Skip to main content
Weddings

AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters Reviews

AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters

AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters

Front Royal, VA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1 User photo

  • Will
    Will P. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good AC and generous vendor

    Our wedding was a very hot day, and the venue we used do not typically contract out to AC until June. Thank you, Air Pac for coming out a week early to make our reception as cool and enjoyable as we could have hoped! Everybody was very happy to know that the tent would be air conditioned and we were so comfortable the day of. Thanks!

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    Will, you chose a lovely venue and we were thrilled to be able to get the air conditioning installed a week ahead of schedule. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We were glad to keep your guests comfortable so you could create great memories! -- Tina
  • Caroline
    Caroline H. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AirPac was Wonderful for our Barn Wedding

    An August wedding can be extremely hot and uncomfortable for guests and vendors, so we reached out to AirPac for assistance. Tina and her crew were amazing! Understanding that we did not want the units to be an eyesore, they provided the most discrete option that provided the most maximum comfort in our barn venue. No one even knew they were there. With most wanting to have circulating air and open doors during this Covid time, Tina suggested cooling the barn even with the doors wide open. AirPac has done extensive research to help their brides create a memorable and safe event. Tina expressed taking care of the air we are breathing is one of the most empowering things she could do right now. AirPac went the extra mile providing UVC germicidal lights inside each unit that has been shown to reduce airborne viruses We can not thank Tina and the AirPac team enough! Everyone enjoyed themselves in a perfect cool and safe setting.

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    It was such a joy to see this wonderful wedding come to life! You guys went through so much with rescheduling due to COVID but the vendors you chose rose to the challenge and worked so hard to make your dream a reality. Thank you for trusting us with the climate control! We know it's so difficult to invest in something that you can't taste or smell or even see but it really does set the foundation for the entire event. The planning process was fantastic and we are so honored to have contributed to your BIG day. We hope you remember fondly that special day and continue to feel the love and support from your family and friends. Cheers to many, many years of happiness!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Avis
    Avis E. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfort was worth the expense!

    Excellent service! The units were barely noticeable and they did the job! It was worth the expense to have our guests comfortable! I highly recommend for anyone hosting an event where AC is not readily available.

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    We love being able to keep guests comfortable at such an important event, Avis! Thanks for your trust in us. Sure hope you and Eric were able to create incredible memories with those most important to you. Now the adventure really begins. Enjoy the ride!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AirPac cooled the tent for our June wedding at Tranquility farm and they did a phenomenal job! It was extremely hot out and all of our guests stayed cool and comfortable in the tent! Tina and the entire AirPac team were so kind and accommodating throughout the planning process. We had some huge changes sprung on us at the last minute and had to make the decision to move to a tent. AirPac was so flexible and didn’t even charge us for the extra unit we needed because of the change. All I can say is if you’re having a summer tent wedding and are on the fence about AC, do it! It’s worth every penny and your guests will thank you. Thank you for making our event a success, AirPac!

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    What a wedding!! We so enjoyed being a part of your special day, Kristen! Thank you for allowing us to go with the flow and keep your guests comfortable. The tent was so beautiful and you utilized the venue so nicely -- a special treat for your guests, for sure! We know you created many special memories being surrounded by family and friends on your wedding day. Here's to years and years of happiness! -- Tina and the AirPac Team
  • J
    Jim Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for handling our daughter’s wedding last Saturday @ Stone Manor. I arrived several hours early and the tent was already set up and in cool-down mode. The units were highly effective and quiet, and every guest appreciated the air conditioning!

    Thanks again to your team for coordinating the install, the take-down, and the perfect climate for our wedding event.

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    We so enjoyed working with you! Thanks for the opportunity to be a part of such a special day! We are delighted your guests appreciated the air conditioning.
  • A
    Ann Married on 07/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was on a hot, July day. So many guests commented on the wonderful air conditioning. We were so happy we had it!!

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to keep your guests comfortable at your daughter's wedding, Ann. It was our pleasure! --Tina, AirPac CEO (Customer Experience Officer!)
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BRIDES - READ THIS REVIEW!!!!! I can not say enough great things about working with AirPac to cool my wedding on April 29th 2017 at Brandy Hill Farm in Culpeper, VA.

    You may be thinking, April sounds easy. Well if you look it up, April 29th 2017 tied a record high temperature of 91 degrees. The high temps, and the fact that the venue's window units and fans are useless when it's that hot, was a total surprise the WEEK of the wedding. AirPac worked so hard with us to make this happen and Tina was seriously AMAZING. They made our short timeline work - we first spoke on Wed, signed the contract on Thurs and they were there Friday already setting up before I arrived.

    READ THIS: When we were setting up on Friday evening (before AirPac) you could cut the heat and humidity with a knife as you walked upstairs to the loft of the barn - you felt heavier and immediately started sweating without even moving. Honestly - I couldn't see how they could possibly bring the temperature down - it was already too hot. I WAS WRONG.

    When we arrived on Saturday it was like I walked into a completely different barn. Not only was the barn COOL but it looked beautiful, the units blended in and were SILENT. MY 85 YEAR OLD GRANDMOTHER STAYED TO THE VERY END - that's how cool it was. My husband (not a dancer) danced - WITH HIS JACKET ON - ALL NIGHT. I did get hot, but not because the AC didn't work, but because everyone was dancing so much it was like a workout class.

