Skip to main content
Weddings

Don't Miss a Beat Events Reviews

Don't Miss a Beat Events

Don't Miss a Beat Events

Marlboro, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 134 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
134 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • N
    Nunz P. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding entertainment you could ask for

    Don’t miss a beat events lives up to its name, their attention to detail, their timing, the quality of equipment and professionalism was unbelievable. They made my daughter’s wedding a huge success. I recommend them 1000%. Do not hesitate to make an appointment they are your source for everything.
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing

    There are not enough words to express the crazy FUN that Adam and his team brought to our wedding celebration. I first met Adam in 2009 when he was the MC for my little sister’s Bat Mitzvah. He was meticulously vetted by my very detail oriented mother, and knocked the event out of the park. A few years later, he then did both of my cousins Bat Mitzvahs as well. 13 years later, my fiance and I got engaged and we were in the market for our wedding entertainment. My mom suggested we reach out to Adam and his team, calling him the family DJ. We met with Adam who discussed with us the vision of our wedding. We wanted a wedding that would get everyone up and dancing. After working with Adam before, I had no doubts he would deliver. But oh my god, did he deliver, and then some. Adam had people smiling, dancing, cheering the entire night. He was engaging and interactive. Our Assistant DJ, Wesley, could not have done better mixing amazing songs to keep people up. Together Adam and Wesley read the room perfectly. Joe, in Tech and Media, was on the dance floor, capturing our friends and family dancing and singing. There was not a moment that Joe wasn’t running around. Alex did an amazing job manning and operating the photo booth which was such a fun addition to our night. Our dance floor was packed the entire night. Adam got all of our guests on their feet from our 13 year old younger cousins to our 86 year old grandparents. People were UP and DANCING. Adam was absolutely incredible, keeping our wedding timeline on track, keeping people smiling. There was never a lull throughout the entire night. We absolutely loved sharing another huge family milestone with a trusted company, and I could even say friend. Thank you Adam and crew for an incredible ceremony and reception. As our best man said, it was a bad night to be a dance floor.
  • J
    Jackie C. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj vendor!

    Words can't even describe how incredible Alex & James were at our wedding. When we first met Alex at a bridal expo, we instantly knew we wanted Don't Miss A Beat as our DJ. Alex incorporated every single detail we wanted from our first dance, our "NBA" style intros for our bridal parties, 1st entrance, to our second big entrance with sparklers and dancing on the clouds. The energy was amazing and our guests can't stop talking about how fun our wedding was. Adam & team truly care how your night will go! It was a night to remember forever.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura T. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best MC and DJ we could have asked for

    Adam, our MC and his team were absolutely incredible! They were open to handle all our interracial requests and they did an amazing job at it! The wedding was very fun and everyone completed their charisma and skills!
    We totally recommend them!
  • N
    Nancy B. Sent on 04/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Had a great experience with Don't Miss a Beat. They are reliable, easy to work with and most important, our guests had a great time! Everyone was out on the dance floor! I highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jeanine A. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and team

    I can’t thank James and the Dont Miss A Beat team enough for helping make my wedding a magical night! They kept the vibe up all night and went above and beyond! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Laura A. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    James Strzz is hands down the best wedding DJ. We are still getting compliments on the music, entertainment, and the overall atmosphere him and his crew provided. We highly recommend them!
  • B
    Bob B. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most reliable and professional DJ and event planner around!

    My wife and I hired Don't Miss a Beat Events for our wedding in November 2022 at Park Chateau. The whole team goes above and beyond! Adam gave us ideas on top of our ideas to make an absolute unforgettable wedding and just coordinated and put it all together with his team. He builds that trust and puts you at ease and promises that your event is well taken care of it and guaranteed to be a great time....and him and his staff delivered!! Shout out to Marissa and the office staff!! You are awesome!
    Adam was our officiant at our wedding ceremony as well. He worked with us on giving ideas for his sermon that he will be presenting and incorporated any words that I would like to be said as well. He was very professional, heartfelt and also humorous to keep our friends and families engaged the whole time.
    Onto our venue...Adam and his team rocked that place! The lighting, the music, the vibe and just the atmosphere as a whole was incredible! Adam and his team just coordinated everything perfectly throughout the night and my wife and myself wouldn't have changed a thing! Not to mention there was a robot!! People that attended our wedding are still talking about the great time they had. And we owe a big part of that to Don't Miss a Beat Events!
    Very friendly, reliable and professional staff all around. We plan on having them take care of all of our events! Highly recommend! Thanks again!
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Miss A Beat Events are a must hire!

