Alison Epps Photography Reviews

14 | Maitland, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Alison Epps Photography

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was so fun to work with and our pictures are amazing! We were worried about our nighttime wedding and all of our pictures being outside in the dark, but she worked wonders with the lightning and they look perfect!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot say enough good things about Allison. My wedding was hectic, we had a lot of last minute cancellations including our venue 3 months out from our date, and throughout it all Allison was beyond accommodating and easy going. Aside from that, her pictures are phenomenal - there are a lot of photographers to choose from, and a lot are overbooking and for lack of a better phrase 'self made', which can really go in either direction in terms of professionalism and product- Allison is a true artist, she used both digital and film for our pictures, and she clearly knows what she is doing. On the day of, she was a friendly face and put both my husband and I at ease, and it shows in our pictures- we were natural in our smiles and laughs.

    For all the money and planning to goes into a wedding, it's over so quickly and you're left with pictures to last a lifetime. Aside from the person you marry, your photographer is probably the most important person to take into consideration, and I really could not be happier with our pictures!!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • User4597987 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would HIGHLY recommend Alison Epps for a wedding photographer. Her images speak louder than words, the girl is talented! Her ability to capture light is breath taking. My husband and I aren't the type to be comfortable in front of a camera, but Alison managed to somehow make us look like movie stars!!
    We really couldn't have been happier! She helped ensure the day ran smoothly. Alison was on top of the schedule but also flexible when the schedule went out the window-which happens with weddings! We had so much fun and Alison was a huge part in that!!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison is simply AMAZING and I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer on our special day!!!!! She did our engagement and wedding pictures… She was always very professional, laid back, and most important to us fun! Alison was always on time (even while very pregnant) and while shooting in several locations around Savannah she was never stressed and always made my husband and I very comfortable around her. Not only can she do wonders with the difficult FL lighting and sunsets, she also worked well with our three dogs who were in our wedding.

    Alison will now be doing all of our holiday pictures and when our family starts to grow she will be the first person we call for our special memories!!! I have recommended and continue to recommend her to all of our friends and family!

    Alison will now be doing all of our holiday pictures and when our family starts to grow she will be the first person we call for our special memories!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about Alison Epps Photography. My daughter was married in Oct 2013 and helping her plan her wedding from Oklahoma City was a challenge. When my husband, daughter and I sat down and interviewed Alison we knew instantly that she was the one we wanted to capture this special day. Her attention to details and emotions were spot on. Alison was a true professional and easy to talk to and it was like she just knew what you wanted. Highly recommend! The memories she helped capture are treasures.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epps, as my husband and I called Alison, was an incredible photographer both for our engagement photos and our Wedding Day photos as well. We loved her honesty and passion that she constantly showed and captured through the lens. The best part of working with her was how flexible she was about things we wanted captured and with our schedule.

    The groomsmen and groom got together before the ceremony and had a mini photo shoot and had a blast working with her. She did a fabulous job capturing all of the unique photos we requested, some of them were challenging as the requests took several times to capture due to the bridal party involvement, and we also had a themed wedding.

    What stood out to me the most that day, was we had a list of concepts of photos that we wanted, which Alison completed like a champ, but when we were about to head from the ceremony to the reception she pointed out and doubled checked that my husband and I had enough photos of just the two of us. To me, that shows she truly pays attention to her work and truly cares to make sure that years from now we will have the photos we want and the memories to relive. We have enjoyed going back to look through our wedding photos several times now since our wedding day and still talk about her great work!

    Thank you Epps!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • E

    Elise · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was great! She was completely professional and got every single picture we wanted and a lot of great extras we never would have thought of! Her pricing is unbeatable for the quality.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Alison at one of the big bridal shows in 2010. Her website photos intrigued me and I scheduled time for her and I (and my fiance) to sit down and chat. We warmed up to her right away and I was greatly impressed with her friendliness, her knowledge of photography (and the continual learning process she goes through), and her willingness to work to take the types of pictures that we wanted. So willing that she told us to send her samples from other photographers that we liked so she could have a chance to show us work that fit our style.

    Our first session was an engagement shoot in February 2011. She even got my husband (then fiance) to be comfortable in front of the camera. Her eye for the good shot and her ideas for backdrops were spot on.

    On the wedding day, she and Mark (her partner in crime for the day who was also AMAZING) worked tirelessly to capture all the details and people shots that we wanted. They made us look so pretty! I did a TON of DIY elements and they got it all on their cameras.

    We were totally impressed that the next day (THE NEXT DAY) we had a preview of our pictures up on Facebook. We have heard countless oohs and ahs from family and friends - they are all amazed and impressed with our photos. I can't wait to see the rest!!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was great!! All the pictures came out beautiful and she was very reasonable with our needs. She was inexpesive and produced exactly what we needed. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/02/2010
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job and I will refer them to every friend I have who is getting married in the future. Thank you for your professionalism.

    Sent on 02/24/2009
  • G

    Gigi · Married on 09/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience that Alison provided for us on our wedding day was fantastic. She was very flexible and was willing to go the extra mile when it came to getting the right shots. She truly captured our wedding day in a unique way and we will always have a great way to look back on it. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer on a smaller budget.

    Sent on 01/09/2008
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very responsible. Took amazing pictures. She has a very good eye for great photos. All around she did more than I could ask for!

    Sent on 01/02/2008
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/17/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and I enjoyed our pictures very much. You have a lot of talent at your age. Keep up the good work!

    Sent on 02/17/2008
  • User2242114 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison is such a wonderful photographer and catches those perfect moments!! :) I would recommend her for any event to anyone....

    Sent on 11/21/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review