Skip to main content
Weddings

Al Gawlik Photography Reviews

Al Gawlik Photography View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

40 User photos

  • M
    Maria Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Amy is the most incredible photographer I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She made everyone comfortable and added humor to the shoot to put us all at ease. Every time I see her photos I am able to see all the authentic emotions that were present that day. I feel genuinely blessed and honored that I was able to have her as my photographer to capture one of the most important moments of our lives. She truly cares about the couple and capturing these precious moments. If you are looking for a photographer look no further and you will have photos that will last a lifetime.
  • Hannah
    Hannah B. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AL is awesome!

    Amy Lynn was super easy to work with, both during planning and day of. We initially picked her based on online review, because her price was fair and we wanted the digital copies of all of the photos. Day of, Amy Lynn put everyone at ease, laughed with us and was always nearby getting snaps. Definitely recommend!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Break-taking Photos!

    I have worked in the wedding industry for a couple of years and have gotten to know a lot of photographers, but none have blown me away like Amy's photos. She knows how to capture moods and emotions into the photo so not only do they look incredible, they tell a story that keep that moment alive forever. I knew that I needed her to be my photographer and I am so thankful that she was available. My family and guests gave me so many compliments on her directions, timing and personality. Amy knew exactly how to direct us to get the perfect shot and the sneak peek of the photos that I have seen so far are absolutely breath-taking!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    E Decker Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is the best!

    I could not be happier with our experience with Amy. Her work speaks for itself, her photos are absolutely breathtaking. The speed and quality of her editing is astonishing. She was so flexible--she worked within our budget, as well as our various changes in plans over quarantine. She made my husband and I, both generally quite camera shy, feel comfortable and look so happy in every picture. And the details she caught really captured the personality and vibrance of the small reception we held. She managed to blend professionalism with fun and approachability, so not only were the pictures great, but by the end of the night she was beloved by our friends and family alike. Thank you Amy!!!
  • Charlie
    Charlie S. Married on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is a rockstar!

    She is seriously the best! We could not have asked for a better situation on our wedding day. Not to mention, she was so accommodating when we had to move our original wedding date to another date. She was very responsive throughout the entire process and was so easy to work with. We literally had so much fun shooting with her during the day. She kept things light, joked around with us but was also in complete control when we were doing our group shots. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a photographer for their upcoming wedding. We loved working with her! Amy is first class!
  • K
    Kamiki Married on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos

    I can’t put into words how amazing Amy is! She was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable on my wedding day. She worked so well with us, even with our pup, who was in all of our photos. Amy’s photos are gorgeous! Thank you so much, Amy, for making our day special!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing Boudoir experience!

    Since I can remember I have always wanted to do a boudoir session. And when I got engaged, I knew that having a boudoir shoot would be the perfect gift for my husband. As a coordinator in the wedding industry for 15 years, when it came time to plan my own wedding and hire vendors for it, it was really important to me to choose vendors that I had a personal relationship with and who were among the top 1% in the industry for what they do. I never even considered anyone else to do my boudoir photos because of how phenomenal Amy Scarborough with Betty Blue Boudoir (AL Gawlik) is at what she does. I chose to have my session on the same day as my hair and makeup trial run, but her packages do have hair and makeup included in them as well. She helped me ahead of time choose the correct outfits so I felt confident before I ever arrived. The location that she shoots in is absolutely perfect! And don't even get me started on the amazing robes she has available for you to use! I had actually been extremely sick for days leading up to my shoot but once I arrived she helped put my mind at ease and never rushed me. And once we started shooting, she was absolutely perfect at helping to direct me, putting me in poses that made me feel beautiful and sexy and helped accentuate my assets, and was a master at helping me feel completely at ease. And the photos turned out 100 times better than I could have ever dreamed! After the fact, she was so quick in the turnaround time of my photos and helped me every step of the way with choosing photos and helping to design the album which, in addition to the additional prints and awesome packaging, turned out perfectly. My husband still tells me that it was the best gift that he has ever been given! For all of the brides out there looking for a boudoir photographer who will not only provide you with the most breathtaking photos, but will also make the entire process so easy and seamless, look no further than Betty Blue Boudoir! And thank you Amy for making me truly feel like the most beautiful woman and for helping me surprise Bryan with the best gift. The photos are beyond stunning and so much more than I could have ever imagined them to be!!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is the best!!

    Working with Amy was amazing! She captured the most beautiful and special moments from our wedding and made sure that we have memories we will cherish forever. We used Amy for our wedding as well as for my bridal portraits. She was professional, creative, and so much fun to work with. She kept us laughing, was loving and caring with our guests and family members, and made sure that we were comfortable throughout the entire day. Amy captured amazing portrait style photos as well as candid photos during our wedding. We are so happy we hired her and we can’t wait to work with her again!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is the best!

    Amy did a fantastic job at my recent wedding in Dripping Springs! I cannot say enough great things about her! She is a true pro and is efficient, a complete pleasure to work with and is super talented. We did a package with Amy which included engagement pics along with the wedding day pics - she put everyone at ease and the photos came out natural and beautifully. Plus she turned the wedding pics around within just a few short weeks - a lot faster than most! She knows the shots she wants and she doesn’t waste anyone’s time and we loved how she effectively aims to capture the natural moments vs. mostly posed pics. Amy is wonderful and we had many guests commenting how lovely she was day of the wedding as well!
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette F. Married on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    My photos turned out amazing!! Amy captured our day perfectly, all the big and small details. I couldn't be happier!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!

    We could not have selected a better photographer for our wedding. Amy was absolutely wonderful from our initial contact to weeks after our wedding. Our photos are just breathtaking!!! Her professionalism, humor and ability to make everyone involved feel at ease is so appreciated. She truly is the best at what she does.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is the most amazing photographer!

    Amy took our engagement photos and they turned out absolutely stunning. Not only is she a talented photographer but she is absolutely hilarious and has a way of putting you at ease to get the best shots- she can make anyone feel and look like a professional model. Hire this woman immediately!
  • Angela
    Angela D. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is the best photographer we have seen!

    Amy went above and beyond and created the most beautiful photos of our big day! She understood what was important to us, and captured all the important moments in such a gorgeous way. She was very responsive, she showed up early, and she had the results delivered to us on time - in only three weeks! She truly delights in photography and is so talented. Amy is the consummate professional, and she made sure everyone was having fun in the process.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is one of the most incredible photographers I have ever seen!! Her work truly speaks for itself and in addition she is kind and genuine person. She really makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera and captures those real moments and emotions. This was the best decision I made during my wedding, not only did we both love the photos for our engagements and wedding, but we truly enjoyed hanging out with her. Taking pictures on your wedding day can seem endless, but she was fast and efficient and took so many beautiful images of everything that we asked for. She is very thorough and she has an incredible eye for beauty and lighting. My husband does not love taking pictures, but Amy made him comfortable and really captured some great moments between us. Book her, you won’t be disappointed!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is nothing short of incredible. Not only was she super calm and composed during the chaos of the actual day, but she was also super organized and quick with the pictures she took. The pictures themselves are AMAZING. She caught all the little moments of the day, from the decor details, to the looks and moments shared between guests and wedding party. I literally could not ask for a better experience. I have wonderful pictures of my wedding day to cherish for the rest of my life. Amy I FRIGGIN LOVE YOU.
  • E
    Elise Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was in Austin, but we live out of state. I didn’t have a chance to meet Amy prior to the ceremony. She was super flexible and answered all emails I sent very quickly. She was incredible. She was so sweet and delivered beautiful photos.
  • K
    Kara Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married in September & unfortunately my hair was a complete disaster. I paid over $800 for the hair style not including the extensions or accessories only to be completely disappointed with the outcome. Our wedding photographer wouldn't meet us to take a few redo photos before my bouquet died and in a panic I reached out to Amy. She not only made a special trip to Georgetown from Dripping but delivered beautiful images to us within a day. She instructed us on how to pose, took her time to make sure we were comfortable in front of the camera and was an absolute pleasure to work with! I've since gotten to work with her many times and each time she is as awesome as the last! You will LOVE her relaxed personality, her direction and her eye for detail.
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was a great choice as a wedding photographer! Her fun attitude and professionalism was so impressive. She kept the mood positive and stress-free, which is a plus! She is very easy to work with and I would certainly recommend her to anyone.
  • Valentine
    Valentine Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer in Texas AND beyond! She travels!

    There is NO other person on this planet than Amy who I would rather capture life's most important moments that will last for generations beyond when I am still on this earth.

    Amy has taken my both professional and personal photos for me. She goes ABOVE and BEYOND in capturing YOUR vision.

    Amy took photos of me with my 90yr old Grandmother. I used to have tea with my Grandmother when I was a little girl. I wanted to relive this moment many years later while I am still lucky enough to have my Grandmother around. Some day I plan to hang these photos in my daughter's nursery.

    Amy is SO good at seeing the perfect shot. She captures moments nobody other than her can even see. She is also so friendly and personable and VERY good with children and pets.

    Every time I shoot with her nothing feels awkward and I am always beyond pleased with the results.

    BOOK HER FOR ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING!
  • J
    Joy Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad we chose Amy to photograph our wedding! Our photos are gorgeous and better than we could have imagined. She also had a way of making everyone in the wedding party feel so comfortable while taking the photos. Amy also took my bridal photos, which turned out absolutely amazing!

    She made everything so easy and we received our photos quickly (3 weeks for the wedding photos and a few days for the bridals). I cannot stress enough what a great decision it was to hire Amy. If you are considering using Amy for your wedding, do it, it’s worth it.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy Lynn is a great photographer and it was such a pleasure to meet her. We loved our photos! She got such a wide variety of shots - great candids of us and our guests, the venue, food, decorations, and didn't miss those special moments either. She was direct and efficient but so polite and maneuvered through 200+ friends and family like a pro. She also worked well with our videographers who also had nothing but great things to say about her. We highly recommend her! Thanks Amy Lynn you were amazing!
  • R
    Rosa Married on 03/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Al Gawlik Photography (Amy) is very talented, at our wedding she captured such beautiful moments. She has a great eye for stunning photos and you will not be disappointed. She is a beautiful person, inside and out, easy going, great attitude and a natural with photography.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is so amazing and talented! Everyone loved her! She is fun, professional, kind and accommodating! She makes you feel comfortable, and goes above and beyond her job description! Seriously, I can't imagined getting married without her! We used her for engagements, bridals, rehearsal dinner and the wedding. I couldn't be more impressed and neither can all of my family, friends and all of social media! Seriously, she is the best! I plan to book her for when we need maternity, baby or anything else! I would rate her with more stars if I could!!!! Thank you for everything!!!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is a natural! You can show up and she will make you look good-no great! She will walk you through the process and tell you exactly what to do to make sure your photos are awesome. She did my engagement photos, and I literally cried when I got them back. She is professional and you can tell she loves what she does. I am also lucky to get to work with her in the wedding industry and she is great with my clients as well. You can't go wrong with Amy :) One of the best!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and her team did an amazing job at our wedding!! We were 100% satisfied with every picture captured. She is so personable and easy to work with.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message