Alissa Walker Makeup Reviews

54 | Richland, MI
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Alissa Walker Makeup

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

22 User photos

Alissa Walker Makeup 1
Alissa Walker Makeup 2
Alissa Walker Makeup 3
Alissa Walker Makeup 4
Alissa Walker Makeup 5
Alissa Walker Makeup 6
Alissa Walker Makeup 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • H

    Henna Asher · Getting married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Makeup

    Alissa did my makeup for my 2 day wedding. She had the cutest studio and she did an amazing job. I showed her pictures of what looks I wanted and she replicated the photos exact! She will be my go to for any makeup related events. She is a GEM!!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Brandy

    Brandy · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic!

    I cant express enough how amazing Alissa is! We got full make up done for all 8 of my bridesmaids and myself in the perfect amount of time and everyone looked absolutely stunning! Not to mention that it lasted all night! We had an entirely outdoor wedding so between running around for photos before and after and dancing all night, my makeup didn't budge which is a miracle given the humidity that was in the air after it had rained in the morning. If you want a perfect look that will hold hire Alissa, she does top notch work and also uses fantastic products. I get really disappointed when I go to wear a lip color and it wears off but she uses lipsense and this stuff is amazing! It is by far some of the best liquid lip I've used and it easily lasted the whole day even with eating and drinking. Cant recommend enough!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love

    Alissa was absolutely amazing! She was responsive, able to get my trial in on a weekend (I’m from out of town), and was super accommodating and flexible when there were some last minute changes to my bridesmaid line up. After my trial we decided to go a bit of a different direction and she absolutely nailed it for the day of, I loved the way I looked and my maids also had such stunning looks too. One of my girls said it was her favorite make up look for a wedding to date. The assistant she brought with her to help (I can’t remember her name - so sorry!) was also amazing. I’d highly recommend Alissa to any other bride in need of beauty services!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • J Yan

    J Yan · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I Needed and More

    I booked with Alyssa trusting the reviews without ever meeting her. From the moment I arrived, I knew that I had made a terrific choice. Her invoicing method, her appointment taking, and initial emails with me were smooth, efficient, and calm. She was a good listener, and made me really think about what I wanted to look like and how I wanted the day to go. The practice session was timely and helped us zero in on the final look. The day of the wedding I looked terrific. I had full make up but wasn't overdone in any way. And one of the surprises of the day was that her lipstick that I purchased lasted until after supper. I went to touch it up and didn't need to! hours of outdoor wedding, eating and more and the stuff didn't smudge or budge. (I'm still using it). Thanks Alyssa for helping me feel my best on my daughter's big day!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    Alissa Walker Makeup 9
  • C

    Crystal Burnett · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful i felt amazing on my wedding day

    Alissa was very nice, and gave me the look i was looking for my makeup lasted all night. I was very pleased with the whole bridal party.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superior Service

    Alissa was highly organized and had an outline of everything I needed to figure out for the big day, even the first time we connected. She was a great resource in figuring out the look I was going for since I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup and didn’t want to overdue it. We had a very tight timeline. She was extremely professional and hustled her bum off without putting any stress on myself or party. Truly amazing experience, I highly recommend Alissa.

    Sent on 03/30/2019
    Alissa Walker Makeup 10
    Alissa Walker Makeup 11
    Alissa Walker Makeup 12
    Alissa Walker Makeup 13
    Alissa Walker Makeup 14
  • Anderson

    A · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa made us look amazing!

