24 Reviews for Alex Rapada Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
24 Alex Rapada Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Alex Rapada...where do I begin? I was referred to Alex by someone in the photography industry after he had learned that I had been looking for a photographer, and I had not been impressed by any portfolios I had come across. I eagerly searched his name and found his portfolio; all I could think was "WOW, there's no way I can afford someone this amazing." After reaching out to Alex for a quote, I was surprised to find that he was only slightly over our budget and I knew he would be worth every penny from what I had seen.

Alex was not only professional, prompt, and kind, he made me feel at ease during a time full of stress and chaos. Alex made everything so easy by his reassurance because I was able to focus on other planning details; I trusted him completely.

Alex was like a ninja at our wedding, He was everywhere but no one was distracted by his presence. He captured moments that have brought tears to our eyes..moments that you would only think a family member would know were special because of history unknown to the common eye.

Shortly after the big day, guests had posted pictures of our wedding on social media. I was sick inside. I thought I looked terrible, and every picture that popped up made me feel more dissatisfied. The day I saw Alex's email with our pictures, I was so worried that I would be disappointed.

THEY WERE AMAZING!!!! I loved every single picture...all of them!!! My mother cried looking through them, I cried, we all cried....and laughed...and smiled. I look at my wedding photos every day now because I cherish them more than anything, (other than my new husband of course)! I can honestly say that the most beautiful I have ever felt, was the day I saw myself in my wedding photos, shot by Alex.

You will never regret choosing amazing Alex as your photographer, and you will wonder the rest of your life, "How did he know to capture that uniquely special moment?" And it will be yours to look back on forever.

Profile Picture Michelle, 1/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is an awesome photographer. Friendly, professional, and talented. Highly recommended, he's worth every penny. You'll relive your wedding day when you see all the great moments he captured. High quality work and high quality pictures.

Profile Picture Kat & Jimmy, 9/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Alex Rapada is a phenomenal photographer. We hired him to do our engagement photos back in October 2013 and loved his work so much that we booked him to do our wedding last September. He has a great artistic vision and will work with you on any special shots you want to take. We shot our engagement photos around DTLA and they are still some of my favorites. For our wedding, he played off the venue well (a 1920's historic home) and captured some truly amazing pictures. Best part? He's also just a great, down to earth guy to work with. If you're looking for a photographer for your special day, I'd highly recommend Alex :)

Profile Picture Christina, 9/13/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Words can't express the love you share through your art. You are an awesome person and it shows through your work. We will always cherish our photos and friendship. Thank you for being a part of our journey ?

Profile Picture Megan, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Amaaaaaazing work! I flew him from Los Angeles to Cancun to shoot my destination wedding and it was worth every penny! I truly believe that no one could have captured the moment like he did. The pictures came out so beautifully. I have gotten compliments left and right for my wedding photos. Book him right away because he is a very sought-after photographer for destination weddings.

Profile Picture Kristal, 2/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I would highly recommend Alex for any event. His photography is truly amazing and is worth every penny. He is extremely easy to work with and very nice. Everything was perfect. Everyone I show our pictures to is amazed by how good they are. He is a true artist.

Profile Picture Nicholas, 11/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We felt incredibly fortunate that Alex photographed our wedding. He not only put me and my husband at ease, but he made our family and friends feel comfortable, too. That's due in part to his strong communication and professionalism, but it's also a testament to his warm and laid back personality. Seriously, just being around Alex will lower your blood pressure.

But who am I kidding? We didn't hire Alex because he's an awesome guy; we hired Alex because his talent is undeniable. The way that he captures expressions and light and love are incredible. Take a look at his portfolio, and you'll see what I mean. I like the way I look in every photo that he took at the wedding, and that's saying a lot.

Alex has years and years of experience, and our wedding benefited from it greatly. He knew how to capture the one second when my 3-year old niece was smiling before she put her dress over her head. He knew how to maximize the short time that we had for portraits. He even snapped a photo of my expression during my husband's vows without disrupting the moment.

Finally, Alex really went above and beyond in terms of value and quality. He met with us beforehand to get to know us and to talk about how we wanted our wedding to feel. That really put me at ease. He scoped out an unforgettable place for our "first look" photos without being asked. And he delivered photos less than two months after the wedding! We received printed selects and files for the whole bunch. That allowed us to reprint at our leisure, making it much more economical to make prints for our families.

I highly recommend Alex!

