Skip to main content
Weddings

All-American DJ Company Reviews

All-American DJ Company

All-American DJ Company

Glendale, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 104 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • Delaney
    Delaney P. Sent on 03/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved the DJ

    Chad did an EXCEPTIONAL job for our wedding. All of our guests loved him and he did such a great job at keeping the crowd entertained and up and moving. I would recommend All American DJ to everyone

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Delaney and Chase. #Humbled

    It was a true honor and privilege to assist with the fun-factor on your Special Day! All your guests were awesome and everyone danced their hearts out! 💃🏼🪩🕺🏼 Blessings to you both on your journey together as husband and wife. 🙏🏼
  • Kaylin
    Kaylin R. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for ceremony and reception.

    From our ceremony to our reception, Chad was the best DJ to have on our wedding day! He was very communicative and organized with planning beforehand on music selection. He knew what to play when our guests were out there on the dance floor and worked very well with our venue timeline. He helped facilitate over the mic when events were happening and we can't thank him enough for making our day so perfect!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Kaylin/Cody, it was a true honor to assist w/ the fun-factor on your Special Day! Thank you for taking time to write your kind comments. Blessings to you both on your journey together!
  • Hunter
    Hunter Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All American DJ-Chad Trapeur

    Chad went above and beyond! He made our wedding day so special. I believe that the music sets the tone of a wedding, and Chad understood that and delivered. The music he played was phenomenal and my guests (126) were dancing right up until the moment we left the venue. It’s a night that no one will forget. Everyone genuinely had a blast!
    Not to mention the background music for cocktail hour, dinner, and guest arrival was beautiful. Chad was incredibly easy to contact and was so friendly. We had several FaceTime meetings, and emailed back in-depth ‘til the day of the wedding.
    We also rented the salsa booth from him, and everyone loved it! The photos, GIF, and boomerangs they took were hilarious! Plus the device sends them directly to your guest’s phones, and you receive all the photos from the night. It was a very elegant well executed set-up that everyone enjoyed. I highly recommend All- American DJ for your wedding!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Hunter and Jacob! It was an unbelievable evening for sure. All your guests were fantastic and a lot of fun! Thank you for allowing me the honor to be part of your Special Day! Blessings to you both in your journey together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sydney Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most personable professional!

    Chad was personable, flexible, and very organized. He understood the value in the music we wanted and took our concerns very seriously, which, ended up not being concerns at all because everything went *so* smoothly. I couldn't recommend him enough!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Sydney, for your kind words. It was a true honor assisting w/ the fun-factor at you and Patrick’s extra Special Day! Blessings to you both on your journey.
  • Christine
    Christine G. Sent on 02/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All-American DJ for the win!

    To start, Chad was a great DJ and worked well with us! He made it easy to connect with him and even allowed us to do our first consultation during the open house event at Venue at the Grove. This gave us a chance to get to know him better and also share our story with him so he could learn more about us as a couple. We shared our thoughts and ideas with him about what we planned to do for the wedding and he sent us a checklist of things we should consider during our wedding day as we started to plan out our playlists for the wedding. The checklist was helpful so we kept our music organized and knew when each song was going to be played at. He even gave us the option to add a Salsa Photo Booth for us and our guests to use at the wedding! It was a blast! At the end of the event, he gave us access to all the photo booth pictures so we could share them with our friends and family after the event! It was fun seeing all the different poses and funny signs that people posed with. Furthermore, he worked to read the crowd and kept them engaged with different styles of music to have a little something for everyone! He even joined in on the dance floor for the group dance to the Cupid Shuffle! Thank you again Chad for your help to DJ and MC during our wedding day! We had a blast dancing the night away with you!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Christine. You and Michael’s extra Special Day was SO MUCH FUN!!! Thank you for your kind words. It was an true honor to assist you both on the Wedding Day. Cheers 🥂 to you both on your journey together.
  • Erin
    Erin H. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Out There

    We hired Chad to DJ for our wedding, and we were so happy with our choice! Chad was very professional, honest, and responsive to any questions that we had along the wedding planning journey. Our wedding day was so special, and Chad made the flow of the day so smooth. Our guests were up and dancing the entire reception, and we got so many compliments on how great of a job Chad did with keeping the reception fun and organized. You definitely don’t want to miss out on having Chad be your DJ for your special day!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Erin. You, Austin and all your guests were so much fun to be around and celebrate your Special Day with! Thank you for allowing me the honor to assist you, Austin and your guests on the Big Day! So. Much. Fun!!! Many extra wonderful blessings to you both on your journey together. 🙏🏼🎉🎊🎶🎸🎤
  • Becky
    Becky H. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 11/3/22

