Weddings

AL GARCIA DJ Reviews

AL GARCIA DJ

AL GARCIA DJ

Bradenton, FL
View more information

231 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 231
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Pat
    Pat A. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, easy to deal with, and must have DJ for your event!

    Al was awesome - he gave us ideas to help us with our son's wedding which included a monogram and up lighting that made our venue look spectacular and not generic like some venues can look because they are a big hall. Very professional, easy to deal with and super person that we highly recommend!
  • A
    Angeline P. Married on 06/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Reccomended

    Al Garcia was the DJ and MC at my Daughters Wedding. He is a highly professional, knowledgeable and helpful guy. We are so glad that we chose him. He met with us in person, listened to us (an important quality), gave us some great input, and executed our event flawlessly. His years of experience are apparent in everything he does. He also is bilingual in Spanish which made our day inclusive and fun for all our guests. Two thumbs up, 5 star, whatever you want to call it...Al's your man.
  • C
    Chris W. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ!!!

    Al was great! Very professional! Great set up, and great service.
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ -Wedding Ceremony & Reception

    DJ Al Garcia was an excellent DJ, he was professional and played everything we requested. He had a very great set up, music selection, and light show. He exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding reception.
  • M
    Marie B. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic from start to finish!

    Al DJ'd a wedding ceremony and reception and the experience with him could not have been better. He is a consummate professional. Al made sure to connect with the officiant and coordinators before starting so that the right people were mic'd up. During the reception he played a perfect combination of oldies and modern music that kept people dancing and having fun all night! Great experience!
  • Dan
    Dan E. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Perfect!

    Al was so helpful throughout the entire process. We met several times prior to our event and he gave us the peace of mind that he would keep the party going! All our guests kept raving about the music, Al was a vital part in making our wedding an unforgettable moment!
  • B
    Brian S. Married on 11/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding

    DJ Al is not just an amazing DJ, he runs the show! I can honestly say, he made our event so much better ! I highly recommend Al!
    P.S. he lets you know, that HE works for YOU!
  • N
    Nisa A. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Loved every minute!

    Such a great DJ! He played everything as requested and was great at feeling out the vibe of our Wedding party! Their music kept the party going and got everyone dancing!! They are amazing I highly recommend!
  • R
    Rebeca S. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A m a z i n g!

    Dealing with Al was super easy from the very beginning til last minute when I asked him to put together a bunch of special songs for us just the day before our wedding. I was so thankful he could make it work. We had 100 guests and I was so amazed to see they all had a blast. Al jumped the gun with some songs but the results were amazing: we had about 70 to 80 people dancing altogether right after our first dance and it didn't stop. We had such an incredible celebration and we're very thankful we had Al's help. He understood what we wanted and made it happen. We had so much fun we want to do it over and over again and we would definitely get Al to keep rocking.
  • Brittni
    Brittni Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vibes and professional

    We loved having DJ Al Garcia at our wedding March 7! He played the music our generation loved and kept us dancing until the end! We are so happy to have hired him! We will recommend him for future events!
  • Daniel
    Daniel H. Married on 02/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ!

    Al was an excellent choice for our wedding, and was easy to communicate with! He got all the guests dancing and he acted as a great MC for our reception. We couldn't recommend Al highly enough!
  • Keira
    Keira W. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Al Garcia is extremely professional and wonderful to work with. He can read a room to know exactly what music needs to be played. He will even take the time to meet with you in person before the wedding to go over final details. We are so happy we hired him for our wedding.
  • Hilary
    Hilary L. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj al garcia was the best

    Al DJed at our wedding in Boca Grande Fl, and I am so thankful we hired him! He was so good at playing the songs we suggested while also reading the room and keeping the party going. He also perfectly balanced slow and fast songs. I have received so many compliments that my wedding was the most fun wedding my guests have been to, and I know that this is thankful to Al Garcia. Truly, our guests were on the dance floor all night, there were no weird lulls at all. I am so grateful, and know this would not have been possible if we did not hire Al.

    We also changed our timeline of when we were cutting the cake and doing the dances very last minute, and he changed everything with ease. He was so easy to work with!

    In sum, we would hire Al Garcia again in a heartbeat. He was punctual, professional, and had a real talent for reading the room and making sure that the party did not stop! We are extremely grateful to him. If Al is a vendor you are considering, do not hesitate and hire him ASAP!
  • D
    Darol S. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My thighs are still sore!

    DJ Al was nothing short of the word fantastic! From our entrance to the last song, my bride and I were on the dance floor dancing to great music. Al was professional and flexible to move ahead with the timing of our reception to get everyone moving. My proudest moment for Al is that fact that once he got everyone on the dance floor, he kept everyone on the dance floor by playing great music from our request list plus any floor request. I can honestly sit here and promise they next we are in FL, DJ Al will get a call from the Smith family!
  • Brittany
    Brittany N. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    DJ Al Garcia did a wonderful job from start to finish. We provided him with some song request and he was able to use that to create a wonderful evening for us and our guest! Truly a pleasure to work with! THANK YOU AL!!!!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn K. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Party Ever

    Not only is Al the nicest man I have ever met, he gets the party going! From our entrance to the reception, to the special dances with parents, to the opening of the dance floor, Al made every moment intimate, personal, and fun! Our guests are still raving about his awesome dance playlist that kept us going until midnight! We had the best time!
  • G
    Gail Married on 04/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He was awesome! Prompt and kept everything going on time!

    Perfect music and accepted and played music as requested. Friendly, professional and Very easy to work with.
  • Wendy
    Wendy Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Flexible

    Al was great. So easy to work with, he was flexible with some changes we needed and he was just a blast to work with. Would highly recommend him.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca K. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ = Amazing Wedding!

    DJ Al was the perfect fit for our wedding! Our wedding was an interesting and possibly challenging mix of cultures and traditions, which Al handled with ease. He assisted us with our music selections and order of events and helped to facilitate smooth transitions, so that our event stayed on track. He is also great at reading the room, and made sure that each of our guests had an amazing time out on the dance floor. My husband and I are so happy with our decision to use his services. Thank you, Al!
  • Y
    Yoshieee P. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ in Tampa

    If you're looking for a DJ that truly feeds off the crowds energy and gives your wedding that next level of fun, reach out to Al Garcia. You're awesome!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very satisfied

    FRIENDLY, ALWAYS THERE WHEN YOU NEED ANSWERS WITH QUICK RESPONSES
    PLAYED GREAT MUSIC AND DID A FANTASTIC JOB
  • Lya
    Lya R. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely great!

    Al was amazing! From booking last minute to the day of the party, he was professional and with the little bit of information that he had, he rocked the house! I got the best comments from all the guests. I will definitely hire Al again for future events!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for a bilingual crowd

    DJ Al did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing and announced important events in spanish and english for our families. Thank you so much for a wonderful night!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend AL!

    From the introduction to giving Al our song requests days before the wedding, Al was a pro. I heard from several guests and myself included Best DJ ever! He read the crowd perfectly and kept the people on the dance floor. Thank you AL for being part of the best day ever! HIGHLY RECOMMEND AL
  • Reni
    Denise Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Al is amazing

    My wedding would not have been absolutely perfect without Al. Coming from outside the area, my planner recommended him and I couldn’t have been happier with her referral. He really made my wedding so special. Because my husband and I are really into music, he allowed us to give him a play list for cocktail hour and dinner that we put together ourselves. It really made the night so perfect. We got so many compliments from guests about the songs he chose during the dancing portion of the night. He definitely made it very fun! I was also writing to him up until the morning of the wedding, and he was responding right away. He is amazing and I would give him 10 stars I could!!