Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

17 Reviews for All Dolled Up by Monica Swanson

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Facials (1)
Makeup (1)
Contour Makeup (1)
Fake Lashes (1)
17 All Dolled Up by Monica Swanson Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Monica is an absolute artist! She did my makeup for my engagement photos as well as my wedding day. She did such an amazing job for both. All of my ladies looked simply stunning and we all felt so beautiful. I highly recommend her, she really is the best in her field!

Profile Picture Meghan, 7/16/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Facials, Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Monica did an amazing job on my makeup for my wedding! I truely felt like a princess! I love that she is very professional and super friendly and knows all the make up trends! I highly recommend Monica. I will definitely ask her to do my makeup for all of my special occasions! Monica understood what I wanted and truly listened to me! Someone who truly listens to her clients is a very important skill to have!

Profile Picture Stephanie , 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Choosing All Dolled Up for my special day was one of the Greatest decisions I could have made. I went on a few makeup trials, spent more money then I should have only to be disappointed. Then I found All Dolled Up on Yelp and after seeing their great reviews I decided to give it a shot and I'm so glad I did. Monica made me feel as Beautiful as could be on my special day. She arrived on time and was very professional. I received so many compliments on my Makeup as well as the Brida Party not to mention how great everyone looked in the photos. I would highly recommend All Dolled Up for any future Bride who wants to look her Best for her wedding day

Profile Picture User5546554, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica is amazing! She did my makeup (bride), my six bridesmaids and mom. She really knows how to bring out every girl's natural beauty while not looking overdone, but still glamorous! Her prices are very affordable for the quality of work. Monica is a very passionate makeup artist who will give it her all to make you look absolutely fabulous. Check her out on Instagram @alldolledupbeautylounge. Once my girls saw her work they immediately agreed to get their makeup done too. Thanks Monica!! You rock!

Profile Picture Kareen, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I've been going to Monica for make-up & eyebrow waxing for years so when I got engaged it was a no brainer who I was gonna put in charge of all things beauty when it came to the Big Day!! I had my Bridal make-up trial on the day of my shower and it was so wonderful. She came to my house that morning & was beyond thorough. I know that when it comes to trial runs most make-up artists don't feel the need to be as efficient as they would on the wedding day. This was not an issue with Monica -- she did my make-up that day as if I was about to see my groom for the first time and it was PERFECT!

On my wedding day, she was there early giving her enough time to set up and brought the most sweet & wonderful assistant with her. She was fun to be around, constantly checking in on me asking if I needed anything, and did the most beautiful work. She was worth her weight in gold that morning because she did not put one little ounce of stress on me. In fact, she made things even more amazing that morning & was a huge help while doing incredible work on myself as well as my four Bridesmaids.

5 out of 5 stars for sure!!!

Here is the link for photos of Monica's amazing work on myself, my mom & my 4 gorgeous sisters: http://emilymagersblog.net/2015/07/06/desiree-collin-saint-regis-newport-ca/

Profile Picture Desiree, 4/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica was awesome! She knows what she is doing and how to make a bride look her best on her wedding day. I will continue to go to her salon as well. I highly recommend her to all brides.

Profile Picture Adriana, 5/17/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica made myself and all of my bridesmaids absolutely stunning. She does amazing work.

Profile Picture Kari, 10/12/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica of All Dolled Up is truly AMAZING!!!! She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. My bridal party looked so great too! Monica created the exact bridal look I was hoping for and it lasted the entire day and night! Overall I had such a positive experience and I cannot thank her enough...if you're looking for a great makeup artist, book Monica NOW!!!

Profile Picture Alexi, 8/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

If you're looking for a makeup artist that will make your makeup look so beautiful and perfect on your wedding day, you have to use Monica!! She did such an amazing job on my makeup. So natural, so beautiful. Thank you, thank you so much All Dolled Up. Felt like a princess!

Profile Picture User5535957, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica is the best makeup artist!!!!! She does amazing work and really helps your experience as a bride feel magical. I got married in 2012 and Monica still does my makeup for all my events.

Profile Picture Judy, 11/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Monica did absolutely beautiful work on myself and my entire bridal party. I looked and felt like a princess. She made everyone look absolutely perfect. The only reason I gave her half a start on quality of service was because she didn't hire an assistant. Including myself there were 10 girls getting their makeup done, and because she was by herself we had to get started super early. All of our makeup did last all day, so that helped a lot and all of us were very happy with how we looked.

Profile Picture April, 10/20/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

lOVED , LOVED, LOVED Monica !

Monica did my makeup for my wedding 9.15.2012 and did an OUTSTANDING job! I would recommend her in a HOT second if you are looking for someone to do your make-up for any event .

I'm EXTREAMLY picky when it comes to having my make-up done and will usually just resort to doing it myself. Now that I have her I will be using her for any of my special occasions and she is now someone I use for my eyebrows( she does an excellent job on brows ;like a true artist ). Everything she does she is perfect and flawless and affordable . I have used her for Prom and other parties .

Monica is professional, a perfectionist and super sweet! My makeup lasted forever and not once did I have to retouch my face.

Profile Picture Khristina , 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica is amazing! She did my make up and my bridal parties make-up and we all looked perfect! Monica is not just good with make-up she is very knowledgeable about healthy skin. During the trial run for the bridal make-up, she suggested that I go to a dermatologist because I may have rosacea. I made an appointment and she was right! Because of Monica, I now have the treatment I need to help it get better. Monica is so sweet, patient and all around wonderful! She also does my eyebrows and now, I won't let anybody but her do them. Monica is wonderful and made me look perfect for my most important day. Go to Monica!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/28/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica is amazing. She did both my mom and my make up for my wedding day. She does trials before the big day which I loved since I am not a big make up person. On the big day, I was literally so panicked I burst into tears when I went to see her. She calmed me down instantly and was not worried about the time at all even though I was late. She is so nice and sweet and her work is amazing! I got my makeup done at 11 in the morning and it stayed beautiful until 10:30 that night when we left the reception. And she does many other services like waxing and shaping. Definitely going back to her!

Profile Picture Reanna, 7/7/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica was recommended to me by my wedding coordinator for make up and I am so glad that she was! She did my engagement shoot makeup as my wedding trial makeup and it turned out great! I also used her for my bridal shower and of course, my wedding day. She was so sweet and professional that I ended up using her to do my makeup for all future special events (my sisters wedding & my baby shower)! Monica also does my waxing as no one is as good at doing my brows then her! I highly recommend Monica to anyone as she is kind, professional and does a wonderful job! :)

Profile Picture Chantell, 6/12/10, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Monica did an amazing job on my make up for my bridal shower as well as for the day of my wedding. I received many compliments and my makeup even looked great by the end of the night. She is a perfectionist yet she works her magic within a reasonable amount of time. Whenever I have friend ask for a recommendation, Monica is the first person that comes to mind.

Profile Picture Anel, 4/7/06, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Had a wonderful experience with Monica, she did an amazing job. I would recommend her to everyone.

Profile Picture ELIA, 11/20/05, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health