Skip to main content
Weddings

Meraki Esthetics Reviews

Meraki Esthetics View more information

139 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 139
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

24 User photos

  • User1052441 Recently married
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doreen was amazing! She is so talented, but also very flexible and willing to work with your crazy 'day of schedule'. I called her the night before (from my rehearsal dinner) to make a few last minute changes. She arrived early and was ready to go even before we were done with our hair. She is a super sweet lady with a beautiful passion. One of the people in my bridal party said to me, "you can tell she loves her job, she stood back and looked at your makeup when it was finished and had a huge smile on her face". I would recommend Doreen to everyone! She is very reasonably priced, sweet, talented and a pleasure to work with :)
  • Tara
    Tara N. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!

    Amazing!! Highly recommend!!!!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you Tara it was an honor to be part of your special day! Can’t wait to see photos😉
    Blessings on your new life journey💞
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Doreen is incredible!! She truly listens to what you want and will exceed your expectations ❤️ I’ve truly never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day.

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Beautiful bride inside out the privilege was mine! Wish you many blessings in your new life journey💞
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra R. Married on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I liked her a lot, I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she copied it perfectly!

    Honestly one of the best makeup artists I’ve ever seen, she was super fun and really nice and accommodating. Would definitely recommend!!!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    An honor to work with you and your beautiful family! Thank for choosing my services for such a special day…wishing you many blessings in your new life together💞
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Doreen is Awesome!!

    Doreen was super flexible and awesome. She has a wonderful personality and is really fun and easy to work with! My bridesmaids loved their makeup!! She does a fantastic job and I definitely would recommend! :)

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you Emily it was an honor to be a part of your special day!
    Best wishes and many blessings on your new life journey;)
  • A
    Amy C. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding makeup!

    Doreen did a fabulous job on my wedding makeup! I would highly recommend her, she listened to my preferences and my makeup looked flawless!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you Amy for the kind review of my services! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day.
  • C
    Courtney H. Married on 07/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and professional

    I had an excellent experience. Doreen was right on time and brought donuts! She took into account everything I wanted and what what work best on me, which was great as I know nothing about makeup. I felt beautiful all day at the wedding and had a ton of complements. I’d recommend her to everyone!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review of my services. It was a pleasure to work with you and so happy to hear of all the compliments you received. Hope to see you again in the future!
  • J
    Jennifer Y. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great person

    Personable, friendly, funny. She really is a great person, I felt like a princess on my wedding day and not only that but she traveled an hour my way to do it.

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you for choosing my services, Jennifer! I enjoyed working with you and meeting your family and friends.
    It was my honor to be a part of your special day;)
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was so nice to be pampered on my wedding day. The quality of the makeup and artist is wonderful. In my wedding pictures my skin looks flawless and right out of a magazine. It made all the difference getting it done instead of me or a friend doing it. It lasted the whole night!
  • M
    Margie P. Married on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Margie Patterson

    Doreen Matheny is a talented lady! She did my makeup on my wedding day, Sept. 29, 2019 and she did an amazing job! She was so professional and is suited for her profession! Thanks for everything! ❤️

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you Margie for choosing my services and allowing me to be a part of your special day...always a privilege and honor!
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my wedding makeup

    Doreen did such a wonderful job and was so accommodating on such short notice. I loved the way my airbrush turned out for my wedding. I have very oily skin and even after a long day, my skin did not look super oily and the makeup still looked perfect. I normally hate wearing false lashes because they are uncomfortable, but she applied them so I didn’t even feel them! I actually forgot I had them on and that is something I never thought I’d say. Overall, great experience.

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you for choosing my services Megan it was my pleasure to be a part of your special day! Thank you also for taking the time to write a review:)
  • B
    Bethany R. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy going

    Everything went very smooth. Doreen listened well and also asked for my input to make sure I was happy and comfortable.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and pleasant to work with

    Doreen did my makeup, two of my girls, and my mother in law. She is very flexible and willing to work with you. She was supposed to do my mom's makeup, but when something came up she was more than will to switch to doing the mother of the groom instead. All of our makeup looked beautiful and held up all night. Can't thank her enough.
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I chose Doreen for my bridal makeup and couldn’t be happier! After my trial I booked a few other services and was so pleased with how healthy my skin was for the wedding. There was a huge difference In how evenly the makeup went on and the photographs turned out even more beautiful because of it!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    It was my pleasure to work with you and I hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Emily, for choosing my services it's always an honor to be part of such a special occasion:)
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    I don't have enough kind things to say about Doreen of Airbrush Images Studio. She did my bridal make-up, as well as my bridesmaids, and my mom on my wedding day. We all wanted something different and she delivered! I don't wear make-up, ever. I'm talking some lotion and Burt's Bees lip balm and that's it. However, I wanted to look my absolute best on my wedding day, and Doreen came highly recommended. I was not disappointed! During the trial, I explained that while I wanted make-up, I still wanted to look/feel like myself. She did a great job making me feel comfortable and delivering on what I was asking for. On the day of the wedding, she finished everyone's make-up ahead of schedule, and everyone looked great! I also didn't have to worry about how my "look" was holing up all day because it looked just as great hours later! My wedding was in the Pittsburgh area, and she was willing to travel to us while we got ready! I'd recommend Doreen to anyone and can't wait to have a reason to use her again in the future!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rachel, for the kind words! You made the last day of what has been a challenging year worth it all.
    It is always an honor to be chosen to be a part of such a special day doing what I love.
    I wish you a blessed, happy, healthy and prosperous new year in your life and marriage and would look forward to working with you again in the future! :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have picked a better makeup artist for my wedding!! Doreen treated me and my girls like we were her masterpieces, making sure every detail was perfect! She was very accommodating and came to us at the venue so we didn’t have to rush around the morning of the wedding. She also had us send her face shots and make up ideas so she was prepared the day of the wedding for each individual girl so everything went smoothly! She also took her time during my makeup trial to make sure my makeup was exactly what I wanted! I was very nervous to have airbrush makeup done because I was in a wedding a year prior and hated my airbrush makeup and what it looked like in pictures, but Doreen did an amazing job!! She is very talented at what she does and my makeup looked natural and beautiful!! I would definitely recommend her to everyone I know!!
  • M
    Madison Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Doreen do the makeup of my bridesmaids and myself was one of the best decisions I made during the entire wedding experience. The makeup lasted all night and looked flawless. She was so fun to work with! She worked extremely efficiently in order to ensure that 10 girls would have amazing makeup. I cannot thank her enough for the astounding service she provides.

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you Maddie the pleasure was all mine! Had so much fun with all of you and will never forget what an honor it was to be a part of your special day. Thank you again for choosing my services:)
  • D
    Debi Married on 05/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and I had our makeup done by Doreen for a black tie wedding. She was very professional and personable. She did an amazing job and I would highly recommend her.

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you for choosing my services Debi it was a pleasure to work with you and Jennah both lovely canvases;)
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doreen was prompt, friendly and professional. She was very easy to work with. She did a beautiful job on myself, my matron of honor and my niece. She was able to provided everyone with a personalized look that they loved! Everyone’s makeup looked gorgeous, and several people commented on how beautiful my makeup was. It lasted all night long too! It didn't look like I had caked on makeup. VERY natural and light. My face felt like my face! We were all very happy with her work.

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Amy. It was an honor to be a part of your big day and thank you for choosing my services!
  • Kiersten
    Kiersten Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Doreen. LOVE. She did a phenomenal job, and I was so unbelievably happy with my wedding day makeup. I planned my entire wedding in a month and a half from out of state. Doreen was super flexible with my insanely short timeline and made my wedding day so stress free. I loved my trial makeup, but day of made a few minor changes and she rolled with it, and my makeup turned out amazing. She captured the classic romance / fairy tale look I was going for perfectly. She was super quick in her responses while we communicated and helpful. She even helped me find my amazing hair stylist when she found out I was struggling to find one available on such short notice! She also did a fantastic job on my mothers, maid of honor and bridesmaids makeup. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day makeup artist. Go with Doreen, you won't regret your choice!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Kiersten, it was such an honor to be a part of your special day! Thank you for all of the kind words and for choosing my services. I wish you many long and loving years together xoxo
  • N
    Nenita Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doreen is my most intelligent choice on getting a perfect make up in my wedding. Why? Her website revealed the appealing flawless make up that concealed everything in my troubles to hide my actual age during my wedding. Yes, I experience the excellent of Doreen's service for bride like me. She is also the best make up artist for older women and all ages without limitations. True, her advancement and professionalism in handling on my face and had done my wedding in success. I gained admiration in the social media on my bridal make up. Voila! Some ladies in my wedding entourage liked also my make up effect in the camera pictures. I loved Doreen's precision in applying everything in my face, eye shadows, cream airbrush method, eyelashes etc. Amazingly I am a happy bride with Doreen's make up development in me! Whatever occasion in this Ohio area from Youngstown , I would gladly recommend Doreen and her prompt personal service is very valuable. Really, I would really treasure her in my future activities which I would call her again. I will boast Doreen's website and her phone number to anyone who would need her for advanced make up and other skin treatment! Nice and remarkable experience with Doreen! Thank you Doreen!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Nenita it was an honor to be a part of your special day:) And, may I say that no one would ever guess your age you are a beautiful woman inside and out! The pleasure was all mine and thank you for choosing my services!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doreen did an amazing job with the makeup for my wedding! She listened to everything we wanted and made us look beautiful!!

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you, Lauren, for taking the time to write this review and for choosing my services for your big day! It was a pleasure to meet and work with you and your beautiful family;)
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doreen is amazing!!!! She went above and beyond our expectations. My make-up, my mom and my bridesmaids were gorgous. She took her time to ensure she meant the needs of each and everyone of us. She also have me an entire lip kit to ensure I looked amazing through my entire wedding day!!!! I highly recommend using her on-site services as well. You will be so happy!!!!! I will definitely be using her for future services! Thank you

    Meraki Esthetics's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Megan;) It was truly an honor to be a part of your special day and enjoyed working with you and all of your bridal party!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am not somebody who typically wears makeup as I don't always have a knack for picking out the right colors or styles for my face and my features. I do, however, love looking nice for special events. I was a bridesmaid this past weekend where Doreen was asked to do our makeup. I must admit that I was a little nervous as I am always afraid makeup will be too heavy or I won't look like myself. Doreen did an AMAZING job enhancing my natural look and my features. She chose the right colors snd really made my lashes pop. She was very professional and very helpful leading up to the day of the wedding. I received multiple compliments all night and I am continuing to receive them on the photos I posted on social media from the wedding. I wish she could do my makeup for me every day!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doreen was absolutely amazing and really took her time to make sure my day was special. Thank you Doreen!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message