29 Reviews for All About Entertainment with DJ L.A.R.

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bilingual MC (4)
Consultation (4)
MC (4)
Microphones (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
One Event Per Day (3)
Uplighting (3)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
Karaoke (1)
Projector (1)
28 All About Entertainment with DJ L.A.R. Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

DJ LAR went above and beyond our expectations. The lighting inside and out of the venue was beautiful! They did a fantastic job with the wedding song playlist, dance music, and sound. Kim and Luis did a great job and we were really pleased. Thank you for the wonderful experience. We will never forget it!

Profile Picture Alice, 1/6/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Weddings are stressful to plan out. That's a fact. But Kim and Luis made it so much easier with having everything exactly how we wanted it. Our wedding day and night was perfect. Thanks Luis and Kim!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 12/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I Would Like To Express How AMAZING these Individuals are. IF anyone is thinking of investing in Luis's Services and Have ANY question please feel Free to Contact me and Ill be more than happy to tell you how they made my wedding amazing. They will go above and beyond to make sure everything is good. They are extremely knowledgeable and talented. Words cannot express how happy I was with them. Not A Single Complaint! Thank you So MUCH For Everything. WE love You Guys!

Profile Picture Ez, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.9

They are very good and professional. They will customize your wedding however you want.

Profile Picture Alina, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ L.A.R. and his wife Kim were very professional and provided a great atmosphere for our wedding and they hit the nail on the head with all the dance music. My new wife and I highly recommend him for any special event you are going to celebrate.

Profile Picture Eric, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Luis and his wife were very easy and fun to work with! They played awesome music at our wedding for the dinner AND dance. They work with you one on one to discuss the agenda of your event day and give you helpful suggestions! I would recommend them to everyone looking for a wedding DJ. They're excellent at their job and sweet people!

Profile Picture Eric, 8/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Luis & Kim did an excellent job personalizing our wedding!
They provided a variety of music for all of our guests! Both Luis & Kim were very joyful and professional throughout the entire process and were able to provide and personalize all of my musical requests! There was nonstop dancing from the start to the very end of my reception! We had so many compliments about the music and the entertainment. I highly recommend DJ Lar for your wedding or special event !!!! You won't regret it :)

Profile Picture Irma, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Would definitely recommend!! They did an awesome job!

Profile Picture Skylar, 6/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

For our wedding, DJ Lar was recommended to us by 3 or 4 other vendors so we took their advice to book him and he didn't dissappoint. We loved how DJ Lar helped coordinate our timeline for the wedding day. He was very professional and made a great MC at the wedding. He got the party started on the dance floor and kept us dancing all night. He was wonderful to work with and would recommend him to any bride looking for a talented and professional DJ.

Profile Picture Mariel, 4/30/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Our wedding was organized down to the last song of the night. We had a blast at our wedding thanks to DJLar. Our guest also commented to us that the DJ was great
and that they had had so much fun at our wedding. Thank you Luis and Kim for helping us make our wedding memorable for everyone, but especially for us. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Profile Picture Luis & Rosann, 2/6/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The best in the valley hands down, Kim and Luis make your special events amazing in every way possible.

Profile Picture Arisbeth, 12/13/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ LAR and Kim, his wife, made our day extra special!! They played amazing music ... From our ceremony, our walk in and the music on the background to our cocktail hour and hour reception!!! It was wonderful! They created that moment that you will never forget because you know perfectly well what was playing behind it!! They treated us like life long friends, like they knew us from decades ago. We felt welcomed and listened too and that is a huge skill that we were looking in our DJ!! He also made all our family and friends laugh like kids!!! So thank you DJ LAR and Kim please keep being the awesome power couple that you are!!!

Profile Picture Cristina, 8/29/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Many thanks to Luis and Kim of DJ Lar. They are amazing and exceptional. I can not say enough about the job they did at my daughter's wedding. They certainly overachieved. The music was excellent, and more, - They managed the reception at a wonderful pace, they even stepped in to help with the caterer, helping to translate for guests (some with the caterer spoke only Spanish). They even followed up assuring guests with dietary concerns were handled properly. In short, not only did they DJ, they kept their finger on the total pulse of the wedding and acted proactively assuring a marvelous day.
Thank you so much for a job well done!

Don

Profile Picture Donald, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Everyone involved with All About Entertainment showed outstanding professionalism, courtesy, enthusiasm, and experience when coordinating our wedding reception. DJ Chris and DJ Rick made appropriate transitions and kept the audience involved and interested. Their equipment sounds great even at an outdoor event. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture User5199733, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I've been working with All About Entertainment with DJ LAR going on 3 years, so this review is long overdue! There are many reason why I love working with Luis & Kim, but I'll pick my top 3 favorites.

