AL GARCIA DJ Reviews

215 | Bradenton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

215 Reviews for AL GARCIA DJ

Recommended by 98%

215
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

AL GARCIA DJ 1
AL GARCIA DJ 2
AL GARCIA DJ 3
AL GARCIA DJ 4
AL GARCIA DJ 5
AL GARCIA DJ 6
AL GARCIA DJ 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Nicole Tyner · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    DJ Al Garcia did a wonderful job from start to finish. We provided him with some song request and he was able to use that to create a wonderful evening for us and our guest! Truly a pleasure to work with! THANK YOU AL!!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn Kirchhofer · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Party Ever

    Not only is Al the nicest man I have ever met, he gets the party going! From our entrance to the reception, to the special dances with parents, to the opening of the dance floor, Al made every moment intimate, personal, and fun! Our guests are still raving about his awesome dance playlist that kept us going until midnight! We had the best time!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    AL GARCIA DJ 8
    AL GARCIA DJ 9
    AL GARCIA DJ 10
    AL GARCIA DJ 11
    AL GARCIA DJ 12
  • G

    Gail · Married on 04/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was awesome! Prompt and kept everything going on time!

    Perfect music and accepted and played music as requested. Friendly, professional and Very easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Wendy

    Wendy · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Flexible

    Al was great. So easy to work with, he was flexible with some changes we needed and he was just a blast to work with. Would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Y

    Yoshieee Pinzon · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ in Tampa

    If you're looking for a DJ that truly feeds off the crowds energy and gives your wedding that next level of fun, reach out to Al Garcia. You're awesome!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • K

    KRISTEN · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very satisfied

    FRIENDLY, ALWAYS THERE WHEN YOU NEED ANSWERS WITH QUICK RESPONSES
    PLAYED GREAT MUSIC AND DID A FANTASTIC JOB

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • L

    Lya Rodriguez · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great!

    Al was amazing! From booking last minute to the day of the party, he was professional and with the little bit of information that he had, he rocked the house! I got the best comments from all the guests. I will definitely hire Al again for future events!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for a bilingual crowd

    DJ Al did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing and announced important events in spanish and english for our families. Thank you so much for a wonderful night!

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend AL!

    From the introduction to giving Al our song requests days before the wedding, Al was a pro. I heard from several guests and myself included Best DJ ever! He read the crowd perfectly and kept the people on the dance floor. Thank you AL for being part of the best day ever! HIGHLY RECOMMEND AL

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Reni

    Denise · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al is amazing

    My wedding would not have been absolutely perfect without Al. Coming from outside the area, my planner recommended him and I couldn’t have been happier with her referral. He really made my wedding so special. Because my husband and I are really into music, he allowed us to give him a play list for cocktail hour and dinner that we put together ourselves. It really made the night so perfect. We got so many compliments from guests about the songs he chose during the dancing portion of the night. He definitely made it very fun! I was also writing to him up until the morning of the wedding, and he was responding right away. He is amazing and I would give him 10 stars I could!!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
    AL GARCIA DJ 13
    AL GARCIA DJ 14
  • Patricia

    Patricia · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al Garcia did a wonderful job for us!

    We decided very close to the day of my Daughter’s wedding to hire a DJ. Fortunate for us Al Garcia was available and totally flexible considering the short notice. He was extremely professional and kept the party flowing from beginning to the very end. I highly recommend Al in the future without any hesitation or reservation.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • G

    Grant Elder · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive, Flexible, and Professional

    Al did a wonderful job with our wedding. A huge benefit was Al being familiar with Spotify, we were able to create playlists to help guide him in choosing/mixing the best cuts for our event. Excellent service and very professional.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Casie

    Casie · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for our wedding!

    Professional and talented! Super friendly & helpful, you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • L

    Lee · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Al Garcia

    Al is a excellent professional DJ. He communicated with us prior to our event to make sure he had all the info he needed to do his job properly. On the day of our wedding he arrived early to set up and when faced with a surprise challenge he handled it with no problems. Al had complete control of the evening which made for a smooth reception. When it came time to dance he had everyone on the dance floor with a great selection of music. Everyone had a great time and I received lots of positive comments about Al. I would highly recommend Al and would use him again in any future event we may have.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Hope

    Hope Fields · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect.

    My husband and I hired Mr. Garcia for our wedding and he made the transitions so smooth. The cut off on the songs were just right as were the response times for any changes that needed to be made. There was so feed back for the microphones being used which made the speeches and ceremony so much more intimate because there were no interruptions. We loved him and would use him again for future events and recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Thank you so much for being apart of or special day!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ AL was very accommodating, professional, prompt and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    DJ AL was incredible! We had a Spanish/English wedding and he communicated perfectly with both sides of the family. We gave a list of songs we wanted to play and different genres we wanted to hear and he did SO well mixing all that up- He had the party going all night long! We got a lot of compliments from friends and family about him! Also, we had him do uplighting in purple and it totally transformed the space. All around— do yourself a favor and pick DJ AL you won’t be disappointed. He is amazing and is always available when you need him! 20/10!!!! Thanks DJ AL!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and flexible

    I could not have asked for a better wedding DJ!!! Al and his assistant made my night the best it could possibly be. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • F

    Francisca · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was awesome! Deff had the crowd dancing

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • F

    Fredy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our other dj cancelled last min and he replaced him and did an awesome job! Jumped right in and had all our music !! We were really satisfied

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • J

    Josie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Al was awesome! We were concerned to select specific music as both my family and my husband's are very different. Al was able to blend and play such a variety that was tasteful and kept the party going! Everyone who wanted to dance did so, up until the very end! It was a blast! He is awesome, you won't regret it :)

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was absolutely amazing to work with! I had given him a request list of songs and he made sure he got them all, plus what guests requested as well. Very professional and worth the money. Would definitely hire again.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • N

    Nellybeth · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was amazing on our wedding day. He's good at what he does and is such a genuinely good person overall. He was the DJ for both the ceremony and reception. He is easy to reach, he kept my guests dancing the entirety of the event and was a fantastic MC. I highly recommend his services to everyone. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • C

    charlotte · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al Garcia was fantastic!! We are both very busy doctors so had little time to communicate with him prior to a couple of days before our wedding.. ek! Well he did great! He perfectly got what we wanted and knocked it out of the park! He had the whole party dancing all night from the younger guests to the grandparents!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • S

    Sommer · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was wonderful on our special day. He was very easy to work with and he was very prompt to make this day exactly how we wanted with the ceremony. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. If you want a good experienced DJ/announcer on your special day Al Garcia is your guy

    Sent on 04/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review