    I was very lucky to have Chad DJ my wedding on 11/3/22. Leading up to the wedding, we met a couple of times to talk about our specific vision, and Chad was very welcoming and attentive from the start. In terms of the wedding night itself, Chad did a wonderful job of engaging our guests right at the level that we asked him to. Me, my now husband, and our guests had a fantastic night, and everyone especially enjoyed playing with the guitars. One thing I need to give him a special shout-out for is this: because of the chilly weather and intermittent rain that night, our wedding reception initially took place indoors. Once the dancing started, it got very hot very quickly, and I asked about the possibility of moving the music outdoors. At first I didn’t think it was possible, but Chad made it happen. I am so grateful for this because that is what made the night ultimately unforgettable: being able to dance outside under the tree lights at our venue. Thank you so much, Chad, for an unforgettable night!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Becky. It looked like everyone had so much fun all night long! Thank you for allowing me and my company assist you, Sam and all your family/friends on your extra Special Day! Blessings on your journey together.
  • K
    Kate A. Sent on 06/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ!!! A Must Have!!!

    My wedding was back in the summer of 2022. You may be wondering why I’m writing a review 2 years later, but there’s a very good reason. Since June of 2022, I have attended 7+ weddings, and NONE of the receptions have compared to my own simply because of the DJ.
    When Chad initially met with us, he mentioned that a DJ can either make or break a reception. Now I can say with certainty that is entirely true. I have never seen a dance floor more packed or a reception more vibrant with All-American DJ. Chad was incredible in every aspect - professionalism, great personality, amazing energy levels, and he kept the music selection PG for our younger guests. The dance floor was PACKED the entire night and I STILL get compliments about our DJ! I will be hiring him for our future children's’ weddings, our grandchildren’s weddings, and recommending him to whoever will listen!! 10/10!!!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Tailored Experience

    Chad was great! We really appreciated that he tailors his service to each client. I think it's fantastic that he offers games and all kinds of extras for those who want that, but we wanted our wedding to be more like a cocktail party than anything. This meant keeping announcements simple, not doing any games, and also we had a few very specific playlists that we wanted Chad to use exclusively as the evening's music. He did a great job with the flow of the evening and the music.

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Kristin! I had a blast that night celebrating with you, Maxwell and all of your wonderful Guests. Thank you for the honor to serve you and Maxwell's needs on your very Special Day!
  • Barbara
    Ba Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and fun reception!

    We have hired Chad for 2 of our daughters weddings and he is amazing! He is personable and really gets to know the wedding couple as to tailor the day to them. We could not have asked for a better "master of ceremonies!"

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much for your kind words! We had another amazing Wedding at Jen and Chris’s extra Special Day in September! Blessings!
  • Bradley
    Bradley R. Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: Amazing

    Chad was the best investment we made for our wedding. Worth every penny. He kept our party going and nailed the experience we were hoping for. He was prompt in responding to us whenever we had questions and helped to provide guidance for our special day.
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Sent on 01/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    It was such a pleasure to work with Chad for our wedding at Venue at the Grove. The planning process was so easy because he is so organized and friendly, and very receptive to our needs. It's clear he's passionate about making sure you and your guests have a good time. Our guests were very complimentary about the way he initiated energy and fun on the dance floor yet still balanced time for us to mingle with our family and friends during our small reception.

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Sarah for your kind comments. You and Zach’s Wedding was so much fun! I wish you both an amazing journey together! Blessings to you both.
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Chad with All American DJ is awesome! We honestly didn't even realize quite how crucial the DJ's role was until we went through the planning guide with him and saw him literally keep our wedding going throughout the entire night! He's super organized, thorough, upbeat and helpful, and worked so well with our venue. He thought of every musical/audio aspect of the event and made it all seamless, and kept our friends and family dancing, and having a good time, too. He even made me a custom mashup for a fun father-daughter dance with my dad! Can't recommend Chad enough for your wedding or event.

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much to you and Jordan! You and all your Guests were so much fun to be around. Everyone seemed to have a blast all night long! You and Jordan are loved. Congrats once again! Blessings on your journey together.
  • S
    Shelby F. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ for our wedding.

    Chad was amazing! He kept our wedding moving, was an excellent MC and really read the room and kept people on the dance floor. He was able to help us with ceremony songs without feeling like he was picking for us! I would highly recommend him.

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for your comments and kind words Shelby. They are very much appreciated. That night was so much fun! Congrats again to you both and here’s to an amazing future to you and your Bride!
  • Teagan
    Teagan T. Sent on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Choice For Our Wedding!

    Chad was absolutely amazing and incredible to work with for our wedding! We got married this past spring at El Chorro in Arizona and Chad made our day perfection! He stayed true to our list of songs we loved and even to the song list that we did not like that much, he made sure they were not played. He was incredible to work with the months leading up to the wedding as he pays A LOT of attention to detail and replied very quickly to any questions we had. Chad was extremely reliable and it was a pleasure working with him on such a special day! Our guests loved him as well! Thank you!!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Teagan! It was a true honor and privilege to assist w/ you and Justin’s Special Day at El Chorro! May God bless you both in your journey together!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 05/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun to work with!