Professional
There's no shortage of DJ's in our area, but very few are what I would call a "Wedding DJ." Kim and Luis provide a high level of professional service to each of their couples. Most of the time, our couples will return to me with detailed notes from Kim & assistance in creating a rough draft of their itinerary based on their music selections. Emails are returned promptly, estimates/invoices/receipts are always provided (I know that sounds like common business sense, but you'd be surprise how many service providers will not provide any paperwork) and they are very punctual. A professional & clean set up is done at the time promised or before, mic checks are done prior to guest arrival and they're always there with plenty of time to troubleshoot or lend a helping hand.

On the Microphone
The joke at our venue is the DJ is to announce the "Tossing of the Garter" not the "Tossing of the GARDENER!" Any DJ can play music, but few can speak clearly and professionally on the microphone. Luis has strong microphone skills that comes from his background in Radio. As a wedding planner I look for an MC to assist in keeping the formality during the scheduled events, but also get the crowd going when it's time to let loose. Luis is definitely the perfect mix on the mic!

Entertainment
The songs are endless with DJ LAR. We've had some crazy requests for unique music, but Kim & Luis always manage to fulfill their requests. For some couples, picking their song choices can be a difficult task, so Kim & Luis will guide them through their extensive library of song choices. During the reception, they receive so many compliments from the guests, since they play a large variety that appeals to the different crowds.

I highly recommend them for your next event!

Profile Picture Janelle, 6/6/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.5

Knows how to feed off the crowd and keep the party going :)

Profile Picture Melinda, 4/11/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ LAR was amazing! He took our preference of music and followed the mood of our guests like a true professional! He got our guests jumping up and down and truly made our event a huge success! He also made some suggestions about our presentation, and garter and bouquet toss that made for awesome photo ops! The lighting provided by DJ LAR was fantastic! Our monogram was projected all night! All in all our event was a huge success and we couldn't have asked for for a better DJ than DJ LAR.

Profile Picture Danielle, 3/14/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Luis and Kim - Team DJ Lar - are the best music and lighting professionals in the Rio Grande Valley. For my wedding, I expected attention to detail, prompt responses to questions, professionalism, and a vast library of music. I got everything I wanted and more! Luis and Kim are super friendly, amazingly professional, welcoming, on time, fun knowledgable of most of the wedding vendors, and prompt. If you want a professional wedding music service, use this man!

Profile Picture Eduardo, 3/7/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

They were very professional and very good at what they do!

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very creative, fun and helpful.

Profile Picture User4761321, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Luis and Kim customized our wedding music and entrance EXACTLY the way we wanted it! My husband is a huge Chicago Bulls fan and he wanted something fun and different, so Luis customized our entrance with the Chicago Bulls entrance song and he sounded EXACTLY like an announcer at the game. . . They had my wedding party on their feet all night! They were amazing!

Profile Picture sammantha, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very friendly & fun, we keep getting compliments on such a great DJ & MC. Truly one of the best I've seen. They offer extra services at a great price. They truly made our wedding extraordinary. Thank you so much!!!

Profile Picture User4720894, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

I was very happy with their service. They made my wedding fun and lively. They were very open to playing the type of music I wanted. I loved that they were a husband and wife team because they each brought different talents with them.

Profile Picture User4846984, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ LAR was a blessing! He saved us big time and the services provided were so much better than anything we expected. Let me explain.

We had a contract months before our wedding with another DJ . We paid a good amount deposit, and have music laid out and everything. He calls us THREE weeks before the wedding saying that he had to cancel. THREE WEEKS!

We called around frantically and came upon DJ LAR and his wife They were available for that weekend (to my surprise) and they were relatively inexpensive. I was hesitant, but I signed a contract with them realizing that I had a big problem on my hands otherwise.

From our first meeting (two weeks before the wedding haha) they put my wife and I at ease. They were able to DJ our wedding with amazing music (awesome variety) and they were also able to MC. (huge plus). DJ Lar is an experienced professional who knows how to get a crowd going, but also knows the importance of a wedding.

He also worked with my brother in playing a custom-made song for the wedding. How awesome is that?! These people went above and beyond, and we were so blessed by them that evening.

Profile Picture User4720538, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Officiant
5.0

Luis and Kim were such a pleasure to work with. I knew after our first meeting that they were the perfect to DJ/MC at our wedding. Any question or concern I had prior to the wedding was quickly addressed. They were highly recommended by my wedding coordinator, and I would highly recommend them after how pleased we were. Luis is an amazing MC and kept the party going all night! Everyone still tells me how much fun they had at our wedding, and I give all of the credit to DJ LAR!

Profile Picture Kendra, 5/10/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