Weddings

Alissa Walker Makeup Reviews

Alissa Walker Makeup

Alissa Walker Makeup

Richland, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 64 Reviews
View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Madeline
    Madeline H. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alissa Walker Did Amazing!

    Alissa did a great job for my wedding. We did a trial makeup and she was very receptive to my feedback and made sure I felt comfortable with exactly how I wanted my wedding make up to be. She made the perfect adjustments on the wedding day and brought along an assistant to help with all my bridesmaids. Specifically the way she does eye makeup is absolutely perfect. Be sure to check out her instagram.
  • Amdamelio
    Anna D. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Airbrush Makeup!

    Alissa was incredible to work with! She did makeup for me and all of my bridesmaids for my wedding. Everyone looked stunning and our makeup lasted all day. She is so talented at what she does!
  • L
    Lindsey G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pnenomenal mua!

    Alissa did an OUTSTANDING job doing makeup for me and several of my bridesmaids on my wedding day!! I was blown away by her talent. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! And my makeup lasted ALL day long, even through the tears! I HIGHLY recommend Alissa. You will absolutely NOT regret booking her!
  • Nicole
    Nicole T. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST makeup artist around!

    I cannot say enough good things about Alissa! She is truly a talented makeup artist and made my bridesmaids and I all look so good for my wedding. We all received so many compliments and loved how our makeup turned it. She uses high quality products and techniques so your look lasts all day without feeling like you're makeup is caked on. She is also so nice and easy to work with. You can tell she really wants you to feel great about your look and she makes sure every last detail is perfect before sending you off. I would highly recommend Alissa to anyone!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra C. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing makeup!

    We hired Alissa for our 6/20/20 wedding. Our plans were originally to get married in west Michigan, but due to covid, we lost our venue and ended up getting married on the east side of the state in my parents back yard. She was very flexible with the changed arrangements and was still willing to work the wedding. 6/20 was 93 degrees with no wind, so there was a lot of sweat, and my makeup stayed all night long! My bridesmaids and both moms loved their make up as well. Most of us just told her and her assistant to do what they wanted to and it all turned out beautiful. My cousin even asked me if she could get her name for events in the future!!
  • H
    Henna A. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Makeup

    Alissa did my makeup for my 2 day wedding. She had the cutest studio and she did an amazing job. I showed her pictures of what looks I wanted and she replicated the photos exact! She will be my go to for any makeup related events. She is a GEM!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    I would highly recommend Alissa. She did a beautiful job and was a very calm presence on a stressful day.
  • Brandy
    Brandy Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    I cant express enough how amazing Alissa is! We got full make up done for all 8 of my bridesmaids and myself in the perfect amount of time and everyone looked absolutely stunning! Not to mention that it lasted all night! We had an entirely outdoor wedding so between running around for photos before and after and dancing all night, my makeup didn't budge which is a miracle given the humidity that was in the air after it had rained in the morning. If you want a perfect look that will hold hire Alissa, she does top notch work and also uses fantastic products. I get really disappointed when I go to wear a lip color and it wears off but she uses lipsense and this stuff is amazing! It is by far some of the best liquid lip I've used and it easily lasted the whole day even with eating and drinking. Cant recommend enough!
  • Jessie
    Jessie S. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Makeup!

    I absolutely loved working with Alissa on my wedding day! She was super responsive and also very professional. All my bridesmaids felt beautiful and of course so did I! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love, love, love

    Alissa was absolutely amazing! She was responsive, able to get my trial in on a weekend (I’m from out of town), and was super accommodating and flexible when there were some last minute changes to my bridesmaid line up. After my trial we decided to go a bit of a different direction and she absolutely nailed it for the day of, I loved the way I looked and my maids also had such stunning looks too. One of my girls said it was her favorite make up look for a wedding to date. The assistant she brought with her to help (I can’t remember her name - so sorry!) was also amazing. I’d highly recommend Alissa to any other bride in need of beauty services!
  • J Yan
    J Yan Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I Needed and More

    I booked with Alyssa trusting the reviews without ever meeting her. From the moment I arrived, I knew that I had made a terrific choice. Her invoicing method, her appointment taking, and initial emails with me were smooth, efficient, and calm. She was a good listener, and made me really think about what I wanted to look like and how I wanted the day to go. The practice session was timely and helped us zero in on the final look. The day of the wedding I looked terrific. I had full make up but wasn't overdone in any way. And one of the surprises of the day was that her lipstick that I purchased lasted until after supper. I went to touch it up and didn't need to! hours of outdoor wedding, eating and more and the stuff didn't smudge or budge. (I'm still using it). Thanks Alyssa for helping me feel my best on my daughter's big day!
  • C
    Crystal B. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful i felt amazing on my wedding day

    Alissa was very nice, and gave me the look i was looking for my makeup lasted all night. I was very pleased with the whole bridal party.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superior Service

    Alissa was highly organized and had an outline of everything I needed to figure out for the big day, even the first time we connected. She was a great resource in figuring out the look I was going for since I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup and didn’t want to overdue it. We had a very tight timeline. She was extremely professional and hustled her bum off without putting any stress on myself or party. Truly amazing experience, I highly recommend Alissa.
  • Anderson
    A Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alissa made us look amazing!

    I hired Alissa for my wedding last September to do my bridal makeup and makeup for my mom and bridesmaids. My necessities for a makeup artist were: be talented (obviously), would travel to our venue to get ready, reasonably priced, and offer airbrush. Alissa fit the bill and did a fabulous job! No one in my party really had any ideas of what they wanted for their makeup look, but Alissa was able to create fabulous looks on the spot that highlighted each girl’s unique features. We all felt so beautiful and our makeup stayed on all night without a smudge! Alissa is so sweet and talented. She did a fantastic job and was ahead of schedule! It’s always nice not to be rushed on your wedding day! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Staci Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alissa walker make up

    Alissa was amazing! She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. The quality of the make up was amazing. She was very accommodating and professional. My husband smashed the cake in my face and my make up still looked great after cleaning the cake off of my face. She made sure that the day was all about me. My bridesmaids looked great as well! I couldn’t of asked for a better make up artist!
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding makeup

    Alissa and her team did the makeup for my wedding! She is super personable and makes you feel beautiful. My bridesmaids and I all loved our make up and felt beautiful all day and night!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Once in a lifetime

    FLAWLESS! Seriously, never had my makeup done before. It was amazing. Lasted all day and night... Even made it through the cake cutting!
  • S
    Stephanie P. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Her!

    She was very kind and generous, even though I’m not really a make up person. She did a trial which really helped, and gave me the most perfect look I could ask for on my wedding day.
  • J
    Jill Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alissa did an amazing job!! I was so thankful to have her to my makeup!
  • M
    Mara Married on 07/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn’t have imagine going with anyone else but Alissa for my big day!! Very easy going and extremely accommodating, not to mention she was near her due date for my wedding and had a few close calls a couple weeks before the wedding and she was still rocking and ready to go, on time with no complaints and exactly on schedule with everyone’s makeup! You can tell she loves what she does, and that really makes her work go the extra mile! She made me and all my girls feel like princesses, love love love her!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alissa was amazing to work with! She did a great job of listening to me and my bridal party and making our visions a reality. We all felt flawless on my wedding day!!
  • A
    Alexis Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alissa and her assistant were absolutely wonderful! They were both very professional and friendly and the quality of make-up and talent was outstanding! My bridesmaids and I couldn’t have been happier! The make-up lasted all night just as promised. I highly recommend Alissa! You won’t be sorry:)
  • A
    Alysia Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alissa did my makeup for my engagement photos and my wedding. She was absolutely amazing and made me feel very comfortable. I received so many compliments! Her work is amazing!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alissa is truly the best. She is knowledgeable, so sweet, and ensures that her clients’ needs are met. She made myself and my whole wedding party feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. ❤️
  • T
    Teresa Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alissa Walker is awesome! As a bride, I wanted to look natural and fabulous, with the glam but without the "heavy" makeup feel. Skincare and makeup products she uses are great and natural, are waterproof and last up to 18 hours!!
    My mother, sister and sister-in-law, were totally in love with their makeup also!! Alissa takes care of every detail, takes time to hear your preferences, and delivers her professional advice on colors and products to use, to make you not only look your best, but to enjoy the process also! If you are looking for a makeup artist that is responsible, experienced and uses the best quality of makeup, look no more, Alissa Walker is the best!
    I totally recommend her!! Thank you Alissa for your excellent work!!