Alex Stabasopoulos Reviews

21 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Alex Stabasopoulos

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
21 Alex Stabasopoulos Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time with Alex and his crew, they were very responsive, communicative, professional and in the same time very fun to work with, you don't really notice their existence but they are shooting you ALL THE TIME!!! LOL Thus there are more than enough materials for a good video, watching the videos have brought us back to our happiest day ever! Thanks Alex and the crue for your hard working and patience... we love it!!

  • C

    Christos · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job. Very friendly but still professional. Highly recommended.

  • G

    Gianna-Nikos · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His discretion and professionalism in combination with the excellent result are a few of the reasons we would choose him again and again...Alex and his team was by far the best choice we have made for our special day!!!

  • F

    Fotini · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was by far one of the best choices we made at our wedding. During the wedding he was extremely discreet, always with a smile,blending perfecting with us and our guests. His video captured all the feelings we had these days and make us relive every moment. We are thankful we have that and can go back to these happy moments and to share them with our family, our daughter and the people we love. We would recommend him 1000%

  • G

    Garland · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was very professional, we were satisfied with the quality of service we got! He is very creative, fun and he captured the essence and important things we wanted to be included in our video. He responded in a timely manner to all our emails and accommodated all our requests! Would highly recommend him!!!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the bride of a destination wedding (mind you, a destination I had never been to) I was extremely nervous and did more research than I thought possible! When I say hiring Alex to be part of our big day was one of the best decisions we made, we mean it. Our footage came out far more spectacular that either of us remember the day being, and it was pretty spectacular :) Thank you Alex, we are forever indebted to you for the memories. All our love, Natalie and Firas

  • User6592493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent services. I would say that Alex has a special approach on videography, by capturing all the special moments of the wedding proccess. Definitely recommended!

  • User6581883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% satisfied with the final result.
    Alex Stabasopoulos is a real professional.
    Totally recommend him, as he is fully adaptable according to your suggestions.

  • K

    Kostas · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is a great guy and his work speaks for himself. Great understanding of what we wanted. Very easygoing guy and easy to communicate with. If he does not pick up, he will be working on something but he always calls back. A definite recommendation.

    Alkistis & Kostas

  • D

    Dino · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came from the US to get married in Athens, Greece, where our families are from. When planning for our wedding, it was important for us to choose professionals that share our passion and excitement; people that would blend in with our guests and become a true part of that very special day of ours.

    After meeting with a handful of videographers, Alex's passion, talent, and personality won us immediately. He was super flexible and easy to work with while on the other side of the ocean, and very quickly managed to understand what we are looking for.

    His team were all highly trained professionals, making sure they were capturing the moment without us or our guests feeling intruded. The end result was simply breathtaking and it brings tears of joy to our eyes every time we watch it! Alex is not your typical videographer. He is a cinematographer with a very rare talent and unique perspective. His job is his passion and that shows!

    We chose the full package and also added the aerial shoots with the drone. Looking back, we could not even imagine having our wedding without Alex. We are happy to recommend him and his team to all couples planning for their weddings in any part of the world and are happy to answer any questions if needed.

  • A

    Antonia · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex managed to capture some amazing moments of our wedding and baptism of our daughter. He was very friendly and discreet moving through the crowd of people without anyone noticing his presence during the event. He did a great job with the video editing. We are very happy with the result and when we showed others our video everyone was amazed! Alex thank you for the wonderful memories!!! John & Antonia & Rallou

  • P

    Pavlos · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is an excellent videographer. He is extremely passionate with his job, something that my wife and I figured it out when we received our wedding videos. He did a terrific job, the editing was out of this world, the video quality was sharp and the colors were vivid. Admittedly, he has an innate talent for videography. Alex, you were the best choice we made for our wedding. Thank you for your beautiful work.

  • M

    Matina · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy that I chose this videographer for my wedding! He is perfect!!

  • D

    Daphne · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Stab and his team were great to work with, full of energy and enthusiasm! We had no trouble communicating our ideas and we were more than pleasantly surprised by the outcome! We couldn't be happier!

  • D

    Dimitris · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is excellent at his work ! We did our marriage and our christening with him and the videos were wonderful ! We highly recommend him!

  • F

    Fiona · Married on 07/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and his team were without doubt the most professional suppliers that we had at our wedding in Greece. Not only did the wedding video and the "trailers" that were produced for them, surpass our expectations but throughout the whole process (from our initial meeting right through to delivery of the goods), they were an absolute pleasure to work with. As a bride, having reliable suppliers who not only produce the highest quality outputs but are available for deep consultations to truly understand our needs from the outset, is key. That and the fact that they were a pleasure to be around during our actual wedding day - discreet yet also calming during preparations. I could not recommend Alex and his team high enough... have a look at his examples - they speak for the quality; commission him and you will notice a huge difference between their team and other suppliers. Thank you again Alex and Mikelina!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 12/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was our cinematographer on our wedding. He was a very personable person from the first time we met and I thought that was a great quality for somebody that will be with you on your special day. He was well prepared for the meeting and had a lot of material to show us of previous work. The day of the wedding I forgot he was even there as he was super discreet and without realizing he got the best shots. The wedding trailer was phenomenal and the compliments we received were ongoing. Our day after shooting we were fortunate enough to film it in NY where we live. It was one of the coldest days of the year and we filed ALL day. His patience and need to get the best footage was there from 9am. We will definitely recommend him to anyone that is seeking a videographer. His work speaks for itself. He is a professional.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    well worth it service and exepsionall result of your lives special moments (tailor made to your needs)

  • E

    EIRINI · Married on 07/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First we chose Alex to be our cinematographer and then we chose the date and the place of our wedding....
    We wanted Alex so much that we asked him to tell us his availability first and then we arranged the wedding.
    His professionalism and the quality of his job was very high. On the day of our wedding Alex was invisible and believe me this is something very important. No one remember that we have a camera everywhere, no one remember that Alex and his partner follow us everywhere all day. They were very discreet and this was the way to success. Our video (as all of our friends told us) was the best video they have ever seen. Alex as i told him has something...from hollywood :-).
    Alex thank you so much!!!!

  • User6550953 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sine the videography is one of the most important aspects of the wedding day, alex peftectly fits to realise your video requests in a different way (decent and modern ) capturing the nice and even funny moments..for sure you have to trust him!

  • V

    V · Married on 02/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and professional work, artistic video, worth doing job with him

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review