38 Reviews for AJK Events

5.0
out of 5.0
36 AJK Events Reviews
Sort by:

4.2

Amazing. Agressive but that's what you need. Kept up in line.

Profile Picture User5391889, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Really enjoyed working with Allison for our wedding! She was very friendly and flexible and never seemed to be an "outsider" - very much a part of our family that day. She also provided some nice vendor recommendations that I ultimately really loved. Really helpful and I was planning an out-of-state wedding, so her assistance was all the more necessary.

Profile Picture User4476958, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We hired AJK EVENTS as our month-of wedding coordinators, which meant we only paid them for services for the month leading up to the wedding. However, they did so much more for us. Angie was always available to help give us advice, made excellent recommendations for vendors, sent us checklists, and also handled all the wedding RSVPs coming in. My wife and I are very detail oriented people, and we had hand-crafted A LOT of the wedding decorations. We also had a very detailed plan for our tent set-up. Handing off all of this to Angie the month before the wedding was almost like giving away our baby. I was scared and frightened, but we found that we were in excellent hands. I had my doubts about whether any living human being could pull off our vision for the wedding, but thanks to Angie and Sam’s herculean efforts on the day of the wedding, everything was PRECISELY the way we had envisioned it.
I know Angie must have gotten some help from our catering crew to pull everything together, but this just demonstrates what a great team player she is and her ability to pull everyone together to get things done is EXACTLY what you need in a coordinator.
Did I also mention that we had an outdoor wedding, and that there was lightening and thunder? Angie still managed to keep everything under the tent looking beautiful. Apparently there was also a giant snake making its way to our guests during the ceremony, which she somehow took care of without us even knowing about it. Our schedule was completely thrown off by the rain, but everything still ran seamlessly. Everyone had an excellent time, and I honestly would say I would not have wanted my wedding any other way.
I cannot say enough good things about Angie in this review. She DEFINITELY did a lot more than we paid her for. She was always nothing but PROFESSIONAL, and I know my wife and I were very demanding at times. Sometimes I wonder whether or not this poor woman even sleeps!

Profile Picture Jenny, 5/16/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We live in Charlotte, NC and were planning a wedding in Annapolis at the Naval Academy Chapel. We discovered AJK Events prior to visiting Annapolis to start making arrangements with hotels, venues and vendors. We met with Angie and her staff and knew immediately that they would be key to a successful event.
They made recommendations for vendors, locations and everything else on our list and made immediate contacts and set up appointments with people we needed to see. We only had to spend four days in
Annapolis and never had to return until a few days before the wedding. They were in constant contact with us and took care of everything in a most congenial and efficient manner. All of our requests were taken care of down to the last detail. We NEVER could have had such a beautiful and worry free wedding without them.There are not words to express how pleased we were with them all of their recommendations and their service.

Profile Picture User5112807, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Simply put, the day could not have gone on without Angie and her team. We used the "Month of" package, and Angie made sure everything was perfect for our wedding. She gave us great (and honest) referrals, respected our budget, helped all of the events run smoothly, communicated with our vendors, and even made sure that we had plenty to eat and drink during our reception. She is personable, flexible, and I'm pretty sure a magician after the miracles she pulled for us. Seriously, she even literally lifted me up into the van to bring us to the ceremony so I would not mess up my dress! I also received many compliments from our family and friends on how helpful she was to them as well. I highly recommend Angie and her team at AJK events for your Annapolis wedding!

Profile Picture User3836742, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Angie and Allison at AJK Events were amazing to work with! We chose the month-of service and it really helped to put my mom's and my mind at ease. From the first meeting we had with them, we knew that working with AJK Events was going to be worth every penny. We went over every detail of the wedding so that nothing was left to chance. Allison was our coordinator and she was there for us every step of the way. She was very responsive by phone and e-mail and she got in touch with each of our vendors to ensure that everyone would be operating on the same timeline. One of the greatest services Allison provided was coming to my mom's house to collect all of our decor, place cards, chalkboard signs, etc. and setting them all up the day of the wedding. She also broke everything down and returned it to my mom's house the next day. This was a HUGE weight off our shoulders! Allison also came to our rehearsal, which ended up being more helpful than we could have imagined. Our priest had never performed an American wedding ceremony before, and Allison stepped up and helped him run the rehearsal.
I cannot say enough good things about AJK Events. For us, hiring them was essential. Do it and you'll be so glad you did!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 10/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

AJK Events was the best investment we made for our wedding. Angie put us at ease from the first meeting and was a pleasure to work with throughout the process. Although we only hired AJK Events for "month of" support, they provided advice and answered questions whenever we needed it. Angie recommended fabulous vendors to consider and worked very effectively with them. The team all made everything come together even better than we could have imagined. For the reception, Angie and her staff took our general vision for the decorations and pulled it all together beautifully, and she also managed all of the other various details throughout the wedding day very smoothly. It took lots of stress off of us knowing that she was taking care of things, and we received many compliments from guests about how it was one of the best weddings they’d ever attended. AJK Events was certainly a key factor in making our day as wonderful as it was.

