Weddings

Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events Reviews

Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events

Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events

Columbia, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

39 User photos

Sort by:
  • Angie
    Angie M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service and Incredible Vision for Your Wedding!

    We can't say enough wonderful things about Alexandra Madison Weddings and her team!! We met with Alexandra, Jessica, and Parker at AMW and then met with Alexandra at the wedding site, Wavering Place. Her vision and ability to make this gorgeous, expansive site both cozy and incredibly beautiful was uncanny! Alexandra's years of training and experience that spans both the west and east coasts was evident in her ability to quickly ascertain your vision for your wedding and tweak it with placements and adjustments that made everything absolutely perfect! Her team led by Parker the day of our wedding was second to none! These ladies thought of every last detail and foresaw our needs before we could even realize them! We highly recommend tasking the AMW team with insuring not only your special day is magical but alleviating any stress in your path so that you and your family can enjoy your blessed day! AMW is a win win whether you hire them for full service planning or just day of services!! Worth every penny and more!!
  • C
    Carol D. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    Alexandra and her team did an amazing job at my daughter’s wedding. Not only was the professionalism top notch that day, but everyday leading up to it. Alexandra has a great personality and was always kind, patient, organized and made us feel like we were her top priority in every conversation. We highly recommend her.
  • Samm
    Samm Married on 05/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Strongly recommend AMW!!!

    I cannot say enough great things about Alexandra and her team. We had so many changes for our May wedding due to COVID restrictions, so we pushed big day to October and had a micro wedding on our planned day in May. Alex & her team have done above and beyond what we contracted for and have been so incredibly helpful with every single step of the way, especially when we kept having to change plans due to new restrictions. Everyone we have been working with on the team has been communicative, organized, and so friendly with us -- we truly cannot thank them enough!!! We strongly recommend hiring AMW for any wedding event size!
  • M
    Megan G. Married on 03/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Saving Grace!!!

    Where do I even begin?! Alex and her team went above and beyond every single time we spoke. Unfortunately, we were one of the many couples affected by COVID-19 and in the most stressful times of our lives, Alex and her team eased every fear that we had. After going through multiple "Plan Bs" in a week, we changed our 175 person guest count to a 15 person micro-wedding in two days, at a different location, and with only two of our vendors and Alex and her team never flinched! They were so patient with us and made it happen. I don't know what we would have done without her! I will be forever thankful for the patience, organization, love, and support she showed me through my year of wedding planning. Can't wait to finally have our large celebration in 2021, and have Alexandra Madison Weddings helping us every step of the way!
  • Jackie
    Jackie J. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Choice For A Wedding Planner--Even during Covid19-Micro Wedding

    I cannot thank Alex enough for all she did when Covad19 caused us to change from planning 225 wedding and reception to 50 to 10. We had our daughter & son in law's wedding ceremony as planned on 3-21 but for just our families at the church. Alex helped us plan (in one week!) a micro wedding reception at a lovely air bnb which ended up being so very lovely and intimate. As soon as we made the call to postpone the reception and have a private ceremony, Alex jumped into action and took every change in plan we threw at her with a smile and great attitude. She is such a hard worker with wonderful ideas and creative solutions when things did take a turn. Weddings can be stressful-Alex brings a calming effect to that. Follow her on instagram and you can see that she truly loves planning weddings and puts the needs and ideas of the couple as her priority. I highly recommend her. She was a joy to work with and the silver lining for Covid19 is we get to continue to work with her as she helps us plan a September reception for my daughter & son in law.

    Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words, Jackie! What a delight to work for your family. I can't wait for the Fall!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne C. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMW is the best!

    She is the best and I couldn’t recommend Alexandra highly enough. She turned our wedding vision into reality and did it all without any stress to my then fiancé and I. We can’t thank her enough for everything she did for us: decor, vendors, design, timelines, tips, and so much more. If you need a planner, she is who you need!

    Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events's reply:

    What a pleasure to work with you and Carla! Thank you for trusting your day with the AMW team. Please stay in touch!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team at AMW!

    Alexandra, Jessica, and their team at AMW helped make our planning process and day-of coordination seamless! It was important to us that we hire a planner/designer who could help make our vision come to life, and that's exactly what AMW did! We also purchased their decor rental package and loved having that as an option to avoid the headache of buying our own items. We were so impressed with the entire team they brought on the day of our wedding! Alexandra had many great suggestions and unique ideas to help make our June 29th southern summer soiree a success! Thank you for making our day PERFECT, AMW!

    Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events's reply:

    Wow, thank you, Sarah! I so appreciate your kind words and the samples you displayed for us in these photos for future brides. What a joy to work with you to make your dream come true.
  • A
    Alana T. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    The #1 thing I have told my friends is that hiring a wedding planner is a must for a successful, easy wedding. Alexandra and her team went above and beyond to make our day exactly what we imagined (and more)! Their attention to detail, creativity, and quick responses were all much appreciated as was the incredible knowledge of Columbia/SC vendors. We loved how our special day turned out and are so thankful for the Alexandra Madison team!

    Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events's reply:

    Alana, your wedding was truly the best! Thank you again for writing this amazing review and trusting in our team to bring this beautiful day to life.
  • Stacey
    Stacey A. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding planner/coordinator

    I was not actually in the market for a wedding planner/coordinator when I found Alexandra Madison Weddings, but my cake lady recommended that I get one and gave me AMW’s card. After my initial meeting I liked what they had to offer and our personalities really meshed well together. Every idea I had for my wedding, AMW took it and made it ten times better! Not only did they connect me with other vendors, but they made my day go so smooth! My wedding day was as perfect as perfect can get, and I owe all that to Alexandra, Jessica and Madison. You can’t go wrong with this group!
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte B. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Absolutely grateful for Alexandra and her team. I plan events for a living, but knew I wanted someone to take over and take the stress out of the planning process. When meeting with Alexandra, you can see that she loves what she does! She was amazing every step of the way, whether it was with the vendors or my wedding party.
    Every message I sent was answered in a timely manner. Even if she didn't have the answer there and then, she would sent me a quick message to ensure me that she was working on it. I never felt as though I was bothering her and it was hard to believe that Alexandra was busy working on numerous other weddings. She handled the day of 'hiccups' (rain, rental mix up, etc) with class and purpose.
    Our wedding was absolutely perfect, thanks to Alexandra and her team! If you are planning on getting married, you cannot go wrong with hiring Alexandra Madison Weddings!
  • M
    Morgan M. Married on 03/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding coordination in 2018

    We loved working with Alex and her team! Throughout the process, she was so organized and dedicated to understanding our vision. She was also such a sweet and calming presence as we planned our wedding and her decor collection is an amazing deal! Our whole day came together as we envisioned -- Alex made sure we and our families could enjoy the day since she had all the details taken care of!
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever!

    Alex and her team were absolutely incredible and made our day effortless and stress free. They are the best decision I made during the wedding planning process and I cannot begin to express how thankful we were for her! I cannot recommend her more!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision

    I can't put into words how much Alexandra and her Lead Planner, Jessica, did to make our wedding day completely flawless. I felt comfortable from my first meeting with AMW and their attention to detail. You get one-on-one attention that sets them apart from others we met with right away. They are fair in price, and worth every penny. Alexandra helped me with everything from the flow of our wedding to executing contracts with party rentals and helping me decide what would complement our space best. She developed relationships with every one of my vendors and made sure that they were happy and that their craft was showcased on the day of.

    Most people just getting started have no idea how to do anything other than envision what they want their day to be like. Alexandra turned a vision into a true dream for us and I couldn't be more thankful. I look back on our day and it would have been completely different had we not believed in the AMW team. Thank you AMW for everything and more, I will always remember our day the way I dreamed of because of you!
  • H
    Hailey Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    I would recommend Alexandra Madison Weddings a million times to everyone I know! Alexandra and Jessica were absolutely amazing to work with. I enjoy planning myself and consider myself to be organized so I thought I simply needed day-of coordination. However, Alexandra and Jessica went above and beyond with their services. They took the time to meet with me a few months before the wedding to go over all of the details and stayed in touch all the way through the wedding day. They also attended and organized the rehearsal with our wedding party the night before to ensure that the wedding ceremony was seamless. When it came to the day-of, I cannot begin to explain how helpful Alexandra and Jessica were. They took all of the stress off of me which helped make the day perfect. Alexandra & Jessica, thank you so much for everything! Sam and I truly appreciate all of your hard work!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch planner for your big day!

    Such a great planner! She is so detail oriented and was on top of every aspect of the couple's big day! I would highly recommend her if you want a top notch planner.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend.

    Alexandra and her team were absolutely amazing throughout the planning process! She LISTENED to us during every discussion and worked with us to create a ceremony that we envisioned, regardless of her tastes or preferences. She worked with our budget, she was always professional, and gave us plenty of options to choose from in order to make our day perfect. Her access to vendors, hotel blocks, rentals, and more was extremely helpful. Her passion and love for weddings and celebrating couples was evident every time we met with her - she was always so smiley and cheerful!

    Our wedding was set for late May 2020, and unfortunately due to the COVID pandemic we were unable to see our dream day come to life. Alexandra worked with us to alert all our vendors and stuck with us as we worked to plan something smaller at a later date (we're thinking California in October)! Alex even offered to fly out to Cali to help us continue to plan our day - such commitment!

    We cannot thank her enough! If I could do it all over again, sans COVID, I would still choose her.

    Alexandra Madison Weddings & Events's reply:

    Taylor, this was so kind. I so enjoyed working with you to bring your vision to life. I wish you happiness and joy throughout your long-lasting marriage. Thank you for including me in the process!
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless execution!

    Alex and her team really shined the week and day of our wedding! My mother is in the wedding industry so we knew we needed someone to execute our visions since she needed to be the Mother of the Bride this time. We are both very detail oriented and somewhat particular and Alex really made sure our expectations were met. The entire AMW team was top notch the day of. The month before and week of, Alex really stepped up the communication with us and the vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page. In the early months, email responses could be a little slow (but it was busy spring wedding season and we were many months out). However, Alex was very accommodating every time we wanted to make a change and she always stayed positive. She coordinated a huge team of vendors and really executed the ceremony and the reception quite flawlessly. From the time we arrived at the ceremony, a team member was always by my side to make sure we stayed on schedule and had everything we needed. When we arrived at the reception we were seamlessly escorted from the bus, to a private bite to eat, to introductions, to cake cutting. It all flowed perfectly. Alex really took care of all the details the day of and her team was equally as cool, calm and collected. I think the word “perfect” came out my mother’s mouth when we arrived at the reception (which I never thought would happen). Also, my husband, our parents and I ALWAYS had a drink in our hands. I never had to go to the bar, which I thought was a very attentive detail. A huge thanks to Alex and her team, we couldn’t have done it without you!