Skip to main content
Weddings

All Dolled Up Reviews

All Dolled Up View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5 User photos

  • R
    Rachel Getting married on 05/11/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was exactly what I wanted and more!! Loved my make up and Vanessa is super nice and friendly. 10/10!!

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! It was my please to Doll You Up! ❤️
  • J
    Jeannine Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    i have never in my life felt as good about myself as I did when I had my makeup done by Vanessa for my best friends wedding... She not only took the time to make me beautiful, but she managed to maintain my true look of who I really am, she kept me looking like me but just a flawless version...
    I highly recommend her services!!!
  • Gail
    Gail M. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shes amazing. She made us look stunning!

    Vanessa is incredible. She did the makeup for myself and my sister at my 3/16/19 wedding and there are no words to really share how great she is but I will try. She is not only exceptionally skilled at what she does, she is sweet, professional, reasonably priced and she listens to what you want. She is not only a skilled makeup artist, but a lovely person. She made this 53 year old lady look beautiful. I had so many compliments on my wedding day. I am so grateful and I will sing her praises to everyone I know. Don't hesitate to use her. Shes wonderful!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is the best! She came to my home and was friendly and professional. I wasn't sure exactly what to ask for so she asked the right questions and the results were awesome! I highly recommend her to everyone.
  • A
    Anita Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used several makeup artist in the past. All dolled up is by far the best I've use. Vanessa is professional comes prepared sets up n breaks down completely self sufficient, knows her product and "looks" plus she's a "doll" herself . Highly recommend All Dolled Up for your wedding or even a Hot Date!

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Thank you Anita! It’s always a pleasure Dolling You Up! ❤️
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and used Vanessa...she was wonderful! She was extremely easy to work with, her communication was great, and she did a beautiful job! I would definitely recommend her if you need your makeup done for a special event.

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Thank you Julie! It was a pleasure to Doll You Up! ❤️
  • E
    Ella Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is awesome!! She is reliable and accommodating and suits all my needs!! She has done my makeup for my engagement party, engagement photo shoot and Wedding Day!! I received endless compliments and am looking forward to her service this upcoming Friday for a Wedding that I'm attending! I will only use her I trust her and she's got talent!! Thank you always!! Ella Cee

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Thank you Raffaela! It’s always a pleasure Dolling You Up! ❤️
  • N
    Nicolle Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is an excellent make up artist. I always recommend her to anyone whose looking to get their makeup done. She’s done my wedding, my sisters wedding and my other sisters prom makeup, just to name a few important dates. Highly, highly recommend!

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Thank you Nicolle! It’s always a pleasure Dolling You Girls Up! ❤️
  • R
    Rose Married on 04/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only did Vanessa show up on time, but she made myself, all of my bridesmaids and my
    mother in law look incredible for my wedding day. She was extremely accommodating for my Sunday early day wedding and I definitely recommend Vanessa for makeup services for any event you have that you want to look your best for!
  • J
    Julia Event on: 03/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is fantastic at what she does, and I have used her on a couple of occasions. Whenever she does my makeup the amount of compliments received is amazing. Her work is amazing and there is truly nothing bad to say about her or her company. She is very friendly and I am excited to have her do my makeup many more times!

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Thank you Julia! It's been my pleasure "Dolling You Up"!
    Best,
    Vanessa
  • E
    Elena Married on 02/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is talented, fantastic, amazing, personable, reliable and just perfect. She was fun and easy going, extremely accommodating with my specific requests. She went out of her way to travel from location to location before the venue. The trial was flawless. She made me, as the bride, feel prettier than ever before, as well as my sisters, mother, grandmother and aunts. Definitely a great choice, would recommend and will use again!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 11/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is absolutely amazing! I have used her for a few events in the past but the most important thing I have used her for was my wedding this past November. She was able to replicate the exact look I had asked for! She takes her time and makes sure that everything looks perfect. I especially love the airbrush machine she uses--gives a nice soft finished look. My mom and some of my bridesmaids used her as well. I know they were each extremely happy with how their make up came out that day. Everyone looked so glamorous! I will definitely continue to book Vanessa for all my future events and recommend everyone else does also!

    All Dolled Up's reply:

    Thank you Cristina! It was a pleasure working with you and your bridal party! Your patronage is extremely appreciated!
    Best,
    Vanessa
  • S
    Seva Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was great. I went for a bridal makeup trial and showed her some picture of lpoks i loved and she gave me exactly what i was looking for.
  • User2060548 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My make trial with All Dolled Up was everything I hoped for and more, I truly can not wait until my wedding day. The airbrushing was very light on my skin and it made me look completely flawless and perfect, the way every brides wants to look on their wedding day. Pricing is extremely reasonable and I recommend them highly for all your makeup and beauty needs.
  • R
    Roxie Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A+++++
    Vanessa is absolutely a pleasure to work with!
    Responsive and accommodating to say the least.
    I wish I had her to do my makeup everyday
    I called her last minute to bail me out and she was there to point me in the right direction.
    My make up and hair came so beautiful I didn't want to wash my face.
    If you don't hire Vanessa for your makeup needs you're making a big mistake!!!!
  • User2054859 Event on: 02/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was amazing! Her eye for colors was awesome and everyone's reaction to my makeup was "WOW!" I couldn't be happier!
  • R
    Rose Married on 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa was highly recommended by a close friend. She is very professional in every way. Even though it was last minute she was able to fit me into her busy schedule and be on time. I loved my makeup. The airbrushing was so natural. I received many compliments and recommended her to several people.
  • A
    Abby Event on: 02/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is very talented and has done my make up for 2 occasions. The makeup stayed on until I removed it. The make up looked absolutely flawless. Vanessa is an absolute pleasure to work with. If you're looking for a professional makeup artist, look no further.
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 01/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved the entire experience!! Thank you Vanessa and all dolled up!!
  • S
    Stacy Event on: 01/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend All Dolled Up!! Vanessa was on time, professional, and I never got so many compliments on my make-up!! I will absolutely use her again in the future!
  • I
    Irene Married on 11/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing makeup artist. I never looked better in my life except for the functions All Dolled Up did my makeup for. Truly wonderful to work with.
  • C
    Corrine Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Amazing !!! Vanessa is beyond the best makeup artist that I have ever used .. My wedding day make up was flawless and my bridal party looked amazing ❤️❤️
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is not only professional but she makes you feel very relaxed. She listens and gives her input and BAM!!!! Your dolled up!!!! I was a guest at the wedding I went to and I felt like I was the bride, I got so many complements on my makeup, especially my eyes. I recommend her to everyone!
  • User2058577 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa went above and beyond my expectations. My make up for my wedding was flawless. Beautiful, long lasting makeup. Words cannot express how thankful I am and how happy I was with my makeup on my special day. I would highly recommend her.
  • K
    Kerri Married on 09/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vanessa is amazing! She is so talented, kind, reliable and does a beautiful job.