Weddings

ALC Productions Reviews

ALC Productions View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Jordan
    Jordan S. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If a picture is worth a thousand words, then an ALC Productions wedding video is worth a billion.

    I am not quite sure where to even begin with praising ALC Productions, so let's start at the very beginning! From the first video I saw on their Instagram page, I knew that they were the only videography team for us. As you know if you have seen any of his work, Luke is a magician behind the camera. He captures every couple exactly as they are and manages to tell stories that transport you to that place in time. After our first call with Luke, we realized that he is as kind as he is talented. He runs his business with a heart for others and it was apparent that he deeply cares about his clients beyond their title of bride or groom. We put Luke into a high-pressure situation at a new venue that was still in the construction phase (oh, and did we mention that as the bride and groom, we are also the owners of said venue?). He never once showed that he felt the pressure. He was warm and welcoming, and felt like an old friend. In the context of our vendor team, Luke embodied the team spirit and helped us pull off a truly amazing day. When he delivered our teaser after the wedding, all of our expectations were exceeded. If a picture is worth a thousand words, then an ALC Productions wedding video is worth a billion. He has an unmatched ability to capture a feeling. We truly cannot express how grateful we were to have Luke and ALC Productions as part of our wedding day. We will cherish his work for a lifetime!
  • K
    Kristy D. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were absolutely wonderful and exceeded our expectations!

    It was everything we could have wanted and more!
  • K
    Kelsie G. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An indescribable experience

    Working with Luke at ALC was indescribable. I never felt nervous and they took care of absolutely everything. From making sure our outdoor first dance was lit properly and working our secret vows video done months before hand into our big day, Luke made it perfect.
  • R
    Ryli B. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Wonderful!

    Luke is seriously the greatest! He blew us away with his talent, creativity, and most importantly, his kindness. Throughout the entire process, he made himself readily available for questions and always made it known how excited he was for our big day. We were BLOWN AWAY by our trailer and full video. We are so thankful for Luke and his ability to capture us and each moment so perfectly. Our video is truly something we will be able to treasure forever. Xoxo
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you're debating...do it!

    We debated a videographer at first and I'm so glad we ended up hiring ALC Productions. Luke was so friendly and laid back from the first meeting. He obviously loves what he does. Hiring them was easily the best wedding planning decision I made (right up there with Brutus). Your wedding day can be a blur at moments and I'm so thankful I was able to relive it in such an awesome way. The video quiality was amazing. Luke and Duke caught so many moments I never would have seen and it meant so much. I can't thank this team enough.
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eckman/Lingrel Wedding

    Right after Andrew and I got engaged, it felt so overwhelming starting to plan a wedding. But lucky for us, we started off with the most important part to us: our videographer! We were fortunate enough to find Luke and ALC productions which helped our whole day come together. We found our photographer(the amazing Ben Adams!) and everything went so smoothly from the jump. We didn’t have a lot to go off of originally but Luke stepped in and helped us every step of the way. He captured every moment beautifully and also created something that will help us relive our special day forever. The day flew by so quickly for us so once we got our final film back we were blown away. He was able to capture all the special moments for Andrew and I but also the little details we would have never been able to remember. I can’t say great enough things about this team, they’re simply amazing.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience from beginning to end!

    Luke was an absolute DREAM to work with from start to finish. His wedding films are touching and unique, and it is so clear from his work that he gets to know his couples on a deeper level. We feel like old friends! Our day was so comfortable and fun with Luke around and he made an effort to get to know us and what mattered to us, which made our wedding film even better.

    Luke met with us before our wedding to get to know us, was on time (early!) and professional throughout our wedding day, and was sure to capture every special moment during our day - even if it was spur of the moment! I felt so comfortable and confident knowing his camera set up, how he saves his files and how he handles the footage once it's filmed. During our wedding day, Luke was so fun to work with and made us feel like movie stars. After our day, his communication was excellent and he worked really quickly to get us an amazing teaser and our final film!

    We are SO thankful for our wedding video and footage - it truly captures the personalities of our favorite people in the world and holds the best memories. It is so great to be able to relive our favorite day. If you are on the fence about having film for your wedding, GO FOR IT - and book with Luke, if you can. You won't regret it!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definetely recommend

    I knew i wanted a video of our wedding but I hate being on camera and was nervous at the thought of it! Luke did an amazing job making me feel comfortable and i hardly knew he was there! I spent forever browsing through vidographers and knew as soon as i found alc productions thats who i wanted. The best money we spent on our wedding was definetely hiring alc productions because our video is absolutely amazing and now we can look back on our day and relive it forever !!!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible, professional, talented, and passionate about his work!

    Luke and his brother (Drew) filmed our wedding, and they were INCREDIBLE. They were not intrusive to what was going on, communicated through the day with my photographer and they worked together really well! He was so kind, patient, and just so easy to work with. They split up to get footage of both my husband and I before the ceremony started. They got all the details and we really trusted them with such a big task because we felt so at ease, and I was really picky with my vendors.

    Before wedding day, I asked if we could go over things in person and Luke kindly offered to meet in a mutual location and was super flexible.

    His communication is prompt and very professional and kind.

    You can just feel how much he truly loves what he does. He has an amazing God given talent that is so so amazing. I looked at another videographer that does very similar work and charges at least $2,000 more.

    You truly get your money’s worth and it is so, SO worth it!!
  • L
    Liv Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ALC OR BUST! Unforgettable experience with this unforgettable company!

    My husband and I have talked many many times about our big day, (which was about two months ago now), and there were so many parts we loved about it, but it all comes down to our video being our most treasured experience throughout it all!
    It is such a whirlwind of a day that is captured so beautifully by Luke and the team at ALC. While working with ALC, their adaptability, calm energy, organization and plan of action through the day helped my husband and I enjoy the day for us and Luke crafted it into something more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! Every moment we could have dreamed of having ALC capture, was shot and even more beautiful than we could have ever imagined.
    Genuinely I am trying to come up with any possible reason to have Luke and ALC back in our lives because SERIOUSLY they are the real deal. Being able to watch our big day over and over again, (especially shots of my then groom getting ready, clips of family and reception dancing) that I never saw the first time around absolutely made this so worth it. Luke is the absolute best of the best and could not have provided a more perfect, irreplaceable gift for my husband and I. Professionalism, artistry, kindness and customer service are at an all time high with this one. ALC is the real deal and I could not have had the same experience during my wedding day without them being a part of it!
    (Okay I'm done, I just seriously am obsessed with these guys!)
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ALC Productions is TRULY the best

    I cannot express with words how much I cherish my experience with ALC Productions!! From the start of the day until the end, they felt like friends who also happened to be filming my wedding. Everyone who met Luke commented about how great he is!! The film I received is of the highest quality, and EXACTLY what I had hoped for. You seriously can't do better than these guys!!
  • K
    Katey B. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision for our wedding! ALC Productions was amazing to work with!

    If you are looking for a videographer, look no further. ALC Productions was easily THE BEST decision we made for our wedding. Luke and his team were so organized and had great communication with me throughout the entire process. Even though they were “just videographers”, really, they were so much more! They helped create my wedding day schedule based off of their experience, helped with wedding day flow and always were checking with my husband and I to see if we needed anything (water/food) the day of the wedding. So not only were they wonderful as individuals, their quality of work was amazing. They captured everything so beautifully and turned it into an amazing video. I can now relive the best day of my life. ALC productions captured all of the big moments and small details that added up and made it so special. I would recommend them to everyone I know! Thanks ALC Productions!
  • C
    Chelsea W. Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ALC Productions is the right choice!

    ALC Productions is nothing but professional and captured our day perfectly! Luke and his team ensure that they get to know the couple and is evident in their product. They captured our day perfectly and I could not have asked for anything better. They go above and beyond for their clients in terms of planning. Detailed timelines ensured that they captured every moment, even the little ones! I would highly recommend ALC production for your big day!
  • K
    Krystal D. Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ALC Productions- best choice i made in vendors

    Going with ALC Productions was the best decision I could have made. I wasn't planning on going with a videographer, but so glad I did. He was so responsive, helpful with trying to get our vision of our video, and was the first vendor to show up to our wedding ready to get started. His videos are amazing, you must check them out! Also, he was the only videographer to use drone footage of our venue which turned out absolutely amazing. I seriously cant say enough great things.

    ALC Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Krystal! We love you two! Thanks for the most kind words!!!! Filming your wedding was an incredible experience. We wish you two the best forever and ever!
  • A
    Ariana Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke was awesome to work with, had a great personality and sincerely enjoys what he does. I didn't even notice he was there, that's how professional and good he is. I would recommend him hands-down for anyone and will definitely be using him again!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not even sure where to start with how amazing of an experience I had with ALC productions. From the jump start when I booked my dates about 13 months in advance I had a good feeling that I was going to have a great experience. Over the 13 months that passed I followed ALC closely on facebook and continually was impressed and reassured with every new video that they released. Each film increased in not only quality but uniqueness and artistic expression (this from a person who has about 7 years of modeling for photography and film and I feel that I am VERY picky about the artists I will work with on a personal and professional level). When the time came for our wedding, Luke was an EXCELLENT communicator in the days leading up to the wedding and the day of- I felt completely at peace that ALC was going to provide us not only with an perfect experience but a high quality final film. I was and still am totally blown away with our unbelievable film capturing our nontraditional 2 day wedding. Luke went out of his way to incorporate the things I expressed most important to be portrayed in the film in a beautiful and touching way. I wish I could say that our wedding film will be pinnacle of ALC's productions but as I have observed over the past year, I know their work will only continue to improve over the years to come. I could go on for pages about the experience I had with ALC but rest assured your big day will be filmed perfectly and you will have an amazing film to treasure for the rest of your life.

    Here is the link to our wonderful video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wG3aAjIzx7M&feature=youtu.be

    ALC Productions's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the review! It was more than amazing filming your wedding. We enjoyed every second of it. We love that you wrote such kind remarks. We will stay in touch and wish you only the best. Thank you so much for this it means the world to us.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke did a wonderful job on our wedding video! It is something that I will always cherish. He is very professional and is amazing at what he does!
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ALC was absolutely incredible to work with. They were professional, friendly and incredibly fun to have has part of our day. Most importantly, the end result of our video was fantastic. Luke and his team truly felt like a part of our wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better fit. They also returned the finished product very quickly (in less than 2 months)! We would HIGHLY recommend ALC Productions.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke and ALC Staff are an amazing people to have video your wedding. They went over the top to capture every moment and I didn’t even notice they were there. We were outside of his normal area so he charged a travel fee but it was totally worth it. He could charge much more for how amazing his work is. Our wedding was around was just one of his many booked weekends and we got our video within maybe 3 weeks. We just got all the video he took uncut and edited. Amazing I would recommend ALC to everyone I meet!!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough great things about ALC Productions! Luke and his team were wonderful from start to finish. We could tell his passion for wedding storytelling from our first meeting with him. Our wedding teaser and short film were so amazing, they far exceeded our expectations. Our wedding films even inspired some friends to want a videographer at their future weddings! Our raw footage was great to have and watch back as well. Thanks to ALC Productions for capturing every magical moment!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke was amazing at our wedding. He arrived super early stayed extra late to make sure that he can catch every single moment on our special day. The video came out AMAZING. He knew exactly what moment and angle to catch. We had our tease within a couple of weeks, highlight video shortly after, and the full clips of all of our moments within 2 months. We are oh, so very pleased.

    I also love all of his drone shots. We are able to see our whole entire venue and the scenery around it from up above.
    He was very kind and professional with everything. I highly recommend him to all brides. You will not be disappointed with his service! Lastly, the price was VERY reasonable. Thank you again, Luke!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was amazing and ALC was super easy to work with!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke and the ALC team are truly a pleasure to work with. It's not every day that your wedding vendors who are complete strangers add to the joy of your day. But ALC did just that. They were the perfect mix of personable while also doing their thing without interrupting all the other craziness of the wedding day!

    Then you get to the actual product that they produce, the teaser and the highlight video are so artistic and beautiful. Each video has it's own personality. And you can tell that Luke and team put the videos together with each couple and each day in mind. In our case they captured our day perfectly, showing the perfect highlights that encompassed all the joy, laughter, and personal moments of the day.

    I would recommend ALC a million times over. Thank you so much to the team for enhancing our wedding day and giving us these beautiful videos so we can look back and relive the best day of our lives for years to come.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not be more grateful for the experience we had working with ALC Productions in preparation for and on our wedding day. The crew was easy to work with and very professional-we felt very confident in their ability to capture our special day perfectly. And they did just that! The videography we received from our wedding day is a treasure we will hold onto for a lifetime. The quality is excellent, and ALC Productions made sure to incorporate elements which were most important to my husband and me. Very happy that we chose to go with ALC Productions & would recommend them to any couple seeking exceptional wedding videography!
  • M
    Michael Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ALC Productions was everything my wife and I could hope for and more! From the perspective of filming our wedding day, they covered everything and even made suggestions that we would have never thought of. When we watch the videos, it really is like we are back reliving that day. The quality is like it was from a Hollywood studio! We certainly recommend very highly their services if you are looking to get your special day on video.