    We met Chad at the big bridal fair event and clicked pretty quickly and felt like he had a good understanding what we were looking for from our DJ during our wedding reception. He does ask in the planning meeting if you want a "Master of Fun" to coordinate events during your reception, just be aware that means pretty much the whole reception will be organized events. That is what we asked for and he delivered! Looking back we might have enjoyed a few more minutes to talk with our guests, but Chad was really great and delivered on everything we asked for.

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Jenna! Thank you. It was an honor to assist in the fun that was had on you and Dan’s extra Special Day! Thank you for your encouraging comments! May God bless you both in your journey together as husband and wife!
  • K
    Kaitlyn C. Sent on 02/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    He is the absolute BEST! We are so happy we chose him! He’s on top of everything, incredibly organized, so personable and a great person. You won’t be disappointed!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Chad was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. I used All-American Dj Company for my ceremony music and reception for my wedding in Sedona. My reception venue recommended All American Dj as one of there top choices for DJ recommendation and its no surprise why he is so highly recommended. Having Chad as the my DJ ( Director of Fun) was what truly made my reception! I got so many compliments from my guest after the wedding saying how wonderful Chad was and how he made the night so fun. Everyone was dancing and having a great time and he read the crowd and played the perfect songs. He also adds so many unique things that not a lot of other DJs do, which made the reception have a fun unique feel. He brought such an upbeat energy to the evening. If you are looking for a DJ for your upcoming AZ wedding look no further than All- American DJ Company. Chad, Thank you so much for making Ted and my special day so memorable and perfect!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was not my first experience with DJ Chad, and might not be the last! We didn’t have alcohol at our wedding, and yet everyone still said how much fun they had! Multiple people told me it was the most fun they’ve ever had at a wedding before. DJ Chad kept the whole night flowing smoothly, provided fun interactive things throughout the night, and was able to read the crowd and knew when to wrap things up. I’m so incredibly happy with choosing All American DJ for our wedding!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Heather, I am humbled by your kind words. Thank you so much for that! It was great seeing your family again! I had a blast helping you and Matt on your extra Special Day! Until we meet again, may God continue to bless you and Matt on your journey together.
  • C
    Carmela Sent on 02/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose All American DJ for our wedding and Chad was AMAZING! He was so friendly and professional with us from the very beginning. He was attentive to what we liked and didn't like and very patient with us. On our wedding day, he kept things moving along exactly to our timeline and kept the crowd dancing all night long. We had so many guests come up to us and comment about how great of a DJ he was. I would highly recommend!!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Carmela for your kind words! You, Preston and your entire group were sooooo wonderful to work with the night of your Special Day! Let's stay in touch. May God richly bless you and Preston in your journey through life together!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HE WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Seriously he was on the dance floor with our guest dancing! Everyone loved him and had so much fun! Exceeded our expectations and was very different with what he did which I loved. My husband and I can both agree that we were so lucky to have found him !

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Jennifer. Thank you so much for your kind words and comments in regard to your Special Day! It looked like everyone had so much fun all night long. Thank you once again to you and Jonathan for the honor to play a small part in your Special Day! May God bless your journey together!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 05/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was an incredible DJ! He made the wedding run smoothly and added lots of fun! He was very detail-oriented in the planning and very accommodating to the specific issues we had. I would definitely recommend Chad and the All-American DJ Company to anyone.

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Julie. Both you and the other family were a blast to be around! So much fun had by all, all night long!!!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 11/16/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chad was fantastic, I don't know what we would have done with out him. He was more then just a dj, when things went wrong he was there to help and fix them even though it was his job. He was very patcient with us in picking out the music and he had great ideas for the reception.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 02/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Have fun with it and Chad will too!

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth. Thank you so much for your Wedding Wire review of my services! We had an absolute blast at your Wedding Ceremony and Reception, didn't we?!!! I hope you and David had a great time on your cruise/honeymoon!
  • Jenn
    Jenn Sent on 11/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we met Chad we just LOVED his energy! He has such wonderful passion for his profession & is dedicated to making every one of his events special & unique. Chad was very quick to respond to emails & always answered all of our questions throughout our wedding planning process. He did a fantastic job keeping guests completely engaged through the ceremony as well as the entire reception. He has a knack for getting even the most resistant people out on that dance floor! We cannot say enough positive things about Chad!! We HIGHLY recommend Chad with All American DJ for everyone in the Phoenix area =)

    All-American DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Jenn, thank you so much for your kind comments. You and Kurt's Wedding was SO MUCH FUN and ALL of your family and friends were so wonderful to be around! God bless you both in your journey together! Keep in touch.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message