Skip to main content
Weddings

Alexxus Entertainment Reviews

Alexxus Entertainment View more information

111 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

111
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

14 User photos

  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding reception was amazing!

    Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with! He made sure to cater to us to make our big day everything we wanted and more! From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception, Mike kept the day flowing and the music going. From the first song to the last, we constantly had people out on the dance floor partying with us! Highly recommend using Alexxus Entertainment for your big day or any event!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Maggie and Ben. There's something about a winter wedding that I love. Enjoy your honeymoon (I'm sure you'll enjoy the warmer weather.
  • M
    Melissa J. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can't recommend them enough!!

    Mike and Steve were phenomenal in every way. We weren't planning on having a DJ at our wedding reception, but decided to add them last minute. They took the time to get to know us, talk about our hopes for the evening and walked us through the basics. I cannot recommend their services enough as they truly helped us have a relaxed, fun, reception that created small, special moments we'll hold onto forever!!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    I really tried to talk Steve into taking his saxophone bur he did not want to seem like he was trying to take the spotlight.
    Thanks for having us Melissa.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic music and Fun!

    Mike with Alexxus was amazing to work with. The online planner was easy to use and we had so much fun at our reception! Everyone complimented the music throughout the reception!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    It was great fun being a part of your reception, Kristen. Loved David's Dead Pool mask :-) Thanks again for including me as part of your wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenny S. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, Exceptional Service

    We are so glad we went with Alexxus Entertainment for our Wedding DJ.
    Mike was a true professional from the moment we met him. He offered a fair price, knew our venue well, and listened carefully to understand what we were looking for in our wedding DJ.
    Mike knew how to read the room and created an event that was fun and fit the tastes of us and our guests.
    If you're looking for good service with a personal touch, I'd recommend.

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    That ceremony was awesome Jenny. Of course Eagle Eye Eli was the hit of the show! Thanks for having me.
  • C
    Carolyn C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than exceeded expectations

    My husband and I got married in September and we were beyond grateful for Mike and DJ Bob. Both were phenomenal to work with and made everything so easy and stress free for us! Mike was always excellent with communication and a joy to speak with. DJ Bob more than exceeded our expectations in the way he kept our reception flowing and managed to keep the dance floor completely full all night! We have had so many guests tell us the that was the most fun they’d had that much fun on a dance floor and that is a memory we will cherish forever. Thank you Mike and Bob for making our special day that much more special! If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding, I 11/10 recommend using Alexxus, you will not regret it!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    It was great being a part of your wedding - and it was fun being part of your tux rental as well.
    Enjoy the journey ahead Carolyn.
  • D
    Danielle W. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Highly recommend- great experience!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thank ypu for having me Danielle. It was great seeing you again at Rachel and Zach's wedding

    At your service
    ~ Michael ~
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Reception

    Mike is a fantastic person to work with and made our reception a dream come true after we postponed our larger celebrations a year due to Covid. When you think of a DJ, you think of the music, but Mike does so much more than that. He helps with the flow of your reception, keeps everyone on the dance floor and is up for doing something memorable. We are Chicago fans, so our bridal party was announced to the Bulls intro, and we rewrote the Super Bowl shuffle as a surprise after our first dance. Mike helped us pull all of this off and it all made for a great night!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Your wedding was so fun Sarah. I love a little ingenuity - a little something different - and your 'Super Bowl Shuffle' was great!
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Steve and Mike both make your day go off without a problem. Steve stuck by us all week with great communication and made sure entertainment was the least of our worries. We didn't miss a thing at our wedding because he kept us informed and organized the whole time!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! I'm glad you did not let mother nature dampen your celebration. Thanks again for having us be a part of your wedding day.
  • K
    Kimberly H. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    They were very friendly, helpful and flexible. They met every request we inquired about

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Kimberly. Happy New Year - and Happy Anniversary - to John and you!! Best wishes for the coming year,
  • Tierney
    Tierney H. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we had Alexxus Entertainment at our wedding!

    If you're looking for someone who is knowledgable, professional, creative and fun--seek out Michael at Alexxus Entertainment! He was the perfect addition to our event. And, to think, we were considering not having a DJ! He brought the party to our small wedding. Highly recommend!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Tierney - It was so much fun being a part of your wedding day - and the time just seemed like it flew!. Enjoy the journey ahead.
  • K
    Katrina C. Married on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid cancelled our wedding

    Working with this venue was Amazing during this difficult time. Covid cancelled our wedding as it was in May and everything was still shut down. This was one of the few vendors we used who worked with us and understood that Cancelling our wedding was not only the last thing we wanted to do, but also out of our control. The date we picked was special to us so we got married with less than 10 people in our backyard and I’m just so grateful to this company for their understanding and consideration.

