All Faiths Wedding Officiant, Bilingual, Virginia/Maryland/DC. Same Day/Short notice weddings okay. Reviews

199 | Springfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

199 Reviews for All Faiths Wedding Officiant, Bilingual, Virginia/Maryland/DC. Same Day/Short notice weddings okay.

Recommended by 98%

199
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
199 All Faiths Wedding Officiant, Bilingual, Virginia/Maryland/DC. Same Day/Short notice weddings okay. Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Harry · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a short notice wedding officiant. Rev. Kane responded immediately and helped us obtain our venue..in Old Town Alexandria and other vendors for our wedding all within two week time period. Rev. Dan is very professional, responsive and gives high quality of officiant service. Everyone in our families were quite impressed by his officiating. We recommended him to our friends who are also looking for an officiant.

  • R

    Roberta · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked all over for a professional wedding officiant and found Rev. Kane here on Wedding Wire. We live overseas and he worked with us to make our wedding what we wanted it to be.
    He is bilingual and that made all the difference for our big day. We enjoyed working with Rev. Dan. He is very flexbile, personable and helps you with wedding venues and vendors. Great find in more ways than one. Thank you Rev. Kane for a wonderful wedding service!

  • S

    suzzanne · Married on 02/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Daniel Kane was awesome! I would highly recommend him to anyone, he was such a pleasure to work with and a very kind man! 5+ Stars!!!!!
    Suzzanne & Ray Johnson 12-2017

  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 02/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! We were in a super pinch and almost didn’t get married before our reception but Rev. Dan came to our rescue. He was super responsive and very flexible. Thank you so much!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He provided us the opportunity to customize our ceremony, and were able to dictate (to a degree) how the ceremony would go. He kept it short, simple, but absolutely beautiful.

  • K

    Kathia · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the ceremony!, Rev. Dan made it very special as if he knows of from years back, was fun! Thank you!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev.Kane was perfect! He was so knowledgeable and helped us develop the perfect ceremony. He even provided us with some helpful tips to get us through the name change process after the wedding.

  • D

    David · Married on 10/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan did a great job, not only with the ceremony but with everything else that must occur to ensure all is well and right.

  • M

    Myrna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to find Rev. Kane for our wedding service. He is very professional, courteous, responsive, and flexible. We had a short notice wedding and he was able to help us with other vendors in the area to make our wedding the way we wanted it to be. My guests laughed and cried and said what a great officiant Rev. Dan was. We recommend him highly.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan made the process seamless and easy. He gives you guides on verbiage and readings for the ceremony, but is very flexible and allows you to personalize it however you'd like. We met with him over skype initially, once in person to review everything for the ceremony, and he came to the rehearsal to run through the logistics with everyone. Rev Dan is not only a nice guy, but has a great voice for these type of events! His voice ended up being the overture of our entire wedding video, and it's wonderful. Highly recommend Rev. Dan!

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very easy to work with. Communication in person and over email was very easy. He tailored our ceremony to exactly what we wanted -- nondenominational, short, and sweet. Thanks Rev Dan!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan has exceeded all of my expectations. With offering suggestions including the venue, very promptly responding, and his knowledge and personality overall...I couldn't be happier. I am very pleased with how he has planned our wedding already, and soon to officiate it! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. You won't be disappointed!:)

  • E

    Emilio · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a bilingual couple and we needed a bilingual Catholic priest to officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan Kane who did a fantastic bilingual wedding service for us. We recommend him to all couples for his professionalism and caring spirit. Everyone was impressed with how he handled everything.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Dan was great! He helped us to put together a lovely mixed Christian/Jewish ceremony for our wedding.

  • D

    D · Married on 07/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While communicating with Rev. Daniel Kane; he was professional, warm hearted and responsive. Additionally, he was accommodating and provided an outstanding ceremony. We highly recommend Rev. Daniel Kane.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan did a fantastic bilingual ceremony for us. He is easy going, professional, smart and bilingual. Our Anglo and Latino families said he was "fantastic" from beginning to end and kept us all at ease and in good humor. I wish our Catholic priests in our parish were like him. They are stiff and unwelcoming to us whereas Father Kane is so outgoing and helpful.

  • T

    Theodore · Married on 06/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are Christian and Jewish and Rev. Dan did an excellent wedding ceremony incorporating both spiritual traditions and respecting each. He is the best! We highly recommend him for your wedding.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan Kane was l so kind, warm and wonderful to work with. He made our wedding ceremony so beautiful , his words were so touching, we will remember him forever . If you chose Rev Dan as your officiant, you will be rewarded with a beautiful event.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane is very friendly and easy to communicate with. He listens to what YOU want on your wedding day. Seamless, highly recommend!
    Kris & Bill

  • R

    Renan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a very picky couple and were looking for someone specific. We wanted someone older, pref. male, and it was a plus that Rev. Kane has done latin weddings before. Rev. Kane was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was able to not only cope, but guided us during the ceremony. He adapted to all the changes extremely well. It was more expensive going to him, but we do not regret it for a second. He is a seasoned Rev and I HIGHLY recommend him for weddings.

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Kane was easy to work with and made our day very special, just the way my wife desired. Rev Kane helped with planning but allowed us all the flexibility to make the serves ours.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Kane was awesome he made sure my now husband and I had a great ceremony was happy to have him and very knowledgeable about alot of things

  • J

    Jim · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched for a month and came to Wedding Wire and discovered Rev. Kane. He is very easy going and professional. Our wedding went off without a hitch and everyone complemented us on selecting a great officiant who is also bilingual.

  • A

    Adriana · Married on 08/06/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is top notch. We are a interfaith couple and we needed someone like Rev. Dan with his skills to help us shape our wedding to what we wanted it to be. Sincé my side of the family is from Mexico we also needed his great Spanish language skills to bridge the gap. We found him to be very outgoing, personable, and with a keen sense of culture and faith that we needed for our families. We recommend him to all couples with 5 Stars! Thank you Rev. Dan.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review