AL GARCIA DJ Reviews

208 | Bradenton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

208 Reviews for AL GARCIA DJ

Recommended by 98%

208
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

AL GARCIA DJ 1
AL GARCIA DJ 2
AL GARCIA DJ 3
Sort by:
  • K

    KRISTEN · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very satisfied

    FRIENDLY, ALWAYS THERE WHEN YOU NEED ANSWERS WITH QUICK RESPONSES
    PLAYED GREAT MUSIC AND DID A FANTASTIC JOB

  • L

    Lya Rodriguez · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great!

    Al was amazing! From booking last minute to the day of the party, he was professional and with the little bit of information that he had, he rocked the house! I got the best comments from all the guests. I will definitely hire Al again for future events!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend AL!

    From the introduction to giving Al our song requests days before the wedding, Al was a pro. I heard from several guests and myself included Best DJ ever! He read the crowd perfectly and kept the people on the dance floor. Thank you AL for being part of the best day ever! HIGHLY RECOMMEND AL

  • Patricia

    Patricia · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al Garcia did a wonderful job for us!

    We decided very close to the day of my Daughter’s wedding to hire a DJ. Fortunate for us Al Garcia was available and totally flexible considering the short notice. He was extremely professional and kept the party flowing from beginning to the very end. I highly recommend Al in the future without any hesitation or reservation.

  • G

    Grant Elder · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive, Flexible, and Professional

    Al did a wonderful job with our wedding. A huge benefit was Al being familiar with Spotify, we were able to create playlists to help guide him in choosing/mixing the best cuts for our event. Excellent service and very professional.

  • Casie

    Casie · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for our wedding!

    Professional and talented! Super friendly & helpful, you won’t be disappointed!

  • L

    Lee · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Al Garcia

    Al is a excellent professional DJ. He communicated with us prior to our event to make sure he had all the info he needed to do his job properly. On the day of our wedding he arrived early to set up and when faced with a surprise challenge he handled it with no problems. Al had complete control of the evening which made for a smooth reception. When it came time to dance he had everyone on the dance floor with a great selection of music. Everyone had a great time and I received lots of positive comments about Al. I would highly recommend Al and would use him again in any future event we may have.

  • Hope

    Hope Fields · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect.

    My husband and I hired Mr. Garcia for our wedding and he made the transitions so smooth. The cut off on the songs were just right as were the response times for any changes that needed to be made. There was so feed back for the microphones being used which made the speeches and ceremony so much more intimate because there were no interruptions. We loved him and would use him again for future events and recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ! Thank you so much for being apart of or special day!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ AL was very accommodating, professional, prompt and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    DJ AL was incredible! We had a Spanish/English wedding and he communicated perfectly with both sides of the family. We gave a list of songs we wanted to play and different genres we wanted to hear and he did SO well mixing all that up- He had the party going all night long! We got a lot of compliments from friends and family about him! Also, we had him do uplighting in purple and it totally transformed the space. All around— do yourself a favor and pick DJ AL you won’t be disappointed. He is amazing and is always available when you need him! 20/10!!!! Thanks DJ AL!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and flexible

    I could not have asked for a better wedding DJ!!! Al and his assistant made my night the best it could possibly be. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • F

    Francisca · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was awesome! Deff had the crowd dancing

  • F

    Fredy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our other dj cancelled last min and he replaced him and did an awesome job! Jumped right in and had all our music !! We were really satisfied

  • J

    Josie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Al was awesome! We were concerned to select specific music as both my family and my husband's are very different. Al was able to blend and play such a variety that was tasteful and kept the party going! Everyone who wanted to dance did so, up until the very end! It was a blast! He is awesome, you won't regret it :)

  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was absolutely amazing to work with! I had given him a request list of songs and he made sure he got them all, plus what guests requested as well. Very professional and worth the money. Would definitely hire again.

  • N

    Nellybeth · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was amazing on our wedding day. He's good at what he does and is such a genuinely good person overall. He was the DJ for both the ceremony and reception. He is easy to reach, he kept my guests dancing the entirety of the event and was a fantastic MC. I highly recommend his services to everyone. You will not regret it!

  • C

    charlotte · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al Garcia was fantastic!! We are both very busy doctors so had little time to communicate with him prior to a couple of days before our wedding.. ek! Well he did great! He perfectly got what we wanted and knocked it out of the park! He had the whole party dancing all night from the younger guests to the grandparents!

  • S

    Sommer · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was wonderful on our special day. He was very easy to work with and he was very prompt to make this day exactly how we wanted with the ceremony. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. If you want a good experienced DJ/announcer on your special day Al Garcia is your guy

  • J

    Justin · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding day! Every step of working with Al from the first email , to meeting up with him on 2 different occasions to answer our questions and go over out song list, all the way to the very end of our wedding was a pleasure. Highly recommended by us and all the guests at the wedding loved him. A++++

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al did a great job! He did both our ceremony and reception. He played a great variety of music for an Italian/Cuban wedding. We would use him again in a heartbeat!

  • P

    Pat · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al was so professional and easy to work with! I would definitely hire him again!

  • K

    karen · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al Garcia was so amazing to work with! Our wedding was about combining two cultures and he made sure that refelected in the music. We had to push up the ceremony up because of fear of rain and he was more than happy to do. The music choices were so amazing, everyone complimented me on it. Thank you so much Al to being a part of our wedding!

  • T

    Travis · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Al is a paragon of professionalism who knows his business inside and out. He played exactly what we wanted, when we wanted, and got the dance party seriously bumpin'. He was easy to work with and didn't bat an eye when we asked him at the last minute to stay an extra hour. The blue up-lights he provided really set the ambiance, I highly recommend them. Al was the only vendor at our wedding that we have absolutely no criticisms of--he hit it out of the park. Thanks Al!

    AL GARCIA DJ 6
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely recommend Al for any function you are planning... if we have another get together we will surely hire Al... thx so much Al

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Al and team you made our Wedding unforgettable. Great selection of Music and DJ. Will recommend you 100%

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review