AJL Studio Reviews

17 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for AJL Studio

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

22 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie Dingersen · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    There are truly no words to describe the work of Alex (AJLstudio). Alex shot our wedding this past weekend (and our engagement shoot last year), and I am completey blown away with the results. Not only is Alex an extremely talented photographer, on the day of the wedding, he also acts a creative director, he knows exactly what to do and where to go and what time to do everything. I didn’t even have to think! Alex makes the whole experience easy and fun. He knows exactly how to make you feel comfortable when taking portraits ( we all know how awkward it feels to get your picture taken) and is ALWAYS excited to be there. On my wedding day, I didn’t want to feel like I was missing the party, which I made clear to Alex. He was careful to make sure that We were present - only pulling us away for a few short moments during magic hour. He captured the whole night just perfectly. My friends and family had so much fun with him also. I recieved so many compliments and praises for Alex and his assistant Tanner - I’m pretty sure they have the business of all future weddings of my friends (lol). Alex sent me a sneak peek of our wedding album this morning and I am just in awe. His work is stunning. I can not wait to see the rest!!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • T

    Tatiana Li · Married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer to work with on the big day

    My first review here on Wedding Wire goes to Alex and his team, because they he is just amazing!
    I have been working in bridal industry long enough to say that Alex is the easiest to work with and a pleasure to be around, his sense of humor kept everyone laughing, you can see he is enjoying what he does and gives it all to the couple!
    I wish every single bride of mine would have booked him, because his work is beautiful and he really gets it.
    You go, Alex!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Zink · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute dream

    Alex was an absolute DREAM to work with, I cannot recommend him enough. When we had our engagement shoot I thought it was going to be uncomfortable being intimate in front of a camera and that there was no way there would be a decent picture. I was so very wrong. Alex made both of feel incredibly comfortable, we were laughing and joking and felt an instant connection. His photos are breathtaking stylistically, but one of the best things is that he isn't all about the posing, Alex captures candid moments that you didn't know you wanted but are so happy you have. In addition, his turn around time on the photos is superb. Finally, another fantastic thing about this photographer is that he truly loves what he is doing and it shows in every aspect of his photos and demeanor.

    If you book him for your special day I promise you, it will be the best decision you make.

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Ruderman · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is perfect!

    Alex is wonderful, if you're planning a wedding or any event that you may need a photographer for, I can't think of anyone better. He's unobtrusive at the right times, but enthusiastic and fun when the event calls for it. When I look at my daughter's wedding album, it's like I'm transported to the day again! He has a talent for capturing the personalities and emotions of his subjects, the feel of the intimate moments and the energetic ones. He's also just a really sweet person, and a pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • P

    Parker Tracey · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent across the board

    Alex was the perfect person for our wedding & engagement shoots. He took the time to get to know us and make us feel comfortable and he was very flexible in meeting our needs. The resulting photos were excellent and delivered in a timely matter. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Byrum (bride)

    Alex was incredible from start to finish. Such a great energy! He made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and it just felt like another friend celebrating our day who just happened to have a camera. The photos turned out beautifully—he’s got a great eye for drama. Never even had to give him a shot list because we trusted his eye so much, he had amazing ideas for shots all on his own. All in all it was a super organic process and we were so grateful to get to work with him. Our wedding story was kind of chaotic and nuts because we had to cancel our original wedding due to a medical emergency, and he was so empathetic and flexible through the whole ordeal. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Vince

    Vince Santo · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Alex and AJL Studios

    Alex and the AJL team were absolutely amazing to work with. They were very flexible and patient with us during the stressful planning time and had excellent suggestions on how best to shoot the engagement and wedding. Our wedding day was everything that we expected and more and Alex captured our special day and special moments on film. We will look back on our wedding and look at our pictures and re-live that memorable day. We strongly recommend Alex and AJL for your special day.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • B

    Brian J Hopkins · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and AJL studio should get 10 stars on a 5 star scale.

    Let's get this out of the way first: Alex & AJL Studios are fantastic. He was everywhere during the wedding weekend, yet he was so unobtrusive we didn't even realize he was there. But man - the results! Such amazing, NATURAL photos. Alex has the type of personality that can blend / enhance with any group of people - even possibly stressed out brides. And as the father of the bride, I know we got a massive bang for our buck.

    Alex captured so many incredible moments of the weekend and I wish he was following me around all the time, because he made me look younger and better than I have in years. Alex is the man!!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AJL studio goes above and beyond!

    My husband and I did a lot of research trying to find the right photographer for us - when we met Alex, we knew it would be a seamless experience. Alex provided a lot of ‘packages’ to choose from and worked with what our aesthetic for the wedding was going to be. Since we got engaged and then married in 6 months, we did not want to do engagement photos, so Alex provided us tons of alternatives! He ended up shooting our rehearsal dinner, which is such an incredible memory for us.

    Alex went above and beyond by having calls and meetings with us before the wedding and even went on a scouting shoot to both venues - so I was very confident in his vision for the day. On the day of the wedding Alex brought a second shooter named Gilbert, who was also phenomenal. It was like we were all long lost friends! Alex was everywhere during the wedding and got some shots where I look back and think, how did he get all these incredible photos! Alex works his a** off at your wedding and has fun doing it - such a great attitude.

    Alex is the type of photographer to really understand your vision for the wedding and be supportive of it to the fullest. Alex provides luxury customer service for all of his clients and we are so lucky to have found Alex AND that he was available for our wedding. If you want a photographer that is genuine, professional and creative, Alex is your man. Book him now! Thank you so much AJL!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • Jill

    Jill Pantozzi · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friendly and impressive photographer

    Alex from AJL Studio made our joyous day all the more joyous. I wanted something less formal than most weddings so I was a bit apprehensive how it would all work out in the end but my worries were completely unfounded. Alex took our directions and ran with them, both dissolving into the background when needed so as to not get in anyone's way and interacting with our guests in a relaxed and personable manner to get the best out of them when it was time to pose. He was a friendly and welcome addition to a day filled with other little stresses usually associated with a wedding. I highly recommend having him do the photography for your event!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • JillAndBrad

    Jillandbrad Pantozziwalter · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Easy Going, Wonderful Personality

    Alex from AJL studios was amazing. He produced professional results without being obtrusive like so many other wedding photographers I've seen. He is like a ghost until it's time to lay on the charm and get some great reception shots from our more stuffy guests. His professionalism and personality had us feeling at ease through the entire process. Then we got the photos and were blown away by the quality and the coverage he got. Do yourself a favor and book AJL Studios you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • L

    Lee Cohen · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Favorite Vendor!

    AJL Studio was a no brainer for me when choosing a wedding photographer. Alex was really responsive and super easy to work with. All I wanted for my wedding was to not have to worry or micro manage any of my vendors and Alex knew exactly what I wanted after we chatted. He takes the most beautiful photo's, the hardest part was choosing which ones to print bc I loved them all. I can't wait to have Alex shoot my other life events.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was fantastic to work with - incredibly kind and warm leading up to and on the day of our wedding. He made BEAUTIFUL portraits and captured amazingly natural candids of our friends and family celebrating. Most of all, he was a comfortable and welcome presence on the day. It was like having a buddy at our side.

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was awesome and definitely an important person for making my wedding great. His photos are stunning. When I saw them, I was so overwhelmed. He made everyone look absolutely stunning -me, especially! I also really appreciate the brilliant photos he took of my family, capturing my mother in beautiful light even in candid photos. He was totally pleasant and easy to plan with --a quick responder and always with a good attitude. On the wedding day, he had a good presence. Helped us relax and have fun. But, the photos are what blew me away. Looking through Alex's photos was one of the happiest moments of my life. From looking at his website, I already knew his photos would be beautiful and cool. But like most people, I felt stressed and self conscious on my wedding day. I thought I was full of flaws and would end up looking bad in the photos. That may sound neurotic, but most brides feel that way. But then, the photos were so beautiful. He is really gifted. The women are all shot in the most beautiful and gentle light. I don't know what he did, but it was flattering and subtle.

    As a whole, the photos were very candid, personal and stylish. I also had a challenging venue that was dark so there was a high level of difficulty. Alex finds light where there is no light, and space where there is no space. He was really creative about working in the venue to add style to our photos. He was also really helpful and flexible in the planning stages. (As a side note, he has a partner who does flowers. She was great so I also highly recommend her).

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone that will go above and beyond what you expect from a photographer and your wedding photos. Alex is your man. Everyone who saw my photos said he really captured the spirit and energy of our celebration. My brother, who had his wedding earlier in the year, said he thought they were the best wedding photos he'd ever seen. He was quick to answer emails. Met with me a handful of times to determine what I wanted. He was willing to change with the day (and the weather...it rained all day long). Alex gave us so many options, spent so much time with us and really worked hard to get the shots we wanted. He spent all day with us and as a result our wedding is documented from beginning to end in vibrant, gorgeous colors from every angle. I couldn't be happier!! Everyone asks who my photographer was and I am always happy to pass on his information. Book him QUICK before he's booked up!!!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for, beautiful and candid ❤️

    Our experience with AJL Studio and Alex was exceptional. Communicating with Alex from the beginning was a breeze and he made us feel truly at ease going into our wedding day. We are beyond happy with our photos, they are PERFECT! He captured the day just as we wanted and our photos are beautifully candid and real. We also had so many compliments from family and friends about his vivacious personality and ability to make everyone feel at ease while photographing all the most important moments. We are so happy with our decision to use Alex to we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. The whole experience was beyond our expectations and having these memories of our special day means everything to us.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • A

    A · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with our experience with AJL Studio! Looking at the pictures, he was everywhere that day, but never intrusive. Because of this, our most special moments were caught beautifully and candidly. Couldn't recommend this studio more for quality photos and a wonderful experience from beginning to end!

    Sent on 03/09/2017