Aimage Reviews

39 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Aimage

Recommended by 98%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Lisa at an open house at Chateau on the Creek, and had an instant connection with her. As I researched photographers and their work, I loved the photos that she took- the emotion that she captured, and the beauty of her artistry. We chose her to capture our engagement and wedding photos, and there are literally hundreds from the few hours we spent with her that I absolutely love! Thank you so much Lisa and Don for capturing the images that record the beginning of our lives together!
    Tracy and Brad

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look at the expressions on the faces of the people in Lisa's photographs. We selected her because of her portfolio of great expressions--she did not let us down. Lisa was helpful, warm and creative. She captured every moment I thought of, and many more I had not considered until I saw her work and said, "I'm so glad to have a picture of that!" My highest recommendations for her art and her heart.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Lisa at an open house that our venue held, and her personality attracted us instantly. You could tell she is passionate about what she does, and glancing through her portfolio showed that she knows her craft well. We booked her for our engagement session and had such a good time at the shoot! She made great use of the lighting, landscape and gave us a lot of good poses to do. Her and her husband were great to work with and we really enjoyed the time. And we enjoyed the photos even more! I absolutely loved every photo she took and had a hard time picking out favorites...I had it narrowed down to about 93! Ha! They were all gorgeous photos and I knew we had made the right decision in choosing our photographer. I can't wait to see what she captures at the wedding!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • User5561403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin....she is AMAZING!!!! Lisa and Don did my bridals and wedding photos. To say they turn out beautiful is an understatement, she has an amazing eye for photography! When I received my photos back countless friends called me just to say those are some of the BEST wedding pictures we have ever seen! Props to you Lisa and Don for capturing my life time dream!! Not only is she a great photographer, but also an amazing lady! Lisa and I built a connection unlike that with any other vendor. She is truly more than a photographer.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • G

    Guin · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and son-in-law chose Lisa as their photographer. My first experience with Lisa was viewing the Engagement pictures. I did not actually meet Lisa until the Wedding day. It was an outdoor wedding with an inside reception area. Lisa is just Amazing. She is so passionate and energetic about what she does. The photos of the wedding was comparable to telling a love story in pictures. She captured all the important moments of the wedding, while incorporating the beautiful outdoor scenes. She helped me every step of the way in choosing from the numerous photos to keep. Everyone that I have shared the photos with tell me that these are the BEST Wedding pictures they have ever seen. Lisa and Don were so wonderful to work with at the wedding. It is obvious that they love what they do. Lisa has become such a good friend and we are planning future family photo sessions.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • User3836417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa attitude is infectious...she is always smiling and laughing and she clearly loves her job. She captures the real you in all ranges of emotion. She has an excellent eye for artistic pictures, poses, and backgrounds.

    Lisa and her husband Don were wonderful during my bridal portrait session. Having not done it very much, I was very nervous. She made me feel so pretty and that I have been doing this for years. Her wedding prices are affordable. The bridal portrait session is worth it. It is an awesome present to your future husband. She even hand delivered the pictures to our house.

    If I had to change an appointment or ask a question, she was very flexible. The wedding pictures came to us within a week on DVDs. I could not believe how she captured every possible moment. She gets to know you and captures who you are so the pictures are truly representative of the people that are at your wedding and the events that transpired. She tried hard to never miss a moment. Her husband also has a camera and takes pictures from different angles. Truly a value for your money. We were not disappointed.

    Thank you Lisa!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • User3368718 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a great photographer was first priority for me, pictures are forever!
    Aimage Photography did an Amazing job of capturing moments of our wedding! Lisa & her husband were incredibly personable and all of the guests were impressed and have loved the pictures from the wedding!!
    I did a lot of research before choosing Aimage Photography and one of the main reasons I went with Lisa is that she captured important moments and everyone in the pictures look great! The pictures are clear and not fuzzy and there are no weird awkward angles of people that can often ruin pictures!! She has a true gift in photography and envisioning the beauty! She works with you before, during and after to ensure that whatever your Wedding vision is, it comes true!!
    If I had to do it all over again, I would absolutely choose Aimage Photography and I would recommend Lisa to anyone who is looking for a great photographer!! Thank you Lisa!
    Happy Wedding!
    Jen & Jeff

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • S

    Summer · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is awesome. She's very much an artist. She & Don worked really hard. My wedding was kind of a cluster.... Well, you know... My pictures are amazing.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • User3557126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was a pleasure to work with for my engagements, bridals, and wedding pictures. We were really pleased with the finished products - I now have wedding pictures hung up all over my house! Lisa was always helpful with locations for shoots around Austin! She also did a great job of directing the shoots to help my husband and I feel comfortable and relaxed. She will stop at nothing to get the perfect shot - she was often sitting on the ground or climbing in bushes to find the best angle and lighting. Her commitment to photography shows in the final product! She worked tirelessly at our wedding to capture every moment - I have thousands of pictures from our wedding day, and looking through them is like reliving each moment of the event. She didn't miss a second!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • B

