Skip to main content
Weddings

DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! Reviews

DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

Springfield, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 250 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
250 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

250
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

3 User photos

  • C
    Claudia P. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We found a real pro!

    Our wedding officiant Rev Dan was exceptional—prompt, professional, and instantly putting us at ease. His fluency in Spanish and adept inclusion of Latino cultural traditions, along with a seamless incorporation of our diverse faiths, made our ceremony truly special. A perfect choice for a harmonious and culturally rich wedding experience. Recommend him highly.
  • T
    Tyler S. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a find!

    Rev San exceeded our expectations with a perfect blend of professionalism and humor. His fluency in Spanish and understanding of cultural nuances added a beautiful touch to the ceremony. Working with us meticulously on details, he created an atmosphere that put everyone at ease. A truly exceptional choice for a memorable wedding experience. We recommend him for your wedding ceremony.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mark L. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Dan is magnificent!! Es Magnifico!!! Gracias Rev. Dan.

    Rev. Dan es Magnifico! Fue un placer trabajar con Rev. Dan para nuestra boda en Washington, DC. Rev. Dan is fantastic! It was a real pleasure to work with Rev. Dan on our wedding ceremony plans. He is a real pro who knows what works and what doesn't. We recommend him to all wedding couples who want a professional for their wedding service. He is bilingual and easily went into and out of English and Spanish. This was great as half the guests were Latino and appreciated the Spanish touch.
  • P
    Pedro J. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful bilingual wedding! Officiant Rev. Dan was fantastic!

    We were lucky to find Rev. Dan Kane. He is a real "pro" and goes out of his way to help the couple in the planning of the wedding ceremony. He provides a workbook to select different parts for the wedding. You can write your own vows. We are bilingual couple and we were lucky to find Rev. Dan due to his fluency in Spanish and working with the Latino community for years. Thanks Rev. Dan
  • H
    Henry P. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding officiant for our Virginia Vineyard wedding.

    My wife and I were very pleased to find Rev. Dan Kane to celebrate our vows among family and close friends. He is very down to earth and relatable. He did an outstanding wedding ceremony for us at a Virginia Vineyard. We recommend him highly for your wedding.
  • Patrice
    Patrice C. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Dan is Fantastic!!!

    Rev Dan is absolutely wonderful! He officiated our bilingual wedding (half English half Spanish) and made it exactly what we wanted. He’s prompt, professional, and friendly! We highly recommend All Faiths Weddings.

    DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!'s reply:

    Thank you Patrice. It was my pleasure to celebrate your bilingual wedding.
    Lo Best wishes! Rev Dan
  • D
    Dominic F. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every couple would be lucky to have Rev. Dan!

    We were quite impressed with Rev. Dan. He gave us a beautiful wedding. His remarks during the ceremony were inspirational and put some couples to tears. Just soooo good. Rev. Dan is easy to work with, down to earth and has a great sense of humor. We give him a pure 10 for being the best . Every couple would be lucky to have this officiant.
  • D
    Dave S. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bilingual Officiant-Rev. Dan a great find for us!

    My wife and I were looking for a bilingual officiant. We found Rev. Dan here on Wedding Wire. Great find! Easy to work with. To the point, professional and very fluent in Spanish for my wife's family. He lived in Mexico and speaks like a native. Our wedding ceremony at a vineyard got alot of complements thanks to Rev. Dan and the quality of officiating. You will not be disappointed. Recommend him highly.
  • N
    Nel M. Sent on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Dan -simply the best around!

    We love Rev. Dan. He did a marvelous wedding ceremony for us at our venue in Purcellville. All our guests were amazed at how he was able to celebrate our special day and lift us up that day. If you are in need of a great officiant call Rev. Dan. He is simply the best.
  • S
    Sylvia B. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and Dynamic Officiant.

    We were more than
    Pleased to find Rev Dan. We searched the internet and found him here on Wedding Wire. He is down to earth, easy going and bilingual. He made our wedding what we wanted it to be. Eve commented on how be the ceremony was. 5 stars for Rev Dan.
  • S
    Sylvia V. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and Dynamic Officiant

    We were more than
    Pleased to find Rev Dan. We searched the internet and found him here on Wedding Wire. He is down to earth, easy going and bilingual. He made our wedding what we wanted it to be. Everyone commented on how be the ceremony was. 5 stars for Rev Dan.
  • P
    Phillip G. Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    We were very pleased with Rev. Dan. He gave us a workbook to choose our wedding selections and we were able to add our own parts that we wanted included in the wedding. We love the blessing of the hands and the wine ceremony he has. He is contemporary and professional and easy to work with. We recommend him highly to any couple looking for a pro.
  • S
    Susan S. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall Wedding went Perfectly!

    We were pleased to have found Rev. Dan on Wedding Wire. He is bilingual and fit perfectly with our multicultural wedding ceremony at a vineyard. He has various bilingual wedding samples that helped us select the wedding that met our needs. We highly recommend him. He is easygoing, affable, and understands the needs of couples.
  • E
    Elsa Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved it!!!

    Loved it ! Was very professional, and on time
  • S
    Shawn G. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Dan gets our "5" stars

    We were married this past summer and Rev. Dan Kane did an outstanding wedding service for us. He has a wedding ceremony workbook which assisted us in deciding what we wanted to have for our wedding. He came highly recommended by our friends who also found him here on Wedding Wire. We are glad to have found him. He is congenial, affable, and assessible when we needed him. Strong recommendation and all "5" for Rev. Dan.
  • J
    Jim S. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Dan Kane-what a find!

    Rev. Dan is a real pro. You can tell he knows how to celebrate weddings from the get go. We are so happy to have had him for our officiant and hope others find him as he is a gem. Everyone commented on the beautiful ceremony he performed. Very personable and easy going flexible.
  • C
    Cindy C. Sent on 02/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous officiant!

    We found Rev. Kane here on Wedding Wire after reading all the wonderful reviews. He really helped us out of a jam. Our other officiant cancelled on us one month before our January wedding. He had to go somewhere. Rev. Dan saved the day and our wedding. He is easygoing, bilingual-- which was a big plus and very responsive and reasonable. All you want in an officiant Rev Dan has. We couldn't be happier. Our guests all raved about his ceremony style and leadership of the ceremony. If we could give him 10 stars we would! Thank you Rev. Dan. We recommend him highly to all future brides and grooms.
  • D
    Dom N. Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Dan made our ceremony what we wanted it to be!

    We were happy to find Rev. Dan for our winery wedding ceremony. His wonderful ceremony and inspirational words made our day and our guests were all complementing on how touching it was. We would recommend Rev. Dan to our all our friends and other wedding couples looking for a relaxed and flexible officiant.
  • M
    Marla M. Sent on 06/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful last minute ceremony

    Reverend Dan was easy to work with and responded immediately to any questions. He married us with less than a weeks notice, and even provided us with a beautiful venue. He is friendly and immediately makes you feel at ease. Reverend Dan performed a beautiful, bilingual wedding ceremony for us. His wedding script was inspiring and perfect. I am so thankful for his services and I highly recommend him to everyone.
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around great officiant! We are a military couple and he was very accommodating and was able to officiate on very short notice!

    All around great officiant! We are a military couple and needed an officiant on short notice on a holiday and he came through! He uses Venmo so it was easy
  • J
    James G. Sent on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and easy process with rev Dan

    We are military couple who needed a wedding service on short notice. Rev Dan really came to our rescue. Thanks 🙏
  • J
    Jonnathan C. Sent on 12/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, with no compromises.

    Reverend Kane was an excellent choice for our wedding. We had a small (~15 people) outdoor wedding in late November. He was very responsive to emails, had many options to make sure the ceremony was tailored to our desires, and was a great value to boot. Not to be overlooked was helpful advice provided to us about follow up things such as government forms and name changes. He provided references and recommended steps.

    I would absolutely recommend Reverend Kane to those seeking services.
  • D
    Debbie G. Sent on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Very professional! A delight to have for our officiant!
  • A
    Angela W. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased with Rev. Dan

    We had a short notice bilingual wedding as my husband is Latino and his side preferred having some of the service in Spanish. Rev. Dan came to the rescue and did a great job at weaving in and out of English and Spanish as well as our cultural heritages. We were very pleased with his style, flexibilty and professionalism. We strongly recommend him for your wedding. You won't be disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours