DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! Reviews

222 | Springfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

222

1 User photo

Order by:
  • C

    Cindy Collins Peters · Getting married on 06/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous officiant!

    We found Rev. Kane here on Wedding Wire after reading all the wonderful reviews. He really helped us out of a jam. Our other officiant cancelled on us one month before our January wedding. He had to go somewhere. Rev. Dan saved the day and our wedding. He is easygoing, bilingual-- which was a big plus and very responsive and reasonable. All you want in an officiant Rev Dan has. We couldn't be happier. Our guests all raved about his ceremony style and leadership of the ceremony. If we could give him 10 stars we would! Thank you Rev. Dan. We recommend him highly to all future brides and grooms.

    Sent on 02/12/2020
  • Dom

    Dom Nick · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan made our ceremony what we wanted it to be!

    We were happy to find Rev. Dan for our winery wedding ceremony. His wonderful ceremony and inspirational words made our day and our guests were all complementing on how touching it was. We would recommend Rev. Dan to our all our friends and other wedding couples looking for a relaxed and flexible officiant.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • M

    Marla molinas · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful last minute ceremony

    Reverend Dan was easy to work with and responded immediately to any questions. He married us with less than a weeks notice, and even provided us with a beautiful venue. He is friendly and immediately makes you feel at ease. Reverend Dan performed a beautiful, bilingual wedding ceremony for us. His wedding script was inspiring and perfect. I am so thankful for his services and I highly recommend him to everyone.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • H

    Hannah Berry · Married on 11/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around great officiant! We are a military couple and he was very accommodating and was able to officiate on very short notice!

    All around great officiant! We are a military couple and needed an officiant on short notice on a holiday and he came through! He uses Venmo so it was easy

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • J

    James Gaston · Married on 11/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick and easy process with rev Dan

    We are military couple who needed a wedding service on short notice. Rev Dan really came to our rescue. Thanks 🙏

    Sent on 11/29/2019
  • J

    Jonnathan Cepello · Married on 11/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, with no compromises.

    Reverend Kane was an excellent choice for our wedding. We had a small (~15 people) outdoor wedding in late November. He was very responsive to emails, had many options to make sure the ceremony was tailored to our desires, and was a great value to boot. Not to be overlooked was helpful advice provided to us about follow up things such as government forms and name changes. He provided references and recommended steps.

    I would absolutely recommend Reverend Kane to those seeking services.

    Sent on 12/25/2019
  • D

    Debbie Gagon · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Very professional! A delight to have for our officiant!

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • A

    Angela Wheeler Lancer · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with Rev. Dan

    We had a short notice bilingual wedding as my husband is Latino and his side preferred having some of the service in Spanish. Rev. Dan came to the rescue and did a great job at weaving in and out of English and Spanish as well as our cultural heritages. We were very pleased with his style, flexibilty and professionalism. We strongly recommend him for your wedding. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Jean Golub · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience that made a wonderful ceremony!

    We were so happy to have hired Rev. Kane to officiate at our wedding! He responded quickly to our contact, which was important since our original officiant had become ill and had to drop out. We probably should have contacted Rev. Kane first. :-)

    He was very professional and kind, and worked with us both to create the ceremony that we wanted. Our meeting with him went very well, and he provided options for each portion which made it very easy for us to craft the ceremony. Our guests really enjoyed it and it made that even more special to us, to be able to express ourselves and our commitment to each other fully.

    Also, he gave us very clear information on how to get our certified license, and the steps for the bride to change her name. All in all a great expreience, thank you!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • L

    Linda Gainer · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a find!

    We needed a same day wedding officiant before we left the states for overseas visit. We found Rev. Dan Kane here on Wedding Wire. Our family and close friends were able to join us for our special day at a nearby restaurant and Rev Dan did a wonderful service for us. He is easy going, flexible, bilingual and works with your schedule. Couldn't ask for more.

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Rev. Dan.

    We were very happy with Rev. Dan officiating our wedding. He did a fabulous wedding service for our families and friends. He is bilingual and flexible and very easy to work with. Highly recommend him to other couples searching for that right officiant.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • A

    A Collins · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, flexible, professional

    Reverend Dan was very communicative, provided us many options for a secular ceremony, and gave us very helpful guidance on the administrative elements of the marriage (license/name change). Our only surprise was that he spoke very quickly during the ceremony, but our ceremony was outside and our guests were probably chilly (November wedding), so he was being considerate by keeping the ceremony short. He was easy to work with and provides excellent service for value.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • D

    Declan · Married on 01/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great same day service!

    Rev. Dan went out of his way to accommodate our marriage vows. We needed a same day wedding officiant and he made a schedule change to help us out. We are deeply greatful for his flexbility and professionalism. He also helped us with follow up after the license was recorded with name change and other things we had not thought of. We highly recommend Rev. Dan.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • M

    Melvin O'hara · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Rev. Kane.

    We were very happy to find Rev. Kane on Wedding Wire. We searched the internet until a friend pointed us to Rev. Kane on Wedding Wire. We needed an officiant who was high quality, reasonable and flexible with our schedule. Rev. Kane fit all those needs. He helped us through the process with a wedding ceremony workbook and also suggested a variety of different special touches in our wedding such as the Celtic/Irish/Viking blessing of the hands, a wine ceremony to include our parents and the Unity Sand Ceremony. All those special touches meant a lot to us and our guests. Our wedding was unique and special thanks to Rev. Dan. We recommend him to all couples looking for an officiant this coming year.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • M

    Melany Perez Gallows · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant!

    We come from two faith and cultural traditions--Latino/Catholic and Indian/Hindu. Rev. Dan has an uncanny ability to bridge cultures and faith traditions. He celebrated a beautiful wedding ceremony in which everyone was complementing us afterwards on the multicultural blend of both traditions. Rev. Kane is bilingual (Spanish) and was able to officiate our bilingual ceremony while integrating Indian Hindu cultures within the ceremony. We used his workbook as a guide and he encouraged us to include both Hispanic and Indian traditions in our wedding celebration since we were not having a Hindu wedding apart from our ceremony with him. We highly recommend Rev. Dan.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • G

    Gary · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great affable, available and approachable officiant!

    We tried all over to get a bilingual wedding officiant for our wedding. Thanks to Wedding Wire we found Rev. Dan Kane. He was great and did a spectacular bilingual Spanish wedding for us. My wife's family were from Mexico so it worked out great. They were able to understand our vows and have an appreciation for the wedding overall. Rev. Dan is very affable, approachable and available. He is also very flexbile and works with your schedule and culture. Kudos and thanks Rev. Dan! We recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is awesome!

    We needed a last minute wedding celebration before we went overseas. Like others we found Rev. Dan here on Wedding Wire. He is an awesome find! He accommodated our December date and we were able to coordinate with a winery for our wedding ceremony for about 100 people. Rev. Dan helped us out with securing a variety of other vendors in the area and was very flexible in letting us choose what we wanted for our ceremony. He was excellent and we cant say enough great things about him. Highly recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ Experience from start to finish with Rev. Dan

    We were very impressed with the professionalism and caring from Rev. Dan. We found him here on Wedding Wire. Since my husband's folks are Spanish speakers, we needed a bilingual wedding celebrant. Rev. Dan went the extra mile and did a beautiful ceremony for us. Our families were very impressed also. We recommend him to all couples as he is flexible and easy to work with. Our friends attending our wedding asked us for his contact information as they wanted to acquire him for their wedding also.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • D

    Dennis Gonzalez · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surprise wedding

    On Wedding Wire we found Rev. Dan for our wedding. We wanted a surprise wedding and invited all our family and guests to a party for our engagement. At the engagement we wed! Long story short everyone was surprised but all had a great time. Rev. Dan rose to the occasion and helped us a lot in the process, especially with venue, and other vendors we needed. He goes the extra mile and helps you out since he has a lot of ministry experience. We highly recommend him as he is flexible, professional and easy to work with.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • D

    Dennis Gonzalez · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great flexible officiant

    We had a surprise wedding celebrated by Rev. Dan. We invited everyone to our Engagement Party and once there everyone was told we are about to get married. Rev. Dan did a great job with charm and professionalism. We highly recommend him as he is easy to work with and very flexbile.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • E

    Enrique Perez · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish it was a home run with Rev. Dan Kane

    We found Rev. Dan after a search on Wedding Wire. We needed a short notice wedding. Rev. Dan reached out to us quickly and we set up the plans for the wedding in minutes. He is bilingual, easygoing and very professional. We are grateful to Wedding Wire for having found him on here. Recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • H

    Harry · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a short notice wedding officiant. Rev. Kane responded immediately and helped us obtain our venue..in Old Town Alexandria and other vendors for our wedding all within two week time period. Rev. Dan is very professional, responsive and gives high quality of officiant service. Everyone in our families were quite impressed by his officiating. We recommended him to our friends who are also looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked all over for a professional wedding officiant and found Rev. Kane here on Wedding Wire. We live overseas and he worked with us to make our wedding what we wanted it to be.
    He is bilingual and that made all the difference for our big day. We enjoyed working with Rev. Dan. He is very flexbile, personable and helps you with wedding venues and vendors. Great find in more ways than one. Thank you Rev. Kane for a wonderful wedding service!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • S

    suzzanne · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Daniel Kane was awesome! I would highly recommend him to anyone, he was such a pleasure to work with and a very kind man! 5+ Stars!!!!!
    Suzzanne & Ray Johnson 12-2017

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! We were in a super pinch and almost didn’t get married before our reception but Rev. Dan came to our rescue. He was super responsive and very flexible. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/11/2018