on our wedding ceremony and our great officaint Rev. Dan. He did an outstanding job of blending our cultures and religious traditions.. Catholic and Christian. His grasp and fluency of Spansih and his understanding of the Hispanic culture was evident throughout our celectration. He is humorous, professional and very easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan did an excellent wedding service for us on short notice. We were very pleased. He provided us with some suggestions and recommendations and worked with us throught the whole proces..

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • C

    Cyndi · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy Rev. Dan performed our wedding ceremony. He did a fabulous job and made the whole process, from selecting ceremony information to knowing what to do to change my name, very easy. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane did a great job. He was on time he provided all the details and material I needed for a beautiful ceremony, he also stayed for the reception and blessed the food.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • A

    Alexandra and Anthony · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a military couple and we were very lucky to have found Rev. Dan as our officiant. He is very easy to work with and very professional. Rev Dan has a workbook that helped us alot. Since we have odd schedules he was open to teleconferences to help us plan our big day. He is a great sense of humor and we appreciate his very good sense of the wedding ministry. We interviewed a few officiants and he was the best fit all around. Not too often you find someone who is easy going, flexible, humorous and able to give a great wedding service. Recommend him highly.

    Sent on 09/17/2013