Airwaves Reviews

9 | Marion, IA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Airwaves

Recommended by 97%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Airwaves is an excellent band and well-liked by our guests. We were complimented about the music several times. They were very patient and responsive to my needs as a bride. They wanted to ensure that the music volume was suitable for all guests and made adjustments for our venue to make sure their band sounded great. They helped us raise money for our local food bank, something that was important to us. We made a great partnership. Also, I heard after the fact that they assisted one of my friends in moving several cases of beer when she needed it! We will always be appreciative and happy they performed on our special day.

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • User3537168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job!

    They were amazing and wonderful to work with!

    Their son Bret played sang and played guitar during our wedding ceremony! Absolutely beautiful!!!

    Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • R

    Randal & Lisa · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a DJ package from Airwaves. They were easy to work with and were sensitive to our wants and desires in regards to our music selections. We had an easy to understand contract so everything was outlined and understood ahead of time with no surprises at the reception. They were also knowledgeable in making the timing and flow of the reception run very smoothly. Everyone got involved in dancing, we had lots of fun and it was a great reception!

    Sent on 05/26/2013
  • K

    Kirk · event on: 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First-rate quality, flexibility, talent & heart!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • L

    Lynn · event on: 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Airwaves is a talented, high-energy group of musicians and vocalists who perform covers of 70s, 80s and 90s most popular songs. Their vocals are strong, the music is tight and it's a great band to listen & sing to, or get up and dance to!

    For our event, they included a few contemporary Christian songs which were extremely popular with our crowd.

    Great band to consider for outdoor concerts, weddings and other gatherings.

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • A

    Amanda · event on: 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to work with AirWaves on numerous occasions and can say nothing bad or even a tiny thing I would have changed. I had a great time and their music is top notch - there's just something amazing about this group that takes your event to the next level. Thank you AirWaves

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • J

    John · event on: 05/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided music for our outdoor Block Party event that the entire neighborhood enjoyed!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • R

    Rocky · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Being named after former one of the greatest boxers of all time, it was awesome as the father of the bride to dance with my daughter to one of the "Rocky" movie theme songs, “Eye of the Tiger” I found out after the reception that Airwaves learned that song the afternoon of the wedding at my daughter Katie’s request just to honor me. This is a band that not only sounds absolutely amazing but strives to serve the customer. You rock Airwaves!”

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3277633 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    With short notice, Airwaves gave fantastic background music for dinner and mics for toasts. They also were really in-tune with what we were looking for for the evening, and then arranged fantastic, fun dance sets combining band and DJ services. Though a few of our requests weren't played, the only glitch was that, in my view, twice the speakers were overpowered causing a boom that toddlers found unnerving. With my wedding being their first experience, I wouldn't worry about that and have full confidence to use Airwaves services.

    Sent on 05/24/2013

    Airwaves's reply:

    The loud sound referred to here was due to the fact that the power went off several times during the reception causing a loud popping sound in the speakers. This had to do with circuit limitations at the venue and nothing to do with the band or our equipment.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review