DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! Reviews

212 | Springfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

212 Reviews for DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

Recommended by 98%

212
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! 1
Sort by:
  • Dom

    Dom Nick · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan made our ceremony what we wanted it to be!

    We were happy to find Rev. Dan for our winery wedding ceremony. His wonderful ceremony and inspirational words made our day and our guests were all complementing on how touching it was. We would recommend Rev. Dan to our all our friends and other wedding couples looking for a relaxed and flexible officiant.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • A

    Angela Wheeler Lancer · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with Rev. Dan

    We had a short notice bilingual wedding as my husband is Latino and his side preferred having some of the service in Spanish. Rev. Dan came to the rescue and did a great job at weaving in and out of English and Spanish as well as our cultural heritages. We were very pleased with his style, flexibilty and professionalism. We strongly recommend him for your wedding. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Jean Golub · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience that made a wonderful ceremony!

    We were so happy to have hired Rev. Kane to officiate at our wedding! He responded quickly to our contact, which was important since our original officiant had become ill and had to drop out. We probably should have contacted Rev. Kane first. :-)

    He was very professional and kind, and worked with us both to create the ceremony that we wanted. Our meeting with him went very well, and he provided options for each portion which made it very easy for us to craft the ceremony. Our guests really enjoyed it and it made that even more special to us, to be able to express ourselves and our commitment to each other fully.

    Also, he gave us very clear information on how to get our certified license, and the steps for the bride to change her name. All in all a great expreience, thank you!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • D

    Declan · Married on 01/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great same day service!

    Rev. Dan went out of his way to accommodate our marriage vows. We needed a same day wedding officiant and he made a schedule change to help us out. We are deeply greatful for his flexbility and professionalism. He also helped us with follow up after the license was recorded with name change and other things we had not thought of. We highly recommend Rev. Dan.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • M

    Melvin O'hara · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Rev. Kane.

    We were very happy to find Rev. Kane on Wedding Wire. We searched the internet until a friend pointed us to Rev. Kane on Wedding Wire. We needed an officiant who was high quality, reasonable and flexible with our schedule. Rev. Kane fit all those needs. He helped us through the process with a wedding ceremony workbook and also suggested a variety of different special touches in our wedding such as the Celtic/Irish/Viking blessing of the hands, a wine ceremony to include our parents and the Unity Sand Ceremony. All those special touches meant a lot to us and our guests. Our wedding was unique and special thanks to Rev. Dan. We recommend him to all couples looking for an officiant this coming year.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • M

    Melany Perez Gallows · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful officiant!

    We come from two faith and cultural traditions--Latino/Catholic and Indian/Hindu. Rev. Dan has an uncanny ability to bridge cultures and faith traditions. He celebrated a beautiful wedding ceremony in which everyone was complementing us afterwards on the multicultural blend of both traditions. Rev. Kane is bilingual (Spanish) and was able to officiate our bilingual ceremony while integrating Indian Hindu cultures within the ceremony. We used his workbook as a guide and he encouraged us to include both Hispanic and Indian traditions in our wedding celebration since we were not having a Hindu wedding apart from our ceremony with him. We highly recommend Rev. Dan.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • G

    Gary · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great affable, available and approachable officiant!

    We tried all over to get a bilingual wedding officiant for our wedding. Thanks to Wedding Wire we found Rev. Dan Kane. He was great and did a spectacular bilingual Spanish wedding for us. My wife's family were from Mexico so it worked out great. They were able to understand our vows and have an appreciation for the wedding overall. Rev. Dan is very affable, approachable and available. He is also very flexbile and works with your schedule and culture. Kudos and thanks Rev. Dan! We recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is awesome!