    Don't Miss a Beat Events helped make my daughter's themed wedding special. DJ Adam and his assistant were both great! The whole staff kept in touch with us every step of the way. This team is among the best people I have worked with. I highly recommend them!
  • Bre
    Bre B. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Adam, Will, Alex and Marissa are absolutely amazing! From day one, the planning process has been so extremely easy! They had everyone out on the dance floor all night long and made our night so extra special! The ring roamer was a huge hit too! Our family and friends LOVED taking photos this way instead of your traditional Photo Booth. Thank you all SO MUCH for everything! ❤️❤️❤️
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn R. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a VIBEEE - guests were complimenting!

    Adam and his team at DMAB created an amazing experience for us and our guests! Planning was a breeze, and they sent monthly emails leading up to the event to keep communication open. Adam did an amazing job reading the crowd and playing our fav hits. Everyone was dancing up a storm the whole night, and we had so many compliments the next day about our entertainment! Super professional and has so much to offer. 1000000% recommend!!
  • A
    Arnel A. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Let's groove tonight.

    Great experience. They the songs I requested for certain parts of ceremony and party. They had the party going all night. They played all the different range of music we requested. When we asked for something not on our list they were able to find and download ASAP. I highly recommend partying with these guys.
  • Stephen
    Stephen B. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best

    Could not recommend more. We used Don't Miss a Beat for our wedding this past weekend and they may have been the best decision we made.
    James was our MC/DJ and he was great in every single way. We had a couple of unique requests and he nailed each and every one of them.
    We loved the music, vibes, and energy he provided throughout the night. He kept the party going from start to finish, kept the energy up without having to just blast the music, and made all the special moments (first dance, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc) unforgettable.
    The best way to know he was great was that we got so many compliments afterwards regarding the DJ and the music, and they came from people of all ages. Our parents & family members in their 60s and our friends in their 20s, everyone seemed to love to DJ across the board.
  • C
    Christina R. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    One of the best decisions I made for my wedding was hiring Don't Miss A Beat Events. I worked with Adam throughout the whole process, from day 1 until our wedding day he was available and extremely helpful. Being a Covid bride isn't easy but being a wedding vendor during Covid times is even harder. Adam worked with me and honored every request I had. He is professional, hardworking, diligent and awesome to work with. He is friendly, experienced and certainly knows the industry. He brought an energy and vibe to our wedding that I didn't even know we needed. He went so far beyond for me, he spoke to my venue personally, he dealt with any issues that came up without me even needing to know or worry about. He brought MC Will with him and Will was just as great as Adam. Both Adam and Will make an exceptional team and brought positive energy and kept everyone dancing and happy which is all I wanted for our wedding.
    I also hired a live sax player through Don't Miss A Beat Events and I was so happy I did. The sax player, Jason Nelson, was phenomenal. I hired him as a surprise for my husband and both Jason and Adam kept it as a surprise. Jason was out on the dance floor with us and everyone loved him. 
    On a more personal note, I have worked with Adam for years. My family has used him for sweet 16s, anniversary parties and weddings and he just keeps getting better. He truly cares about his clients and just wants everyone to have fun. He takes the time to get to know each of his clients personally, he is professional but also endearing and empathic. I felt like I was working with a close friend (because I was) when working with him. He went above and beyond in every sense of the phrase. I cannot say enough positive things about the whole Don't Miss A Beat Events team but Adam, Will and Jason certainly have my highest recommendation. I look forward to working with them again in the future!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia C. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond My Wildest Dream!!!!

    10+++ Stars review
    Where do I begin! My wedding day was absolutely perfect!!!!! DJ Adam was the bomb!!! Not only did he provide the most amazing entertainment that made the wedding memorable for a lifetime but he was the best officiant ever! He was sincere, funny and kept the audience entertained! Having Adam as the Officiant and then the MC for our DJ provided a seamless transition to our reception. He had a handle on all the music from the beginning of the ceremony continuoustly during the cocktail hour into the reception. Everything went off without a hitch. I didn’t have to worry about a thing!
    I cannot say enough about Adam even before the wedding he was on point when it came to my songs, vows, and music style. His suggestions were right on par and perfect! Also, he provides so many extras. We had the fireworks display which was such a big hit for our first choreographed dance, as well as TV displays, Photo Booth, and Lighting. Check out his website to see his work. I highly recommend Adam as his personality is perfect for any venue. He is extremely professional and a natural. His passion and attention to detail will surely wow you and make your event the best it can be. Lastly, he works closely with Impressions Photo and Video. It truly does make a difference when your DJ and Photographer work will together! So “DON’T MISS A BEAT” and hire him immediately!!!
  • D
    Donna M. Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Music!!!