Profile Picture Danielle, 10/12/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Angie and her team are amazing! I don't know how they do it, but somehow they get it all done. Of all the vendors we had at our wedding, Angie is the indispensable one. She managed everything, provided advice and guidance when we needed it, worked with all our vendors to coordinate everyone, and even picked up the little things that needed to get done. If you want a stress free, and worry free wedding, then AJK Events is who you need to hire. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Kevin, 7/5/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Angie and AJK events are saviors, life savers and god sends in my book!! When we started the wedding planning process, all my girlfriends said ‘man, I wish I had a wedding planner’ , so I investigated further. It was MY special day for my husband and myself, and wanted it to go so smoothly. Let alone I had no idea where to even begin for the planning process of a 175 person wedding. I emailed several wedding planners in the area, and Angie was the ONLY ONE to actually pick up the phone and call me back to discuss details of my event and what I wanted, what I was looking for, etc. We clicked instantly. I knew, this is my girl!! My husband was a little hesitant, but I think he appreciated her even more than I did when it was all said and done! Angie helped with everything from the decorations, to logistics, to the timeline, to recommendations on vendors (HUGE HELP), and just making the event be everything we wanted and more. She was ALWAYS on time, always answered phone calls, texts, emails, WHATEVER! I actually miss texting her and talking to her!! So many little details such as ‘what song will you walk out to?’ ‘who is walking with who?’ ‘what color napkin do you want?’ are all questions that come up that I didn’t even THINK about. She keeps the ball rollin’ and makes the wedding planning process FUN and EXCITING and STRESS FREE!!!!!!! STRESS FREEE!!! Do yourself a favor and hire this great group of people to assist with your event. I cant wait to have another event just so I can utilize Angie and her services again. Angie is one of the reasons our wedding went as smooth as it did, so thank you Angie and AJK events.

Profile Picture Cammie, 6/28/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

As echoed by many of the other comments about Angie and her team, hiring AJK Events for our wedding was the best money we spent. The vendor recommendations and discounts alone were worth more than the total contract. With that said, even the financial benefits do not hold a flame to the overall service provided.

We hesitated about hiring a wedding coordinator at first as it seemed an unnecessary cost. In retrospect, we don't know how we could have done it without such strong support. We went for the "month of" package but support was provided long before. We worked with both Angie and Allison initially, with Allison being the lead in the later stages and especially on the day. We had a relatively complex setup (private venue with transport, tenting, portable bathrooms etc.) but the team was v. flexible and we were consistently amazed by how much was taken off our plate or was included in the service that we did not expect. As an added bonus, the company has a great reputation in the area and other vendors are happy to work with them such that everybody brings their A-game.

Don't underestimate how stressed you will be in the last couple of days and especially on the day. As far as I know, our wedding was perfect. I'm sure there were some issues (aren't there always??) but - thanks to Allison and AJK - we never even heard about them ;)

Profile Picture User4184582, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Angie was amazing! We contacted her after our wedding data changed and the venue we booked was unavailable for our new date. We did her 6 week package but she still was available to help me way before then. Not only is she amazing but she knows everyone in the business so my other vendors were all wonderful and when I told them who my wedding planner was they all said "I know Angie, I love working with her!".
The day of could not have gone off any smoother. Everything was on time and she even dealt with a miniature horse walking down the isle as my ring bearer. Save yourself the time and energy and hire Angie!!

Profile Picture Sarah , 4/12/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Angie was amazing to work with for my wedding!! Weddings can be extremely stressful and Angie helped alleviate the stress to allow me to enjoy my day. Definitely would recommend her to any bride to be. Thank you again Angie for all that did.

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 1/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I couldn't have dreamed a more perfect day than what actually happened on our wedding, and Angie and the rest of her staff were a huge part in that becoming a reality.

I was not in the market for a wedding planner, but after meeting Angie and AJK event staff at a bridal expo, I was so impressed that I met with her. Her day-of-coordination service was beyond exceptional. She followed up regularly with myself and the wedding party, with detailed to-do lists, and was quick to respond with information and guidance along the way. Once the big day came, Angie had coordinated all of the vendors and made a timeline, so I was able to relax and enjoy the experience.

I would be remiss to leave out how cheerful and vibrant Angie was every time we communicated.