    Seriously - just watch our wedding highlight video (https://vimeo.com/217570451) and see for yourself how comfortable were, the dancing, and how well the AC units blend in with the barn (you may not even notice them).

    Yes it was a financial investment outside our budget, but this is a fact - if we had not hired AirPac our guests would have been miserable, they wouldn't have danced and they would have left early. TOTALLY WORTH IT.

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    Everytime we see a picture or any reminder from your wedding we smile! It was our honor and pleasure to keep the barn comfortable for you and your guests!
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked AirPac Portable Air Conditioners and Heaters to provide heat for my daughter’s wedding on Nov 12, 2016 at East Lynn Farm. Tina was amazing to work with, very responsive to all emails and patiently answered all my questions and concerns. Unfortunately, the night of the wedding, a problem arose that was not under AirPac's control. Upon notification of an issue Tina and Marlin immediately arrived on site to see about rectifying the situation. This was not an issue with AirPac or their equipment and unfortunately, we did not have heat for the last half of the wedding reception. In defense of AirPac, their heaters are aesthetically pleasing, with a wood facing so that they blend right into the décor. All equipment arrived and was set up on time. In spite of the unexpected complication, I am giving AirPac 5 stars because they truly are a company that conducts themselves with great integrity and professionalism. If I ever have an event requiring heating or cooling again, I would not hesitate to hire AirPac to take care of all my heating/cooling needs. You will not find anyone more committed to customer service than Tina and Marlin.
  • D
    Denise Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AirPac was a lifesaver for our daughter's wedding! Our biggest fear of booking the date for late August was the potential for high heat and humidity in a barn with no air conditioning. As luck would have it, that was exactly what we got - 92 degrees and 70% humidity!

    AirPac seems to be the ONLY vendor in the area that offers the ductless split unit technology which works incredibly well. The 4 indoor units had wood-like veneer panels to blend in with the barn setting. The outdoor generator was VERY quiet and didn't interfere whatsoever with the outdoor ceremony. We had the option to shut it down during the ceremony but didn't need to. The barn air temperature was cooled to a comfortable 75 degrees within 20 minutes and our guests were able to enjoy the reception, dinner, and (of course) dancing! Nearly everyone stayed the entire 5 hours! The venue owners had never used air conditioning in their barn and were so impressed with the result that they plan to recommend the units to future clients.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so thankful Airpac was able to help us out with air conditioning our August 20th, 2016 wedding. We were really hoping we wouldn't need air-conditioning but we definitely did and they came out to save the day. My mother-in-law WAS REALLY thankful for them :)

    AirPac Portable Air Conditioners & Heaters's reply:

    Thanks so much for allowing us to be a part of your special day. The planning and execution of your wedding were amazing to witness! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 01/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AirPac did a wonderful job heating our venue! With the wedding being in the middle of the winter, I was concerned that there would still be a chill in the building. But AirPac regulated the temperature perfectly. Everyone was very comfortable and had a wonderful time. Thank you AirPac for helping to ensure that our day was perfect!
    Sharon
  • J
    John Married on 08/06/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    While expensive, it saved an outdoor wedding reception in 93 degree weather.
    Strongly recommend AirPac!!! They did a great job with virtually no oversight on our part from start to finish. Many of the wedding guests thanked us for having air conditioning. But, most importantly, our daughter was very pleased!
  • S
    Sunny Married on 07/09/2016
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I would NOT recommend this vendor. They are expensive (!!!), but more importantly, did NOT deliver on providing functioning equipment to ensure an air-conditioned environment in time for our guests.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/23/2018
    2.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I hired AirPac to provide AC at my barn wedding and had a poor experience. I found them to be difficult to work with, especially as an eager perspective client inquiring about supporting data and typical results to substantiate their hefty cost. As I was exploring the company, they refused to give me examples of approximately how much they are able to reduce the temperature. Seeing that this is their entire business and even have a monitor on site, they continuously ignored the question so we could ball park how effective their AC was.
    Furthermore, I could not help but feel not prioritized as a perspective client. I was continuously put off with respect to questions and contract clarifications, as AirPac expressed how busy they are to really hear me, listen to my concerns/questions, and follow through with what they had said. AirPac struggles with truly listening to clients and is instead very focused on their own pitch, “We are a family run business…”, whether it answers your question or not.
    I highly recommend you review AirPac's contract very closely, as they certainly have some questionable statements in there. AirPac even admitted that portions of the contract only pertained to commercial use and did not apply to our particular circumstance; however, failed to follow through with revising the contract to be fair for both parties (client and AirPac) to feel comfortable.
    The temperature on the day of my wedding was a high of 71 degrees and a low of 63 degrees. That being said, I would say the barn temperature was around 65 to 67 degrees in the evening. Unfortunately, this is no testament to the effectiveness of AirPac’s equipment, as the day likely didn’t even need the AC. I would encourage perspective clients to explore their options, as AirPac’s customer service and client focus needs a lot of improvement, which can make your wedding planning process far more challenging than it needs to be.