    Adam provided a wonderful backdrop to our son and future daughter-in-law's much delayed Engagement Party. Adam was professional and worked to make sure our guests and especially the guests of honor had a great evening. We highly recommend AJH for your entertainment needs!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Adam and his team did a great job with my wedding. The guests were raving about the DJ and all the good music. These guys can really cater to the crowd in front of them. Not to mention they were instrumental in the reception running so smoothly.
  • T
    Tim S. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    I can’t say enough great things about Don’t Miss a Beat. From the first time speaking with Adam, my wife and I knew we were going with their services. He was professional and very responsive he took the time to get to know us which made the introductions at the wedding amazing. Thank you Adam and team for making our wedding one to remember!
  • E
    Edward A. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    don't miss a beat

    Adam, helped us from beginning until the end. Made everything as smooth as possible. He also threw one hell of a party! ..Kept everyone on the dance floor all night long! Would absolutely recommend him to all my family and friends
  • S
    Stephanie F. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable!

    Stop searching for DJ’s because these are your guys! They knocked it out of the park in every way. They recommended my photographer (who was also AMAZING) and they brought so much life and personalization to our wedding. They helped the wedding have a seamless flow. They knew when to relax and when to turn it up. They took my favorite songs and created a playlist throughout the wedding that had everyone out on the dance floor having fun! When your 89 year old grandmother is on the dance floor smiling and dancing for multiple songs you know you have a good DJ! Chris and Manny were a great team. They made sure we were comfortable and they did a wonderful job with all announcements throughout the wedding.

    We also added the big sparklers which were SO awesome. They knew just the right times to set them off to get everyone really excited! Also made for great pictures! The ring roamer was another great add on. It was instead of a photo booth and our guests loved it!

    Highly recommend!!
  • V
    Val C. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best entertainment ever

    A DJ usually makes your wedding memorable. But this one, made my wedding magical. And I wish I could rewind!!!
  • Joey
    Joey B. Sent on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    James and his team at "Don't Miss a Beat Events" were ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE for my wife and I before and during our wedding. James reached out to us multiple times to make sure the event would be run perfectly. He had us fill out a music portal where we could cater the wedding to exactly how we wanted it to be and it is safe to say that he DELIVERED. They look at every single small detail from the parent dances to introductions to lighting to cocktail hour music. Their attention to detail and performance was amazing and we highly recommend to everyone getting married or celebrating an event.

    Additionally, James and his entire staff are down to earth, professional, helpful, kind, and fun. They valued our input and knew how to get the dance floor popping. At the beginning, they played the perfect music for guests of all ages and, as we requested, made it for of a "party" as the night went on. Again, I cannot reitterate how James did exactly what we asked him to do and put on an amazing show that night. We also got a saxophone player in additon to James and his team. The sax player added an extra element to the night and really spiced things up.

    The entire team kept the entire wedding crowd involved, excited, and full of energy, accomodating all ages and music needs. We highly recommend and are thankful that we booked with "Don't Miss a Beat" for our wedding.
  • Paul
    Paul A. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Buisness

    Can't say enough great things about James and Don't Miss a Beat. Professional, exciting, attention to detail, personable and full of care. I have known James for a long time and I sought him out specifically for our wedding because I knew there wasn't anyone else I trusted. James and Manny were incredible from start to finish. They worked with us on everything including a special ending to a rehearsed first dance and literally, didn't miss a beat. We can't thank this incredible team enough for all their hard work and helping make our special day and epic one. Most importantly, during these incredibly hard times with Covid and having to reschedule multiple times, James and his team worked with us at every corner, ensuring that no matter what happened, our day would happen. And for that we are eternally grateful. Thank you so much James, Manny, and the incredible crew at Don't Miss A Beat. You're missing out on something truly special if you don't get these guys to do your wedding..

    Paul and Nicole
  • R
    Ryan M. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Don't Miss A Beat Events were amazing to work with they were professional, helpful, and knowledgeable to make our wedding that much more special. All of our guests were very impressed with our Emcee Manny and DJ James. They ensured our guests didn't leave the dance floor. Would HIGHLY recommend Don't Miss A Beat to entertain any of your events! All of our guests are still talking about how great our entertainment was!
  • A
    Amanda D. Sent on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ company

    Everyone, even people who don’t usually dance were up and dancing. The music was amazing and they did a phenomenal job. James and Manny did way more than I could have ever asked for.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message