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Welcome to the marriage club Katrina and Thai. Sorry things did not work out as planned but in the end you married the one you love. :-)
  • K
    Karin K. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    The music was awesome and kept people on the dance floor all night

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for having us Karin. Best wishes with the move and enjoy Kaelene's new little one!! (No spoiling the baby!!)
  • M
    Mercedes Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was full

    Mike did a great job keeping the crowd on the dance floor for our wedding. Was a blast and easy to communicate with.

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Mercedes. It was an honor being part of your wedding day!! And I want to give a shout out to Dekker and his staff at DBQ Tech for getting my laptop up and going again so quickly just a month after your wedding. :-)
  • M
    Michelle P. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever

    Michael, with Alexxus Entertainment did a phenomenal job! He was so organized, kept the dance floor full the whole night and helped us stay on schedule! Amazing job!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    it was so much fun being a part of your wedding Michele. Thank you for having us be a part of it!! Have a great 2020.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful People

    They were absolutely amazing! Our dance floor was never empty and our family and friends still talk about how much fun the reception was.

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Sarah. We loved the pictures that your photographer put out on Facebook. All the best to Kate and you!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really gets people moving!

    Mike did amazing! I'm a bride who never dances, like not even at my high school prom. He played all the songs I had on my request form, and he totally understood what type of music me and my guests wanted to hear! I was dancing like crazy! So much fun! I definitely recommend!!!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    It may have been a little rainy but that did not seem to dampen the mood Mary. thank you for the kind words and for having us be a part of your wedding day!
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Alexxus Entertainment made our wedding reception! Mike was very professional and quick to respond to any question we had. On our wedding day, he provided a memorable walk out experience for the entire wedding party and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. 10/10 experience!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Sarah! I knew from the moment that I met Dylan and you that this was going to be one fun night. Best wishes to you in your new home!
  • S
    Samantha K. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great time!

    Mike and his crew were so great to work with. They listened to exactly what we wanted. The entertainment was spot on and everyone had a great time!!
  • Alaytra + Brandan
    Alaytra H. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down our favorite vendor

    Our wedding day was 9-14 and I just wanted to take a moment to thank our wedding DJ..

    We hired Alexxus Entertainment to be a part of our day and from the beginning Michael “mike” was absolutely outstanding. The first meeting he had me in tears from all the awesome ideas that would make our day even more special to us. As soon as we got in the car we knew we wanted to book with his company but also wanted mike to be part of our day.
    Mike has a passion for what he does and it completely showed when he was at our wedding. His goal was not only to get and keep the dance floor packed but also to help us create memories through the music we played that night.. we sure do have some good ones!
    Being a bride was/is super stressful and picking your vendors is one of the toughest things. Mike was hands down one of my favorite vendors I got to work with. My husband and I can’t thank him enough for everything he did ! If you guys are looking for a DJ make sure to give him a call!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Wow! thank you for so many kind words Alli. It was such an honor and to be part of your day - and I loved your ceremony location. Also: Tell your officiant [Danielle] that she should do more weddings because she does a really good job.
  • K
    Kayla W. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable moments

    Great people to work with and have great ideas would recommend them to anyone looking for a great experience and memorable moments to be made from music
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    This company was incredibly easy to work with and tried to accommodate all of our requests for our reception. We had the opportunity to work with 2 members of the company. In most cases this would create a lot of miscommunication, but this was not the case with Alexxus Entertainment, since they communicated with us and each other constantly. Mike was really great to work with when handling logistics and payment, while Bob worked with us on the day-of schedule and specific music. My only 1 suggestion for improvement is to go over everything just more time before the big day. We had a mix up on reception entrance in which a couple of our bridesmaids and groomsmen had to swap partners, and then there were a few announcements in which a reminder was needed, but it went really well overall and again the company was just amazing to work with!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the tip Shelby. Bob and I will visit this a bit. as Marshall field once said You cannot improve until your customers tell you what they want improved (or something like that).
    I hope the store is going wonderful for Scottie.
  • J
    Jakeandmegan F. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going

    These guys came in, set all their stuff up and provided amazing sound for the wedding. Come reception time these guys got the party going and kept it going! We had 30 people on the dance floor almost the whole time. We’re still getting compliments on our wedding and people telling us about the amazing time they had.

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jake - and Happy New Year to Megan and you! It was a pleasure to be a part of your Big Day! - Mike
  • Lavonne
    Lavonne N. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding DJ!

    DJ Bob was absolutely AWESOME at my daughter’s wedding in August. He did an outstanding job, he made the evening flow really well, he kept the dance floor full with happy guests and we all felt completely comfortable and confident with him. Many guests commented that he was the best wedding DJ they had ever experienced. Thanks so much!

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    We're humbled by such nice words Lavonne. Thank you for having us and i'm crossing my fingers we get to see you at Best Fest again this year.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alexxus is Amazing!

    Everyone told us how incredible our music was at our reception. Mike and his team are wonderful! Highly recommend them to anyone getting married in Dubuque or the surrounding area. We also used them for our ceremony!
  • B
    Brittany F. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He did amazing!

    I would recommend him for sure
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message