Profile Picture Carolyn, 10/12/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Alex based on a recommendation, however, once you see his work it speaks for itself. Not only is Alex a great wedding and engagement photographer he also takes amazing travel/everyday pictures which makes his work very well rounded. Alex was so great and easy to work with, very go with the flow. It felt like a good friend was shooting our wedding. He was able to take some great shots which really captured the essence of the wedding. We HIGHLY recommend Alex for any photography needs.

Profile Picture Corina, 10/5/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I've been following Alex's photography website since when he used to shoot fashion and art. I would check back every now and then and saw that he started doing weddings. I was so intrigued by how he captures the emotion and all images are magazine quality! I knew then he was going to be my wedding photographer long before I met my husband.

We exchanged many many emails about the engagement shoot and he chose a location that was everything and more. He arrived at the site a couple hours prior to scope out the scene and make sure the sun was at the perfect spot. Our engagement photo was reposted by Instagood and made it on the Popular Page!

The day of the wedding he was very professional and polite. He captured so many shots that we missed that day, I felt like I was reliving our wedding day.

Profile Picture Diana, 9/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was simply amazing. When we first contacted him, we wanted him to do our engagement photos. We let him know that we planned to have our engagement photos spread throughout the venue during our wedding. He made sure to suggest to take our pictures somewhere that would fit the theme of our wedding venue. It turned out seamless and wonderful. It was a great suggestion!

During the day of the wedding, he was dressed professionally and early. He was like a sly ninja taking pictures of everything from every angel. When we received the pictures back i was in awe of how great they turned out. So great that we made multiple blogs and Ceremony Magazine. He was able to capture the love, the effort, and support that surrounded us throughout our special day. With the whirlwind of wedding day, his pictures brought me back to all the memories and moments I missed from the craziness of the day. Not only did he capture our memories, but the emotional aspect of our guests. I highly highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Regina, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is awesome to work with. Very professional, responsive, and helpful with all the questions we had.
Alex's photos were amazing. We had our engagement shots in Yosemite and he knew the perfect time to shoot for the best photos. He helped us feel very comfortable while taking these awkward photos, keeping the vibe very relaxed and fun.

We also hired Alex to do our open photobooth at our wedding. Those photos came out great and so hilarious. Photos were edited really quick for us to share with friends and family.

Thanks Alex for the great work.

Profile Picture Yon, 6/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding videographers recommended Alex to us to shoot our anniversary pictures. We were so impressed with Alex's work that we not only used him for our 1 year anniversary pictures, but our 2nd year anniversary pictures as well! These are some of the things we really enjoy about Alex's photography:
- He always has a way of making us look good :)
- He is willing to travel to any location. Our first shoot with him was in San Diego and the next year we did Palm Springs.
- He is so easy to get along with. He makes the photo shoot a fun experience.
- If you haven't taken professional photos before, he knows the most romantic poses to put you in and he makes you feel very at ease.
- When he sends you the finished product, it is high quality and sent in a timely fashion. He really pays attention to detail.

After seeing his previous work, we were honored to have the chance to be photographed by Alex. We love his work so much that we will continue to use him for years and events to come!

Profile Picture Sonya, 6/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you're in need of a creative, personal and professional photographer look no further! We were looking for a photographer that wasn't just going to take your average "stock" wedding photos, rather someone to capture the event with a more creative and modern approach. Because Alex is so easy going and comfortable to be around it makes shooting with him a breeze. He was flexible and professional from beginning to end and we absolutely love the way he captured our day!

Profile Picture Joey, 2/23/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex shot our engagement photos in Yosemite and our traditional Vietnamese engagement ceremony and we couldn't be happier with his talent, creativity, and work quality. Best of all, he was so fun to work with!

Profile Picture Diana, 2/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex was recommended by my cousin (a professional wedding planner) who had worked with him before and thought he would be a good fit for us. We actually didn't meet Alex until the day of our wedding, so up until that point my husband and I still felt weird about having a complete stranger follow us around and take pictures of us and we didn't know what to expect. But meeting Alex ended up being a pleasant surprise. He instantly put us at ease - he's very personable, patient, and easygoing. It felt like he was part of the family/an old friend. He knew exactly what we wanted and it didn't feel awkward or contrived posing for pictures. Alex has a great eye for detail and really made use of our outdoor wedding venue. He was especially conscientious of how my husband and I didn't want our guests to wait for us to pose for photos or be interrupted while they were socializing; which we really appreciated. I was amazed at how organized and flexible Alex was even during parts of the wedding that ran longer than it should have or didn't happen on time. From capturing all our DIY wedding details, getting the right outdoor lighting, taking family portraits and candid shots of all our guests, to finding the right background settings - he did it all so seamlessly and smoothly as if he planned it all out in advance. He definitely goes above and beyond. Alex even stayed an hour longer than he should have (free of charge) just so he could take pictures of my husband and I while the sun was setting; and even did a mini portrait session with my best friend and her family!

Alex is the best and I'm so glad we chose him to be a part of our wedding. We will definitely hire Alex again for future family events. Thank you, Alex!

Profile Picture User4075183, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a great experience working with Alex Rapada.
We hired him for our wedding and you definitely get your money's worth. We were impressed by Alex's professionalism and how diverse his work is. We didn't really have any strict requirements regarding what type of photos we wanted or how we wanted them to look, so Alex was nice enough to give us a little bit of everything for our wedding: (portrait, candid, editorial, etc. ). They all turned out really great and were received in a timely manner. At our request, he even sent us a copy of all the photos he took, including the raw images for free - which is really rare, since most wedding photographers only send you their favorites or a select set of photos and anything extra you have to pay for it.

Alex is a great photographer, really seems to enjoy his work, and goes above and beyond to please his clients. Would definitely hire him again. Highly recommend.

Profile Picture User4075283, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Keeping to a wedding budget is tough stuff, but if there is one thing you can't compromise on it's photography. What good is having all of the pretty things, and putting in all of the hard work, if you don't have great pictures to enjoy later? Your children will only ever know your wedding through the photos you have.

I am so glad we invested in our photographer, Alex Rapada. We have all of our beautiful memories captured, forever. He has a knack for knowing where to be and when, capturing stolen moments without interfering. As a person, he is charismatic and warm and makes you feel really comfortable. I think this shows in his work. All of his subjects look happy, natural and relaxed. Everytime a friend is getting married we tell them about Alex!

Profile Picture User4051701, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex shot our engagement and of course our wedding as well! When we first met him for our engagement shoot. We felt really comfortable with him right away. Alex has a great easy going personality that puts you at ease, it's as if we've known him forever! He is truly very talented, flexible and puts a lot of heart on what he does! You can see it in every shot he takes! I always get a lot of compliments every time someone sees my engagement and wedding photos.

I highly recommend Alex Rapada! He is very professional, creative and just has an eye for it! Nothing compares whenever he takes that special moment shot! It's incredible! Definitely worth every penny and such a joy to work with!

Profile Picture grace, 8/4/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex Rapada, who we call "Magic" Rapada, is by far one of the most talented photographers in the business. In addition to his skill with the lens, he is very responsive, efficient, and reliable. We asked Alex to shoot our one year anniversary photos in La Jolla, CA. Alex is willing to do whatever it takes to get the best shots for you including getting into the water, climbing rocks, and risking his equipment. He provides you with the WOW factor you are looking for in your pictures. I give Alex's photography services the highest recommendation --- You will NOT be disappointed!

Profile Picture Rohit, 6/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex truly has an "eye" for what he does. He doesn't just take pictures, but he turns precious moments into works of art to be treasured forever. We love our photos and have gotten many compliments about them. We couldn't have asked for a more amiable, professional, and talented wedding photographer!

Profile Picture Myra, 5/12/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is the whole package! We had our engagement photos taken in Yosemite National Park and we adore them so much. He's able to capture intimate moments in the most beautiful and natural settings. His energy is infectious, he puts you to ease, excellent at direction and not afraid to go the extra mile to get that million dollar shot! We had such a blast shooting with Alex. We've hired Alex twice since then. Definitely recommend!

Profile Picture Ann, 3/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is a fantastic photographer and did an amazing job at our destination wedding on Kauai. Alex really listened to what we wanted, and we couldn't have been happier when we got our photos. He captured so many special moments. I cannot recommend Alex enough! His shots are incredible, and he was a pleasure to work with.

Profile Picture Miranda, 9/24/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

♥ ♥ ♥ LOVE. Awesome photographer. Super friendly. "Amazazing!" ♥ ♥ ♥

Profile Picture leslie, 3/26/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alex is wonderful! He stayed later than he needed to at my reception and didnt ask for a penny more than he originally requested. He took the most beautiful pictures and was EVERYWHERE. He was literally sweating to get all the pictures he did! The following day we did a trash the dress session and he nearly ruined his camera several times trying to get the picture he wanted- they were all breathtaking. I am soo luck y to have found him! he is so passionate and you can tell her really loves what he does!

Profile Picture danielle, 2/1/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography