DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! Reviews

222 | Springfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

222

1 User photo

Order by:
  • S

    Seamus · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am Catholic and my husband is Buddhist and we needed someone who could work with both faith traditions in our wedding. We were lucky to find Fr. Dan who helped us immensely and weaved both our Catholic tradition and Buddhism into our wedding ceremony. We found him on Wedding Wire and grateful for all the others who had input here. We rate him a full 5 stars.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • M

    Mitchell · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with the high professionalism and dedication of Rev. Dan for our wedding ceremony and wedding day. He did an awesome job and our families all were very happy with our choice. Rev. Dan thanks for making our day!

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • User6601635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is a great officiant. We had a short notice wedding and he came through for us. Can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is a great find. We were looking for an officiant on short notice since we have to go overseas and could not wait. Rev. Dan was very accommodating and worked with us to create a meaningful and beautiful wedding ceremony for us. He is easy to work with, flexible and very personable. We recommend him highly to couples looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • T

    Tom · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find that Rev. Dan was avaialble. We saw him officiate our friends wedding and knew we wanted him for our wedding if we could get him. He performed our wedding New Year's weekend and we and all our family were quite impressed by his professionalism and caring spirit. He goes out of his way to make sure all the details are covered and does a fine job of officiating. We highly recommend him as your officiant.

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User6670525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with having Rev.Kane as our wedding officiant. He is sensitive, caring and personable; which helped to make our wedding experience a memorable one. His words of wisdom to us during the ceremony touched everyone. Pleasure meeting with him, he made us feel comfortable. Very professional!

    NL and TC

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • User5600866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan performed the most beautiful ceremony that I've ever heard. We were given choices for each section beforehand so the ceremony could be tailored to most fit us and it did. Rev Dan also added in extra parts with wishes for us and advice that was very insightful and will be helpful in the years to come. He spoke with passion so that it did not seem like a generic ceremony and it evoked emotion in everyone. We also received information on what to do next (paperwork for name and address changes etc...). There were things we hadn't thought of to do. I would very highly recommend All Faiths Weddings.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are an interfaith couple.. Catholic and Jewish faith traditions. Rev. Dan did an excellent job of bridging our two religious faith traditions and integrating elements from both to make our wedding what we wanted it to be. Rev. Dan is easy going, professional and very flexible. We give him 5 stars for his outstanding wedding service and strongly recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • User5608720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted several officiants in the Washington area. The only officiant who responded was Rev.Dan. He specializes in short notice weddings and we needed his help because of deployment overseas. We can't thank Rev. Dan Kane enough for the outstanding service he gave us for our ceremony and follow up. He is very easy to work with and very professional in all he did for us. He deserves all the 5's that couples give him. He earned ours. Thank you Rev. Dan!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • D

    Dominick · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in need of a wedding officiant on short notice due to travel overseas. Rev. Dan helped us out and did a great small wedding for us with our families and close friends. His words to us were so meaningful and expressed the essence of what marriage is all about. Rev. Dan is responsive, professional and very flexible. We recommend him to all engaged couples.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • S

    Stell · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan went above and beyond to help us make our wedding day so special. We are bilingual couple and had an inter faith wedding. So having an officiant who is fluent in Spanish and the dexterity to blend or bridge two religious traditions is truly amazing. My husband is Hispanic Catholic and I am Jewish. Rev. Dan worked with us on the details and made our wedding a blending of the Hispanic Catholic and Jewish traditions and cultures. Way to go Rev. Dan! Thank you for such a great service!

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Dan was great to work with! He has a wedding workbook with several options so couples can customize their ceremony with readings and traditions that are meaningful to them. He is flexible and will work with couples who want to write their own vows. He submitted our marriage license for us and even provided helpful tips for changing your name. We would definitely recommend Reverend Dan to anyone in the VA/MD/DC area looking for a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • S

    Steven · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is a superb wedding officiant. We are a military couple and he accomodated us at the last minute for a short notice wedding. We will highly recommend him to all our friends who are thinking of marrying soon.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • D

    Daisy Mae · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are both Christian but wanted a nondenominational minister to officiate our wedding since we don't attend church on a regular basis. Rev. Dan is a breath of fresh air! He is so easy to work with and went out of his way to help us because we live in New York City. He suggested vendors such as a photographer and musician that made our wedding day so special. We will recommend him to all our friends in the Virginia/DC and Maryland areas because he goes the extra mile. Thank you Rev. Dan!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan Kane is wonderful to work with. Major bonus for us was that he is bilingual! We had a few last minute adjustments to the ceremony readings and he jumped right in to help us coordinate. It was a beautiful ceremony!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • User5336355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Rev. Kane. My wife's family is Spanish speaking and he did a marvelous bilingual ceremony that integrated both American and Spanish cultures. He is very flexbile and professional. We were lucky to find a priest with his talents and experience. He made the difference and everyone comment on how nice our bilingual wedding ceremony was.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User5330178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed by Rev. Dan. He performed our interfaith ceremony on short notice and did a magnificent job. My husband is Catholic and I am Jewish so having someone able to bridge both traditions was a real blessing. We recommend Rev. Kane highly.

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • User5338328 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are just so happy we found Rev. Dan. What can I say... fabulous, caring, and a great wedding officiant. He worked with us to get vendors such as a photographer and venue. Can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User5338348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane was a great help. We needed a venue and photogrpaher. He came to our rescue. We were impressed with his caring spirit and excellent officaint skills. We would recommend him to all our friends.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User5341323 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic officiant! Rev. Dan is awesome. He did a marvelous job of officiating our wedding and stayed for the reception and did a the blessing. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed him. We recommended him to our family and friends who are getting married in the next year or so.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • User5414411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were happy to find Rev. Kane after a long search. He helped us organize our wedding ceremony and gave us good guidance from beginning to the day of wedding. He is bilingual which helped with my husband's family. Everyone commented how fluent he was and his dexterity in flowing in and out of English and Spanish languages throughout the ceremony, thus bridging two cultures and two languages. Thank you Father Kane!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • J

    JOy · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Star Spangled 4th of July wedding that was simply superb thanks to Rev. Kane. He is so good and we felt very comfortable to work with him from beginning to end. He gets all "5s" from us for an outstanding service. All our family raved about him and still raving about the way he conducted the wedding and his preaching!

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • User5271602 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane is a real find. Can't thank him enough for an excellent wedding. We were a last minute wedding and needed someone bilingual. Rev. Dan fit the bill. He was so accomodating, helpful and professional. We recommend him highly as an officiant! Thank you Rev. Kane.

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • M

    Joann · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane was a pleasure to work with. I live in Toronto and found him on WeddingWire to officiate our wedding in Falls Church, VA. We made most of the arrangements over email and I found him to be very responsive and easy to work with. We wanted a Catholic blessing to be incorporated into our civil ceremony and Rev. Kane certainly delivered. He was easy to work with and was definitely fun.

    Rev. Kane, thank you for being part of our special day. We enjoyed working with you!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User5106540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan went out of his way to make our day so special. He is easy to work with and flexible. We have children from former marriages and he incorporated them into the ceremony which emphasized the blending of our families. We highly recommend him to all engaged couples.

    Sent on 05/24/2015