198 Reviews for All Faiths Wedding Officiant, Bilingual, Virginia/Maryland/DC. Same Day/Short notice weddings okay.

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Licensed (11)
Customized Vows (8)
Catholic (8)
Interfaith Ceremony (6)
Rehearsal (6)
Single Religion (4)
Jewish (2)
Lutheran (2)
Civil Union (1)
Bilingual (1)
Baptist (1)
No Denomination (1)
198 All Faiths Wedding Officiant, Bilingual, Virginia/Maryland/DC. Same Day/Short notice weddings okay. Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We looked all over for a professional wedding officiant and found Rev. Kane here on Wedding Wire. We live overseas and he worked with us to make our wedding what we wanted it to be.
He is bilingual and that made all the difference for our big day. We enjoyed working with Rev. Dan. He is very flexbile, personable and helps you with wedding venues and vendors. Great find in more ways than one. Thank you Rev. Kane for a wonderful wedding service!

Profile Picture Roberta, 9/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Daniel Kane was awesome! I would highly recommend him to anyone, he was such a pleasure to work with and a very kind man! 5+ Stars!!!!!
Suzzanne & Ray Johnson 12-2017

Profile Picture suzzanne, 2/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Amazing! We were in a super pinch and almost didn’t get married before our reception but Rev. Dan came to our rescue. He was super responsive and very flexible. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Cathleen, 2/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

He provided us the opportunity to customize our ceremony, and were able to dictate (to a degree) how the ceremony would go. He kept it short, simple, but absolutely beautiful.

Profile Picture Victoria, 11/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved the ceremony!, Rev. Dan made it very special as if he knows of from years back, was fun! Thank you!

Profile Picture Kathia, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev.Kane was perfect! He was so knowledgeable and helped us develop the perfect ceremony. He even provided us with some helpful tips to get us through the name change process after the wedding.

Profile Picture Katie, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Dan did a great job, not only with the ceremony but with everything else that must occur to ensure all is well and right.

Profile Picture David, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were lucky to find Rev. Kane for our wedding service. He is very professional, courteous, responsive, and flexible. We had a short notice wedding and he was able to help us with other vendors in the area to make our wedding the way we wanted it to be. My guests laughed and cried and said what a great officiant Rev. Dan was. We recommend him highly.

Profile Picture Myrna, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Dan made the process seamless and easy. He gives you guides on verbiage and readings for the ceremony, but is very flexible and allows you to personalize it however you'd like. We met with him over skype initially, once in person to review everything for the ceremony, and he came to the rehearsal to run through the logistics with everyone. Rev Dan is not only a nice guy, but has a great voice for these type of events! His voice ended up being the overture of our entire wedding video, and it's wonderful. Highly recommend Rev. Dan!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Dan was very easy to work with. Communication in person and over email was very easy. He tailored our ceremony to exactly what we wanted -- nondenominational, short, and sweet. Thanks Rev Dan!

Profile Picture Kristine, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Dan has exceeded all of my expectations. With offering suggestions including the venue, very promptly responding, and his knowledge and personality overall...I couldn't be happier. I am very pleased with how he has planned our wedding already, and soon to officiate it! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. You won't be disappointed!:)

Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are a bilingual couple and we needed a bilingual Catholic priest to officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan Kane who did a fantastic bilingual wedding service for us. We recommend him to all couples for his professionalism and caring spirit. Everyone was impressed with how he handled everything.

Profile Picture Emilio, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Dan was great! He helped us to put together a lovely mixed Christian/Jewish ceremony for our wedding.

Profile Picture Emma, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

While communicating with Rev. Daniel Kane; he was professional, warm hearted and responsive. Additionally, he was accommodating and provided an outstanding ceremony. We highly recommend Rev. Daniel Kane.

Profile Picture D, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Dan did a fantastic bilingual ceremony for us. He is easy going, professional, smart and bilingual. Our Anglo and Latino families said he was "fantastic" from beginning to end and kept us all at ease and in good humor. I wish our Catholic priests in our parish were like him. They are stiff and unwelcoming to us whereas Father Kane is so outgoing and helpful.

Profile Picture Michael, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are Christian and Jewish and Rev. Dan did an excellent wedding ceremony incorporating both spiritual traditions and respecting each. He is the best! We highly recommend him for your wedding.

Profile Picture Theodore, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Dan Kane was l so kind, warm and wonderful to work with. He made our wedding ceremony so beautiful , his words were so touching, we will remember him forever . If you chose Rev Dan as your officiant, you will be rewarded with a beautiful event.

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Single Religion, Catholic, Lutheran
5.0

Rev. Kane is very friendly and easy to communicate with. He listens to what YOU want on your wedding day. Seamless, highly recommend!
Kris & Bill

Profile Picture Kristina, 6/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We are a very picky couple and were looking for someone specific. We wanted someone older, pref. male, and it was a plus that Rev. Kane has done latin weddings before. Rev. Kane was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was able to not only cope, but guided us during the ceremony. He adapted to all the changes extremely well. It was more expensive going to him, but we do not regret it for a second. He is a seasoned Rev and I HIGHLY recommend him for weddings.

Profile Picture Renan, 5/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Kane was easy to work with and made our day very special, just the way my wife desired. Rev Kane helped with planning but allowed us all the flexibility to make the serves ours.

Profile Picture Thomas, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Kane was awesome he made sure my now husband and I had a great ceremony was happy to have him and very knowledgeable about alot of things

Profile Picture Stephanie, 12/2/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We searched for a month and came to Wedding Wire and discovered Rev. Kane. He is very easy going and professional. Our wedding went off without a hitch and everyone complemented us on selecting a great officiant who is also bilingual.

Profile Picture Jim, 11/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Dan is top notch. We are a interfaith couple and we needed someone like Rev. Dan with his skills to help us shape our wedding to what we wanted it to be. Sincé my side of the family is from Mexico we also needed his great Spanish language skills to bridge the gap. We found him to be very outgoing, personable, and with a keen sense of culture and faith that we needed for our families. We recommend him to all couples with 5 Stars! Thank you Rev. Dan.

Profile Picture Adriana, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Simply one of the best officiants around. We were lucky to find Rev. Kane earlier this year for our wedding. He did a fantastic job. He included the Celtic Blessing of the Hands and the Wine Ceremony to include our parents. We recommend him to all couples.

Profile Picture User7389177, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant