Skip to main content
Weddings

Alchemy Creative Reviews

Alchemy Creative View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

17 User photos

  • C
    Colleen K. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!

    If you’re on the hunt for a photographer, look no further! Brittany is your girl. She’s brilliant at what she does, she loves doing it and she’s a great time!! Thank you, thank you for capturing our wedding day! We had so much fun taking pictures and we’ll cherish these AMAZING photos for the rest of our lives.
  • B
    Barbara M. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alchemy Artistry

    Brittany Slaughter is amazing! We haven't yet received all of the photos from our daughter's wedding, but the "sneak peak" she provided within 24 hours of the ceremony left us excitedly awaiting the rest! Brittany is truly and artist, creating really special photos making use of everything at the venue, site, in nature, you name it....and of course, featuring the Bride and Groom.

    Alchemy Creative did our couple's engagement shoot (where Brittany also did hair and make-up), so when Wedding Day arrived we knew we were in great hands. She really connected with the Bride and Groom, and as a result, they were themselves, and very relaxed in front of her camera lens.

    I don't know how to say that someone is supportive and caring, while being no-nonsense....but Brittany is! Frankly, with all of the special shots you are trying to capture at a wedding, that combination is perfect....get the groups shots done, then let pople go enjoy the party! She also captured so many sweet moments, we might have otherwise missed...and again, this is in just the first 30 photos!

    Like every mother, I think I have a beautiful daughter, who was a beautiful bride. However, she hasn't always taken great photos (think school pictures and retakes, almost every year! LOL!). Brittany makes her feel beautiful inside and out, and every shot was a gorgeous. Thank you, Brittany!

    While she is indeed an artist, Brittany is also very organized, sending photo tips, checklists and other useful info months in advance, so that when Wedding Day comes, her plan is ready to execute...and if you need a last minute securing of a veil on a windy day, or make-up touch up....she's the perfect choice of a wedding photographer!
  • E
    Ethan Married on 05/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Brittany as our photographer, as well as our makeup and hair artist, and I don't think it would have been possible to have had a more perfect person for the job. We traveled all the way from Mississippi to Colorado, and Brittany did a wonderful job making the process before the wedding as easy as possible for us. She absolutely nailed my wife's hair and makeup (Amanda could not stop talking about how perfect it was). She paid great attention to detail in every picture she took and made sure to get pictures in a multitude of different scenery and poses. We had never had professional pictures taken before, and thought we would be super awkward, but Brittany made it feel so natural. Overall, her amazing personality and skill helped make our wedding day perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hire this magical artist, please. It’s hard to put into words how integral Brittany became with our wedding process. She has this way of making you feel like your wedding is the coolest thing, and she has a genuinely positive and upbeat “can-do” attitude about everything. We still have family members telling us how awesome our photographer was during the wedding - so easy to work with and fun to be around. From the engagement shoots, we got to know her throughout the year before our wedding (so much so, that when the wedding day rolled around and we were laughing and having a ball together, one of my best friends said, “Wait, I forget, how do you two know each other?”). She goes out of her way to make something great happen. I haven’t even talked about her pictures yet… she is MAGICAL. Our engagement shoot lasted - I kid you not - 15 minutes, and we have the most epic, grandiose pictures that people think we hiked up a huge mountain for. She also did my hair and makeup the day of the wedding!! Basically, just hire her. For photos, for hair, for makeup, for friendship. She’s the best.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BRITTANY IS AMAZINGLY FUN AND TALENTED!! THE MOST AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER WE COULD EVER ASK FOR!! We were looking to try someone out for our engagement photo shoot. Lucky for us we came across Brittany. We had no prior relationship with her so we were unsure what to expect. We did our engagement shoot with her and she blew us away with her personality and talent! Brittany is, without a doubt the best photographer out there!! She is so much fun to work with, and makes everyone around her feel comfortable, which obviously makes for some AMAZING photos! We were so lucky to have found her! Anyone who we show our photos to cannot get over how perfect they are!! We get so many compliments! She is also extra accommodating by being willing to travel wherever you need her to go! Which is important in a Colorado photographer! We made her hike Arapahoe Basin :0) After having her be a part of such a special time in our lives, she became more than just our wedding photographer; she became a friend. We recommend her to anyone who is looking for a photographer. I could go on and on about how wonderful she is, but you are just going to have to book her to see for yourself! :0)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Use her!!! Brittany was amazing, her fiery and lovable personality added to our wedding. She was absolutely amazing and the sneak peeks received the night of your shoot whether engagement out wedding are such a treat. She has an amazing eye and talent... Basically I want to be her best friend. You will not be disappointed by using Brittany! She also did my makeup as well as two of my bridesmaids check out Alchemy Creative by Brittany Slaughter for her hair and makeup services as well.
  • C
    Christy Married on 11/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been more pleased about hiring Brittany to photograph our wedding. She was so fun, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Many of our guests commented on how nice and friendly she was actually! We also had a great time shooting the bride and groom pictures with her. She was so flexible and accommodating the entire time and the best part....she is also an amazingly talented photographer!! Combined with her incredibly reasonable rates, you really can't go wrong with hiring Brittany. She also did my hair and makeup and was so great to work with on that as well. She listened to what I wanted and I was very happy with how my hair and makeup turned out. All around, she is amazing and I feel so lucky we found her to work with for our wedding!! We will definitely be contacting her again if we need a photographer.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I could not have been happier with how our engagement and wedding photos turned out from Brittany!! Not that we expected any different from her, but they captured our day in the most perfect way. She listens carefully and understands the magnitude of a wedding day for two people. Brittany has an innate sense about photography; how to work with light, and make you feel beautiful and handsome as a bride and groom. Our whole experience over the last year with Brittany has been so memorable. She makes you feel special and that you are the only one she is working with! She's also super funny and loves love so can't beat that! Our wedding was incredible and we are so grateful to Brittany and Alchemy for catching every moment so we can remember it forever! Wouldn't recommend anyone else! xo
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So glad we chose Alchemy Photography for our wedding! Brittany was so professional and you can tell she loves what she is doing. She was so kind and helpful during the entire process and made the day go so smoothly! Our pictures turned out amazing and would highly recommend!
  • User2284891 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful talent, amazing photos and amazing photographer!
  • T
    Taylor H. Married on 11/06/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Unforgettable

    Amazing. From corralling our families for photos to helping me in my wedding planning, Brittany was there to help and run the show! She was so accommodating when we had to postpone our wedding and she would always check in on me to see how planning was going. So thankful that we had Brittany on our team. She kept the mood light and made our wedding day so perfect. I cannot wait to see the rest of my photos! If you are in need of a photographer, book her now!