Ali Briskey Designs Reviews

26 | Salem, OR
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Ali Briskey Designs

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

Ali Briskey Designs 1
Ali Briskey Designs 2
Ali Briskey Designs 3
Ali Briskey Designs 4
Ali Briskey Designs 5
Ali Briskey Designs 6
Ali Briskey Designs 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where to start other than to say, ALI IS AMAZING, book her before it’s too late!!!!! LOL!
    I live in Seattle and reached out to Ali after exhausting my Seattle wedding florist search due to the ridiculous prices/up charges, demand and that little thing called sales tax! I’d also seen Ali’s work at one of my best friends wedding’s the year prior (I absolutely loved it! And my best friend raved about her experience with Ali) and figured - what the heck, doesn’t hurt to ask.

    Well, the moment I heard back after my first email to Ali -- until the day of her setting up and finishing my flowers at our venue was nothing but magical. Ali pours her heart and soul into her job and creating a unique story and experience that is unforgettable and completely you! She devotes uninterrupted time to you the days before your wedding, she really puts 110% into her work. From our first correspondence all the way up to our wedding, she would somehow understand what I wanted and deciphered what I was saying and turned that into the most beautiful additions/pieces at our wedding! She listens, interprets, and she’s sensitive to budgets and helps you really understand what pieces have the most ‘bang’, where to put your money, what you could possibly re-purpose and what flowers/arrangement aren’t really as necessary if you’re trying to stay in a budget. Aside from all of that, I wanted peonies somehow at my mid July wedding (haha!) and pretty much knew it wouldn’t be possible, YET she still made it happen and I had peonies in most of, if not all of my arrangements. My bridal bouquet was by far the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen in my life, and it was perfect in every way!!! I just wish it would’ve stayed alive forever.

    Ali worked so hard, and in very very hot heat to make our wedding so beautiful and I can say with complete confidence that I would highly recommend her for your wedding, or for anything else that you need flowers for!! Below are just a few pics!!

    Ali Briskey Designs 8
    Ali Briskey Designs 9
    Ali Briskey Designs 10
    Ali Briskey Designs 11
    Ali Briskey Designs 12
    Ali Briskey Designs 13
    Ali Briskey Designs 14
    Ali Briskey Designs 15
    Ali Briskey Designs 16
    Ali Briskey Designs 17
  • K

    Kate · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is a true artist! At that first consultation meeting, I told her about the color palette of the wedding day and some of my favorite flowers, and she took those ideas and ran with them. I cannot even explain the absolute joy it was to see how she transformed the church I got married in with flowers and beautiful arrangements. Brides, I am here to say, this girl can do anything. I will forever cherish the photos of the church and the beautiful arrangements at the front. The pew decor that she re-purposed at the reception to hang in the windows, the boutonnieres for the special men and the beautiful bouquets for my girls. Many of my guests adored the floral arrangements and how they changed the space of both the church and the reception. One detail I had kind of forgotten about until the wedding day was my bouquet! Brides, the moment I saw it for the first time was indescribable. There is not a single photo from the day where it wasn't in my hand! Ali is such a gem and easy to work with. I am so grateful I was able to work with her and incredibly thankful that I was able to witness her true talents and artistry on the best day of my life. Thank you Ali!

    Photos by Kelsee Thaten of Ivy and Gold Photography.

    Ali Briskey Designs 18
    Ali Briskey Designs 19
    Ali Briskey Designs 20
    Ali Briskey Designs 21
    Ali Briskey Designs 22
    Ali Briskey Designs 23
  • D

    D · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is amazing. She has done floral arrangements for two different family weddings, each being truly unique and perfect for the event, venue and the couple getting married.

    Ali Briskey Designs 24
  • K

    Keri · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali's arrangements perfectly fit the feel and atmosphere we wanted to create for the wedding and the reception. She listened to our needs then provided some ideas on how to achieve the look we wanted. Her ideas were spot on and the results she created were even better than we had imagined.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was a JOY to work with. From the moment we met her at our consultation we loved her. Flowers were a HUGE part of our wedding and reception and Ali listened to my daughters vision and made it come true. I heard from more people than I can count how beautiful everything was. From the arch, to the centerpieces and bouquets to the beautiful Chandalier adorned with greens high above everyone’s heads, it was stunning! Her team that accompanied her was friendly, fun and hardworking.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was amazing to work with! Her bouquet, flower crown and boutonniere were absolutely gorgeous! She is so sweet and artistic. She took all of my ideas and pictures I sent her and created more beautiful pieces than I could have imagined. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. She is also very reasonably priced and delivered the pieces for a good price and on time! I would hands down recommend her!

    Ali Briskey Designs 25
    Ali Briskey Designs 26
    Ali Briskey Designs 27
  • K

    Karly · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali worked wonders on my flowers! She took my vague description of what I wanted and created exactly what I was wanting and seeing in my mind. She was kind and courteous and made my wedding that much more special! I would highly recommend her for a wedding florist.

  • C

    Corrin · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is amazing!! The first time I met up with her she had already looked at my ideas and had a whole proposal ready to go that was exactly what I wanted and was so responsive to my ideas and crazy bride brain, she always got back to me right away and is the kindest person you will ever meet. Her flower arrangements were absolutely stunning and were my favorite part of my day! My bouquet was beyond what I imagined and everything was perfect! I would recommend her a thousand times over!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was incredibly flexible with my budget and helped me to find the best option in our price range. She arrived on time and stuck around to help my bridesmaids DIY their bouquets. Throughout the process she was readily available for questions and concerns. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  • M

    Macy · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is professional, sweet, and incredibly creative. Everything she created for our wedding was more beautiful than we could have imagined. I cannot express how happy we are with hiring Ali for our wedding in August!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is amazing!!! She is so sweet and so easy to work with. I only gave her a few pictures along with colors I wanted, and everything she created was beyond beautiful. All of my expectations were exceeded, especially with the florals on our cake! It was the easiest and best decision I made when it came to planning our wedding. I love looking at all of our pictures and seeing how perfect all of the flowers were for our special day! Thank you Ali you are the best!

  • A

    Asiha · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali did an amazing job designing the center pieces, bouquets, boutonnières, etc...for our wedding. Everything was beautiful and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. Thank you for all you did to make our wedding better than we even imagined.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is incredible! I had checked out two other florists before I found her. By the time I met with her, gave her my ideas and I received a quote, the other two florists hadn't even responded to my first requests. She worked with my very limited budget. I showed her my Pinterest board and that's all she needed. She knew exactly what we were looking for and she truly cares about her clients. I highly recommend her!

  • M

    megan · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to explain how wonderful Ali is to work with. And not only that, but everything was perfect. I threw a number of pictures at her with what I did and didn't want for the bouquet and she translated it perfectly. The succulents she chose to put in my hair were the perfect size. She also worked with me on my budget and made sure that we would still be able to achieve what I had pictured on my budget. Beautiful. If you're looking for someone who will talk with you through her process and keep you updated on her ideas and plans for your wedding, Ali is who you should go to.

  • User5308840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was an absolute pleasure to work with for my wedding. She was incredibly sweet and reliable. And the flowers on my wedding day... Above and beyond!!! I was almost in tears with how perfect every single detail was. She DEFINITELY captured my floral vision. I can't recommend her enough for every bride in the area!

  • User5345334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about Ali! After searching for months for the perfect florist for my wedding and interviewing over 5 florists it was a breath of fresh air to find Ali! She is professional, fun and positive to work with, and willing to incorporate all of your wants/needs into the perfect floral design for your wedding. Ali is easy to get a hold of, reliable, and so great to work with every step of the way. She always listened to my wants/needs and when my wedding day arrived I was not disappointed. She delivered in every way! My flowers were absolutely stunning! My guests are still contacting my one month later asking who created the flowers for my wedding. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. She went above and beyond to meet my exact vision! I will be recommending Ali to all of my friends for their weddings!

