ALAIN HOTTAT PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

9 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for ALAIN HOTTAT PHOTOGRAPHY

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • T

    Tristine · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Alain through Wedding Wire and browsed his Instagram @jamaicawedding and eventually booked him. I corresponded with Alain via email to book a wedding and trash the dress photography package. He was quick to respond and was able to accommodate my requests as well as my budget. Not only did he come to the resort on the wedding day, but he picked us up and took us to some exquisite off-site locations to do the trash the dress shoot the following day. He is an amazing person with your best interest in mind, you would not regret booking with him. Thank you so much Alain for the beautiful pictures.

    With warmest regards,
    Tristine Taimanglo

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • J

    Joann · Married on 02/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Alain on Wedding Wire and contacted him via email. He was prompt in his response. His prices were reasonable and he set up a call with me in the states to discuss a few things. We booked the all day photo and video with him. When we met him the day of the wedding he was very professional and caring. Alain and his staff were with the bride and groom throughout the day and into the night reception. They were so on it -- always capturing the moment without being intrusive. Everyone loved them! We have received a preview of the ceremony photos and they're wonderful! Can't wait to see the rest and the video. We 100% recommend Alain --- a great value and great guy!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alain went above what we had expected and was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • T

    Tierra · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom actually found Alain through his website www.jamaicashoots.com We emailed each other and set up everything through email. He was great emailing back right away. On the day of my wedding, he drove 5 hrs to meet us at the resort in Negril, Jamaica. He showed up on time and was patient while I continued to get ready. I was a little worried of how the pics would turn out being that we were married at 4:00 in afternoon and it was hot. Alain was very patient, cool, and relaxing to be around so this put us at ease. Few days later we received our photos along with a wedding slideshow. His work is phenomenal. Our pictures are absolutely stunning. I love the fact that Alain captured every aspect of our wedding. We can relive our wedding day through the photos. The money was well spent. I highly recommend Alain Hottat Photography for your wedding or any special occasions in Jamaica.

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • User3277531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer I highly recommend Alain Hottat – he was absolutely AMAZING!!!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most amazing/talented people I have ever met! So very kind and genuine! Amazing photographer, my wedding was captured perfectly! Very pleased!

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • D

    Diedre · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our Wedding very last minute in Dec 2012 and Alain Hottat was a saviour to us, not only was he very affordable but his work was impeccable, he performed above and beyond our expectation. If quality, affordability and professionalism is your desire? Then look no further. Alain delivers on all levels. I had some hickups with my wedding date and needed to change the date last min, i called him christmas eve and to my surprise he answered his phone and was very accommodating and understanding to our situation. There are no words for that kind of service. Everyone loved my pictures and the quality was above standard.

    Sent on 03/16/2013
  • User2611117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Atlanta, GA and found Alain through a Google search. The wedding was held in Ocho Rios, Jamaica. Alain quickly responded to my inquires and was extremely professional from day one. He promptly arrived on the wedding day to take prepartion photos and stayed until the end of the reception. His work is extremely beautiful and artistic. Alain captured every moment of the day. I loved the way he worked; I never knew he was in the room or even taking my picture. Everything was so natural. He was easy to work with and met all of our expectations. I highly recommend his service to anyone searching for a wedding photographer in Jamaica. He offers great pricing and extremely beautiful pictures!!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved the photos that Alain took of us on our wedding day. My husband and I have a joke now where I ask him to give me his best dreamy look. Most of the time he doesn't pull it off but I always have my photos that Alain took to remind me that He in deed has a dreamy look. lol Alain was fun, creative very professional and had a way of putting us both at ease. After just a few minutes with Alain we both felt like we had known him for years. We just had family photos taken with our children, he would have been our first phone call if we were close to him. As it is if we ever get to make it back to Jamaica we will certainly give him a call just for some more fun pictures!

    Sent on 10/09/2012