Weddings

Airbrush Diva Reviews

Airbrush Diva

Airbrush Diva

San Antonio, TX
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Makeup Artist in San Antonio!

    Shawn is AMAZING!! I did a trial run with her for my bridal portraits before the wedding and all I have to say is WOW!! She did such a good job with my makeup! I didn't want to take it off after my portraits but that just made me even more excited for the wedding day!

    I was a little worried about how the day of the wedding was going to go because I had 10 bridesmaids, two moms and myself all getting our makeup done. Shawn walked me through what time she thought we needed to start which was super helpful because I was stressing out about the wedding day timeline! I can tell Shawn really cares and pays very close attention to detail! Even when we were getting close to the end, she never rushed anyone and made sure that everyone was touched up before she left! Shawn is an amazing makeup artist and made me feel so gorgeous on my wedding day! Thank you again for making our day one we will never forget!
  • L
    Liza Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience with Shawn!

    I found her at the last moment when I was left in a bind and she graciously took me on and even helped me find someone to do my wedding party’s hair

    Thank you
    Liza

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you Liza! It was our pleasure working with you. Wow these pictures are gorgeous!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough words to describe how incredible Shawn is! She is not only extremely professional but she is so personable and fun to work with! Her talent is truly amazing and she leaves you feeling like the most beautiful version of yourself. She is great about asking what look you're exactly going for and makes sure to check in throughout the application that you are happy with how things are looking. She has the best make up and goes out of her way too to buy things she thinks will help to make your look the best it possibly can be. She takes her time yet is proficient in getting everyone's makeup done without rushing. I knew without a doubt that I couldn't have anyone other than her do my makeup for my wedding as she had done my makeup as a bridesmaid in two other weddings and it was absolutely perfect then too. I received so many compliments the night of my wedding and I couldn't be happier with Shawn!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley for all your kind words! You and your girls were a pleasure to work with and I look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy new year doll! Xo
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing talent Shawn is with makeup! She did the Bride,Moms, and the Maid and Matron of Honor for my daughters wedding and everyone looked beautiful and natural. She also brought Penny to do hair at the same time — she’s also amazing! Highly recommend!!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you! It was a pleasure working with all of you beautiful ladies!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had used airbrush Diva for a wedding I was previously in, and I knew I wanted to use them again.

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you leigh! It was a pleasure working with you and your wedding party! Xo
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing job! All my bridesmaids and myself loved the make-up! We received lots of compliments!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is hands down, the most talented make up artist I have ever worked with. She has been doing my make up for 6 years now !

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you Megan! You are always a pleasure to work with, I look foward to working with you for many more years!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is so good at her work. She made me look/feel so beautiful on my big day! Highly recommend her!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Savannah for this kind review! You were a pleasure to with!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want quality go with Shawn. She is extremely talented. My best advice would be to give her ideas on what you want and don't want, and let her do her thing. She won't dissapoint. I've worked with her multiple times and I'm always 100% happy.

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor for this awesome review!!! It's always a pleasure working with you! Xo
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is absolutely incredible! She did my makeup for my engagements, bridals, and wedding and I could not have been more pleased each time. When I would show her a picture of the look I was going for, she was always honest to tell me if something would look better and I appreciate that! She is so personable and fun to work with. I have nothing but great things to say about Shawn! The BEST!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you Brittany! You and your girls were a pleasure to work with! I am so glad you were pleased with my work, It means the world to me! Xo
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    highly recommended. you wont regret hiring them
  • M
    Margaret Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was awesome. Very flexible with last minute changes and a great person to work with! She did a phenomenal job on my makeup.

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you Margaret! You and your girls were a pleasure to work with!
  • K
    Katy Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn did a beautiful job on my makeup for my engagement photos and wedding day. She also did the make up for the girls in my bridal party and spray tans the day before the rehearsal. She did an amazing job accommodating our needs, traveling and using the best products in the industry. Our spray tans were perfect and our makeup was flawless. Shawn was very committed to deliver every promise through 100% of the way with 110% effort. She not only made us feel beautiful on our special day but made us feel comfortable, happy and understood as well. The morning of was smooth and on time as planned! I highly recommend her. She learned my look and understood myself as a person, my style and my dream look for my special day.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is absolutely amazing. She made me feel absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day, and my bridesmaids loved her too. She is so sweet and very knowledgeable about different makeup techniques. She even was able to cover one of my bridesmaid's shoulder tattoos that she didn't want her mother seeing. Shawn is a truly gifted artist and I do not know what I would have done if it wasn't for her. Trust me, there is no better one out there, go with Shawn... she is amazing and I will be a repeat customer if I need makeup for future maternity photos, boudoir photography, or just any time I want to feel absolutely amazing.
  • L
    Lori Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn and her team brought out the true beauty of the wedding party. The girls looked like models! One words describes Air Brush Diva, TALENT!!! Book quickly as they are super busy and their calendar fills up quickly!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Lori for your awesome review. You and Katie were a pleasure to work with! Thanks again! Xo
  • K
    Kelly Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was amazing! She did an absolutely stunning job for not only my wedding makeup but also all my bridesmaids, my mother and my mother in law's makeup. She also did my spray tan prior to the wedding. Her products are all high quality and her style is natural - I didn't look like someone else on my wedding day. She truly made me feel like a bride, I have never felt so beautiful and put together in my life. If I could have Shawn do my makeup for every event, I would. The makeup lasted all day long and as a result, our wedding photos look flawless - all my girls were SO happy. You will NOT be disappointed with Shawn, she is so talented, sweet, and super fun to work with. I highly recommend her - you wont find a better airbrush makeup artist around.

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly for this super sweet review! You and your wedding party were a pleasure to work with, and I look forward to working with you again in the future! Xo
  • A
    Ashton Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was AWESOME! She made me feeling like that glowing bride I have always dreamed of looking like! Professionalism, personality, & skill are ON POINT! Thank you, thank you, thank you for helping make me feel like a princess!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn did such a beautiful job on me and all my girls. She made everyone feel comfortable, and the makeup looked stunning both in person and in photos. I highly recommend her!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you Meredith for the awesome review. It was a pleasure working with you and all your girls! Your pictures are stunning! Congratulations!
  • J
    Janiene Married on 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is awesome! She is very sweet, easy to work with, has excellent communication and her work is flawless. She is by far the best makeup artist I've ever worked with and gets the exact look you are asking for. I would highly recommend Shawn to any bride looking for amazing makeup on her wedding day!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much JJ for your kind words and for choosing me to be apart of your special day. You and your wedding party were a pleasure to work with! Congratulations! xo
  • User2356660 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is not only a phenomenal makeup artist, she is also an absolute pleasure to work with! I have never felt more confident than I did during my bridal shoot and wedding! I came to Shawn with an oxymoron description of what I wanted for my wedding day, dramatic but natural. I do not wear much makeup and was very nervous (to say the least) of how this would actually turn out. But let me tell you, Shawn NAILED it! I could not have been more impressed by her talent of pulling off my look perfectly during our trial!

    On my wedding day, I had a not so easy to please mother-in-law when it came to getting her makeup done. But Shawn stayed professional and upbeat the whole time. She worked with my MIL and by the end, she was beyond happy with how her makeup looked. This had me running way behind as I was the last to get my makeup done (would not suggest!) but instead of being stressed/frazzled/rushed, Shawn kept her composure and worked diligently on making me look just as beautiful with half the time to do it. I couldn’t recommend Shawn enough! Thank you for everything!!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to write a review! It was my pleasure working with you and all of your wedding party! Congrats!
  • Shereena
    Shereena Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was the absolute best make-up artist I had ever used! She made me feel beautiful not only on my big day but for my showers and bridal portraits. My bridal party and I received so many compliments on our makeup thank to her and her team. I enjoyed working with her and will definitely use her again. She is very each to work with and she does amazing work!! Thank you again Shawn!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Shereena! It was a pleasure working with you and your girls! And a huge thank you for the referrals, which is a huge compliment and I'm so thankful! Cheers! Xo
  • K
    Kristle Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is absolutely amazing and so fun to work with. Her work is so beautiful and she knows exactly what to do for every type of girl based on their makeup preferences. She was always very responsive and knew how to make me feel at ease on my wedding day. All of my bridemaids were soooo happy with her work. She also traveled to my wedding location to do our makeup which was so helpful and saved us time and hassle. Not to mention, she's such a great person and is so fun to be around! She's worth every penny!!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristle for the awesome review! It was a pleasure working with you, your friends and family! xo
  • S
    Serena Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough amazing things about Shawn not only is she the sweetest person she's insanely amazing at what she does. I cannot tell you how gorgeous all my girls looked including us brides of course :) You will not be disappointed, she listens to what you want and she's able to tweak it so that it looks amazing on your skin tone. She's just incredible, I would highly recommend her and we cannot wait to use her again ourselves :)

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you both, It was a pleasure being apart of your wedding and I look forward to working with you guys again in the future! Thanks again for all the kind words! xo
  • M
    Monica Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely professional and excellent make up artist! I will defiantly use her devices again and will recommend her to everybody!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you so much Monica! Was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding! xo
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was absolutely amazing to work with! From the moment I contacted her up until the moment she finished my make-up it was a wonderful experience. She is so sweet, kind and super funny--that energy definitely helped me keep calm on the day of! Not only is she amazing at what she does with make-up; but her recommendations to prepare my skin for that day helped solve so many issues that I had been struggling with for many years with my skin. I cannot thank her enough for making my bridesmaids and I beautiful on my special day. Thank you again Shawn!!

    Airbrush Diva's reply:

    Thank you Kayla for you sweet and kind words! It was my pleasure working with you and your wedding party! xo