    I hired Alissa for my wedding last September to do my bridal makeup and makeup for my mom and bridesmaids. My necessities for a makeup artist were: be talented (obviously), would travel to our venue to get ready, reasonably priced, and offer airbrush. Alissa fit the bill and did a fabulous job! No one in my party really had any ideas of what they wanted for their makeup look, but Alissa was able to create fabulous looks on the spot that highlighted each girl’s unique features. We all felt so beautiful and our makeup stayed on all night without a smudge! Alissa is so sweet and talented. She did a fantastic job and was ahead of schedule! It’s always nice not to be rushed on your wedding day! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
    Alissa Walker Makeup 15
    Alissa Walker Makeup 16
    Alissa Walker Makeup 17
  • S

    Staci · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa walker make up

    Alissa was amazing! She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. The quality of the make up was amazing. She was very accommodating and professional. My husband smashed the cake in my face and my make up still looked great after cleaning the cake off of my face. She made sure that the day was all about me. My bridesmaids looked great as well! I couldn’t of asked for a better make up artist!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Kidney · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once in a lifetime

    FLAWLESS! Seriously, never had my makeup done before. It was amazing. Lasted all day and night... Even made it through the cake cutting!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren Dewitt · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding makeup

    Alissa and her team did the makeup for my wedding! She is super personable and makes you feel beautiful. My bridesmaids and I all loved our make up and felt beautiful all day and night!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa did an amazing job!! I was so thankful to have her to my makeup!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Pierson · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Her!

    She was very kind and generous, even though I’m not really a make up person. She did a trial which really helped, and gave me the most perfect look I could ask for on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • M

    Mara · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t have imagine going with anyone else but Alissa for my big day!! Very easy going and extremely accommodating, not to mention she was near her due date for my wedding and had a few close calls a couple weeks before the wedding and she was still rocking and ready to go, on time with no complaints and exactly on schedule with everyone’s makeup! You can tell she loves what she does, and that really makes her work go the extra mile! She made me and all my girls feel like princesses, love love love her!!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
    Alissa Walker Makeup 18
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa was amazing to work with! She did a great job of listening to me and my bridal party and making our visions a reality. We all felt flawless on my wedding day!!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa and her assistant were absolutely wonderful! They were both very professional and friendly and the quality of make-up and talent was outstanding! My bridesmaids and I couldn’t have been happier! The make-up lasted all night just as promised. I highly recommend Alissa! You won’t be sorry:)

    Sent on 07/14/2018
    Alissa Walker Makeup 19
    Alissa Walker Makeup 20
  • A

    Alysia · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa did my makeup for my engagement photos and my wedding. She was absolutely amazing and made me feel very comfortable. I received so many compliments! Her work is amazing!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa is truly the best. She is knowledgeable, so sweet, and ensures that her clients’ needs are met. She made myself and my whole wedding party feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. ❤️

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa Walker is awesome! As a bride, I wanted to look natural and fabulous, with the glam but without the "heavy" makeup feel. Skincare and makeup products she uses are great and natural, are waterproof and last up to 18 hours!!
    My mother, sister and sister-in-law, were totally in love with their makeup also!! Alissa takes care of every detail, takes time to hear your preferences, and delivers her professional advice on colors and products to use, to make you not only look your best, but to enjoy the process also! If you are looking for a makeup artist that is responsible, experienced and uses the best quality of makeup, look no more, Alissa Walker is the best!
    I totally recommend her!! Thank you Alissa for your excellent work!!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
    Alissa Walker Makeup 21
    Alissa Walker Makeup 22
  • E

    Erka · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa is great to work with!! She asks a lot of questions in order to understand what you want. She did a great job!!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • M

    Marianna · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa was amazing! So flexible and accommodating! She really works with your vision to create your perfect wedding day look!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa is an amazing person and make up artist. She’s very knowledgeable and helps to make you feel your very best. I would highly recommend her

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa was amazing to work with!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • C

    Cambrae · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Alissa do my makeup for my wedding. She did my whole bridal party and we all felt beautiful! She helped us look and feel beautiful and flawless. It was perfect!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alissa did a fantastic job making sure that I looked how I wanted to on my wedding day. A couple of bridesmaids are younger and she did a great job of making sure they didn't look too mature. I received compliments all night on how I looked.

    Sent on 10/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review