    Britney · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Lisa and Don. We started shopping for a photographer early on in our wedding process and ran into Lisa at a wedding show. We instantly clicked. Lisa took the time to get to know us as a couple (including me and all of my crazy quirks!) and the members of our family. She understood how to properly photograph my husband and I (we are African-American). She took our engagement photos, my bridal portraits and wedding day photos. I couldn't have been happier with the results. I highly recommend Aimage for your big day and all of the celebrations leading up to it. You will not be disappointed!

    Britney Dieng

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Lisa and Don were so wonderful and easy to work with. The photos they took of our wedding are gorgeous, capturing so much of our special day. Within a week of our wedding she had our photos back to us. I can't stop looking at them and reliving our special day!

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and Don are some of the best photographers I have ever worked with. I did modeling when I was younger so I have worked with a lot of photographers. Lisa has amazing vision and is so much fun to work with. My bridal portraits were taken outside with temperatures in the 40s and 50s but we made it work and she was really attentive, making sure I was okay to continue and taking quick breaks when I needed it. Her packages are a great value, you get high quality printed photos that are guaranteed to last. Our photographs are so good, people think they are paintings! They captured EVERYTHING we wanted. I couldn't have asked for better! SHE IS THE BEST!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great time working with Lisa and her husband. They were able to work with my busy schedule and my husbands school schedule and knew all the best locations. They helped us get relaxed and guided us when we were a little unsure of how to pose. Lisa is very creative and has good ideas to make all your photos come out beautifully. They were also prompt to each event. We used them for engagement, bridal portraits, and wedding day photos and we couldn't be happier with the result and service.

    Sent on 01/26/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!!
    Lisa is the most creative photographer I have ever met! My husband and I just had our wedding last month, and holy cow! our pictures came out to be the most thing!!
    If you are looking for two people who have so much passion for what they do, and will spend a long time working on your photos. Lisa and Don Shepard are the photographers for you! Stunning photos!
    YOU HAVE TO HAVE THEM! You will not regret it.

    xoxox.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • User3267032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is absolutely AMAZING!!! I could not say enough good things about her. I'll start by saying I am an extremely picky person, and Lisa was able to accomodate me in more ways then one. Her pricing is reasonable comparably, and her work is above all. The wait for my pictures almost drove me insane, and can I just say....It was well worth the wait! My pictures are absolutely gorgeous! I could not believe how she capture every single moment. I can't recommend her enough. She is very good at dealing with families and capturing relationships! I would hire her again and again!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • User3347621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Lisa for our wedding photos, bridal portaits and engagement photos, and we couldn't be happier.
    Her rates were very resonable, and we ended up with so many wonderful pictures.
    I would highly recommend using Lisa for any upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • User2872795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED LOVED LOVED Lisa and Don from Aimage Photography! They are amazing at what they do and have a real passion for it! Lisa is so friendly and made my husband and I feel at ease with her. All the guests loved her and are still talking about how friendly and funny she was!

    Our pictures came in the mail just a couple of weeks later and were amazing! Couldnt be happier with the photography!! =)

    Aimage is one of the few vendors that made the wedding planning/wedding day experience more fun and enjoyable, versus just "doing business". Makes a WORLD of a difference in your day. Thank you, Lisa and Don!!

    Sent on 12/16/2012
  • K

    KC · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had looked over at least a dozen wedding photographers websites and was getting depressed because one said he had over 20 years experiance and his photos were not good at all! Then I saw a book for Aimage and was blown away with the creativity that was shown in the photos. I had high expectations but Lisa and her husband went over and beyond them!!!!!! I was amazed with the quality and quantity of the photos. I show them off and many have said they wished they had found her for there weddings because they didnt get much for what they paid for.

    My favorite thing is the coffee table book! This has all the special moment I enjoyed at my wedding and the best part of this book is you can spill anything on it and it wipes right off. I dont know how she did it but It my favorite piece and to know that we can have it out to enjoy and the pics will not get messed up from liquid.

    Lisa said a few times while taking the pics Wow I'm good, i looked at my husband and he kind of laughed but when we recieved our pictures I said WOW she has that right to say that comment because she was right.

    I must say that my husband and I thought that it was wierd how she got in some possitions like laying on the ground and huddled in a corner again I thought she was odd for doing this but honestly those were some of my FAVORITE shots!

    I could honestly go on and on about how she made our wedding one to remember but I encorage everyone to see for yourselves. Best money I have ever spent and I promise you I would have spent more it was that great!