I cannot speak highly enough of Angie and her team. I am so grateful for her part in making our wedding day exceptional, and whole-heartedly recommend her to anyone planning their wedding or other big event!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 11/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Angie and her team are the best!! I shopped a few other wedding planners and I'm 100% sure we made the right decision. From ensuring our contracts included standard items, to whipping the wedding party in shape, to handling all last minute hurdles, Angie was well worth the time and money. Angie's very personable and reasonable. She provides incredible customer service, patience, and project management skills. One thing I heard my guests say that made me smile was everything was perfect- the setup, the timing, the agenda, everything! Now that the wedding is over, we're looking for ways to call and bug Angie about helping with some sort of planning. Thanks again for everything Ang!!! :-)

Profile Picture User3701466, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I knew that I tend to get stressed out with a lot going on in my life. With planning my wedding and beginning the school year(as a teacher), I knew I needed help, even though I am so organized. I heard from them at an event and they contacted me and we met to discuss options. Right from the beginning they were so friendly, responsive, and professional that I knew I couldn't turn this down. I did the month of and the day of service. They kept in touch with me the months before the wedding, gave me ideas, supported me with my stresses, created a VERY organized timeline, dealt with vendors, set everything up beautifully, took care of us that night making sure we had drinks in our hands, and the list could go on and on. The wedding went on without a hitch (including the rainy weather that cleared up for my walk down the aisle when the sun came out). To be quiet honest, my husband was against paying somebody do something that he said we could do ourselves. The night after the wedding was over he told myself and Allison that this was the best money we spent towards the wedding! And he rarely admits when he is wrong. I would recommend these ladies over and over again.

Profile Picture Brenna, 10/12/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My daughter and I had one goal for her wedding day and that was to relax and enjoy it. Angie allowed us to do exactly that!

At our first meeting, Angie described wedding "challenges" and her contingency plans and we were immediately sold. And there was also the fact that we just plain liked her!

Starting about 9 months before the wedding, she sent the entire bridal party regular reminders of what we needed to be doing. She coordinated everything from RSVPs, to the vendors, to the timeline. Her experience in wedding planning shows in everything she does.

I am already recommending her to everyone I talk to about Jaclyn's wedding. The piece of mind is absolutely worth it!!!

Profile Picture Janet, 10/5/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Seriously will never plan another event without Angie from AJK events! She is amazing! Our wedding day went off without a hitch, everything was perfect. If there was an issue, I certainly did not know it, Angie took care of everything! Angie met with us a year before and remained in contact the entire year sending updates, to do lists, etc. keeping everyone on track. Angie coordinated all our vendors and made our day appear to be seamless. I cannot thank her enough for the amazing day and the happiness it brought to not only my husband and I but our guests as well.

Profile Picture Jaclyn, 10/5/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My partner and I decided to get married with a 2 to 3-month planning window. About a month into stumbling through the planning process, we contacted Angie after getting a great referral from our friends. It was the best money we spent. Seriously. And this is from someone who was very dubious of the need for wedding planning services.

Even our smallish wedding seemed to demand a lot of coordination and endless decisions. Angie and Allison's assistance and advice on all of those decisions was invaluable. The day of the wedding I had forgotten to bring a couple of checks for vendors (oops) and had no problem handing Angie my checkbook to make out the checks. That's a level of trust I wouldn't place in many people. During the ceremony and the reception, they had their eye on everything and yet did so in a completely unobtrusive manner. They are a perfect combination of a fun, friendly, and professional team and you will not regret hiring them.

Profile Picture User3604427, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I called several wedding coordinators/planners in the DC area. Two sounded bored talking to me but Angie, from AJK Events, seemed excited to get my call. She gave me two references, both of whom RAVED, so I took a leap of faith. It may have been the best wedding-related money I spent (other than the bald groom cake-topper that was my partner's identical twin!)

My final package was "month of" (or something like that) and I'm so glad I got the help. Even my simple wedding (a BBQ picnic) required myriad decisions and steps. AJK Events took care of almost all of them. During our first meeting I kept marveling at Angie's constant refrain: "We take care of that." What a relief!

I appreciated that Angie and her team supported the decisions I had already made but weren't "gun shy" about objecting at times. (They were right about the receiving line; that took way too long.) There was back and forth, too. We disagreed on the tablecloths until Angie took the time to borrow several colors from her vendor and met us at the venue to try each one on the tables. The final decision was perfect. Also, my officiant fell through but Angie had a recommendation who turned out to be amazing. She had some clever ideas and many guests said it was the best ceremony they had ever witnessed. Really. I swear.

The morning of the wedding, the AJK team had set up EVERYTHING (even the bocce court) before we even arrived. The wedding went off with barely a hitch. Angie promised good weather and delivered despite ominous reports the previous day. The only "problem," if there was one, was that a few guests seemed to be missing plates and/or silverware. I don't know if the tables were set incorrectly or if, given the casual picnic setting, guests were taking plates from the wrong tables and heading to the buffet. Either way, as soon as I mentioned the issue to Allison a pile of extra plates and a bin of silverware appeared on the buffet table. Problem solved.

Hire them.