  • R

    Rosalinda · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali helped save the day when our room wasn't ready, giving us less time to assemble the flowers. I had ordered them that way to save some $, and she graciously helped out. I got the look I was going for at a reasonable price and our flowers lasted all through the wedding weekend. They looked so good onSunday that we even dropped them off at a nursing home to hand out to the residents. We purchased red roses from the supermarket to fill in the special stuff.

  • C

    Chrysanthemum · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali's work is absolutely incredible and so unique! From start to finish working with her was fun and easy. She put together an amazing preview / idea board of flowers and delivered above and beyond what I had envisioned. She was so easy to talk to and share ideas with and that mixed with her incredible eye for design and color made our flowers absolutely pop! My bouquet was incredible and had just the right balance that I had asked for-between romantic, rustic, and natural. I'd definitely recommend Ali's work to anyone who is interested in having something a little extra special for their flowers and something totally original.

  • User4603933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about Ali. Growing up I did not think I would care much about flowers at my wedding but as the date got closer and I pinned away on Pinterest I knew that I wanted beautiful white flowers all over my wedding. Ali took my ideas and suggested even more to create the perfect look. When I showed her the "Mr. & Mrs." chairs that I had made she suggested creating these beautiful sprays of flowers that I think added so much to our sweetheart table. Ali put so much time and love into my wedding, including travelling from Oregon to Arizona and figuring out where to purchase flowers here. I am sure she put more work in than I even know about. I cannot thank her enough. My flowers looked even better than any of the ideas I got from Pinterest!

  • K

    Kellie · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali went above and beyond for our wedding day! I was floored when I saw our beautiful flower arrangements! She put so much detail into all of our bouquets and boutonnieres. She did such an amazing job and I could not have been any happier! Everybody raves about out flowers that we had! she is not just talented but has a huge heart and really wants to make your day as beautiful as possible! I will recommend Ali to everyone! LOVE HER!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Probably like the brides reading this, I didn't know where to start looking for a florist, but the florists that popped up after a Google search were less than exciting. The stale photos, awful website, nothing personalized... yuck. I searched Facebook for florists in Salem and the first thing I noticed was Ali's pictures of bouquets from real weddings! The bouquets looked so fresh and carefully put together, I decided to meet with Ali, and I'm so glad I did because I was instantly excited about working with her!

    I sincerely LOVED working with Ali! I gave her my very amateur idea of what I thought looked pretty, and she turned it into something even more gorgeous than I could have dreamed. Everything from the bouquets, to the centerpieces and the gazebo was even more gorgeous than everything I found on pinterest. She was SUCH a joy to work with, too! After our first meeting and told my mom, "I am REALLY excited about our florist!" She's really enthusiastic about making my wedding everything I ever wanted, and when I wanted to change something 10 days beforehand, she was perfectly accomodating. Ah! I can't say enough wonderful things about her! Thank you, Ali!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali Briskey Designs was wonderful to work with. Her flower arrangements were both whimsical and timeless. Not only was my bouquet was exquisite, the flowers were fresh and smelt amazing. Thank you for making my wedding dreams become a reality. Ali is highly talented. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/01/2014

    Ali Briskey Designs's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words :) It really means so much to me!
  • User3869402 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali did an amazing job on the flowers for my wedding! We held a flower "party" in which Ali taught my mother, MIL, and bridesmaids how to create the centerpieces for my wedding, which was incredible to be able to be involved in the process. Ali then made my bouquet, and boutonnieres which were gorgeous. Thank you Ali, you helped make my wedding a wonderful day!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali was absolutely amazing - I can't recommend her enough! We planned a bouquet-making party with all my bridesmaids so she could teach the girls how to arrange their own flowers - it was so much fun! She made my bouquet and I teared up when I saw it, it was so perfect. She had great ideas on what flowers to pick -- especially ones that wouldn't wilt in the hot sun [it was 90 degrees that day and we had an outdoor wedding]. She is so talented with flowers and made my vision come to life!

  • M

    Mariah · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ali was very professional and flexible. I was in grad school while planning my wedding and Ali did so much to help me,as I know nothing about flowers. Everything turned out very beautiful. All my guests raved about the flowers!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review