    Thank You Lisa znd Aimage for giving us an unforgetable wedding and perfect photos we will be able to cherrish forever! P.S. MY COUSIN WILL BE USING YOU FOR HER WEDDING!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • User1668547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did my beautiful bridal portraits at Chateau Bellevue and they turned out beautiful! She has an eye for lighting and backgrounds. Now I have the difficult task of narrowing down the ones I like to just two pictures to have displayed at the wedding.

    Lisa is good at what she does and is one of the only photographers that will work within your budget, which proves that she loves what she does! If you go with Aimage Photography you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous experience with Lisa and her husband Don. My wedding pictures were the most important detail to me and my wedding day. Detailed is what Lisa is. Detailed in quality, professionalism, as well as listening to what YOU want in your wedding pictures. She is unique in that she strives to really show the whole wedding experience as it happens. I have pictures that are meaningful and show relationships, not just canned shots. There are some photos of course that were set up as for a portrait, but mostly, the pictures were full of action and beauty. She captured moments that I will treasure forever. LOTS of photos were taken that day making it really hard to choose which ones to put into an album...there were all just so great! When compared to other photographers that I interviewed, I chose Lisa with Aimage for her uniquely spectacular photographer style, her personality (very easy going and personable), and her prices were very, very reasonable. Can't go wrong with Aimage!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • K

    kimberley · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Shepard and her husband Don did my engagement, bridal, and wedding photos. They were amazing and reasonably priced!!! Lisa is so creative with her shots. They will go to extraordinary measures to make sure you are completely satisfied and have photos that you will love and cherish for generations to come. Lisa and Don, who also takes amazing photos, make a unique duo and work extremely well together bouncing ideas of each other. They took 5 DVDs worth of the highest quality of photos for our wedding. I believe they captured every guest, the true spirit of the wedding, and the love and magic between my husband and I at the wedding. She is also not greedy like most other photographers, who make you pay base fee and still charge you for every shot. She gave us all the engagement and wedding photos on DVDs to do as we please and even gave us two large bridal photo prints as well. I highly recommend Lisa Shepard and her husband for any special event that you would like to last for a lifetime.

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • S

    suzanne · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!! That is the best way to describe our experience with Lisa and her husband Don. We asked for the "not so typical wedding photos" and that is exactly what we got. We wanted creative, unique images that told a story and captured the emotion of the day. Something that we could look back on years from now that not only reminded us visually, but more importantly, how we felt. We asked for a minimum amount of formally posed photographs. Instead we wanted lots of candid shots that truly painted a picture of how our friends and family interacted, the beauty of the venue, and creative shots that showed our personalities. Lisa and Don not only listened to our needs but delivered MORE than we ever thought possible. She is highly knowledgable with the technical aspect of photography, using natural light, whatever props your venue may offer, and years of experience to create images that prove not everyone with a camera and computer can do this!

    Sent on 05/28/2011
  • R

    Seamus · Married on 10/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are like me and only plan on getting married once, you want to make sure every moment is captured. You need the best and Lisa Shepard is the best. Her ability to capture every moment without fail is uncanny. Our experience with her is a memory we will cherish. She was very sweet and accommodating. When you are with her she makes you feel like you are the only person left on earth. All the pictures we got were great; she went the extra mile to make sure she got all the shots just right. Lisa is an artist and it shows in every photo she takes. While other photographers will just take picture after picture with no direction, with Lisa, each shot is taken with meaning and passion. While I don’t plan on getting married again, if I ever need a photographer again there is no question Lisa Shepard will always be my choice.

    Sent on 03/04/2011
  • Fiona

    Fiona · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lisa was an absolute blast, she is a fantastic photographer who pays attention to every detail. She's a natural in this field and captured every moment, the wedding day itself was a blurr for us and because of Lisa, we will remember those details for a lifetime. She's fun, confident and we got so much more value for our money. I highly recommend Lisa with Aimage, wherever you need an expert photographer call her first!

    Sent on 08/20/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How many photographers do you know who would spend over 8 hours helping you choose the best photographs to print from your collection? Lisa is flexible, fun, and a pleasure to work with. Most importantly, she is a true artist. Lisa is honest, and she will listen to your wants and needs. It took us an entire day to narrow down our selections because there were literally dozens and dozens of shots that I absolutely loved. She did such a fabulous job with my engagement, bridal, and wedding photographs that I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional, experienced, flexible, and fun photographer. Lisa captured every aspect of my wedding beautifully. We had a minor weather disaster at my outdoor wedding, and Lisa was able to create some of the most amazing images regardless of the cloudy sky and wet ground. In fact, those two details worked to our advantage in the end. I was absolutely thrilled when I got to see the results of her work. I loved working with her, and plan to hire her for any future life events.

    Sent on 05/29/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review