Profile Picture Andrew, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My goal in hiring Angie was for peace of mind of my wedding day. I did not want to have to worry about anything and Angie definetly achieved that for me and more. We hired her for day of coordinating but it was much more. We met three times before the wedding just to go over everything and make sure we were on the same page. When driving to the ceremony I was not worried about anything because I knew Angie would make sure everything was perfect.

Our venue was a nightmare to work with and Angie and her team was there to pick up the slack. She did everything from set up to making sure my husband and I had drinks when the wait staff was lacking.

You can tell Angie truly loves what she does because she cares about the bride and groom. She really wants to make sure you have the best day possible. I noticed in the planning process there are either vendors who care or vendors who do not. You want to make sure you have someone who does! It makes the world of a difference.

If you are wavering on whether or not to hire someone to help... Hire Angie. You can't do it all your self and it is the most important money you will spend so that you can really enjoy your wedding day.

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/21/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

AJK Events made my wedding day wonderful! They provided support during what is usually a stressful time and made everything run smoothly. Angie Hilz took the pressure off of me and made my dreams come to fruition on my special day. Everyone is still talking about how beautiful my wedding was, and I have AJK Events to thank. She was able to capture my vision and her staff was so professional. I will use AJK Events in the future for other activities and I recommend them for any event! The price is beyond reasonable, and you feel like family!

Profile Picture Octava, 9/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Angie and her assistants are the BOMB!!!
I started out being one of those brides who thought she could do it all, well after thinking about everything that needed to be done I started second guessing my capabilities. So my fiancé (husband now) said let me get ahold of this girl I went to High School with and see what we can do, I was hesitate at first but after meeting her over breakfast I knew right away that she is what we needed to make mine and my husbands vision happen.
Angie is so easy going, but takes charge when needed, she is very affordable and has many great ideas in her little head, which all of them I loved. She set us up with vendors for taste testing, got us estimates for everything, ordered our linens, Gave me ideas for center pieces, kept my bridal party inline and up to date on everything, made my escort cards and table numbers and much more so pretty much you name it she and her assistant handled it with ease.
Angie is not only a WONDERFUL coordinator but she became part of the family that day! She took so much stress off me the bride that I was able to relax and totally enjoy my wedding!
I would HIGHLY recommend every bride to use AJK Events for there wedding and to everyone else planning a party of any kind to give AJK Events a call.

Thank you so very much Angie for all that you did for Ralph and I on our beautiful day, you made our dreams come true!!

Profile Picture Tanya, 9/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I was one of those super organized brides that imagined being able to enlist a friend or two and pull off the entire wedding on our own... Well I don't remember at what point I realized that I was crazy for thinking that, but I am so thankful I found Angie and Allison to help us! No matter how thoroughly I thought I had planned everything, Angie and Allison always remembered and reminded me of the little details I had forgotten. They are both genuinely nice women, while at the same time having no qualms about taking charge and getting the job done. As a semi quiet person myself, I knew as soon as I met them that they were exactly the planners I needed. Our wedding was 100% perfect and everything went so smoothly which made the day that much more enjoyable for everyone involved. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Elisabeth, 9/7/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

AJK Events was our saving grace. We would have been lost without Angie. My husband and I live in Connecticut and knew from the start that we wanted to get married on the Eastern Shore of Maryland where my parents currently reside. It wasn’t easy being five and a half hours away and planning our August wedding but on top of the distance my father got diagnosed with cancer. The happiest time of our lives just became extremely difficult and frustrating for all of us. I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason and we are ever so grateful for Angie! From the first time we met for our first meeting Angie’s support went above and beyond. Since we were in Connecticut Angie was working with my mom a lot, from providing suggestions, running around to meet with vendors and some how always kept us involved. There were many phone calls, emails and tons of pictures going back and forth. Angie did an outstanding job to make sure that our special day was as perfect as we could have ever imagined it! Her up beat personality and attention to detail keep things running smoothly and on schedule from the beginning. The preparation for the wedding seemed impossible had it not been for Angie’s constant support, availability, knowledge and positivity. Angie became more than just a wedding planner to us; she became a part of the family. She will forever be a part of lives! So blessed and thankful!

Profile Picture Ashleigh , 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We hired Angie as our wedding planner in December for our wedding in July. It is without question, that our day would not have been the perfect wedding we envisioned without her.

The vendors she recommended were excellent. Her ability to focus and organize all of our ideas and make them a reality was remarkable. The creativity and experience that her and her team brought to the table was above and beyond expectations.

Lastly, we had a crisis in January that forced us to change venues. Due to the fact that we were only 6 months out, we thought we'd have no options. Angie was able to use her networking skills to get us a better venue at an unbelievable price. She literally saved our wedding.

Can't recommend AJK Events highly enough!

Profile Picture Tim, 7/20/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning