Weddings

Alaska Professional Entertainment Reviews

Alaska Professional Entertainment

Alaska Professional Entertainment

Wasilla, AK
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • H
    Holly Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was the best! He had great ideas on games for my wedding that made my wedding fun.The guests loved the energy he brought to our wedding. He was on top of everything. I ran about 45 minutes late for my wedding and he totally kept the guests entertained until I got there. I will definitely refer hi. To anyone.
  • J&S Hernandez
    Jaclyn Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely best possible experience, if I could give them more stars I would.

    I had first seen APE in action at a friends wedding in Nome. I was stunned at how well the sound was placed around this outdoor hillside venue, and how Eric the MC was able to seamlessly move the ceremony and reception along. I knew then that this was the company I needed to have for my wedding.

    Eric was diligent in building a realistic timeline for our wedding, and gave us useful tips along the way regarding set up, music options, right down to estimating the amount of time our speeches, special dances, and cake cutting would take.

    When it came down to "day of" execution, it went off without a hitch. Didn't have to approach Eric all night, it was like he read my mind and when it came time to go onto the next thing he gave my husband and I a heads up to get ready. He even had a mirrored wall that went in front of his DJ booth that practically made his equipment invisible. It was great for my photographer because she could take pictures from any angle and not have to worry about getting any of it in the back ground. The sound quality was heard and not seen. The speakers were so well placed through the venue that I don't think I saw a single speaker the whole evening. It was great to know that somebody else was just as invested in the turnout of our wedding as we were.

    I would absolutely recommend Eric and Alaska Professional Entertainment for any company, or personal event. I know this will not be the last time we work together!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything went so smoothly with our wedding, I am very happy to have booked APE! Eric and Logan showed up early, set up was a breeze, the microphones worked perfectly, and everyone loved dancing to the music played. I especially liked the consultation prior to the wedding, as I had a few songs I really wanted but was unsure of the rest. We were able to map out the ceremony and reception with minimal fuss, and the wedding day went smoothly. A friend also recorded a special piece for my walk down the aisle and it was simple to add to our wedding song list - you want it played, they will totally do it! Would highly recommend to anyone getting married, especially if you are unsure what you need at the wedding or you feel overwhelmed. APE made it great!
  • A
    Alyson Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience! We used APE for our daughters wedding & couldn't have been more pleased with the entire experience. Eric is so knowledgeable & really helped us plan the perfect celebration. He had so many great ideas to make the evening super special. The whole process was a breeze. We were very confident in his abilities & he made the whole ceremony & reception so much fun. His personal interest in the bride & groom from the very 1st meeting is why we chose APE & we're glad we did!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome experience with Eric for our wedding in October 2016! We HIGHLY recommend Eric and APE. The communication prior to the event was outstanding and he really helped us create the reception we wanted. He provided great suggestions and was super professional while being really warm, genuine and fun. We are very thankful!
  • M
    Mattie B. Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric with Alaska Professional Entertainment was amazing! Before the wedding, he was quick to respond to any questions that I had and provided wonderful feedback. On the day of the wedding, he kept the ceremony and reception on schedule and added that 'extra' boost of energy to keep our guests entertained!! I received multiple compliments on the flow of our wedding day, and owe that credit to Eric! I would definitely recommend him and am so pleased with the quality of service we received!
  • J
    James Married on 07/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eric was extremely helpful! We highly recommend him. Used his services for our wedding. Music and lighting was great. His personality is amazing and really helped make our day an amazing one. Helped us plan out the day, really he became almost like our wedding planner. Super knowledgeable and really helped get the guests motivated to party and helped coordinate all the vendors and things. Again would highly recommended!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience working with Eric from APE in preparation for our June 2016 wedding. He was very professional and always prompt in his responses to my questions via e-mail and phone. It was evident he cared about making our day the best it could be and catered to our personal requests. His audio equipment worked seamlessly and his set up was sleek and professional. He coordinated well with our other wedding vendors prior to and during our event. He also kicked off an unforgettable dance party that left guests wanting more at the end of the night! All in all, working with APE was an excellent experience!
  • B
    Beverly Married on 06/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we went with APE! Eric flew all the way to Nome, Alaska for our special day and he made the day so easy and it flowed so well with all his help! He went above and beyond and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Made the guest happy with all the music he was playing.
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for making our wedding so amazing! Eric was awesome to work with he read our guest so well and got everyone up dancing. He also was able kept things rolling right along nothing but classy from Eric at Alaska Professional Entertainment. I would highly recommend them to all my friends and family (and have)
  • User1335383 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marty was GREAT. He was so accommodating to all of our requests and really kept the party going! And to think that we almost didn't get a DJ, what a mistake we would've made. he really saved me when my Ipod crashed for the ceremony. I could not imagine my wedding without Marty.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 06/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martin, at A.P.E, was very helpful during the planning phases of our wedding. I wasn't sure about hiring a DJ but did so after my married daughter convinved me that one was necessary to keep things moving. My husband and I were very, very pleased with APE's services. Everything went smoothly and everybody had a great time. One nice touch was that Martin contacted distant relatives who could not attend the wedding and had them wish us well and then recorded that and played it at the reception.

    I appreciated Martin's professionalism and professional attire and would highly recommend him as DJ. He had a comprehensive form to assist in selecting music for varous parts of the reception, which was very helpful. Thanks to Martin, we had a great time at our wedding and so did our guests. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended.
  • J
    Jovie Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Part 1 - Review from Jay & Jovie Wedding

    Passing on some wedding planning wisdom from my cousin who brought us together “You MUST find an amazing, fun, engaging, entertaining, brilliant, fabulous, accommodating, comedic and professional Entertainer (Master of Ceremony) and DJ services” – our searching lead us straight to Martin and Kathy of Alaska Professional Entertainment (APE).

    Not enough THANK YOU’S could eventuate to the amount of gratitude and appreciation we have for their awesome organization and services.

    Firstly, they were professional and accommodating to our vision, needs, budgetary, and even included our glass monogram as a kind gift to us. They were very prompt in answering our million questions and even extra professional they also returned my international calls and text messages.

    Our meetings prior to our wedding were a lot of fun. They made it fun for us and assured us that our vision was met and were in control of the event timeline at the Reception. We loved that they were very open with us and suggested music themes, songs, special features, event timing and very very fun interactive and entertaining/engaging games that our guests are still raving about now. Everyone, you must play the shoe game and the SCREAM OFF – wow, the Americans vs. Australians = crazy and loud! Such a brilliant idea and a lot of fun! The photos don’t do justice! Even at last minute, they managed to squeeze in my surprise singing debut for Jay. Thank you for making me sound so awesome!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I can say is when we were overwhelmed with everything else that was going on, this was something we didn't have to be overwhelmed with. He is as dynamic as the couple that is being worked with. So if you want to pick every single song.. Go ahead ... If you just want to pick a few and let him read your guests you can do that too. If you want suggestions he has got it. He was flexible professional and easy to work with and I highly recommend :-)
  • User1068345 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My DJ was so awesome! We meet a week before the wedding and went over how everything was going to flow. Asked if I had any song requests...which I did. At the wedding, the DJ did the music for the ceremony and reception and it was perfect! The night went so smoothly and the DJ was so helpful. If you are getting married in Alaska, have Martin James from APE (Alaska Professional Entertainment) do your wedding! You will have the time of your lives!!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 03/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ who was at my wedding was Martin and he was amazing! He Mc'd perfectly, and knew exactly how to get people out dancing, he played exactly what we wanted and when we wanted. He helped with my ceremony services and the lineup for my evening. He made out my whole itinerary so I wouldn't have to which just helped everything go that much more smoothly. I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for personalized service and a wonderful DJ.
  • User2211323 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I booked with APE after numerous reviews from our friends. We booked with Martin, and were so excited for him to entertain our guests as he was very kind, and generally concerned for our weddings well being. He kept in good contact and the online form was easy and convenient. About a month before the wedding I got a call from Eric who is with APE telling me that he was our designated entertainer instead of Martin . The two of them decided Eric would be better for our group since we were younger, so Martin went to Juneau for another event. I won't lie we were a little upset that a decision like this was made on our behalf without our consent. We met Eric anyways, and were very impressed. He was in fact a better fit for us, and he MADE my wedding fantastic. We had this whole plan for the day, and then my caterer and Photographer were late, and the whole thing seemed to be falling apart, but the guests had no clue. They had so much fun with the games he prepared, and he kept them informed about where to go and what to do. Without him the whole thing would've been a mess, and he actually got in a and started dancing with us. My friend said "I have NEVER seen a DJ on the dance floor before!" We were very very thankful for Eric's services.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/07/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really love the DJ and I love that they were able to put speakers in every room and outside for the ceremony was perfect the music was On-Q and fun upbeat. I highly recommend!!!!