    We needed a last minute wedding celebration before we went overseas. Like others we found Rev. Dan here on Wedding Wire. He is an awesome find! He accommodated our December date and we were able to coordinate with a winery for our wedding ceremony for about 100 people. Rev. Dan helped us out with securing a variety of other vendors in the area and was very flexible in letting us choose what we wanted for our ceremony. He was excellent and we cant say enough great things about him. Highly recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ Experience from start to finish with Rev. Dan

    We were very impressed with the professionalism and caring from Rev. Dan. We found him here on Wedding Wire. Since my husband's folks are Spanish speakers, we needed a bilingual wedding celebrant. Rev. Dan went the extra mile and did a beautiful ceremony for us. Our families were very impressed also. We recommend him to all couples as he is flexible and easy to work with. Our friends attending our wedding asked us for his contact information as they wanted to acquire him for their wedding also.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • D

    Dennis Gonzalez · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surprise wedding

    On Wedding Wire we found Rev. Dan for our wedding. We wanted a surprise wedding and invited all our family and guests to a party for our engagement. At the engagement we wed! Long story short everyone was surprised but all had a great time. Rev. Dan rose to the occasion and helped us a lot in the process, especially with venue, and other vendors we needed. He goes the extra mile and helps you out since he has a lot of ministry experience. We highly recommend him as he is flexible, professional and easy to work with.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • D

    Dennis Gonzalez · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great flexible officiant

    We had a surprise wedding celebrated by Rev. Dan. We invited everyone to our Engagement Party and once there everyone was told we are about to get married. Rev. Dan did a great job with charm and professionalism. We highly recommend him as he is easy to work with and very flexbile.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • E

    Enrique Perez · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish it was a home run with Rev. Dan Kane

    We found Rev. Dan after a search on Wedding Wire. We needed a short notice wedding. Rev. Dan reached out to us quickly and we set up the plans for the wedding in minutes. He is bilingual, easygoing and very professional. We are grateful to Wedding Wire for having found him on here. Recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • H

    Harry · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a short notice wedding officiant. Rev. Kane responded immediately and helped us obtain our venue..in Old Town Alexandria and other vendors for our wedding all within two week time period. Rev. Dan is very professional, responsive and gives high quality of officiant service. Everyone in our families were quite impressed by his officiating. We recommended him to our friends who are also looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked all over for a professional wedding officiant and found Rev. Kane here on Wedding Wire. We live overseas and he worked with us to make our wedding what we wanted it to be.
    He is bilingual and that made all the difference for our big day. We enjoyed working with Rev. Dan. He is very flexbile, personable and helps you with wedding venues and vendors. Great find in more ways than one. Thank you Rev. Kane for a wonderful wedding service!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • S

    suzzanne · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Daniel Kane was awesome! I would highly recommend him to anyone, he was such a pleasure to work with and a very kind man! 5+ Stars!!!!!
    Suzzanne & Ray Johnson 12-2017

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! We were in a super pinch and almost didn’t get married before our reception but Rev. Dan came to our rescue. He was super responsive and very flexible. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He provided us the opportunity to customize our ceremony, and were able to dictate (to a degree) how the ceremony would go. He kept it short, simple, but absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • K

    Kathia · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the ceremony!, Rev. Dan made it very special as if he knows of from years back, was fun! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev.Kane was perfect! He was so knowledgeable and helped us develop the perfect ceremony. He even provided us with some helpful tips to get us through the name change process after the wedding.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan did a great job, not only with the ceremony but with everything else that must occur to ensure all is well and right.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • M

    Myrna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to find Rev. Kane for our wedding service. He is very professional, courteous, responsive, and flexible. We had a short notice wedding and he was able to help us with other vendors in the area to make our wedding the way we wanted it to be. My guests laughed and cried and said what a great officiant Rev. Dan was. We recommend him highly.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan made the process seamless and easy. He gives you guides on verbiage and readings for the ceremony, but is very flexible and allows you to personalize it however you'd like. We met with him over skype initially, once in person to review everything for the ceremony, and he came to the rehearsal to run through the logistics with everyone. Rev Dan is not only a nice guy, but has a great voice for these type of events! His voice ended up being the overture of our entire wedding video, and it's wonderful. Highly recommend Rev. Dan!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very easy to work with. Communication in person and over email was very easy. He tailored our ceremony to exactly what we wanted -- nondenominational, short, and sweet. Thanks Rev Dan!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan has exceeded all of my expectations. With offering suggestions including the venue, very promptly responding, and his knowledge and personality overall...I couldn't be happier. I am very pleased with how he has planned our wedding already, and soon to officiate it! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. You won't be disappointed!:)

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • E

    Emilio · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a bilingual couple and we needed a bilingual Catholic priest to officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan Kane who did a fantastic bilingual wedding service for us. We recommend him to all couples for his professionalism and caring spirit. Everyone was impressed with how he handled everything.

    Sent on 08/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review